(2008/06) June 2008

after reading,, think i take both parents to attend the class.. 3hrs,, defintely too much for my little brain to remember all n "dictate" to hubby liao... haha..

originally, i tot the parents workshop is 1hr.. but it actually a 3hrs workshop.

the family preview class is 45mins for this sun.

Poky,
Oic..hehe... 3hrs bery long lor, tink my hb also will faintz... wonder hows e preview class like..hee.. Actually we wanted to bring char to the zoo on this sun de.. .

feifei,
but even if ur hubby dun attend, u also hv to attend de lor.. haha .. u got the site i posted earlier? to wear slack n b prepare to move abt.. think wont b that bad ba?? at least it better to engage in movement then to sit n listen for the 3 full hrs???

no idea on the preview lesson.... tat y i was tempted on both options....

so i may consider to take the preview lesson with ur family (if u opt for it), then top another $40 for hubby to attend the workshop?? still thinkin... sigh....

but i confirm my decision after u make the choice first ba.... buttercup takin both parents to attend the workshop.

ZOo? go to the rainforest??? charlotte like water??

poky,
u mean buttercup will take the parents workshop which is 3hrs one? I tink I prefer the 3hrs one wor...cos sun wan to brign char to zoo lor..

Ya lor, cos nv bring char to zoo before so wan to bring her there this sun leh.. Char likes to play with water when she bath lor...Rainforest? err...inside e zoo?

Any idea if there is any discount for the entrance fees?

feifei,
yep. buttercup takin the 3hrs parents workshop. Oki, since u also takin tat one, then we all opt for that ba... then i go n ask abt the payments. u gals prefer to ibank or go to the center b4 year end to settle the payments?

there a kidz rainforest section inside the zoo. got a big "water playground". my gal super scare of water runnin down her face... so she didnt play that.. but to us. it look fun leh!!! =)

no idea on the discount thingy... cos i always apply for the coporate card from office when i go... kekeek

Buttercup!! Where r u?? how u want the payment to be done??

poky,
my ger also scare when we wash her hair with shower head lor, so now i trying to train her lor..If not go cc liao, she will be cham leh..

I prefer go to the center make payment if can use credit card cos can earn points...hehe... Duno can anot hor..hehe..So its Sat 4.15pm class hor?

Kids rainforest section huh? Okie, will take note and then bring char there lor..But tink i need to get some mosquito patches and sunblocks...

Wow, got corporate card huh? good hor...can lend me?hehe...joking lah..The fees for adult is $18 lor, if wan to take tram hv to pay lor..

Feifei,
same!!! my gal play with water when she in it.. but when shower over head, she scream liao... we been tryin to bring her to swimmin pool to get use to it lor... so far, she better some.. but stil scream when showerin the head... sigh....

oki! no prb. Juz remember to make the payment b4 year end to enjoy the freebies. =)
ya hor.. can earn points hor.. but i think my hubby b too lazi to travel down there to get the points.. there nothin to do at sq2 leh... =p

Sat class, start from 9 Jan, 4.15-5.15pm. Parents workshop, 10 Jan, 3-6pm.

haha,, i use the mosiquitoe patch on her also. then KS, put on more mosquitoe repellin tub under the stroller.... keke..

corporate card, good rite? but hor, restriction n need to queue lor.. for wkends, hv to apply mths ahead.. only wkdays is easy to apply.. collect the card the day b4, n return the card the day after... so mafan... =( but foc one... so bobian.. hahah

feifei,

oki oki... but since u alrdy prefer to make payment individually, so it confirm individual payment liao. keke

morning gals!
yes, me prefer the 3 hours workshop. Reason same as feifei, 3 hours le! i dun think i can remember all the details...i want my hb to be involved in the learning too... for the preview, its only 45 mins, i can easily describe the details to my hb what we did one, so no need him attend...and can show him the pics i took with my camera!
But Has got tell me before positive tots and positive families got different style. for the family class, the lessons are structured that both parents are involved. for the tots class, only interaction between the one parent and the child.

I will be going tanglin shopping center later...oh u want me to make payment first, den you both can transfer to me? or you both prefer to go down to make payment individually to see the place also? or you all wanna meet den go make payment? i all three also can =)

feifei,
the center only have checque n cash payment. else, is ibankin.

i waitin for her to email me the details, then will forward u gals. =)

Poky,
hehe..ya lor, foc so cannot complain liao..hehe..can save quite abit lor.. =)... hee..Tks for the infor...Ya lor, cos all e way go down, nothing much to do also...but parking quite cheap there lor..

Buttercup,
u going down later? Hmm...duno can make e payment by credit card anot hor..

Buttercup,
Actually i dun mind if to top $40 for gettin both options.. when u organised, they quoted is $48 rite? so $40 is cheaper mah. then can preview the postive family. best of all, it cater to only us.. so no crowd.. haha

i doin ibankin. later office got xmas lunch, so cant travel out... i also lazi to go there after work... hahaha

hmm, if no credit card and no NETs, den i will also be unable to make payment today even though i will be there cause i have no cheque with me...unless i can find ATM.
okie, den i also make payment through ibanking tonight.

On sunday, randall surprised me by saying another new word...when i pass him a toy guitar...he looked at me with happiness and whisper the word 'guitar'...i was so happy, i almost bought the expensive toy guitar for him!

Feifei,
ya lor.. that y i lazi to go down to take a look... =p

strange leh... hv not receive the info from them.. think she sent to my yahoo acc. if so, can only forward u gals tmr le.. cos i cant access yahoo from office... =(

Buttercup!!
tat so wonderful!!! when they suddenly pop the words, it make us so happy that they learn a new word again!! =)

Buttercup,
wow, clever boy!...Do u read to him? or let him watch bb can read?

poky,
no prob wor...no hurry..hehe..
So nice to be able to attend class together..is Eve joining us?

Buttercup, Feifei,
i actually thinkin to go buy a doll of the size at the center.. cos i c my gal like playin with it leh.. but scare later buy liao.. she only 3min enthusiatic..

eve not joinin us. she prefer to attend the trial lesson b4 confirm the pkg. So I not sure when she attendin the trial lesson.. but if she attend the one this sun, then she b able to make it with us for the 1st lesson?? let hope she can join us with her boi. =)

feifei,
haha. that so true lor.. but i still habour the hopes that there one toy out there that wil catch her interest for a long time so that she can play by herself while we do husework lor... haha

for books, now her favourite is the pop up books. =)

Poky,
i ever hear from one of the founders of the center that the dolls are imported from overseas...they are made to imitate a real life baby....and can cause several hundred dollars each.
Those more plasticky ones in the center are cheaper....

feifei,
i got buy the whole series of bbcr, but they dun catch his attention....i uses flash cards and real life objects and repeatition methods...so all along, i thought his brain never absorb cause no sound from his mouth one...then that day, he just say guitar...

Buttercup,
definetly the range of the dolls in the centre are out of my range.. so ex!! i think they r usin the same ones as the thomson parentin craft.

no la.. juz look for those in the same size as build as them... think hard to find also for the cheapo type.. keke.. so juz keep a look out lor...

think they do absorb when we teach or repeat to them... all along, i also tot my gal y so slow in learnin words.. seldom hear her say any new words xcept mao n dog.. but i realise after 18mths,, she suddenly keep sproutin new words.. n she does understand our words in sentence. for example. she pull the tissue from the roll last nite. hubby juz pointed at her and say put back. she really stuff the tissue back into the roll without us demonstratin. mayb coincidence also lor.. but this happy mommy prefer to think she understand lor... keke

so juz continue although it seem a one way traffic... soon randell will repeat wat u say to him b4!!! =)

feifei

I know got 1 colleague, her MIL give 'fu shui' to her kid to drink (only 1 yr plus tat time).. then my colleague is free thinker, she v angry lor.

Maybe it is just coincidence, cos kids sometimes imagine stuff, and sometimes they prefer to go somewhere but they dunno how to tell us, so they throw tantrum etc.

poky

My boy also suddenly can sprout many words when he reach 17 mths. I tink he can speak as many as 50 word or more. Then he also can understand instructions like 'come here', let 'papa carry' or 'let mama carry' etc. Then when we say 'go out', he will come to wardrobe area prepare to change clothes then he will walk to the door and take his shoes. so cute.

Feifei, Butterup,
HAS juz sms to say to transfer as a group. u gals ok that i IB transfer first, then u gal ibank to my posb acc?

poky,
I looking for pop-up books leh..where u bot urs?
I am ok with it wor...U can help us trf 1st then we trf to you lor... =)..tks ger...

Buttercup,
wow...great...my ger also dun like bbcr... I feel hor, though they nv say out, they are actually absorbing de =).

Ellysia
ya lor. think they have a sharp learnin curve ard that age. like over the fornight,, suddenly sprouts words, actions that we tot was not absorb previously at all!!

now i so happy that we stil stick to repeat n stick t the cycle although it like one way direction... can c the effort payin of le. =)

poky,
ya lor, we may sound lor soh but just hv to repeat lor...I am very happy cos yest i pass char some tissue paper to throw...so I told her, "char, pls throw these into the dustbin for mummy", then she walk into the room and threw into the dustbin...hee..I also very happy lor..hee =)..Yest I was wearing a Tshirt with letters O, and then she point e letter O and told me its O..hee.. I realised O is her favourite letter now...hehe...

Feifei,
i bought the pop up book at bras basar. ground flr, quite near to the foodcourt. =) they got quite a variety of kiddy books. i also got one of those that can turn to show different nos, colors, items. my gal stil hv not master the art of turnin yet though....

ya lor.. keep repeatin to her that sometimes i feel so "bo liao" hahah

I transfer le. will email u both on my acc later. =)

poky/feifei,
i will be on half day leave today and will be out. just sms or send me an email and i'll respond tonight ya when i am back home.

Buttercup.
okies! bye bye. =)

feifei
where u work?? mayb can meet u there during lunch hr n show u the shop?

feifei,
wow... then tat v far le.... i work in the central area. so can go bras basar durin lunch hrs. But from jurong, confirm not enuf time to get back to office for u liao... =p

Feifei,Buttercup,Poky,
Not sure if im in time to join u all for the lesson. coz dont think my hubby got time to bring us for the trial this week =(

anyway so happy to get to know some friends online and to see you mummies welcoming me!
hehe..can i join u for kpo session here next time? =P

btw saw all ur darlings started to speak.i envy leh.
my boy still stuck with the few words only..
only words with b,d,p sounds (baby, ball, baba, da da, pa pa)
haiz...havent even call me yet loh.
wait till neck long liao... =(

Feifei,
My mil look after my ger while we r at work. Wkends, i pass to my mom instead.. cos they only get to c her only once a wk, or sometimes even longer... she the only grandchild presently.. so all dotes on her like siao liao.... parents, siblings...

eve,
i also kpo-ing in this thread to liase on the positive tots class with feifei n buttercup. i from the may thread (although not frequent there either).... haha, mayb now onwards, more frequent here?? hope the jun mommies dun mind me kpoin here...

our lesson start from 9 jan. hopefully, we can c u in our 2nd class, if not in the 1st?? keke

think bb hv their own learnin curve time. ellysia's boy start at 17mths, my gal start at 18mths. b4 then, also like ur boi, only keep saying mao n dog only.. then crying, know how to call mama, papa, gonggong, ah ma for help. but once after 18mths. start sproutin le.. soon will b ur boi turn de. once he ready to speak, u b amazed also liao.. =)

i stil waitin for her to call me mommy instead of mama... she can call daddy liao.. n i super envious... n my hubby v ya ya abt it.... Urgh....

Eve,
Dun worry ya, my ger still din call me lor...Ask her to call mama, she say mai =(...Then when she sees her daddy, she will shout Dad, i so jealous..hiaz..

Of cos u can join us anytime =).

poky,
my ger also the 1st grandchild, both side also spoil her...but heng when i scold her, she knows lor...If not i tink out of control leh...Ask u hor, where can i get a cane? cos i hv been finding so long, can't find leh...hiaz...

Oic...same lor, my mil look aft my ger too...

poky,
u from may thread ah..actually my boy born in may leh.. but then i very suaku leh, didnt know much about this forum.usually just go spree n spree BP, then now overseas thread for my boy stuff.

so poky, your darling is princess hoh?
feifei is princess charlotte?
then buttercup's prince?
Ellysia's prince.
and more to go...
very luan lah. hee
i also kpo in may thread recently. =P
their gathering looks fun!! Did you go?

yah actually i take it easily till ive got a client who told me her boy hasnt start to speak at 18mths then she brought him to speech therapy?!
i got a shock then started to worry... hehhe
so i should just take it easy lah right? =)

I also waiting for him to call me mummy.. also keep repeating MUMMY till i fed up..then last few months ask him call me mama instead..but then he also call me dada =P

feifei,
you mean your girl say mai ( as in hokkien dont want) ???
so cute!!
ah..cane ah...y need a cane leh. your girl so guai! dont need lah...later you xin tong.
Just scare her?

same here, my son also 1st grandchild. my mil taking care too. soon she doesnt want to takecare liao. =( now looking for cc. haiz abit reluctant leh. but sooner or later must go school right?
Have your darlings started CC?

poky

Yah now if i say a word, he will learn to pronounce.. sometimes only say a few times then he can say liao. Feel more encourage to teach him and tok to him lor. heee. Same like u, i bot a lot of books. I bot pix books with simple words from mph, whole series is from usborne. Got "Home","school","First words","Counting","seaside","weather" etc. Teaching him both English and Chinese pronoucation.

feifei,
cane? u mean the ratan cane?? in the "wu jin" shops. My hubby always will take the cane n tell my gal that he want to wack her.. but my gal ignore him... hahah

ya lor.. the first one get so spoilt!! my gal scare of her daddy, but not me... one thing, my fault la.... when i scold her,, she do a silly gimmick, then i meltz liao... so hubby say of cos, she not scare of me lor...

u shld c ah... when we reach my parents place, my dad, mom, two sisters all waiting to carry her, hug her, sayang her. at inlaws, also the same.. sometimes hv to go find her from another relative unit, or downstairs.... sigh....

so u bring her to ur mil daily? then when she start cc, how? ur mil fetch her from the center or char stay there till u off work??

eve,
yep. my gal born on 10 May. i now also spree n BP alot than in mommies thread... only sometimes or when hv events, then ck the thread more often.. if not... i stick to Spree n BP now... =)

nope, i didnt go for the party. =p but think buttercup did..

i think it only a concern if by 18mth that they stil hvnt say a single word. during the 18mths assessment, the nurses didnt worried abt the fact when my gal still only manage on 5 or less words.. if want to compare, even now, her vocab still not as much as Ellysia' boi. but she learning, i happy enuf. =)

sometimes i think i at fault also.. cos i v impatient,,,, i hate to repeat or do things slowly.. so i get impatient at times to teach my gal words... prefer playin activities.. faster response... hahaha... mayb that the reason, she learn to call dadi from her dad first lor.... serve me rite.... keke

feifei, eve,
my gal also know how to say mai... but she says for fun sometimes at times , she say mai to express no to drinkin water (which she hates)... but other times, she say mai, but her mouth or hand still reach for the food....