(2008/06) June 2008

poky / fei fei / Buttercup,

aiyo, seeing how my little terrorist behave yesterday, i dun tink i be signing up lor...although i really appreciate how the teacher was telling me abt how to control my terrorist but how tinking of every lesson hv to hear him fuss freak me out lor....haiz....somemore if hv to go to tanglin mall then more likely i wont join le...coz too lazy to go so far lor....hee hee

poky,

so it is u last evening, i was tinking ur gal name xuan xuan sound beri familar lor...so we actually chat in may thread before la...hahahaha

fei fei,

ur gals can see tings? actually i heard tat kids are born wif the ability to see until they can talk de. i also heard of people getting those god to shut off the 3rd eye if they continue to see after they can talk.

do u hv a regular temple that u alway go to? if nt, and if u dun mind, my dad is a dang ki lor...but the temple he is wif is in geylang area la...then they only do it on chu yi shi wu lor...

Diana,
if u change ur mind on the class, pm me, cos got a pkg better than the one they gave us yesterday. =)

Diana,
duno leh...me going to bring her to the si ma lu temple this friday to bai bai lor..TKs for offering ya..I hope she will be ok after that....haiz...actually its better to shut off e 3rd eye hor..

I see ur boy bery cute when its bubbles time..He love it leh..Guess he needs more time to get warm up lor..Mayb becos he sees new faces in e class thats y he cranky..

poky,
Can i cfm with u tmr cos need to discuss with my hb wor..Tks ya.. He was asking me hows the environment at Tanglin shopping center there cos hor, yest he bery bored lor, cannot wait there, end up hv to walk ard..hee

fei fei,

my MIL alway say my boy pi gu is sharp so cant sit still de....somemore, yesterday, he keep wanting to take and carry the teacher baby doll lor....haiz....tat y he fuss lor...

tat y i am still tinking, coz on 1 hand his behaviour yesterday freak me out...but on the other hand, if this course will help to tame him...then it will be good lor....that y i am discussing wif hb 1st lor...

shut off is good of course....but muz find a good and reliable shi fu to do it lah...

Diana,
hehe..Ya lor, if can really tame him, then its useful wor.. =)... at home he is the prince hor? At home charlotte also bery ba dao de, dun give her anything, she scream like wat...almost fainted when i heard her scream on the 1st flr while she is on the 10th flr...hee..

Ya lor, will pray on fri and see if there is any improvements lor..>Tks ger... =)...

feifei,

nt prince la...coz we still beat him if he notti de...but he is the 1st grandchild for both side of our families lor...so u see....the grandparent baobei lor...

Diana,
hehe, understooded. Charlotte also lor, 1st grandchild, haiz..yest was telling my MIL we want to buy cane liao...then she can go tell charlotte " must tell ah ma if ur parents beat you k"..I turn and look at my hb and dunz... Then i told my mil jokingly, then i bring charlotte to the room and lock it when i need to discipline her..hee..

I still feel when its time to punish, hv to do it once and they will rem it e next time lor...Scary mummy hor..hee

Anyone has extra first teeth toothpaste? Mine is running out le..

Lengleng,
Do u hv spree on first teeth toothpaste? ;p

Poky,
its at tanglin mall or tanglin shopping centre?

feifei,
square 2 a lot of places to klkk...downstairs got tully's kopi...if dun like ang mo kopi, got local kopi...there is a toastbox and a killiney kopitiam at square 2....
else, there is novena square which is just next door...from there can go velocity....
my hubby spent the entire 45 mins downstairs at tully's coffee yesterday
read his things, surf his net.

Buttercup,
hehe..I tink its at Tanglin shopping center wor..

my hb hor, he bery funny one lor, he doesn't like to walk alone de, then ask him go drink coffee and wait for us, duno he wants anot..hehe.. But tonite will discuss to him cos charlotte will be joining cc in march, so if sign up for this, just nice when lesson ends, she can start her cc..But if its good, i dun mind to let her continue =)..Cos just like in kindermusik, after attending, I can see alot of improvements in her. She opens up, not scare of strangers anymore, can sit and wait...

Buttercup, feifei
it at Tanglin Shopping Centre.

The center called back le. Think we all misunderstood le.... keep thinkin that the center is new. Actually is an existing center all along. Their wed classes are held there. only the sat class held at sq2. so now they holdin all in tanglin only. So if anyone want to take a look. can actually look at the actual center there le...

but like the one in sq 2. there no waitin area for the daddy groupies.... so all go drink coffee ba.. she claims that coffeeshop are v near.

Also, on the choice on whether positive family preview or both parents attendin the workshop. if two parents want the positive family preview, she can stil do it this sun.

feifei,
that's also one main reason why i am looking around for classes for randall to attend. cause he scare of strangers...will cling to me for dear life....den at home, no other children his age to play with...
he is also supposed to start cc this jan, but the school make a mistake, so now still waiting for the principal to confirm..may also be starting in march....

tanglin shopping center is a bit off...there like even less things to walk around...but at least got one international kopi chain nearby, so my hb (solitary lion) will again be there surfing net...your hb can join him...den two solitary lions sitting together doing their own stuff....

Buttercup,
my hubby can join the "solitary lion" groupies?? haha

ur home playground got any kids playin??? My gal the only kiddo also... so i try to bring her to the playground to mix instead. =p

Hey Ladies
Sorry to intrude...
was looking around for courses for my boy (19mths) to attend. so kpo abit here n there. =P
Saw this thread about attending the positive Tots classes.
Can me and my boy join u ladies and ur little darlings? hehe

Poky,
Oic..like that i better tell my hb lor..

Buttercup,
then i tink its good to enrol him in classes lor..I see he is a shy boy but he takes awhile then get used to it wor..hee.. Ya lor, u told us yest hor, or u wan to look for another cc?

poky,
my mil also bring my ger to the playground every day to see other kids lor...but hor, got one day got a terrible accidient..1 ger bit charlotte's cheeks... =(..so xin tong lor..hiaz...

Eve,
We attended the trial lesson, thus have the offer, not sure how much will they b chargin ur boi. If $280 for the 8 sesions, u ok mah?? Lesson start from 9 Jan.

Feifei,
me too... tryin to source for a cc for my gal also.... sigh...

huh..... the ger bit charlotte cheeks?? Was it bad?? Then ur mil must be wary of the ger from then on liao...

My gal kena "tripped" b4 also.. but she was not v stable on her feet still then.. thus slight shove, down she goes... but luckily not serious... but in the end, she got phobia.. scared to stand alone n clingy for a period... but with kids... wat to do?? cant predict their actions... so now i take the saying... "no falling, wont grow up".... juz try to ensure the fall not that painful lor... =p

Hi poky
thanks for replying me hehehe
i will go call them up for a trial 1st.
Too bad im too late to "peep" into this thread if not can join u for the trial.
Hope to join u all ( if your dont mind) coz can feel lotsa friendly mummies here!

i also not sure why some older kids like to bully the younger ones....my kid also kena bullied by an older kid, luckily he still gong gong, dun know he is being bullied...but i did warn the kid to watch out when his feet almost hit randall on his head...
luckily he got the message and stay away after that..

poky,

so the class will be a saturday class? start on the 9th Jan...oh....hmmmm....I got a appt on 9th jan le...muahaha.....sound super busy hor....;-p

poky,
ya lor, i show u the bite pic, needless to say, me and my hb fuming mad lor..My hb even said wan go find e ger and tell e parents off...hiaz..my mil got a shock lor..she say heng the mark go off, if not, she guitly whole life..

The mark took 1wk to go off lor..after that incident, char got abit scare of kids, but lucky now she forgot le..
Here is e picture =(,
3409039.jpg

Ya lor, they fall liao then will know pain de..

eve, hv u tried the class b4? if u confirm takin the pkg, mayb i can ask if the free lesson can b extended to u also? pm me to discuss. =)

Buttercup,

me opposite, i scare daryl bully other kids lor....mauhahaa...coz i tink he wont get bully by other kids de....coz before he turn one, there was once wen hb frenz daughter who is abt 3 come over, then she keep trying to get daryl to drink water from his mag mag cup, then the nx ting is daryl pull her hair and hit her accordingly to my mum who saw wat happen. guess wat my mum say? tat jie jie is chu ru but ur son also no better lor....and he will nv be bully de...

feifei,
the bite look quite serious leh!! The ger really bit on fiercely leh.. If me.. i sure tell the parents off.... cos i think that a habit that the ger need to control.... if parents dun do anythin.. who know which poor kid get it again??

but no worries, the mark totally gone le!! char still as fair n pretty. =)

Diana,
yep, it on sat. 4.15-5.15pm... wat time ur appt??

Buttercup
there another 2 kids on the blocks who are also quite violent. I always make sure they stay out of the perimeter... The two boys always kena warned off by other parents for bring rough or dangerous....
but there also few other bbs around to mix. =)

poky,
ya lor, so mad...haiz...but then, the ger also duno cos she onli 2yrs+ lor..but heng i hv the magic cream so applied huge amounts on the mark as per advised by Lengleng..hee... But really heartpain to see her like that and somemore blueblack lor...

Hee, tks ger.. =)..

Thanks Buttercup and Feifei =)

I hope my boy will love the class leh..
tried kindermusik and gym before
he cant sit still for the slightest single second. then will cry in the middle of the class and cling on to me... sigh..

poky,
i havent tried positive focus class before...though heard good comments. k will pm u. Thanks again.

feifei
omg, saw the pic...poor thing...e girl so violent! =(

Eve,
yalor...hiaz..

Hmm, takes awhile for them to get used to sitting down guai guai to listen to teacher de... char also likes to walk to the teacher during her lesson in kindermusik and touch e doll..

feifei,
your char so guai leh..still walk to teacher and reacts well leh. thats a good sign actually.

my boy will shake his head and point to the door (he wants to leave the class) once the lesson starts for like 10mins later.
he only likes active play. going to polliwogs and bambini his fav dayout loh.

maybe boy and girl diff?

Eve,
errr, guai? wait til she create havoc at home..everything also pour all e floor and then use her hands to sweep ...My PIL will say to charlotte " your mummy buys so many toys for u,end up ah ma and yeye pick up for you everyday!"...haha...

Guess boys and gers diff lor...Boys likes to be active lor..

feifei,
think like wad the old folks always say...
nowadays kids are terrible..unlike us when we were young..so guai hoh?! hahaha..self praised.
btw looking at your girl's mark on the face again, it looks like lipstick kiss on her face leh! hee ( sorry if you dont mind) =P

feifei,
my boi also does the same, his favourite game is to pour all toys out from the container, den lift both hands in the air and say 'yeah!'
that time after the trial, i went to kent ridge and sat there right, den i took their lego and stupid me, thought of putting it on its side so easier for him to take....
but the whole pile just spill out with a loud crash....Randall was so excited, busily sweeping as much as he can on to the floor...so paisei!!!!

feifei

I hope u not offended of wat i say. But i tink its normal for kids of this age to start to have an imaginative mind. Moreoever, sometimes they kick and make a fuss not to go certain direction is bec' they want us to bring them to another spot/area for them to explore - they may see someting interesting.

If tok abt pang dang, i ever heard from someone tat if visit those shifu, some may try to steal the luck also. dunno whether u hear tis before.

Got once my boy is touching the telephone set at courts. He will take up the receiver and put back the receiver. Then this big boy came and snatch the receiver roughly from my boy and shout "dun play with phone!", scare my boy lor.

Then another time he go ELC to play some toys, got 1 older boy playing with cars, then my boy want to take 1 car to play, the older boy refuse to give my boy then snatch it away. My boy then run out of ELC lor.. we say he fight lose to that big boy heee.

ya, now that ellysia has mentioned it...it can be scary too for the baby or toddler to be suddenly overwhelmed by all the statues and figurines and chanting....it can be overwhelming for us adults, not to mention a small child..
just my own opinion....

Buttercup,Poky,Eve,
My hubby has given green light for the class leh!! Yeah!!...Lets bring our kids for class together and let them learn ya =)...

Poky,
So both the family workshop and parent workshop also on this sun?

Feifei,
nope. The family positive preview class is this sun, 2-2.45pm. The parent workshop is on 10 Jan (1hr, but i dun recall askin on the timmin..) So hv to ask someone to take care of our tots while we attend the workshop.

So u choosing which one? family positive or workshop?? i stil in the middle... family positive for a chance for hubby to experience n c for himself how my gal reacts in the class. workshop for us to learn together how to aid in teachin my gal... hubby say if i give "lesson" to him after the class, left only 50% liao.... haha

from the site. "If you are a parent, future parent, teacher, child care operator and are looking for fun creative ideas and activities you can do at home or in your classrooms to promote health, well being and a positive mindset in children from infants to 8 years, this session will definitely benefit you!"