(2008/06) June 2008

Good Morning all.

Morning ladies..

Shinely,
yup, i called them yest le, they say hv afew kids on waiting list...they are tinkign of opening another class of 8 cos the ratio there is 1 : 8..

Ya lor, i tink Montessori all that pricing lor..But I am impressed with Mind Champs.

Lengleng,
Ya lor...duno if PCF is good lor..

feifei,
personally, I think most schools in singapore are reasonably good already,
the teacher are educated to a certain level,
the place is clean to certain acceptance.

For Playgroup, I'll choose a place with lots of fun & play,
acadamic comes 2nd at this point of time,
for a typical Singaporean kid, they only have childhood for about 3-6 years,
after that, it's going to be studies for the next 20 or so...
You don't want to scare a kid of schooling now...

Our #1 is getting the stress now,
she's 5.5 yr old...
There's English Spelling & Chinese "ting xie" weekly...

Ellysia,
Cherie hearts at cecil street cost $720 after sub... Newly open. They have open house on 26th Sep.

This place so far timing meets my working hrs as they close at 7.30 instead of 7. But the cost is above my budget.

feifei,
can't, our kids are at tampines.

I'll suggest getting one nearest to your home,
it'll be more convinent to bring her to & fro school,
any weather, wet or dry.

Sharon,
CH is good but so ex hor..

Lengleng,
Ya lor, but nearest to my plc is my 1st skool and we are on the waiting list already...But I see that its so crowded there, so many kids, I see liao also headache..hee ..Actually i did tot of delaying to send my ger to cc, meanwhile just send her for enrichment class..

Yu Zhe vomit and LS many times today, can't take any food or water or milk, just vomit everything out. Went to GP to take medicine but oso vomit medicine. So went to KKH at night, was given stronger medicine to inject at anus. Doc say his anus got cut ored n bleed due to ls too many times. poor thing.. keep crying cos poo poo painful. No wonder recent few days he been cranky and we tot he is just being wilful.. then tis morn he keep wanting me to carry him and i put him on rocker but he try to crawl out and the whole rocker flip over. Me still scold him and beat him
now feel guilty..

feifei

i oso tink of delaying CC but my colleague say best to send around 2 yrs old or else next time will be hard to catch up in kindergarten and pri school.

ellysia,
can he take barley?
Cook porridge with china barley,
don't give him anything else for next few days...
If he can eat, best, else let him drink the water from the porridge & china barley.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

Ellysia,
Hope YuZhe is ok now.
My YuJie is hvin fever since 2 days ago. Yest nite super cranky dont want to sleep, cry and cry.
Dont feel bad about the incident. U do take care of urself too, as a mom we need to be stronger in order to take care of our kid. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
No, i din bring her to see doc. Just give her paracetamol 1st. Her temp since midnite till now is below 37, so will monitor for another day. If shot up again, we'll bring her to see PD tonite.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Leng Leng,

Need some advise from you.
If i wanna buy some big/bulk item from oversea (ex:amazon), any idea how can i check the shipping cost with Vpost?
My concern is i might ended up with shipping cost more ex than the actual product, so wanna do some homework before proceed to buy.</font>

feliciarosey,
you need to know the size &amp; weight of the parcel.

I have 20% off vpost till end of the year,
want to ship to my vpost account?

If your parcel's weight/volumatric weight is more than 30KG,
I can try to bargain for 30% off for you.

felicia,
I see...dun worry ya, she recover soon de..

Lengleng,
actualyl i tinkign of orderign from Old Navy some items, can ship by vpost also? how long it takes actually? Cos i need the dress by next sat liao so duno if vpost can make it..

he vomitted twice tis morn. he v hungry and keep asking for food, feed him cereal and he end up vomit. so only give him porridge water and milk, small amts but frequent. he oso have slightly higher temp and lethargic. give him panadol liao.

doc say is stomach flu due to virus, most likely is bec touch outside stuff or people then get infected.

morn he ls a lot until whole body and leg also kenna sai, then need to wash up at toilet.. then when he vomit also wash up at toilet shower bec he merlion roar..

ellysia,
can he take barley?
Cook porridge with china barley,
don't give him anything else for next few days...
If he can eat, best, else let him drink the water from the porridge &amp; china barley.

oic, can't give milk? i didn't know. alamak just now he vomit milk out again..
ok tmr will not give him milk, will pump my milk out n keep instead, then give him porridge water. thks

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

Leng Leng,
okok, thks. I'm not yet confirm on the order, just looking around 1st. Actually wanna order some toys for my girls, but only aft i moved. Okok, i shall let you know if i need ur help. Thanks

feifei, Thanks.

Ellysia,
Yest finally my hubby brought YuJie to see PD coz her fever still on and off. According to PD, it was viral infection, only give ibuprofen, coz fever hit 39. PD said in another few days maybe will have small spots come out. Seems like our kids tend to get infected easily. Really hv to work on their immune system.
Btw, Leng Leng is right about LS cannot give porridge. Btw, you can give YuZhe Pedialyte drink. This can help to prevent dehydration. Can buy at pharmacy (cannot remember is watson or guardian)</font>
http://pedialyte.com/products.aspx?section=2

feliciarosey,
ask the seller lah, they'll know,
can be found in most supermarkets, provision shops or chinese medical halls...

Size of China barley is more "pearly", larger &amp; "open",
english barley is smaller in size &amp; don't have a "open" shape...

For fever, I was told by the Physician to cook China Barley with a "chao bian duo" cloth packet,
I bought from YU GUO,
donno what's in the "chao bian duo" packet at $1 a pack.

long time no come in...really busy with 2 princesses. How's everyone?

Want to check whether anyone feed their toddlers with rice? Avril seems to love rice, whenever she sees me eat, she also wants and i will always feed her some.

Hi ladies, char got bitten by a 2yr+ ger at e playgrd yest. I was so mad when my mil told. My poor ger har teethmarks on her cheeks.i asked mil wat hapen,she say she tot e ger wan hug n sayang char,who neos she bite her cheeks.haiz. Nw char has marks on her cheeks,red somemore.i told mil NOT to bring char there anymore. It must b bery painful cozcan c e ger has fully grown teeth,dat y got all e marks.so heartpain to c tis.Will post e pic on mon. I tink if i am there,i will scold e ger+upside+down+and+e+parents+
.+1st+time+encounter+tis,bite+hands+nvm,bite+face+somemore.+I+so+upset,hb+went+to+confront+my+mil.haiz.Lengleng,hope+e+magic+cream+helps.

Yest morning yu zhe had fits. As it is too early in the morn (7am), no clinic is open and we rushed to KKH. His eyes keep rolling up and teeth clench together, heartbeat weak and nonresponsive. After some mins he woke up. Doc admitted him yest morn to monitor and he had another fit at the ward there. Until now then discharge and came back home. Doc say is due to dehydration and low blood sugar and his body can't fight the virus well. Hospital a lot of kids all infected the same prob - vomit and LS. Heard from doc its a virus going on recently. and it spread to adults too. I got it and vomit and LS too. still have to take care of yu zhe until yest then see doc, ored feel v weak liao. so be careful, if u all feel stomach no good better quick see doc and eat medicine early.

Ellysia,
please boil china barley water for yourself,
if too tasteless, add winter melon strips to sweeten.
Take care of yourself, to take care of Yu Zhe.
Jia You.

PS: be on alert whenever he have fever from now till 7 yr old,
my niece too, had fits once,
then whenever she have fever, she'll have fits.
Her doctor says it's common for kids to have fits,
up to 7 yr old...

I find the KKH nurses all nice and patient. when kids make noise etc, they just smile and take care lor. even take extra mile in a lot of small things. and the docs quite experienced too. as compared to tmc i find KKH actually better.

leng leng

ya my bro had fits when he was young too, so i seen it before. But my hb and MIL first time see, they get v scared from the incident.

Very tired cos Yu Zhe keep clinging to me at the hospital.. refuse to sleep alone and want me to carry him for hours and i can't sleep as a result.. can't even go toilet etc. Somemore my menses just came, want to change pad oso can't go toilet bec he too clingy.

Ellysia,
Kids are like that when they are unwell,
morever, he's in a unfirmilar place with lots of crying children.
Rem to drink more water to keep yourself hydrated.
All will be well soon.

<font color="aa00aa">Leng Leng,

Okok, noted! Thanks

feifei,
Can understand ur frustration de. But i think this is quite normal for a kid around 1-2 yrs old tends to 'bite'. Coz i remember last time my #1 oso almost kena bite by another 1yrs plus kid, luckily i was quick to stop it. I think their teeth is itchy. Now YuJie occasionally oso had this habit to bite. She even bite my MIL shoulder.
Dont worry, i'm sure the miracle cream will works miracle on Charlotte.

Ellysia,
My #1 oso had fit before when she's on fever. Thats called febrile fit. Normally will be ok after they reach 7yrs old. The fits will come if their fever maintain at 38 degree and above for a long period. Since tat fit incident, now whenever my #1 had fever, i feel very tension.
U'll need to take care of yourself too,ok!</font>

MOrning ladies..

Felica,
tks ger...really? now i also worried charlotte will go bite other kids liao..The mark on her face still obivous lor =(..

Ellysia,
oh dear...a tired wkend for u..hows ur boy now?

Lengleng,
ahyo, so tempting leh...let me see wat toys i wan to get hor..hehe

hi gals...

ellysia...
oh dear... is he better now? u take care too... make sure u rest and take in fluids.

feifei...
shucks... dun blame ur MIL lah... i dun think she oso wan her grandchild to kena bitten. when kids wan to bite, the action can be very fast and at times not easy to stop in time.
my girl oso likes to bite now... we caught her trying to bite her bro last week when the bro was trying to take back a toy she took away from him... she screamed and attempted to bite and we pulled him away in time.

thks all

He is better but still got LS, and v clingy.. can't sleep on his own and want people to carry. Guess he is still scared of the incident and hospital.

Btw, he oso bite the nurse in hospital. guess its normal at this stage.

and ya, this is febrile fits. quite worrying, next time must take note whenever he is sick. tis time even though he has no fever but the fits is caused due to low blood sugar caused by dehydration.

I have recovered, but stomach still a lot of air, and appetite not so good.

Leng Leng

when r u closing the spree, i will take a look at it.

Soyabean,
Ya lor, haiz,just feel so heart pain lor..

Ellysia,
hi there..Glad to hear that ur boy is recoverign le..U must take care of urself also ya...

Here is a picutre of those "bites"..It looks not so red but actually its quite redish colour lor...The marks has become blueblack now, slightly yellowish lor..hiaz..

3039282.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
So heartpain to see the mark! Quite obvious leh. I think at tat time Charlotte must be crying badly, ur mil sure got a big shocked oso. Poor thing.

Btw, anyone had any idea roughly how much to get a full set of play tent with tunnel in Singapore? where to get it? Saw in FB, one mummy set up the play tent for her kids, me oso feel like doing it too. hehe....</font>

felicia...
the mummy is cynthia... u can post in fb and ask her where she got it?

feifei...
sayang... dun wori... it will heal quite fast... yellowish means its going to heal...

<font color="aa00aa">soyabean,

Actually i know is her, saw she posted tat she bought from kiddy palace but that was 1 yr ago. I couldnt find in there but blur me oso forgot to ask the saleslady. I saw it was sold in amazon, not sure with all the shipping cost worth it or not leh.</font>

felicia,
ya lor..hiaz...My mil got a shock lor, then she said she not goign to bring charlotte to that playground anymore..hiaz..

U can get those ball tents from KP wor, some comes with tunnerals too..

soyabean,
tks ger..i hope so lor...Wound is one thing lor, wat I am worried is that, charlotte might learnt to bite other kids or she might be afraid of kids. cos yest when I brought her for her usual class at Kindermusik, she clings on me all e time lor..previously she dones't lor..hiaz...I hope she won't =(..