Haven log in yesterday cos I went to rebond hair and played MJ last nite. Keke, finally some pampering for myself. The rebonding is really cheap and good results, 120 for my bust line length. When I went to pay, I almost LOL when I see the amount. But service sucks though cos I sat there for 4.5hrs until my butt and shoulders aching.
Leng Leng,
Thanks a million for the tips. I see how Hb react on MOn when I insist on my gal at the dinner.
Her "crashing" she meant those bad luck thing loh. Like sometimes at weddings etc, they said the host is super "wang" so those whose luck is down might fall ill after attending. Haiz, tt time my ex boss daughter's bday she oso dun allow her to attend when she knew it, insisted my gal to stay home wif her. Hmph. Maybe I should tell her on her bday tt we cannot celebrate wif her also cos her luck too "wang" liao. Muahaha...
Zu-en, Tera,
Exactly, I went to my friend's wedding n those with babies had their babies or toddlers screaming away and they so paiseh and left the room. And my hb will say thank goodness our gal nt there. I'll update on Mon nite or Tue if my gal gets to attend the dinner or nt.
Zu-en,
Haha, Hope the fibre works for u also. DUnno is I poo too much or wat, I lose 0.5kg after 2 days. I pray hard hard my weight continues to drop. Woman are rarely satisfied wif their weight.
Cut the raisins before serving her. DOn't let her see first? Will that work? I'll always lock my gal on the High-chair before serving her any food. So if she wants any snacks or what, she'll guai guai go n sit on her table or she'll wait under her high-chair. SO no chance of her fighting from me. Muahaha... I very bad hor, cos my friend said my training machiam like training a dog like tt when she saw how my gal behaves at home. Cos she said her dog will also guai guai go bring the bowl and sat down to wait for her to serve food.
Janivy,
Yes, it happens to me. I took the fibre before bed and today I went running to toilet at Somerset 313 for 4 times until the auntie ask me I ok or nt.

Earlier on the urge wasn't tt intense like today, only like normal bowel movement urge, but dunno issit I took milk before leaving the house or wat, today the pain was unbearable. I think I'll nt take e fibre next time on weekends also. SO troublesome to look for toilet n toilet crowded somemore, double sian!
Ellysia,
I think initially when they first enter CC they'll attempt to snatch bah, but must let the teachers in charge know of his condition, and reinforce to him at home tt he cannot anyhow eat, eventually they'll learn it.
I ever had 1 kid who cannot eat Eggs and Peanuts in class. The gal knows she cannot eat, so she will nt ask for it when we never serve her the same food as her peers and she took it well. Only thing is the mum herself got frustrated and lazy herself for preparing her daughter's food and made us report to her what we are serving tt day for all e meals. Those mealtimes tt her gal really cannot take anything then she'll buy something up for her gal.
For CC belongings daily,
1. 1-2 sets of extra clothings
2. A bag not too big for him to carry but big enough to put in his clothings and towels everyday.
3. Some CC will help u to toilet train your boy, those tt don't, you need to buy a pack to leave in there n replace whenever necessary.
4. A water-bottle for your child. Nt too big cos it can get too heavy for your boy to carry whenever he goes on outing.
5. Uniforms
6. Mattress cover. Get the dimension from the CC. Some CCs sells their own to save parents the hassle.
7. Some CC will teach the children to brush teeth after meal, so might need a toothbrush.
These are some of the things I can remember for now only. For your boy's case, maybe u can speak to the principle and let her advise u more? Don't worry so much cos the bridge will straighten itself.
Felicia,
Wah, they release the menu to u? That's good. Check wif u, the price of menu is it meant for CNY dinners only or wat?
Keke, now I saw u posting on e price, I think we were really lucky tt day. Now I trying to psycho my hb to bring me there again if his company decides tt place for their company dinner cos he told me mayb they might be going there. *Cross finger*
Connie,
Buy those non-toxic crayons so it's safer. Else u can get those beginnings series markers n stampers from crayola for ur kid. They're all covered in plastic except for e tip.
For me, I find incidental learning works. I'll teach her based on her interest. Like earlier on, my gal was very interested in e neighbour's dog and so I started getting books on animals for her. I also sang songs like How much is tt doggy in the window for her. When she eventually got enough of dogs and started pting other animals to me, I did the same and sang other animals songs with her eventually she picked up more n more animals overtime. I find tt this method works for my gal because she is stimulated to learn, I'm only facilitating her learning rather then really trying to force e info into her head. To date, she recognised at least 15 animals already n we brought her to zoo last wk to enhance her learning. I brought along e books so when we saw the animals she know of, I get her to pt to e animal on e book. And she got really happy and excited and kept starring at the book, animal and book and animal again. When we came home, when I show her a picture of lion, she imitated the roaring because she saw the lions and heard them roared, so through these, I know somewhere along e line, she did really learn something.
I try nt to be too KS nowadays because I realized tt it only made me worried. Those who knew me earlier felt tt I was setting too igh expectations for my gal cos I always worried tt my gal lacks behind, but I find tt it's making me n my gal very unhappy. So now I try to change, I juz try to avoid comparing her with alot of other kids and also stop going back to the milestones in e health booklet. Occasionally I still get worried and angry cos my gal can be quite notti and choose nt to listen. but my hb will remind me tt its nt how fast they learn, its how far they're willing to learn. He told me those who can run fast doesn't mean they can run far. And his words will bring me back to track. Take a step back and enjoy parenting.
Hope these info helps.