(2008/06) June 2008

Ordered from www.fatbraintoys.com - spree closed
Nick : Ellysia
http://www.fatbraintoys.com/toy_companies/melissa_doug/first_bead_maze.cfm
$12.08
Qty: 1

http://www.fatbraintoys.com/toy_companies/melissa_doug/geometric_shapes_jumbo_knob.cfm
$14.69

Nick : feifei
2) Egg Shaker
http://www.fatbraintoys.com/toy_companies/woodstock/egg_shaker.cfm
Price : $1.95
Qty : 2

4) Listen & learn- Farm Puzzle
http://www.fatbraintoys.com/toy_companies/the_learning_journey/listen_learn_farm_puzzle.cfm
Price : $9.30

Nick : ioio
Item 2: Magnetic Wooden Alphabet in a Box
Url: http://www.fatbraintoys.com/toy_companies/melissa_doug/magnetic_wooden_alphabet_in_a_box.cfm
Cost: 9.95

3 'n 1 Oball
http://www.fatbraintoys.com/toy_companies/rhino_toys/oball_3_n_1.cfm?RT015-1
Our Price: $8.95

First Bead Maze
http://www.fatbraintoys.com/toy_companies/melissa_doug/first_bead_maze.cfm?MD816-1
Today's Sale Price: $

Nick : Fen (candys)
2.First bead Maze , Quantity 1
$12.08

Nick : iamsnow
First bead Maze x 1
$12.08

Nick : yummy_pie
1)First bead Maze x 2
$12.08

2) Egg Shaker
Qty : 1

Nick : Bon Jovi
1. Read to me alphabet wall cards (USD 24.95)
http://www.fatbraintoys.com/toy_companies/eeboo/read_to_me_alphabet_wall_cards.cfm?EB036-1

2. Vehicles Sound blocks (USD 12.95)
http://www.fatbraintoys.com/toy_companies/melissa_doug/vehicles_sound_blocks.cfm?MD631-1

3. Dado Cubes ( USD 27.5) - Original
www.fatbraintoys.com/toy_companies/fat_brain_toy_co/dado_cubes.cfm?FB024-B

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick </TD><TD>Ordered Amount (SG$)</TD><TD>Payment RCV</TD><TD>Credit/(Debit) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ellysia</TD><TD>$40.16</TD><TD>$40.16</TD><TD>$0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD>$33.75</TD><TD></TD><TD>-$33.75 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ioio</TD><TD>$46.47</TD><TD>$14.93</TD><TD>-$31.54 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fen (candys) w EGY</TD><TD>$18.12</TD><TD>$18.12</TD><TD>$0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>iamsnow</TD><TD>$18.12</TD><TD>$18.12</TD><TD>$0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>yummy_pie</TD><TD>$39.17</TD><TD>$42.09</TD><TD>$2.93 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bon Jovi</TD><TD>$94.92</TD><TD>$98.10</TD><TD>$3.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Ordered from Amazon - Hohner Kids - spree closed
Hohner Kids 8" Mini Plastic Rainmaker
www.amazon.com/Hohner-Kids-Mini-Plastic-Rainmaker/dp/B0002EB5SU/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&amp;s=musical-instruments&amp;qid=1248689759&amp;sr=1-4
$8.00 + $4.74 shipping

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick </TD><TD>Ordered Amount (SG$)</TD><TD>Payment RCV</TD><TD>Credit/(Debit) </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei (Cost of item + shipping)</TD><TD>$19.11</TD><TD></TD><TD>-$19.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">felicia.. guess all need to wait and mount A only got 2 doc on duty that time.. the Q is simply not moving.. we got bad experience with KK and thinking all at the closed environment, not sick will oso get the virus thus decided to give mount A a try.. guess it's becos when reached his fever drop to 37.7 thus considered as normal patient but later when shoot to 39+ he was given the piority to see 1st..

I oso nvm noe that is is so tedious to draw blood..</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">leng leng, i think i am also confused with the square and cubes, have you ordered? if no can i take the cubes?</font></font>

ioio,
haiz..really terrible hor..how come draw blood need 15mins so long lor...Poor boy, already so uncomfy, yet hv to wait so long to see doc..But nevertheless, its a relief that all is well...Dun worry ya, your boy will recover soon de.. *hugz*

feifei,
ok, I'll place another order of the Hohner Kids 8" Mini Plastic Rainmaker,
total 2 nos.

ioio,
I've placed order for www.fatbraintoys.com,
now need to comfirm with Ellysia &amp; Fen (candys),
if theirs are dodo square or dodo cubes...
Blessing in disguise that amazon is out-of-stock? hehe...

ioio

Fever is always v scary. Tat time my boy fever shoot up to 39 degrees at night, so scary and we dunno need to go hospital or not, end up debating, can't sleep etc. My experience is the temp always like to shoot up from 4plus or 5plus evening time, up and down like roller coaster. Sometimes my hb wonder is it the thermometer spoil.

Maybe it is viral fever. did the hosp give antibiotics?

hi lengleng, i m ok w one egg shaker. tks for ordering. i hv rented out my place in sin. i usually stay in marriott htl when i m bac in sin.. do let me know when all e item arr n i wil collect them frm u when i m bac.. tks..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">ellysia.. no antibotics leh.. maybe the blood test ok ba so doc nv give.. he ask me not to get too worried, normally it will takes 2-3 days to clear.. will teething be like this? my caretaker kept saying its teething.. but shoot up high and without knowing what happened.. i cant stop worrying loh.. now 38 again but likely because the weather is terribly hot now..

mummies.. do u all let baby bathe when having fever? do u put on more clothing when they shiver?</font></font>

ioio

I suspect is viral fever, as it prone to go up and down. Teething usually is low grade fever, hovering below 38 degrees.

I understand from colleagues tat it is better go give a bath with cold water if the fever shoot up high.

I suggest dun put on extra clothing in case temp go up.

Give LOTS of WATER. Give simple solid food such as porridge. Water will reduce the temp.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">ellysia.. viral fever got any other syndrome?

monitor very closely.. taking temp when feel he is warm.. nite, me n husband oso wake up at diff alternate hr to check.. yest was up to 37.7 at 4.45am (medicine time) the rest are normal ard 36.5..

water.. he luv it but when having fever he dun drink much..

if he still fevish by friday morn, will bring him to see nam seng clinic..</font></font>

ioio,
When high fever don't give cold bath,
may result in fits, my niece kena...
Now whenever she has high fever, she'll go into fits.
Just keep sponging...

You can try to give more clothes to let BB sweat it out,
if BB perspire, change clothes, else will catch a chill.
If notice BB does not perspire after wearing more clothes,
then remove &amp; sponge again...
Rem to let BB drink water too.

Sponging not only on head,
on armpits, groin, neck areas too...

Viral attack,
press on BB's skin, if there's a white patch that's stays for few seconds,
it's virus...

My colleagues told me KKH give ice water to bathe bb when they r admitted for fever. Dunno is it true but a few colleagues say the same thing.

<font color="aa00aa">Ellysia,
Ur collegues is right about giving ice bath. I witness it myself on one of the 'visit' there. My ger was in the fever zone rest room with oth kids. Then i saw the nurse take a tub fill with water and ice cubes, then they draw the curtain. But i can hear the baby was crying out loud when they put the baby in. The baby mother was outside. I was wuite shocked at this scene.</font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">thanks leng leng..will press his skin and see... hv been giving light clothings and put on light blanket over his body.. hv been checking whether his feet and hand is cold and adjust accordingly

ellysia.. there's always a debate over this

my gp says: bathe using lukewarm water, nv give cold/ice water as it will close the pores and trap the heat inside..

my pd says: sponge him using tap water when too hot.. i ask lukewarm water can? he scolded me.. you wants to make him hotter, too high can result in fits, i nv ask you to give ice water what, can you just listen? "weep" "weep".. so fiece...

yest doc say: jux give tap water when sponging, not too cold, shivering will resulted in higher shooting temp as muscle is... forgot..

dun think can use ice water.. shivering cause higher temperature right?

</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Re: ice bath
To add on, KKH will only give ice bath if the fever was super high. This is the quickest way to bring down the temp.

About whether to bath or not during fever, western and chinese belief is diff. For chinese, must wear more cloths to make them sweat, so they can cool down after sweating. But for western, bathing is to let them immediately cool down. Wear too much cloth might make the temp go further up. But when give bath, must becareful, dont let ur kid catch the cold.

<font color="aa00aa">ioio,
In fact i go for lukewarm water when bathing my ger when tehy had fever. As for sponging will use tap water. I nvr nvr dare to use cold water.</font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">leng leng..which part of singapore u stays?

fen.. dun hv leh.. anyone got her in facebook, maybe can post her a msg..
</font></font>

Felicia

I am v shocked too, when i heard of it.

I dun dare to use ice water, scare catch chill instead.

I tink use tap water shd be fine.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Spree Final Update</font></font> - ordered, Spree closed

Nick : Ellysia
$12.08

http://www.fatbraintoys.com/toy_companies/melissa_doug/geometric_shapes_jumbo_knob.cfm
$14.69

Dado Cubes ( USD 27.5) - Original
US$27.50

2) Egg Shaker

4) Listen &amp; learn- Farm Puzzle
http://www.fatbraintoys.com/toy_companies/the_learning_journey/listen_learn_farm_puzzle.cfm
Price : $9.30

Nick : ioio
Item 2: Magnetic Wooden Alphabet in a Box
Url: http://www.fatbraintoys.com/toy_companies/melissa_doug/magnetic_wooden_alphabet_in_a_box.cfm
Cost: 9.95

3 'n 1 Oball
http://www.fatbraintoys.com/toy_companies/rhino_toys/oball_3_n_1.cfm?RT015-1
Our Price: $8.95

First Bead Maze
http://www.fatbraintoys.com/toy_companies/melissa_doug/first_bead_maze.cfm?MD816-1
Today's Sale Price: $

US$27.50

Nick : Fen (candys)
2.First bead Maze , Quantity 1
$12.08

US$27.50

Nick : iamsnow
First bead Maze x 1
$12.08

Nick : yummy_pie
1)First bead Maze x 2
$12.08

2) Egg Shaker
Qty : 1

Nick : Bon Jovi
Read to me alphabet wall cards (USD 24.95)
http://www.fatbraintoys.com/toy_companies/eeboo/read_to_me_alphabet_wall_cards.cfm?EB036-1

Vehicles Sound blocks (USD 12.95)
http://www.fatbraintoys.com/toy_companies/melissa_doug/vehicles_sound_blocks.cfm?MD631-1

US$27.50

Order from www.fatbraintoys.com
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick </TD><TD>Ordered Amount (SG$)</TD><TD>Payment RCV</TD><TD>Credit/(Debit) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ellysia</TD><TD>$81.41</TD><TD>$74.69</TD><TD>-$6.72 </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD>$33.75</TD><TD></TD><TD>-$33.75 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ioio</TD><TD>$87.72</TD><TD>$49.46</TD><TD>-$38.26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fen (candys) w EGY</TD><TD>$59.37</TD><TD>$52.65</TD><TD>-$6.72 </TD></TR><TR><TD>iamsnow</TD><TD>$18.12</TD><TD>$18.12</TD><TD>$0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>yummy_pie</TD><TD>$39.17</TD><TD>$42.09</TD><TD>$2.93 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bon Jovi</TD><TD>$94.92</TD><TD>$98.10</TD><TD>$3.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Nick : Yi_baobao
Melissa &amp; Doug Wooden Sandwich-Making Set
www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00006JZCS/ref=s9_simz_gw_s0_p21_i1?pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&amp;pf_rd_s=center-1&amp;pf_rd_r=1TF2X5RSG1C6K7GKD3DM&amp;pf_rd_t=101&amp;pf_rd_p=470938131&amp;pf_rd_i=507846

Melissa &amp; Doug Cutting Food Box
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000GKD09C/ref=s9_simz_gw_s0_p21_i2?pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&amp;pf_rd_s=center-1&amp;pf_rd_r=1EWRFZR9KXP1M64RBB00&amp;pf_rd_t=101&amp;pf_rd_p=470938131&amp;pf_rd_i=507846

Order from Amazon - Melissa and Doug
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick </TD><TD>Ordered Amount (SG$)</TD><TD>Payment RCV</TD><TD>Credit/(Debit) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yi_baobao</TD><TD>$48.09</TD><TD>$47.57</TD><TD>-$0.52 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hohner Kids 8" Mini Plastic Rainmaker
www.amazon.com/Hohner-Kids-Mini-Plastic-Rainmaker/dp/B0002EB5SU/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&amp;s=musical-instruments&amp;qid=1248689759&amp;sr=1-4
($8.00 + $4.74 shipping) x 2
QTY : 2

Order from Amazon - Hohner Kids
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick </TD><TD>Ordered Amount (SG$)</TD><TD>Payment RCV</TD><TD>Credit/(Debit) </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei (Cost of item + shipping)</TD><TD>$38.22</TD><TD></TD><TD>-$38.22 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Morning ladies..

Lengleng,
I have trf $71.97 to your POSB accounts. Ref : 2378140947. Please check and revert ya..Tks for ordering for us.. =).

Janiviy and ladies who like hello kitty,

Mac is launching the 35years celebration now, buy a happy meal and get a hk figure ya... 1 week 9 designs...Tonite guess i hv to cheong to mac liao =)..hehe...but with my voice like that..hiaz... sianz..scarli the cashier duno wat I talking also...

<font color="aa00aa">Leng Leng,

For the drugstore and cream.
To Account POSB Savings
144-02654-3 Tan Leng Leng
Amount S$16.84
Transaction Reference 2378245515

feifei

Mac v heaty. U buy and let someone else eat, since u r sick.

Leng Leng

Many thks for organising the toy spree

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">leng leng..

tks i transferred liao:
Account POSB Savings
144-02654-3 tanlengleng
Amount S$38.26
Transaction Reference 2378442508</font></font>

Ellysia,
tink i eating the fish fillet lor, fries let my colls eat later..hee =)..

chloemummy,
hi there,long time din see u..hows things?

ioio,
hows ur boy?

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">feifei.. yest late afternoon, fever of up to 38.3 but evening time ok till this morning.. guess he should be fine.. tks tks!!</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">feifei..been waking up quite frequently to chk his temp.. he sld be ok.. wake up in the middle of the nite to play and dun wake to zzz.. </font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">thanks ellysia...

leng leng u order sambucus from drugstore or vitacost? no many spree on vitacost hor, wonder y? thinking of order from vitacost as cheaper.. </font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">ioio,
glad to hear your son is ok.
Btw, wanna chcek with you on the charges for Mt A. How much u pay? Wat time you bring ur boy there?</font>

janiviy,
hehe..cheong lor...my mum ans sis cheongs liao =)...hee...tmr morning I getting the other 2...but hor, tink no need to get e whole set cos some are like repeated colours le...abit wasted if collect all unless u like lor..hee