(2008/06) June 2008

Connie,
kids are this age... can cry if discomfort.

Our kids childcare's timing is quite fixed,
so most of the time they'll not be hungry.

For the 1st few days, they may not know that they need to eat during mealtimes & won't get to eat after that,
give them a few days, they'll learn very fast.

Our kids childcare has a file for the playgroup,
which the teacher will record if the kid finishes the center's
Breastfast, lunch & teabreak,
also if the kid pass motion in the day.

HTHs.

Connie,
lots of people do not like pork,
for the texture is chewy.
Does he suck the sweet juice out before feeding the dog?

You can try other type of meats.

Today I'm super duper early cos woken up by gastric. Urgh...

Re: Emboss machine, I find tt it works and stays in place for very very long. Quite a good investment. But some mummies recommend me to juz grab the name stickers will do, they stay long as well.

Leng leng,
He take fish but if got smell, he also don want.
Once he bite and know is meat, out it goes to the dog.

Maybe I ask the CC whether do they record. Going down tmr to register and pay downpayment.

Any mommies bb still not able to talk? Mine just shout, ee ai for attention. Caught him talk 1=2 words but he just don want to talk infront of me lor.

Connie,
my gal dun take pork much also. as wat leng leng says, pork is more harder to chew. but i found out that my mil gave her porkchop/cutlets, she will eat.. cos it coated with flour/breadcrumbs... more crispy, ike biscuit (her favourite food), so she will eat some. wat does ur boy like, try to cook the meat in a way similar to his favourite food to get him interested to continue to chew??

he jux dun take pork only? got take chicken, beef?

wat ur definition by talkin?? if to keep sayin "words" to us, then my gal dosent also. but she knows the words. caught her speakin them when watchin tv or watchin people @ the playground. but when we ask her to repeat to us, she go bb talk laio.... till now, she stil dun call us.... sigh....

Kelcqi
ur gastric better now?

feifei,
i bought the magnet bks liao.. so not goin suntec to get the bk that tera recommend. lazi mommy... keke

ZuEn,
u got order the fiber drink? i decided to give it a try. u stil need anyone to take over ur order? let me know b4 i post my order in the thread. =)

or alternatively, u want to share a box? cos i juz want to give a try. 15pkts abit too many... lolxx

tinkerbelle,
oh dear, hope u are better now.

connie,
my boy also not talking yet. not even 1-2 words lor. everyday and everything is "ah". but he's managing fine in cc, so i believe ur boy should do fine too.

as for the cc, yah, check with them tomorrow your concerns and see how they address it cos diff cc diff practice. for my boy's cc, no records. but like what leng leng pointed out, the cc's schedule timing is quite fixed (for example, lunch at 11.15am, milk at 1, nap from 1 to 3, snack at 3.15 etc), so dun worry too much. they will prob take a few days to adjust. find out their meal times, then u can work backwards from there.

poky,
not lazy lah, suntec IS out of the way. if not for me working around the area, i also will not go there, hehe. in fact, i notice most weekday nights, it is quite quiet, esp the fountain restaurant area. guess must wait till circle line open. ;)

Morning ladies..

Poky,
Okie..keke =)...

Connie,
My ger also dun like to eat pork lor..She is ok with chicken wor..Wat i do is, i put the chicken meat in a porridge and cook abt 1hr, then i scope it up and tear into sheds and mix into her porridge, so far she is ok..she likes to eat sweet n sour fish cos there was once we went to eat chee chai, then i let her taste the fish, she love it..hee

Kelcqi,
u ok?

Ellysia,
wow, u chope chope hor...hee..when is ur boy starting cc?

zuen,
hows ur cc hunting?

feifei

today is the trial. after trial 2 days then see how. Hb bring ah boy to trial today. I been msg him tis morn, he frustrated by my msg-ing. hee.

Connie

The CC got give me a schedule of the day activities. 9am is breakfast and 11plus is lunch. Then in btw is activities.

Btw the school say the trial is foc, i,e. the fees will start on the actual day he went there alone w/o us.

There is still deposit of $500 and registration fee, uniform fees, insurance etc. everyting plus the 1st month fees ored add up to $1K.

Connie,

my boy also not talking much yet. only Ba and Da...everything also "Ba" and "Da" loh. dont understnad his baby language. can only guess and ask him. will only nod if correct and shake his head if wrong. sometimes he got very annoyed if we dont understand him. then i will say " must talk, mummy doesnt understand!" then he got angrier. =P so guess just take it easily. dont want to force liao. hee
but then im Still waiting for him to call me nicely...

Brought my boy to the doc today. usually he wont cry cos he recognise my family doc. but today he was screaming n crying at the sight of the door. i guessed he must be thinking he is going to attend the weekly class. =(
haiz... supposed to expose him to weekly class before enrolling him to CC this June.
Seems hes more reluctant to any unfamiliar places.
This morn my mil just told me not to scare my boy by attending the weekly class as need to prepare him to CC soon. ( mil may stop taking care of my boy anytime ) =(

My girl suddenly developed high fever in the middle of the night. 38.8 degree.. Fed her medicine and teh fever was gone by morning. Then after her medicine, duno why she started crawling while we are all asleep and fell off the bed. -.o"
I uber tired this mroning. -____-"

Connie,
Dun think so wor. There got 7-11 meh? Blk 653A is near to Pioneer MRT station. I think behind the kopitiam.
I stay at blk 987B lah, you leh?
I went to cherie hearts to recee before but didnt make it into my list. I find the place very old and cramp. Nearby got Carpe Diem, the environment is better. I duno where excatly you stayed, but I also shortlisted Ichiban Mptessori and Q-Dees, which are located at the private house, at the petrol koisk there. Price also not very big difference. You tried recee-ing other CCs?

Poky,
I bad buyer. Order liao then drop order. Lol! Decided not to try this one but gg to buy a more trusted fibre drink from NTUC instead. Haha.

Feifei,
We are gg to sign her up with Talent Plus. I didnt go recee but spoke with the teacher. She sounded like a nice lady and most of the kids are younger, which is good in my opinion. Hehe. I am so glad that I found Lil ZuEn a PG near to my place.

Eve,
Sound so sad. Hahahaha..
Lil ZuEn was squirming too when she saw the glass door last Sat. She was cranky and kept pointing to teh exit, asking me to go home. Each lesson is so draining hor. Lol!

Re: Talking
Lil ZuEn can say quite a few words already and is starting to string words together. What I hate most is when she's in her cranky mood. Then, instead of talking, she just go "eh, eh, eh" at everything. Pengz.

Poky, Tera, Feifei,
Me better liao. Took med and went back to sleep. But I woke up feeling groomy after seeing my hb.

Zu-en,
Which fibre u intend to try from NTUC. I know there is 1 orange flavor type, my grandma used to take one. But I tried during pregnancy, but doesn't work for me. Maybe u juz go for prune juice?

Connie,
Hmm, my gal also can't talk much. But I think it's ok cos my mum said I only started talking at 2 yrs old. I believed tt stimulation will help e child to talk faster. That's why the younger child usually started talking at earlier age compared to the eldest one.

Dun worry so much, later when they grow CC, they have friends to play with, they'll start talking more liao.

ellysia,
i see...after lunch normally will be bath time then milk time and then nap...

Eve,
hmm, i feel hor, hv to do it slowly lor..hmm...how abt ur hb hide inside the room, then u close the bedroom door, wat will ur boy do? Does he cry the same or will he try to open the door?

ZuEn,
oh dear..hows ur ger now?Ur ger also dun like to attend class?

So happy for u that u found the PG..hee...

Kelcqi,
ahyo, y gloomy leh?

re : talking,
Well, Charlotte hasn't been talkign much as well..Can onli call Dad, and not me..I so jealous..she can onli say a few 1 syslabllus word like clock, ball, duck..5, 6 then rest she goes with her bb language lor..Sometimes she tells us things, we dun understand but i kept on telling her, talk to mummy more, mummy will understand lor...

Re : Talking
ZuEn,
Ive heard Lil ZuEn called u mummy the other time! So sweet lo the way she calls mummy.. Envy envy.. Think i will be super happy the day my boy calls me. hahaha

Charlotte,
no ah, he wont cry at home when we close the door.. only unfamiliar places the moment we enter thru the door then he starts to scream liao. sounds jialat leh... =P
dunno what he is so scared of. im with him what. haiz.

Eve,
me too waiting for my boy to call me... waiting till neck very long liao, haha.

so it's confirmed your boy going cc in june?

zuen,
yay! so when u starting this PG?

Tera,
Not confirm yet cos havent pay deposit leh. Also im still deciding Aircon vs non aircon lo...
cherie hearts with aircon but with TV.
Terrace CC without aircon but dirty
Montessori aircon no tv BUT far and more exp.
=P hahha headache

Eve,
ops, for once i tot got 1 mummy called charlotte..hehe... I see..hmm..mayb u can try to find out wat makes him scare of e door wor..hmm....

Tera,
I also waiting for charlotte to call me..hiaz...

Speech
Heng..... Look like mine is not the only one that ba and da. But funny lei, he can suddenly say a word but just don talk to me. so sad.
Everytime,hubby ask me can bb call papa. I will tell him he can say but don say.
Not sure is it MIL confuse him, I ask him to call me mama but they kept asking him to call mummy. He ever call me once when he was much younger, but the mama sound very ang mo.
Hope he start talking after attending the CC.

Zu-en,
I stay Blk 674B. Across S'pore Telecom.
I didn't look around. Heard Cheerie heart not bad so I went lor. Yes, that place look a bit old but the teacher are quite even lor. Chinese, malay and indian. The ratio of the number of teacher to tobble also ok. Think is 3:11 (cannot trust my memory)
The NTUC at my place don look keen to entertain me when I drop by. So left my name there and left.

Eve,
Same as u. Thought to expose him to LNT since they are weekly based and by Jun he should be ready but CC sudden called and say got vacant lor.
MIL already > 75 years old, felt not very good for her to help look after 2 bb. So putting no 1 in CC. Then she can go anywhere with the maid and my no 2.

Feifei,
OOPS! hahah lol paisey. must be thinking of charlotte too much =P
think he just scared of strangers bah...
needs super long time to warm up lo

Tinkebelle,
Ya, intending to buy that one. Hohoho.

Feifei,
She's fine. She cried a little after she fell then OK liao.
Ya lor. Lil ZuEn only loves the class during action song when I "throw" and swing her around. She particularly like the rocket game and bubble time. Other times, she's clinging to me and "eh-ing" during the class. I also like Eve, tired like hell after the class. Haha.

Eve,
She's closer to me than HB, so everything is "mummy", from "mummy push" to "mummy eat", to "mummy turn". Sometimes when she's really cranky, she can go "mummy, mummy, mummy" non-stop. But you haven heard her called my hb, super sainai. Hoho.

Tera,
Intending to start in March when the maid is here. My girl skipped school again this morning. -.o"

Eve,
its okie lah..sat u can see charlotte and play with her le..hmm..wats ur boy favourite food? Does he still needs the pacifier?

Zuen,
i see... do let her drink lots of water ya....No choice lor, hv to let them get used to it de, cos mayb they see so many kids and adults there so got abit scare lor =)... But I find going to class early helps lor cos they can play balls and then settle down lor.. =)..

Ur ger sick mah, so din go sch today lor =)..so u took leave today?

feifei

He is only attending half day. Hb said he learn to eat by himself today. They sit on chairs (not high chair) and he eat by himself. I super amazed.

They have air-con but tue when i went, they didn't on the air-con but open the windows v big so v airy. No TV.

Connie

whether people tell him mummy or mama or any, he will learn to call u by the word he learn. I sometimes say mummy, sometimes say mama but my boy will only call me mama.

My MIL used to prefer to be call 'popo' but later she change to 'nainai' then my boy call her 'nainai'. my boy start to call her only recently when i keep teaching him by referring to a picture book (inside got grandma and baby etc).

Connie,
wow your mil 75 liao. so power, still can takecare of your boy. really peifu such ah ma. =)
So u confirm enrolling ur boy to Cherie hearts?

actually i like cherie hearts but the both
branches i went to, both also with TV leh.I rem Tera's boy at cherie hearts rite? but CC without TV...

ZuEn,
hahhaha.. umm i can imagine lo..she just has the sweet 'teh' voice. hee nice!

btw how heavy is ZuEn? i see you carry her in class like very easy leh..though she looks tall.
i tired till speechless when i left the class. hubby ask me how is my boy doing in class i told him to talk after we get into the car can..haha!

Feifei,
my boy's fav ah..umm raisins and cornflakes lo! but he rejected your offer last week hoh. must be super uncomfy in the class bah. =(
no pacifer liao since 1yo. he doesnt like it anyway.

Feifei,
Agreed, agreed. She loves to play with the big balls. But teh moment the teacher keep the balls, she wanst to go home liao. Lol!
Nope. I scaredy cat, rather escape to work than face a cranky baby. ;p

Eve,
She's 11.3kg when she last weigh at the clinic ( afew weeks back. Very heavy lor. I cannot carry her for long with my hands, have to sling her. I also tired that day and was so grateful that she fell asleep in the car. Actually, I would prefer her not to sleep but I no strenth to stop her liao. Ended up, she jumped until 10pm on Sat night before she sleeps. Haha.

feifei, eve,
guess we just have to wait patiently for our kids to call us, hee.

eve,
yup, u rem correctly. my boy is attending cherie hearts, there's aircon but no tv.

zuen,
haha, shauna pontang again huh? :p

Ellysia,
i see...sometimes going to a cc is a very good thing =).

Eve,
I see..then y not u bring his favourite snacks along, then give let him eat prior walkign into the place before goign tru the glass door lor...Hopefully can calm him down wor...good hor, dun liek tutu, my ger needs it when she sleeps lor...I also carry my ger til bery chuan..hee..

Zuen,
hehe, no easy to carry a 11kg+ bb lor, my ger is 11.9kg, i also find it bery chuan lor...

Tera,
ya lor =).

ZuEn,
my boy also 11kg plus. really tiring to carry him lor. the worse is when he keeps struggling.

FeiFei,
Thanks for the idea. will try this week. give him mum mum b4 class =) hope it helps.
Last Fri brought him to the flyers... he sudd scream and burst into tears at the sight of the closing door lor! haiz
today was the 2nd time at the clinic liao.

hello, hows everyone
been silent reader this while.. busy with 2 until i can vomit blood.. really admire those mothers with 2 or more kids...

zuen read u are searching for PG.. these 2 days i attended 2 PG, 1 is Edufamr startots at blk 656, they have vacanies available for the 1115 - 115 timing.. i was there for entire class.. was ok, 5 students to 2 teachers but interior quite messy, got things hanging here n there n isaiah itchy hand go n take teacher stapler etc the teacher also didnt notice as she was busy doing arts n craft (imagine 5 kids only and she never notice) then she also happily let the kids run around the entire classroom till they fall down.... the students also quite pushy.. push n shove isaiah

for the one at talent plus, kids were younger and more well behanved and friendlier... however its 15 kids to 2 teachers... duno how the teachers are going to cope...

im likely gg to sign him up at cherie hearts blk 721, stil have vacanies... maybe u can sign lil zu en there n they can be classmates!!

I find the menu at the CC like not enuff nutrition lor.. like today is tofu soup + brown rice.. my boy can't take tofu so he eat chicken congee + brown rice.. but not full then go back home keep asking for more food. I guess maybe i will cook some food to top up his lunch at CC.

Feifei,
Wah, Char is almost 12kg liao!
She's a tall girl too.

Eve,
High 5. Lil ZuEn is always so active and squirming around. That is why I like to sling her. At least she sits quietly (most of the time) when I sling her but I will end up with backache.

Roxy,
Wah, your princess comes out liao ah. So fast.
Good, good, you help me recee liao. I was still fretting about taking leave to recee wor. I spoke with teh teacher at Talent Plus over the phone and found her nice. I also like that the kids are younger.
Cherie hearts have PG? I dun want CC. And cherie hearts abit too far.. The maid has to walk very far wor. If it rain, die.
Is Isaiah still attending LNT? I didnt sign up eventually. Hehe.

eve,
here's the link
this link is specific to the branch that my boy is attending which is the wareham branch.
http://www.cherieheartsknowledgexplorer.com.sg/

actually, cherie hearts opening up quite alot of new branches. in the east, there's 2 new ones; at eastgate and east coast park.

roxy,
hello! how are u doing?
i'm sure it's not easy taking care of 2 kiddos, cos with 1, i already fretting sometimes. hang in there!

feifei,
wow, char is quite big. tiring to carry hor? nowadays outside, usu my hubby will carry le. my boy was 11.5kg and 89cm at the last pd visit early this month. wonder if i shld start buying a ezlink card for him, hehe.

ZuEn

I can't sling my boy.. stop sling him since 1 yr old. My back no good, got one stage my backache so bad tat i lie on the bed can't move.

U can try to reckee the place during weekend, then if ok then see on a weekday? Cos i find weekend although no kids around but can see the environment better.. then if ok then see on weekday with the activity.

Eve,
Most likely will register tomorrow.
Start on 9 Feb

Roxy,
When are u joining cherrie heart at blk 721?
Which LNT did u attend? Mine at JE.
You got a NB? My #2 now 4 months liao.

Zuen,
Think the pg at cherrie heart is for the cc. Cos that day when I ask the incharge, she say pg is included but nvr say open to others.

Roxy,
Hi there..how hv u been doing? Jiayou ya, its not easy to handle 2 kids leh..who helping u look aft huh?

Tera,
Yup, there is one new branch opening at Northstar lor..quite near to Hougang there lor.. Wow, ur boy 89cm liao??Bery tall boy wor...hehe...Will be a handsome young man when time comes..hehe...90cm then must buy ticket hor?

Zuen,
Ya lor, so can imagine just carry her for less than 30mins, i can't le...worst thing is she dun wan to walk lor...Aft the zoo incidien, i bery scare to bring her go those places liao cos end up i more tired than her..hee..

I ever ask and visited Cherie hearts at Sk too..They say their so call PG class is actually half day cc wor...

tera... want to throw hands up in exasperation le!! haha kinda regret they both so near as no1 dun really understand but yet super notti when he n no2 cry together i faint

zuen, yes the students r much younger n friendlier...im gg see cherie hearts again tmr...they call it PG but its actually a whole day prog which u can brung ur child home anytime.. costs 350 per mth..

connie... yes! my no2 is now 2mths old n like no1 she also dun want drink milk faint... n i still have 3kg to shed so sad...i attended je also... isaiah go there 2nd lesson cry n cry so we stopped... im gg see agn tmr if o, i'll pay n he will join in feb

connie u also gg cherie heart blk 721 tmr? i heard tmr 11am got parents coming down is it u? im gg down tmr 10am...

moo mooing now.. sounds familiar hor :p zu en hows ttc coming along?

roxy,
Jia lat. They nvr tell me wat time. Only say afternoon. HOw? Krisna is on leave tmr and I working hald day. I thought of gg around 3pm with my bb to see whether he wan to walk around., The last round I only carry him.
Are u taking ur bb wif u tmr?

Are u taking care of 2 bb urself? My MIL help me take care of my gal end up she don wan me. cry in my room. in the living room is ok. no more latching too. #1 always make noise and I hardly got chance to carry #2. hai..

Zuen,
Cherrie heart pg is english in the morning and chinese in the evening.
Not sure normal playgroup is wat.

Eve,
realised i never ans on the ratio. it's about 2 teachers to a class of 7.

feifei,
yah, i was very surprised he's so tall. most ppl think he's 2YO. and i also quite worried if i bring him take bus or mrt, i will be asked to pay for him. hehe. :p

i ever read somewhere that the height of a child at 2YO, u take it and x2, that will be their ht when they are an adult.
so for example, if Lucas is 90cm at 2YO, then when he's an adult, he'll be 1.8m. dunno accurate or not, guess next time we will know. handsome ah? thanks, i hope so, keke.

roxy,
i think now's the toughest. it will pass and when they are older, things will be much better. jia you!!
how's the childcare arrangement like? ur MIL takes care of both currently? and i guess u have plans to enrol isaiah into playgroup soon?

Zu-en,
Haiz, long story. Juz see his face I buay song liao. Haha... I think I'm in PMS mode. I juz blew off at little Elly cos I hardly get to rest today. Entertained her the whole day, finally she napped after I chilled her, and 40 mins later some bugger called e wrong no and she woke up. Urgh. Hb come back, sat there n watch TV, ask me what I wanna have for dinner, I said no appetite, and he went out to eat alone for 1 hr plus. Haiz, come back liao I only wanted to sit down n take a drink for 5 mins, and he told me Erica wet herself and ask me to change her before she catch a cold. I was so pissed off until I scolded her hoping tt hb knows I'm really very tired and need some sanity liao...

The fibre I find it very heaty leh. If u really want to take tt, better drink alot more water, else the constipation wun clear. Thats why I told u better alternative is prune juice.

Feifei,
Char is 12 kg? Envy envy! Erica last checkup last wk was only 9.6kg. Her weight percentile dropped quite abit until the doc told me need supervision for the next 2 mths. Hear already super sian. Somemore she is such a fussy eater, I'm so desperate for her to cross the 10kg line.

ROxy,
Nice to see u here again. How's ur younger one? And how your older one react to the baby?

I salute mummies who can handle 2. 1 for me already made me vomit blood. I dare nt think of another one. I think I'm a useless mummy.

Tera,
Haha, if the reading is true, my gal might be taller than hb liao. Haha... U made my day man, cos I always feel tt I'm a shortie. So now I can pin hopes tt my gal can be of a model height. LOL.

Anyway, I read a report in some business related websites and it stated tt researches have found tt taller people are usually more successful in life later cos height is seem as an advance standing and more reliable in the business field.

I wanna ask if any of ur kids in Zoo-phonics? Wanted to sent my gal to Shichida initially but my friend told me they will be better engaged at zoo-phonics. Is Zoo-phonics really that fantastic? WOuld appeciate some comments if possible. Thanks.

Morning girls.

Tera,
So young need to buy EZlink liao? Hohoho.

Ellysia,
Must take leave to visit the place on weekdays when they have class lah. I am trying to save my leave. Will have to take some leave when the maid comes. -.o"

Connie, Feifei,
That was what I tot too. The last time I went to reccee Cherie hearts, the principle didnt say that there is 2 hours program.

Roxy,
I gave up on the LNT too. After the trial, I find it tiring to try to coax her to sit down and listen to the teacher for that one hour. So I decided to sign her up for lessons that makes her jump and run to burn some energy. Hehe.
I am still TTC-ing. On clomid, this month is my 3rd attempt. Old liao, no strength. Haha.

Morning ladies...

Roxy,
u meant ur ger dun like to drink milk? Latch her also dun want? Not easy to handle 2 kids of this age lor, hang on ya..like wat tera said, things will get better de...just hv to hang on ya =).

Tera,
wow, 1.8m, tall boy wor =)...hehe...I hope char will be tall too, 2mths ago she was like about 84cm...=)..

Kelcqi,
hmm...she likes solids more or milk more?

Zuen,
What course can make bb jump and run to burn energy? Me keen too.

In LNT, kids are too young to sit for an hr. my son occassionally will lie on the table. Maybe the English teacher more pretty. He is ok in English class and a bit restless in Chinese. Will see how he is for Jap.

Tera,
Yours very tall lor. Mine is shorter than average. That day take MRT, still a long way to 90cm.

Speech
I saw 1 of the gal at 15 months can say a lot of words liao. Anyone gals can too?

Connie,
Previously Lil ZuEn was attending Tumbletots. It is basically singing, dancing and climbing structures, jump around and play afool. ;p Now she's attending Positive tots with some of the June toddlers. That one also dance and monkey around one, but I ended up more tired than her. LOL!

Re: Speech
15 months? I duno when did Lil ZuEn started, but she can say alot of words now. When hb and I counted a few months back, she can say or at least understand 80+ words. Now, she's starting to string the words together. Like "MRT, no more" and "Mummy, bao". That day, she told me "gorgor kick the ball" and told my hb "Pooh bear baobao pig orh, orh, orh".
But, I think she's developing fatsre in terms of speech bcos she mingles with her 2 elder cousin everyday.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

Tera, 1.8m tall leh, good for boy!

well, i think my ger is a short short ger lor. Not even 80cm leh. She's totally different from her sister lor.

Btw, today my hubby is bringing YuJie back to KKH for follow up check up on her previous provoked fits incident. Hope everything is ok for her.</font>

Morning ladies, TGIF! ;)

tinkerbelle, feifei, felicia
re ht x 2
hehe, i dunno accurate or not. but i did see some my fren's kids at 2YO, their size still quite petite, but then their parents are also quite small size so i guess maybe got some truth. but generally, i believe our kids will be taller than us next time cos the current generation teenagers are also getting taller.

felicia,
believe yujie will be fine, keep us updated.

tinkerbelle,
yes, i also read abt the taller = more successful theory. i also recalled this reality show who made a pair of very beautiful twins go through transformation. 1 remained beautiful and the other became "uglified" through make-up etc. then they gave them different qualifications, the ulgy one was smarter.

they then make both girls do the same thing, eg go for interview. evidently,the pretty one got all the opportunities and the ulgy one got turned away even though she's better qualified. guess human beings are drawn to pretty things/ppl by nature.

zuen,
hehe, i'm just worried i will be stopped and asked to buy the ezlink. @_@

connie,
i also think the LNT lesson quite challenging in that they have to sit for an hour. hehe, ur son so smart, prefers the pretty teacher.

re brushing teeth,
anybody having problems brushing your kid's teeth? i am having lots of problem. he see the toothbrush near his mouth, he starts to cry big time and clam his mouth shut. got to force his mouth open and quickly brush. he used to be ok but recently hates brushing teeth. i am worried that his milk teeth will decay early.

<font color="aa00aa">Tera,
thanks. Hubby just called me saying that the check up was ok. He was been asked to repeat the whole incident happen previously.
And most importantly Yujie does not need to go back for another follow up check up. Yippee!

Btw, for ezlink card, you'll only need to buy for your boy when he's 90cm. I saw in another thread, one mummy was saying that the gantry of the MRT had a sensor of height. Not sure how true lah.

Re: brushing teeth,
What toothbrush u r using? I buy those pigeon stage (cant remember the stage) for YuJie, she likes it and always want to brush herself, but i think she's just biting it lor.
Maybe u can let him hold the toothbrush while u bath him. Then after u bath u try to brush for him while playing / telling him some story? I used to play with my #1 when brushing her teeth. I'll tell her the toothbrush is aeroplane and fly fly till it fly into her mouth. Then i start to brush. haha.... (hope u can understand what i'm telling u explain to u.)</font>