(2008/06) June 2008

Leng Leng

I am same age as u, oso 32 tis year. But u ored have 3 kids, me still 1 kid lor. so still long way.

Mag

I haven't let Yu Zhe self feed. I tried once and give up bec he will take out all the food and squeeze them with his fingers and paste all over himself then pick them in pieces to eat. So he can go bathe after the meal liao. So far only let him self feed fruits and drink in straw cup.

Nowadays when we go outside, i buy mineral water and take outside straw then let him drink.. no need to carry water out.

<font color="aa00aa">Leng Leng,
I'm learning to control my anger nowadays. If is those crying, screaming, whining, i'm stil able to control, but is those dangerous action she's performing, which really coz me feel heart going to drop, and tats when i lose my cool.
'hua jiau' is a kind of thing inside fish.I bought from ZTP. My collegue recommended to me. This 'hua jiau' was cut into small cube (like small hard hard cube). It was actually the non fry version of fish maw.
My gers take it quite well and it actually reduce the phelgm. Btw just recently got know this oso can help to cure asthma. </font>

soyabean,
get well soon, to clear the job for your holiday!!!

Ellysia,
JIA YOU JIA YOU!!!

We had/have different priority, cannot compare lah.
That's how they feel the texture &amp; 1st stage of self-feeling,
you can try biscuits too.

I was told mineral water is quite cooling,
if he's not well or down with cough, revert back to boiled water.

Our body can't absorb too much mineral too.

I'm more "Niao",
always bring water out, 5 bottles for 5 person... hehe...
Save money &amp; environment.

feliciarosey,
your love &amp; care for her safety may scare her,
after the incident,
do rem to remind her that you did that cause you were afraid that she may hurt herself.
Else she'll be wondering why mum kept screaming whenever she wants to know more about something.

There was a day about 2 years ago, our #1 asked me,
"mummy, why are you always scolding me?"
My heart dropped...
It's after that, that I realise, our love have hurt her instead...

<font color="aa00aa">Leng Leng,
Yes, after tat incident i learnt some valuable lesson too. Sometimes i'll do the explanation, but hubby will help to explain to her too. Tats why to her, mummy is very fierce and daddy can be bully.
But luckily (or not) she's still quite sticky to me most of the times.</font>

Leng Leng

My MIL been giving him Evian to drink instead of boiled water. She say always got ants so she not boiling water for whole family, so using evian..

So when going out, i oso give mineral water lor.. lazy to bring boiled water. only at home give boiled water.

Biscuits, fruits we let him self feed. teddy puff i will throw some on the table and let him eat.

Felicia,

lucky u still remember me, hehehe... I too long nvr come in to forum, so scared mummies here will forget me but luckily didn't. Athan's hair is slightly longer &amp; darker after shaving for 3 times, I give up already. Can u believe that we can only pull his hair until now?

Maybe I can consider your "Hua jiao" soup if the supplements I'm buying fails.

No worries, u can call/sms me once your personal stuff r settled ya. I will try &amp; come in to forum more often then we can chat lor.

hey Mag...
tis yr hasnt been reali smooth thus far... sigh....

ellysia...
wow... quite expensive leh... i wld rather let my kids drink plain water... even i myself hardly buys evian to drink... even if i do, its usu Ice Mountain...

Feifei,

If u keen on Colostrum powder, can consider getting fr Webvitamins http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/2903501.html?1252528510

U can also read about Childlife products here http://www.childlife.net/node/54/

Just to share wat I've read from one of the "Supplement" books on Multi-Vits.
"it's been proven that taking extra dose of 1 vitamin can actually lower levels of another &amp; falling short of 1 vit can prevent absorption of another, too high a dose of vit or mineral can, ironically, produce the same symptoms as a deficiency in another nutrient. In other words, there is a kind of nutritional domino effect."

Sorry for lengthy post.

Soyabean,

dun worry too much since 2009 is coming to an end already. 2010 will be a much much better year for u &amp; your family.

Lengleng,
duno leh..hehe..cos i saw quite alot of mummies getting the colostrum powder so wondering wat is that...Do u give ur kids?

Mag,
hehe...tks for explaining but I still blurs..u got give ur boy e colostrum powdeR?

Just to share wif mummies here who r giving supplements to their precious ones.

Minerals r best given at the start of a meal &amp; in liquid form as this most closely resembles how they would be sourced in the diet.

Vitamins r to b given at the end of a meal for optimum benefits.

If using MultiVit &amp; Minerals combined, then give end of the meal.

Best to c wat your little ones r lack of &amp; give individually for optimum benefits.

Supplements

I tink if there is a deficiency in diet then need to give supplement.. else if balanced diet everyday dun tink will need supplements.

Leng Leng

haa.. youngest is always being dote on.

Yah my MIL ask my FIL to buy lor..
i shake head.. but she want, so i let her be.

Feifei,

I planning to start giving him once I've received my loots fr Lengleng's spree.

The items u c me ordering, only First Defence &amp; Cough Syrup will be given when Athan shows signs of sickness, the rest will be for daily maintenance.

<font color="aa00aa">Mag,
Sure can remember you de!
Life had been busy and busy especially w 2 kids now. Plus YuJie start to walk, will need more attention. Now wanna had some 'Me' time oso 'susah'!By the time 2 monsters go to zzzzzz, me oso very tired liao.
Ya, can try 'hua jiao' if oth supplement fail. I try colostrum before seems like not effect. I think even supplement must try and see , just like diaper and FM. hehe....</font>

Ellysia,

I agree wif u on balanced diet. Sad to say, many children that I've come across do not have balanced diets, that's y u have so many kids falling sick rather frequently especially when they attend school cos their immune systems r not strong enuff to battle the virus.

I cannot say Athan's immune system is strong but I thot no harm pumping him up to reduce his chances of catching his virus &amp; just in case if he does fall sick, I would rather use supplements to strengthen his immune system to fight the virus then to give him medication. I'm not too sure how effective this method will b but I thot no harm trying it out &amp; c if it works for my boy. Kiasu mummy hor?

Felicia,

I cannot imagine if my 2nd kid turns out to b like Athan, so active &amp; takes everything to play, my house like battlefield everyday, his toys &amp; other nonsense stuff all over the floor.

I also testing out the supplements &amp; c how. My cousin &amp; frens overseas tell me this is how they maintain their kids too &amp; even wif 4 seasons, their kids also dun fall sick as often as Singapore kids. I told them Sgp PDs earn big bucks &amp; long queues everyday, they said their kids hardly sees docs >3 times a year, they themselves r doctors. I told them if they come back to Singapore, sure can earn alot of $$. Hehehe....

Mag,
hehe...actually its good to start them young, cos once they go to sch, playgroups, lots of virus waiting for them lor...

The cod liver oil is the yu gan you right? They call it wat emulsion or something hor?

Mag

I am oso kiasu. I eat the supplements myself and hope tat it pass through my milk heee.

I ever pass calcium supplement to my MIL cos i worried not enuff calcium. But my MIL is not keen to give him supplements, and everytime ask me whether is it doc recommend one. If doc no recommend she dare not give.

Even the ikan bilis i grind into powder, she oso dunno why didnt give often, she choose to give silver fish when she feel like it..

Then I bot flax seed and told her to give often.. she oso didn't give often.. sigh.

v hard cos i not taking care of him full time.

Cod fish oil i not giving.. cos my boy eat fish for 5 days in a week. scare overdose of mercury.

Maybe bec MIL feel tat he ored eating balanced diet and he eat fruits daily as teabreak. I rather give him a lot of fruits.

Ellysia,

I can understand your difficulties to control Yuzhe's diet but luckily u still bf so his immune system is still very strong. I stop liao so have to b kiasu abt his health.

U tell your MIL give flax seed got Omega 3 &amp; Yuzhe can b even smarter

Mag,
*muacks*..tks for all the infor...We sure miss you here..hehe..

So the Childlift cold liver oil got any taste one?cos if too fishy, dun tink char will take leh..

wow, really thumb-up for Leng leng and Mag still chatting in the middle of the night, me sleeping in my own dream waitng for bb to cry for milk time le.

Btw, check with your, did ur sleep in the same room with your baby or let them sleep in their own room?
As my hubby wan to let the baby sleep in her own room and i against him as miss my bb not around even at night.

wa... mag n lengleng sure can talk!

soyabean: jia you! i m sure things will get better.. look forward to your trip at the end of the year!

heehee.. now is hol so got more time to play RC.. i jus on n let it play on its own most of the times..

shinely: my ger slleps ni the same room n even sit in between me n hubby..

i oso bu se de to let her sleep alone in her room...

feliciarosey,
I know what "hua jiao" is already...!!!
I took lots during confinement,
the medical hall lady says can help to shrink womb back to size fast.
Hubby says it contains lots of Collagen, very good for our skin too.

I bought from JB, I think 100g is RM40++
Thanks for your advise, will boil some for our kids too.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies,

My eyes hardly can open coz taking some medicine b4 sleep and this can cause drowsiness. Need my COFFEE now!!!!

Ellysia,
When kids is taking care by MIL, it'll be hard for us to change their habit. I understand your feeling coz my kids always taken care by my MIL. At least my MIL will feed watever i bought, but if the food she nvr eat before, she would try to 'persuade' me that my ger dont like. I think u get what i mean rite?
Lucky that YuZhe got fish for 5 days a week, my ger got none!! Coz my MIL dont like fish especially steam fish. I very 'pei fu' my ger that she still enjoying her everyday the same porridge. Meat, silver fish powder, this is the fix one. Occassionally will add carrot, potato.
Another reason my MIL dont like to feed my ger fish is coz my ger always had phelgm and she said fish will caused phelgm.
Yougurt, cheese, etc (especially more to western style food), is a No No for my MIL. Coz she nvr eat it before. So, during weekend when i feed them all this stuff, i'll sure 'communicate' with hubby 1st, so he can be the person to explain to my MIL.

Leng Leng,
I nvr know 'hua jiau' can help to shrink back the womb. eh.. i think JB is cheaper leh. I bought at ZTP, one liang is SGD40. But one liang is how many grm, i'm not sure lah. Buy 4 liang free one liang.
Good for skin har, then i wanna drink liao. hehe....</font>

lengleng...
hehe... last nite no one came to chat wif u... :p

angel...
haha... but do u leave RC during school time as well when u go to classes? RC is now undergoing maintenance... so boring...

Kye,

U can get flaxseed from major supermarkets &amp; organics store. Brand is Origins Healthcare. http://www.originshealth.com.sg/index.php?target=products&amp;product_id=29864 I haven't bought mine yet but u can add 1-1.5tsp into 1 serving of cereal/porridge. Max: 3 servings of flaxseed.

I read that we can actually grind sunflower seeds, pumpkin seeds, black sesame seeds &amp; flaxseed/linseed into powder &amp; serve 1-1.5tsp of the mixture into our baby's food. I'll b buying the ingredients this wkend &amp; trying it out.

Feifei,

I also dun know about the taste of the cod liver oil but since it's strawberry flavoured, i guess shouldn't b too bad bah. I let u know once I've tasted it ok?

<font color="aa00aa">Mag,

Flaxseed is good? wat benefit? Looks like sesame leh. Must grind into powder or can just pour some direct to porridge?</font>

Felicia,

How Will Flax Benefit My Baby's Health and My Family's Health?

One tablespoon(equals 3teaspoon) of ground Flax Seed has about 40 calories, 2.3 grams of fiber and 2.8 grams of fat, 1.5 grams of which are omega-3s. Flax Seeds also contain Iron, some Calcium, Vitamins B-1, B-2, Vitamin C and E and some Vitamin E and carotene too! WOW! That's a lot of healthy nutrients packed into seeds!

Flax Oil is not as nutritious en masse as Ground Flax Seeds or Flax Meal. Your baby will still obtain all the Essential Omega 3 when using the Flax Oil however the protein and other nutrients decline when Flax Seeds are pressed into Flax Oil. It is worth grinding your own Flax Seeds or purchasing Ground Flax Seeds so that you can obtain all the healthy goodness of Flax!

Due to it's high soluble fiber content, Flax Seed or Flax Oil is a great natural laxative! Use Flax Seed Oil to help your baby with Constipation and to help keep the whole family "on schedule"!

http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/flaxforbaby.htm

http://www.greatplainsflax.com/flax_seed_info/golden-flax.htm

Grinding it can fully release all the nutrients in it as compared to giving whole. Easier to digest for our child too.

I am on leave today, went to view afew ccs this morning..hiaz...My first skool have many kids there, the waiting list is soooo LONGGG...partly i tink its cheaper, thats y so many ple on waiting list. WEnt to view Cherie hearts again for their cirruculum, not bad, charlotte even sit in for a chinese class, playing balls also..But keshi the location is abit too far...If not transport, no convenient..hiaz...so we will to give up the idea...The nearest to us is MFS so i guess we bo bian but to wait on the waiting list...But meanwhile, I might enrol Charlotte to JG next year while waiting for a plc in MFS...hiaz..headache , so my advice to those mummy who have not source for CC yet, you need to to do as early as possible if u hv the intention ya.......

soyabean: no.. during lesson time, i need my labtop to teach so dun play RC.. but in between lessons i will log in then b4 going for lessons will save it..

n forgot to tell u.. when comes to trading i oso exp glitches lately.. when i wan to trade with my fren lately, not able to.. then in the end, we have to reload tog then can..

btw how is everyone at home today? u n eve no chicken pox right?

feliciarosey,
there are many grades,
I was told the one I bought are better ones,
cause use for confinement.
Sixe about a tube of desitin cream after soaking.

There are larger ones like foot size,
more than RM100 per 100g,
was told it's for people after operation.

Smaller ones are cheaper, about half size,
hey, you should ask when you are at Malacca,
maybe cheaper there?