(2008/06) June 2008

shinely,
maybe we go for the trial first...den feedback to you...if good, den we can organise another round! =)

Positive Tots Trial Class
Date: 20 Dec 09
Time: 3pm
1) Feifei - Confirmed
2) ZuEn - Confirmed
3) Buttercup - Confirmed
4) Diana - Timing ok?
5) Sharon - Date/Timing ok?
6) ND's girl - Date/Timing ok?

Buttercup,
Tks for organising..tink maybe u can PM us your contact number so that we can liaise with u lor..=)..Actually hor, its at Sq 2 which part huh? me mountain tortise to that area..hee

1) Feifei - Confirmed
2) ZuEn - Confirmed
3) Buttercup - Confirmed
4) Diana - Confirmed

feifei,

wow waiting for result, good Luck, u can made it de, no worries.
Me going for 2 paper exam,19 & 20 dec, scare scare too, as till now still not yet prepare, die liao, going waste my exam fees le....

Buttercup,

Thank you, will wait for the feedback and envi than wait for the next organise of trial class again. Ha haha

Morning ladies...

Buttercup,
ya lor..hee

shinely,
tks ger..U also jiayou ya.. Dun tink this way lah...u just do ur best lor =).

I tink gracekids is gymnasium. U can see their activities if u visit the shop next door (walk all the way to the end of the shop, there is a glass panel u can see through at grace kids activities).

Btw, yest i bring yu zhe to see an allergy specialist at paragon, spent $200++. His 4 allergies have not resolved and specialist say will persist for many years in his case. Feel kindda sad lor, i tot at least one or two allergies have gone liao.

Hi ellysia,

What type of allergy is yu zhe having?
Don't be sad la,

hi ellysia,
what type is your baby allergy to? food, dirt e.g

feifei,
oooo, den u must be very young...i took my degree like 10 yrs ago?
ooops, reveal my age liao

1) Feifei - Confirmed
2) ZuEn - Confirmed
3) Buttercup - Confirmed
4) Diana - Confirmed
7) Poky - Waitlist

Thanks buttercup for saving me a slot! But 20dec i can't leh, got birthday party to go to... i guess can give my slot to poky then

Buttercup

He is allergic to dairy, egg, peanut & walnut, soy.

When he is small its still easy to control his diet, but now he start to want to eat table food/outside food, i have to be extra careful.

It may seems v simple but the above allergies also means he cannot eat cake, ice-cream, butter/cheese (or anything with these), pastries, creamy soup. Some food outside are coated with egg or contain egg, for example some noodles are egg noodles. tofu is everywhere also, miso soup also can't take. some sauces contain milk/egg too.

tats why i sad lor.

Morning ladies...

Hows ur wkends?

Buttercup,
ahyo, me not young leh, i graduated with my dip almost abt 8yrs back, becos of the govt subsidy for part time, thats y hb suggested we go upgrade ourselves and get a degree...hee..

Tks for organising the trial...so the venue is at Sq 2?

1) Feifei - Confirmed
2) ZuEn - Confirmed
3) Buttercup - Confirmed
4) Diana - Confirmed
5) Poky - Confirmed

Hi ladies, as at now, we only have 5 toddlers...short of one to meet to min 6...
Btw, can pm me your full name, child's name and child's age..else, i can only refer to your nicknames when i make booking :p

Anyone else interested?

Morning ladies...

Lengleng,
tks..i go check my mail later ya =)..

Buttercup,
Tks for organising. Hv PMed you the details leh..tks.

Hi mommies, do you wanna do something special for your baby's precious photos but have no time and patience to do it?

Or are you looking for a special gift/cards for that special someone?

At Aimee Creation, we provide customisable scrapbook layouts and premade scrapbook and handmade cards to suit your every mood and needs. Below is some samples of our products. For more details please visit http://aimee-creation.blogspot.com

3382654.jpg
3382655.jpg

To celebrate our opening, receive a <font color="red">$5 voucher</font> for every $60 nett spend before 31 Dec 2009.

ellysia,
egg is a common food and ingredient, u will have to take extra special care. Can understand your sadness =(
but Yu Zhe is still young, let's stay hopeful that the allergy will go off by itself as he strengthens and grows.

ZuEn,
If we don't get 6 toddlers, we may have to pay $35 less 10% discount. u ok?
have convey and requested that we get the same rate $25 even if we have only 5, still waiting for their reply.

Hi Leng Leng/ ZuEn,

Confirmed we will have it at $30 per tots. Which is $150 per class/5 toddlers.

The teacher has another workshop that ends at 3pm and have another positive tots party to go to at 5pm..she has requested for us to start at 3.15pm.

Smart Leng Leng =)

COST = $30 PER TODDLER
1) Feifei - Confirmed
2) ZuEn - Confirmed
3) Buttercup - Confirmed
4) Diana - Confirmed
5) Poky - Confirmed

I will get the registration form by this evening which we are supposed to fill up before lesson so we dun waste time filling up the form on the day. =)
Plse PM me your email and details if you have not done so =)

I am still waiting for one more toddler who will join us! staying hopeful ;)

Square 2 is next to Novena square. Its connected with Novena Sq. United square is opposite the road to Novena sq. All 3 malls are accessible via Novena MRT.

ellysia,
clap clap hands! bravo bravo!
the location is:
10 Sinaran Drive
#03-86 Square 2
Singapore 307506

The class is conducted using the premise of Babybreeze...its on the third floor near to the korean restaurant Seoul Yummy and the tuition Center Kent Ridge.

Feifei,
no problem about the organising part. But i am really encouraged by your enthusiasm...happy happy! =)

feeling abit happy and more sad when i know that my bb got her place at the childcare centre.
Sort of start to feel scare and worry for her liao...hai..

Buttercup,
hehe...tks tks...I always bery Onz one..hee =).

So we pay when we are there hor? U rec my details?

Shinely,
Dun be sad lor..Charlotte also has a plc in the CC le and tmr i am bringing her for afew hrs trial lor...Really feel bu she de but hor, been telling myself that I have to let go one day so sooner or later also have to let go de...Tink I will hv separation anxiety and not her..haha...

Well, lets be positive! Our gers will be there to learn new things, hv playmates and have fun. I am sure they will be taken good care of =)..

Hi Feifei,

Me wanted to enro her in "my first Skool' but hor all fully book le, left the "little world child care centre" at near rivervale market.
Ya, me tomoorow going to pay the fees and enro her liao, that why sudden feel so sad lol.
keep complain to hubby that i so ser bu de her.I scare i will cry when see her cry lol. hai..

Shinely, feifei,
I had the same feeling when Lil ZuEn got a place at the playgroup. She will start her class on 4th Jan. It just dawned on me that my baby is growing up, so uber bu she de lor. Hoho. I am intending to let her go for the playgroup until she's 2, then enroll her into half day CC.

ZuEn, Feifei and shinely,
Hehe, I just started my boy on childcare last week. The first day was the worst cos he kept crying and screaming for me. But over the next few days, he's crying a lot less. He still cries a bit (whining according to the principal cos no tears) when we reach the centre but according to the teachers and Principal, he will stop once we leave. The reassuring thing is that he looks like he's enjoying himself when we pick him up from the centre and he will give us a big smile when he sees us.
Starting today, we are letting him take his afternoon nap there and slowly extend into full day.

Like you all, I also feel she bu de initially but hub and i personally think its for their good cos they get to learn some things + get to interact with other kids (build up social skills). Just my 2 cents worth.

Buttercup,
Hihi! Rem me? We met at the JWT trial previously. ;) Your boy's name is Randall right? Enjoy the trial this sat!
I had let my boy attend the positive babies class when he was younger and personally I think its one of the better classes cos he was a lot more focused in those classes. I think its cos the trainers are good and they know how to capture their attention.

I can't find suitable half day CC near my MIL house. So far only find 1 CC quite ok but still not ideal. Tinking to wait until next year then see got other more choices.

wow im back home, filling up almost half an hour paper work..fill till i so sleepy..keke.
My girl was so stick to me while i filling up those forms... she look so scare like i gonna ran away fome her. She starting her first lesson on the 4th Jan too, same as ZuEn.
Hope my girl will be same as tera bb boy enjoys going to school. Than i can focus on my work.