(2008/06) June 2008

ZuEn,
if shauna does not go to playgroup now, any impact? as in is ur mother able to take care of her? just thinking of worst case scenario. yah, maybe let her have a break, could be that she's cranky cos of her cold and cough. then see monday (maybe try 1 hour) goes. i guess ideally is to tahan till maid comes bah. else too many things to adjust also.

feifei,
wah, that's a nice x'mas gift.
actually not that many things to label. for me its the bottles, the water bottle and milk dispenser. the rest (bedsheet cover, clothes), i never label. but i think if there's uniform, prob the school will write the name. my boy's cc till now still have no uniform. :p

Tera,
hehe...cherie hearts no uniform yet? TInk its yellowe top and maroon bottoms hor?

Lengleng,
Can show me how to do it tmr?keke..tks

feifei,
yah, we saw the yellow top and maroon bottom when we visited other cherie hearts. ;) but the principal told us they are still designing the uniform. i guess cos cherie hearts is a franchise, they prob can have their own uniform.

btw, share with you that it's really cute to see the things they have done and learn in cc. like yest, he has the weekly music and movement class and the principal was telling us that he likes the class alot. so when he came back, we sang wheels on the bus and he started to do the actions. very cute, hehe. then yest, he was playing with some flashcards before his dinner and when we told him to go take his dinner, he started to keep his flashcards back in the box and also stacked up some of his books and toys. believe he must have learn this from the cc.

then every friday, we will get back his worksheets and craft that he did for the week. of course the worksheets he anyhow colour but the teacher will still give a star, lol.

soon u will be able to relate this for char. ;)

Zu-en,
I check with u. Did you or the caregiver give in when your gal screams to reject sch? Cos from my personal experience working in CC before, parents who gives in their child's whining during separation, usually the child will learn it and they'll do it everyday. There was once I even experience a child lying to her mum that I hit and slapped her so she don't need to attend sch, until I get the whole class of kids to be my witness if I really even touched her.

Opps, now I read ur response to the rejection. I agree it's the teacher's fault. Cos they are supposed to be the one who can give your gal the care and love when the parents are nt ard. Honestly, I feel tt the most impt element in a teacher is she enjoys what she is doing, that is when they will then be able to extend the love and joy of school to the children.

I'm wondering if using a scissor to cut up e raisins would be ok? Nt only raisins, my gal's poo even contains carrot.

Yah, the fibre really made me clear my system. But it doesn't really come like watery kinda LS, it is in solid form except it really comes out fast. (Haha, very disgusting to discuss this here)
The phyto fibre taste like dilute haw(San Zha). I don't like e taste actually, but for the sake of a healtier colon, I'll force it down. Ever since I read abt colon cancer, everytime if I never poo for 2 days I get so stressed up and will drink 1 big cup of prune juice until I clear. My family line have history of cancer cases, and some researches said tt it's hereditary, so I try to be more watchful towards my own health.

Feifei,
I usually cut the raisins into small pieces cos my gal always chew until the center of raisin is empty and she spit out the skin. So irritating loh.

Felicia,
Glucosamine is usually recommended for knee joint pain. That's what the doc recommended my mum when she went to see the company doc. I think Glucosamine contains collagen also, but more specifically for joint support.

I almost flip when I saw the price u quoted. I think tt time they gave us private dining room maybe is because they were packed. Cos we didn't reserve for private room actually. Juz a table for 7, but was impressed when they ushered us into the room. That's why I happily tot can recommend u. Sorry leh.

Tera,
Yes, it's really sweet. Next time my hb will be the one sending n picking my gal also. SO he'll be the one dealing with those also, be it the crying or mayb the smile?

I haven really call up e sch yet cos it's recommended by my ex-boss's wife. She told me her gal grad from that CC, and she finds the environment really homely. I was shortlisting a few earlier on, but mainly on e high end, in e end after listening to alot of feedback, I think popular doesn't mean it's really gd, most impt is the environment is cosy for the kid to learn and grow, and the teacher MUST love the kids.

Ellysia,
Wow, that's really quite serious. Think it must be really stressful for u and your family when it comes to his food cos dairy and egg exist almost everywhere.

I ever read in last yr issue of M&B about this severely allergic child and the mum recommended 1 book that said to be her mode of support. I try to see if I still have the copy so I can let u know the title of the book.

My gal also reject fruits puree! I miss those days I can blend and freeze the puree and every morning juz warm and mixed in cereal. Now need to crack my head. Sometimes I secretly wish she goes CC soon so I don't need to plan her meals. Haha, I lazy mum.

Hmm, I should go n try your method of giving the "privileges". Usually I also use the "pre-notice" period on my gal also. I agree it works better cos it gives them a mental preparation and transition period. Sometimes I even tell her the next 2 activities ahead, but I wonder if she understands though. :p

Zu-en,
Vegetarian can take Bird Nest cos my parents are vegetarians and they take them. But they do not take "Xue Yan" cos they believe tt it contains blood. Haha, u have family members Vegetarian issit?

I wanna ask hor, how u all think of bringing your tod to Wedding Dinner? My gal so far haven been to 1 yet cos my hb and I will usually leave her wif my mum so we can eat in peace. But next wk I have another Wedding Dinner coming and my friends asked me to bring my gal cos they haven seen her for awhile. But my MIL everytime will stop us and said my gal cannot attend wedding dinners and birthday parties cos said later "crash" and tt adds on to my hb resistence in bringing her to wedding dinners. So irrelevant logic to me loh... And I feel like juz giving it a shot by bringing her there but I'm worried abt the consequences such as if she runs ard or she fall sick after tt, I know I'm gonna be in for a "good" nagging again.

Tinkerbelle,
"crashing" cause they'll take lots of sweets stuffs during the occasion,
drinks, titbits, sugary stuffs,
these made the kid more active in order to burn off the extra sugars.

1. Feed her dinner b4 going out
2. Don't be there too early, she'll get bored b4 the event starts
3. Don't leave too late, leave b4 she gets cranky, b4 her bedtime
4. Bring her fav snacks along, bring her own water bottle, avoid the cold drinks there
5. Make sure her clothings are comfortable, bring extras in case of OOPS

If she lets your friends bring her around,
DISAPPEAR yourself, each person plays 10 mins with her,
you can eat in peace & she have different people to play with,
the event will then end very soon.

HTHs.

Lengleng,
Yup, my mum takes egg and milk..
How good is good nest for knee pain? I only know that it helps with complexion leh. Hoho.

Tera,
Now my mum is the main caregiver but she has no playmate bcos her 2 cousin jiejies are in CC. Sending her to the PG will give my mum some breathing space.
When the maid comes and hopefully my mum can pop by in the afternoon, sending her to PG will minimise the time that the maid is alone with Lil ZuEn.

Tinkerbelle,
Cut the rasins? No chance. My girl will be fighting with me over the rasins. Hehe. I usually pour a few in her biscuit box.

I just ordered the fibre thing too. Haha.

Re: Wedding dinner
Lil ZuEn been to 2 recently. Both didnt turn out well.
1st one with hb, she was restless before the dinner start. Wanted out of her high chair to roam the hall + started crying when we restraint her. We left early oso.
2nd one without hb. We went really late and left eraly. I didnt eat much bcos Lil ZuEn clings on to me like a koala bear. Haha.

Tinkerbelle,

Saw you mention about the phyto fibre. I suffer from constipation for the longest time and recently tried this product. Its good as it really clears the bowels. But I find it abit inconveniet as when I am out shoppping...when my tummy aches..I must find toilet immediately lor. Does it happen to you?? So now I will take when I know I will be home...with the toilet close by..

Sorry girls...abit er xin to discuss about this here...

Leng Leng

I have practice on 'locking' wrists bec' tis is wat i do on my younger brother cos we r 8 yrs gap. when he is young he used to run across roads so i will lock his wrist real tight.

So now can train liao? My boy didn't cross roads so far he will be carried if we cross any roads. But we seldom cross roads lor, cos most of the time just park at shopping mall carpark then walk around mall then go back liao. But at crowded malls we dun want him to run around freely but he won't allow us to hold his hand leh. then he insist to run around. aiyo. Only my hb has the strength to carry him while he struggling to come down. if he struggle while me is carry, i have no strength so have to put him down then he will run off liao.

And he dun look back to see if we follow him or not. got some time we purposely let him run v far see if he scared, but he dun bother lor..

Tinkerbelle,

when he is younger, its not so much a prob bec he dun eat outside food. now he is older he want to eat outside food i start to have headache. when he attend CC, i will have even bigger headache bec' i so worried he will grab his frens' food to eat then resulted in hives or breathing difficulty.

for those constipation u can eat probiotics, it help to regulate yr stomach. won't result in LS also.

the CNY dinner - it is this ex lor. I booked a table at $700 for 6 person nia.

Ellysia,
yah, can train now,
our kids now know the differences,
at places where he can roam, let him,
at places where it's dangerous, hold his hand,
in future, he'll come to you when nearing to road.

Tera,
Wow, so sweet hor...really hope I can relate this abt char soon =)..I hope my ger learns to keep her toys aft playing cos now she simply leave it there and when we ask her to keep it, she takes out more toys *faintz*.

Lengleng,
tks..

feifei

My boy starting to learn to keep some stuff, but still not v good. I teach him to close his water bottle when he finish drinking and put on the table. When he in a bad mood he will still throw but most of the time he try.

When he is outside if he took stuff from the shelves i will ask him to put back. sometimes he do and sometimes he dun. If he start to throw stuff around (or sweep them off the shelves), we will carry him away, so he get to understand tat the behavior is not desirable.

Ellysia,
i see...good wor...at least he knows lor..

Buttercup,poky,zuen,Eve,
So on 13/02 hor, its cny eve, tink shouldn't have any class hor? When is our last lessson huh?

<font color="aa00aa">Tera/ Kelcqi,
The supplemnt that specialist given to me is glucosamine. Got pill and dilute in water type. I have stopped it for quite sometimes. Now trying to eat back the glucosamine pill from ZTP. Brought liao, but hvnt open. hehe....

kelcqi,
dont ned to say sorry lah. Anyhow, is the restaurant info is for my director to choose. I'm just helping her to consolidate and get all the menu and price. Today finally i managed to get all the menu. Yippee......
Btw, u r so lucky to dine in their private room.

And i just got to know for CNY at hai Tien Lo at Pan pacific, min one person $118++. If wanna go to private room must min spending of $2000 per table!</font>

Felicia,
must continue to take the glucosamine ok?
i guess it will not take effect so soon, but in the long run, it will help. U just reminded me to get a bottle for my parents soon.

wah, some of these restaurants' prices are crazy!

feifei,
i'm sure can relate de.
i also had problems teaching him to keep his toys at home. i guess it is possible to train at home but at the cc, with peer pressure, it probably speeds it up, hehe.

tinkerbelle,
yah, exp cc does not equal to good cc. take ur time to look around.

re wedding dinner
i also like zuen, had bad experience bringing my boy to wedding dinner. he did not want to sit down, kept wanting to walk around and then got scared when ppl clapped and yum seng. @_@

ZuEn,
oh i see. it's a good idea to send to playgroup, at least can get some interaction with other kids + play. and of course in your case, minimise time with maid as well. hope things fall into place soon. enjoy the weekend in the meantime! ;)

Just realise jun08 thread is still on. Have not log in for many months. Thought everyone give up liao.

Any mommies here send bb to enrichment class already?

any mommies able to guide me how u teach ur bb?
I really lost lei. Let him color, he bite the cayon. Want to read story book for him, he close my book. put the poster on the wall, he tear it off.

Jiat lat liao. My MIL said her knee still v painful, now walk also painful. Dunno how.. have to cont taking leave to take care my ah boy. The past 2 days my hb ored took leave to take care ah boy. Dunno need to consider childcare also.. if my MIL can't take care then have to go childcare liao. Panic.

Ellysia,
Childcare got those adhoc service for a few days. u can check with them.
To perm. place at CC, need to q. The NTUC at my place ask me to q 4 years and I q at another cc. they say jun may have vacant.

I headache over playgroup.
Thinking of switching Lil ZuEn to a PG nearer to our block when teh maid is here, so that the maid can walk her to school and then go home to do housework.
Her current PG is one MRT stop away. If we continue, then the maid got to take MRT everyday, added expenses + have to worry about how to utilise the miad for teh 2 hrs that Lil ZuEn is in PG.
Any idea where do I go to find out where are the location playgroup? I tried kiasu parents but no playgroup hits, only CC.

ZuEn,
hmm...if u wan to switch ur ger to naother PG, hv to do it fast, cos hor, if not later when she gets used to this PG, then switch to another one, might take time for her to adapt again wor..My yima was tellingme that Lil Zuen so active and brave lor, was playing with the ball so happily before lesson starts today =)....

Connie,
hmm...I tink ur boy bites the crayon cos he curious lor, have to let him try afew times, and tell him patiently that cannot bite lor..As for closing of books, u have to do it repeated times even though he closes it away.If he does it again, change to another book, do u hv pop-up books? Maybe you can try this type of books wor...Sometimes when i read book to my ger, she also seems not to be listening and kept on walkign ard the room, I made sure that I read out louder and repeated..1 of my fren whose ger is attending Shicida told me that even our kids are not looking at the book, if u read it repeatitively, they will absorb =)..Well, guess we hv to be more naggy..hehe...

Buttercup,
u managed to find ur shoes today?

I confirm need to find childcare liao. My MIL went check specialist and dignose is due to her spine, most probably due to carrying my son too much. Need to rest more and carry him lesser. So need to quickly find one. Hopefully can find one nearby then got space.

I worry abt his food bec i need to prepare his food cos he can't eat the CC food. then i worry he eat other people food then cause allergy outbreak. then i worry that he cannot adapt etc etc etc.... aiyo tis is so sudden.. me not mentally prepared..

can anyone advised me wat things i need to buy/bring to CC, for his daily use?

Haven log in yesterday cos I went to rebond hair and played MJ last nite. Keke, finally some pampering for myself. The rebonding is really cheap and good results, 120 for my bust line length. When I went to pay, I almost LOL when I see the amount. But service sucks though cos I sat there for 4.5hrs until my butt and shoulders aching.

Leng Leng,
Thanks a million for the tips. I see how Hb react on MOn when I insist on my gal at the dinner.

Her "crashing" she meant those bad luck thing loh. Like sometimes at weddings etc, they said the host is super "wang" so those whose luck is down might fall ill after attending. Haiz, tt time my ex boss daughter's bday she oso dun allow her to attend when she knew it, insisted my gal to stay home wif her. Hmph. Maybe I should tell her on her bday tt we cannot celebrate wif her also cos her luck too "wang" liao. Muahaha...

Zu-en, Tera,
Exactly, I went to my friend's wedding n those with babies had their babies or toddlers screaming away and they so paiseh and left the room. And my hb will say thank goodness our gal nt there. I'll update on Mon nite or Tue if my gal gets to attend the dinner or nt.

Zu-en,
Haha, Hope the fibre works for u also. DUnno is I poo too much or wat, I lose 0.5kg after 2 days. I pray hard hard my weight continues to drop. Woman are rarely satisfied wif their weight. :p

Cut the raisins before serving her. DOn't let her see first? Will that work? I'll always lock my gal on the High-chair before serving her any food. So if she wants any snacks or what, she'll guai guai go n sit on her table or she'll wait under her high-chair. SO no chance of her fighting from me. Muahaha... I very bad hor, cos my friend said my training machiam like training a dog like tt when she saw how my gal behaves at home. Cos she said her dog will also guai guai go bring the bowl and sat down to wait for her to serve food.

Janivy,
Yes, it happens to me. I took the fibre before bed and today I went running to toilet at Somerset 313 for 4 times until the auntie ask me I ok or nt. :p Earlier on the urge wasn't tt intense like today, only like normal bowel movement urge, but dunno issit I took milk before leaving the house or wat, today the pain was unbearable. I think I'll nt take e fibre next time on weekends also. SO troublesome to look for toilet n toilet crowded somemore, double sian!

Ellysia,
I think initially when they first enter CC they'll attempt to snatch bah, but must let the teachers in charge know of his condition, and reinforce to him at home tt he cannot anyhow eat, eventually they'll learn it.

I ever had 1 kid who cannot eat Eggs and Peanuts in class. The gal knows she cannot eat, so she will nt ask for it when we never serve her the same food as her peers and she took it well. Only thing is the mum herself got frustrated and lazy herself for preparing her daughter's food and made us report to her what we are serving tt day for all e meals. Those mealtimes tt her gal really cannot take anything then she'll buy something up for her gal.

For CC belongings daily,
1. 1-2 sets of extra clothings
2. A bag not too big for him to carry but big enough to put in his clothings and towels everyday.
3. Some CC will help u to toilet train your boy, those tt don't, you need to buy a pack to leave in there n replace whenever necessary.
4. A water-bottle for your child. Nt too big cos it can get too heavy for your boy to carry whenever he goes on outing.
5. Uniforms
6. Mattress cover. Get the dimension from the CC. Some CCs sells their own to save parents the hassle.
7. Some CC will teach the children to brush teeth after meal, so might need a toothbrush.

These are some of the things I can remember for now only. For your boy's case, maybe u can speak to the principle and let her advise u more? Don't worry so much cos the bridge will straighten itself.

Felicia,
Wah, they release the menu to u? That's good. Check wif u, the price of menu is it meant for CNY dinners only or wat?

Keke, now I saw u posting on e price, I think we were really lucky tt day. Now I trying to psycho my hb to bring me there again if his company decides tt place for their company dinner cos he told me mayb they might be going there. *Cross finger*

Connie,
Buy those non-toxic crayons so it's safer. Else u can get those beginnings series markers n stampers from crayola for ur kid. They're all covered in plastic except for e tip.

For me, I find incidental learning works. I'll teach her based on her interest. Like earlier on, my gal was very interested in e neighbour's dog and so I started getting books on animals for her. I also sang songs like How much is tt doggy in the window for her. When she eventually got enough of dogs and started pting other animals to me, I did the same and sang other animals songs with her eventually she picked up more n more animals overtime. I find tt this method works for my gal because she is stimulated to learn, I'm only facilitating her learning rather then really trying to force e info into her head. To date, she recognised at least 15 animals already n we brought her to zoo last wk to enhance her learning. I brought along e books so when we saw the animals she know of, I get her to pt to e animal on e book. And she got really happy and excited and kept starring at the book, animal and book and animal again. When we came home, when I show her a picture of lion, she imitated the roaring because she saw the lions and heard them roared, so through these, I know somewhere along e line, she did really learn something.

I try nt to be too KS nowadays because I realized tt it only made me worried. Those who knew me earlier felt tt I was setting too igh expectations for my gal cos I always worried tt my gal lacks behind, but I find tt it's making me n my gal very unhappy. So now I try to change, I juz try to avoid comparing her with alot of other kids and also stop going back to the milestones in e health booklet. Occasionally I still get worried and angry cos my gal can be quite notti and choose nt to listen. but my hb will remind me tt its nt how fast they learn, its how far they're willing to learn. He told me those who can run fast doesn't mean they can run far. And his words will bring me back to track. Take a step back and enjoy parenting.

Hope these info helps.

Corrine,
Maybe u can try aqua doodle and crayola colour markers? For crayola, they are non-toxic and only colour on specific crayola paper. For aqua doodle, it is basically water. So both are quite safe but still, it's good to educate him not to bite them lah.
As for book, i also have same problem, haha. he likes to flip very fast and then close the book. will try to adopt feifei's method.

Ellysia,
this is what i pack for my boy (full day):
1 set of clothes
1 bath towel
2 feeds of milk
1 milk bottle
1 water bottle
4 diapers
1 mattress cover (this is only on every monday, we will get back the cover on friday to wash).

hope the above helps.;)

as for the food, i know that currently, the teacher will feed him cos he doesn't know how to feed himself yet. so in that sense, i guess can still control his food? check with the school/cc and see what they advise. don't worry too much, i'm sure they will have some procedures to handle kids with certain dietary requirements.

Fei fei, Tera,
I read and he snatch the bk from me and start playing with it. haha. v hard to read .

Crayon,
I bought the peliken and he bite the tips. He close the col book and play with the crayon. He will pull out a few and start breaking them.

Thinkebell,
I bring him to little neuro tree. Think kids wont sit there and learn type. I notice he will look at the flash card and music. For the game, he will not put those in place. Not sure how other parents do it but I think my boy just wont cooperate. He was the 2nd oldest in the class.

Playgroup
Anyone send their bb to playgroup?

Fibre drink
It do helps to slim down. Last time I took them and I slim down a lot. End up, colleagu comment I look old as my face sharper. If u want to be more effective, do combine with some exercise.

Morning ladies...

I have finally registered and paid deposit for the cc which char will be enroling in march...still abit bu she de but I feel it will do her good rather than staying at home so bored =)...The teacher told me that she will be the youngest in march =)...But at the sametime, I am excited for her =)..

Ellysia,
When I signed up for the cc, I was given a list of things to bring, apart from the list which Tera has given, I also hv to pack a toothbrush and a mug,a blanket,my ger's chouchou, pacifier (cos she needs it to go to sleep but I hope she can wean that off),wet wipes lor...Hmm...i feel u shd start searching for cc liao cos it will takes quite awhile to find one that u like de..

COnnie,
Takes awhile for them to get used to it wor...last time was a challange to read books to my ger lor...now better leh, she will flip to the page with butterflies and point to me lor..hehe..so my effort pays off lor..hehe...

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

Ellysia,
do check with the CC what things to bring. Coz diff CC have diff standard. Like my #1 CC her mattress cover (must buy from the CC), is brought home everyday one. Then for her ex-CC we'll need to buy a thermometer to put in the CC. But on this current CC (thou is the same CC, diff branch nia), they dont required us to put the thermometer there.
But basic things like bag, water bottle as per what oth mummies posted is quite standard.
Btw, one thing to take note, coz YuZhe had ezcema, beside food wise, do u need to consider about the bath gel he's using? I'm not sure if YuZhe is ok to use any bathgel . If need special bathgel, u'll need to inform the CC.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ellysia,
Forgot to mention, do remember to label YuZhe's name on all his things. Kids tends to mix it up. Once my ger even bring oth's kid school bag home coz is the same bag. Then i have to rush back to the CC to return the bag on a heavy raining day. Sometimes she even have extra sets of school uniform. haha... But i have labeled all her things even school uniform. Kiasu mummy!

Kelcqi,
The menu is for lunch and dinner. U just need to call up and they'll fax over to u de.</font>

Mornin to all mommies. =)

Not been ckin threads for awhile.

Have finally did my lasik... so try to shorten my "pc bonding time".... =p

Re: CC
finally hubby agree to sent my gal to full day care. cos mil also prefer full day.. but we intend to transit from part time first for 2-3mths first.. but then, all stil quit early.. cos we intend to sent her there after she turns 2.5yrs.... so wil start findin at the end of the yr. =)

btw,
any kids here have swollen eye b4? My gal's eyelid got swollen for a week liao... but stil no improvement... no itchy, no pus... read from internet, think is bateria infection. anyone with experience for this??

Morning All..

Seems all mummies have enrolled their kids to CC.
Im still sourcing for one too. hopefully to send my boy when he turns 2.

Feifei,
I guess Char shouldnt have prob attending CC. in fact i feel she will enjoy. shes so independant lor.

Poky,
Congrats to convince ur hubby to send ur gal to CC. =)

yes encounter that before. with alot of "bak sai"? the other time i thought was "heaty" but then its infection. So maybe its better to consult doc to get eye drops for your girl =)

Connie,
JW St 93. The estate considered as quite new and ulu, so I dun see many PG around. I headache ah.

Tinkerbelle,
Now I having 2nd tots about the fibre drink. I trying to TCC somemore. -.o"

Feifei,
She brave meh? So whinny and keep clinging to me. Not like char, she seems so happy to participate in the games. I also duno what's wrong, but Lil ZuEn is not very receptive to unfamiliar adults. Will take awhile to warm up.

Re: Playgroup
Lil ZuEn went to school today but still cried. My mum brought her home eralier. But at least she went. I am intending to change for PG for sure just that I am still trying to locate one near to my home, but cannot find! Haiz..
Imagine the teacher can spell her name wrongly! That one I cannot accept. She spelled as "Shuana" on the worksheet and "Shuanna" on her file, in marker somemore. Both wrong lor.

ZuEn,
At least Lil ZuEn still can approach one of the teachers in class and sits on her lap leh! so nice...
Unlike spenser.aiyo the 3rd lesson liao leh...still crying and so restless. =(
i cant imagine him going to CC lor.
Actually the thought of Saturday class makes me feel tired.. =P

Eve,
Thx! tat time was still having "arguement" with hubby on placin my gal on full time... now with mil also prefer full time... no need to argue anymore... =p

no leh... not much bak sai... but she dun scratch it often either... hmm.. if no references from mommies who have experience this b4, then i b bringin her to c doc tmr liao.... =(

ZuEn, Kelcqi,
Also tot of drinkin the fibre drink.. but think if keep using it,, sooner or later, the body will need stronger stuffs to regulate?? so still ponderin.....

ZuEn,
i tried the cupcakes liao. sucess wor!! my family like it... but a little too sweet... i b tryin again this wkend,, to make big cuppies with choc chips... =)

The cocco powder really v light!! juz transferrin after measurement alrdy jiatlat... but i pour partial in at a time,, then use spoon to stir slowly the cocco powder to mix with flour b4 using the blender.. find this not as messy.. mayb u want to try also??

POky,
We missed you and xuan last sat =). u brought xuan seen doc yet?

Any ccs u have in mind?

Eve,
I see ur boy is improving lor cos at least he onli laogei at the begninning of the lesson, but after that he ok le...=)..Jiayou! As for cc, I am just worried that char will fall sick more often lor..Guess hv to go through that too..

zuen,
ahyo, the teacher how can made this type of mistake leh..hiaz... or wan to find 1 PG that has sch bus service?

I see ur ger ok wor, playign so happily before lesson starts... =)...

feifei,
i missed the mommies n babies too!! my gal think no effect... she was "busi" at the weddin lunch.... dun c any indication of her missin her usual class session...

i thinkin of the one that leng leng sent her boy to. but only concern is that it under a church... not sure if the environment v "christian" or not... hv not pop by there to c yet.... cos if goes by plannin.. think will only enrol her this yr end.. now go n c,, like v early..... so tot to recee the cc in jun or jul....

any photos?? seems like the babies were enjoyin b4 the class... =)

Kelcqi,
sat weddin lunch was the 3rd weddin she attended... 1st was when she was ard 4mos. she slept nearly all the way.... 2nd time last mth - was initially scared.. but warmed up halfway thru the dinner. 3rd one - last sat. warmed up by the start of the meal...

seems like she get warm up earlier and earlier....
but although she was walkin all about.. but she only walked around our table.. didnt venture to all over the hall (thx goodness!!)....

but i find it a gd chance to expose her to strangers to get socialise..... =p

so, have u bring erica to the dinner??

Eve,
I was surprised oso. She's normally reserved with strangers. Haha. But she's walking around more liao. Can roam off on her own too. Lol! I was wondering if the class is too long. By the end, she will be cranky. Maybe her attention span max 45 mins niah. No wonder she consider the PG a torture. Haha.

Poky,
Haha.. I hate the mess too. I normally add less a little sugar and milk. But I like the cuppies sweet, so I found following the recipe give the right taste.

Feifei,
Sorry cant rem which CC u sending char to. is it cherie hearts?

Poky,
yah.better consult doc lo. for me im a ks when comes to health matters. just to be safe. =)

ZuEn,
Think shes comfy with the teachers bah. ya i agree 1 hr is rather long. ( plus the 15 mins warmup before class ) my energy's been drained out... have a whole week to recharge for the coming sat class. haha

Eve,
No wor, i wanted to send her to cherie hearts but its further away frm the one which I hv registered and more ex lor =)..Tera's boy is in Cherie Hearts =)..U looking at Cherie Hearts now?

Poky,
i see..no photos wor, just the kids playing with the balls and big yoga balls..hehe..

I got my flashcards liao ger, find it quite good leh..at least char can stare and pay attention to it for abt 5mins when i flash to her lor..hee..5mins bery good liao lor =).

hello ladies!

was on mc last thurs and fri. tonnes of email to clear today.

and now i dread monday for another reason. my boy was very cranky this morning, had a hard time getting him out of the house. think its cos of the weekend and today he has to wake up early to go school. cried a little bit when i handed him over to teacher. making me feel a bit sad too.

hi poky,
no wonder din "see" u for a while. great to hear that the 'full-time' issue is resolved!

me also have been wanting to do lasik but never got down to it, hehe.

feifei,
i just bought some books (the "Spot" (the dog) series) over the weekend and maybe because there's some activity (like puzzle, turn the objects that spot can see), my boy is now alittle more interested in books, hehe.

regarding things to bring to cc. i realised that toothbrush is listed in the cherie hearts handbook but my boy's cc never included it. maybe i check later, it would be good if they can brush his teeth. :p

and also, i checked with my SIL yest regarding mattress cover for my neices' CC and it seems they bring home to wash quite often. think i am going to purchase 1 more so can alternate.

i'm excited for char too! about 1 more month and she will 上学 le!

zuen,
oh my, that's quite bad, as in the teacher getting shauna's name wrong.

hmm, to get a list of childcare centers (and u can maybe call to see if they have playgroups), would this website help?
https://www.childcarelink.gov.sg/ccls/home/ChdCccSrch.jsp

Eve,
some kids takes a while to warm up. prob their personality. when i bring my boy to my frens' place and there are lots of ppl, he will always cry when we reach the place. must give him like 5 to 10 min to warm up.

Connie,
I think Attention span needs time to build up one. Last time I see my friend's kids able to sit down n do activity with them but my gal will snatch and walk abt. But later I bot her a set of children table n chair, and I'll sit with her. Initially it was less than 1-2 mins, but as time goes by, she is able to sit for longer now. Slowly extend loh. I know some of my mummies friend does it by putting a timer. Starting off with 1-2 mins n extend by each wk.

Ellysia,
Earlier on u were mentioning ur boy on probiotic tt help to increase appetite. If we take it for constipation purpose, will our appetite increase also?

Felicia,
Thanks for the info. Haiz, super sian, yesterday my hb juz release e news to me tt company dinner is at Dian Xiao Er. So disappointing.

POky,
That's fast! So now dun need your specs already? HOw long did it take for the swelling to go down?

Wow, Xuan very guai leh. Erica if u let her roam ard, she will run far far away. Today I got no energy to catch her cos my thigh aching from yesterday longkang fishing with her at Kids Kampong.

Hehe, yaloh, Erica very suaku, haven been to wedding dinners cos MIL kept saying nt gd for babies to go, plus hb said if bring her there, later cannot eat in peace for tt "expensive" dinner, so everytime we went without her loh. Likely tonite going without her cos my mum offered to babysit her. Keke, mayb bring her in May for another ex-colleague's wedding. Hopefully she older liao and can sit longer. :p

The fibre hor, maybe wat u can do is u take it when u constipate loh, instead of drinking it everyday. But I find tt although wanna poo frequently, but hor, my tummy is really flatter. I always believe in detoxing n having a clean bowel cos after I read up on Colon cancer, I realized tt it is really impt to clear our bowels regularly cos alot of toxins are accumulated there. Thats why when we have constipation, sometimes it results in outbreaks and bad breath also.

Zu-en,
I think that shouldn't affect your TCC plan rite? Cos I read the ingredients all seem quite natural to me and the product only help to clear e system. If u really dun wan liao, den mayb u can PM someone in e thread to sell to them?

HAHA, u wanna TCC, remember to take more Fish Maw cos according to my friend who TCC for 3 yrs plus before getting pregnant with e help of TCm, she said the TCM guy told her to eat alot of FIsh Maw last time.

hi thks so much on advice on cc. we may try half day provided mil can cope. going to those cc we visited 2 mths ago.

just bot a school bag for him which is v small i hope can squeeze in.

food wise i have to cook for him i guess. no choice.

currently me n hb is taking leave to take care my boy so must start cc soon or else it gonna affect our work.

felicia,

all the stuff put inside sch bag or water bottle/feed bottle is give to teacher?

wat the questions to ask the cc?