(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">so fast.. our babies all have grown up... ;p

baby walking
1. qyan (ioio) 3-5 steps
2. jared (fennie77) walking everywhere

baby running
3.</font></font>

adeline...
haha... Ruiyue so cute...
i rembr my boy used to love watching one of the female newscaster when he was a bb... so my mum oso always let him watch the news when she was on... haha...

lengleng...
no envy lah... every kid develop at diff speed...
we are all here to learn from one another, not compare... my #1 was a late walker oso, oni started walking at 17mths.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">leng leng.. mine can walk 3-5 steps but 99% of the time crawling.. ;p nothing to envy.. crawling is good for brain development..

just a simple check list for baby development..

think sld add crawling as well

baby crawling
1. qyan (ioio) bear crawling

baby walking
1. qyan (ioio) 3-5 steps

baby running
3.</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">fennie, how long it takes for jared to walk steadily since he can walk the first few steps? do you use walker?</font></font>

Thanks for all the advise and also sharing. I think I have to ride out this phase. :p

baby crawling

baby walking
1. qyan (ioio) 3-5 steps
3. reanne (sexyaqua) walking everywhere

baby running

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">leng leng.. so envy.. can you donate some weight to my boy.. he is getting thinner... and dun want milk some more... me trying all means to add some more weight for him..</font></font>

soya,
high-five!
i love seeing him walk albeit quite unsteadily. and he will walk and laugh at the same time, very cartoon.

oh, i've started giving lucas rice + soup + steam fish and veg. like wat u say, need variety.

can i ask wat are u giving eve for breakfast? cos now i only give milk. he doesn't like cereal. sometimes i give bread. running out of ideas. then for lunch and dinner he has porridge/rice. i read that they shld be having 3 meals now and milk shld be like a snack in between.

chris,
ya loh, soon we will be very bz. keke.

baby crawling
2. Chloe (Chloemummy)

baby walking
1. qyan (ioio) 3-5 steps
4. Chloe (Chloemummy) 7-10 steps

baby running

ioio,
mine also getting thinner...=(
but my mum say she getting taller..plus they are walking alot..so will get thinner. But I still prefer a chubby baby..hiaz

tera...
i dun give eve a full breakfast leh actuali... she still take milk at abt 7plus when she wake up. she will take some bread or cake. then abt 10am drink milk again b4 her morning nap. she takes full meals for lunch and dinner. mine oso dislike cereal now. sigh...

soya,
thanks for sharing. oh, ur routine is similar to mine.
okok, then i guess i will just try to intro more bread to him, hehe. usu he take a few bites then he's not keen already. maybe can try dipping puffs/cornflakes in milk and give her? my fren has been doing that. i tried that yest but he wasn't very keen. i conclude he's more into savoury than sweet stuff.

I give brown rice/macoroni/mee suah. MIL tinking to give Mee tai bak or gui tiao.

My boy is still cruising. Not able to walk without any support.

jan,
ah so it seems most of us are still at the 2 main meals, hehe. kiasu me.

for meals, can try giving mash potatos and steam veg? or pasta? sorry ah, not like i have a lot of ideas, hee. is reanne taking mainly porridge aka chinese food, now?

tera...
haha.. mine oso... take a few bites of bread and will turn away liao...
i tried making potato and pumpkin cheese puree for her to take for breakfast but she oso not keen. i hvnt tried cornflakes though...

do u know if its safe for our kids to take honey already?

tera
actuali come to think of it, i think eve is quite opp of lucas leh... she more into sweet than savory.... haha... like so typical of girl and boy...

tera,

She have been having the same things since 6 mths old.
Cereal with fruits for lunch
Porrdige with fish or chicken or pork + veg for dinner.

Think super bored liao. Haha

tera/Jan/soyabean,
Chloe is having 3meals, 2 porridges for breakfast n lunch then dinner is rice wif soup n meat with 4 milk in between each 120ml onli.

jan,
hahaha, same things for 6 months, yes, i think she'll be bored, keke. i also giving lucas more or less the same thing as reanne except in between we gave him pasta and mash potato. i think he's also getting quite sick of it. :p then the cooking style also more or less the same.

chris,
eh, chloe is a chinese gal through and through, keke, must have rice all 3 meals! just kidding. same here, lucas' milk feed is abt 110ml throughout. but his last milk feed at night is more, abt 240ml.

soya,
oh yah, seems like boy/girl taste pattern forming. wah, ur cheese puree sounds good but she no xin shang? hehe. i made scrambled eggs for him (went to those ang-moh website and they suggested that) but he took like 2 mouths then dun want liao. waste my efforts.

Can mix egg yolk with cereal for breakfast,or fruit (blueberrry,peach,pear)with cereal.Or can give them fruit puree first for starter,then follow with cereal.So far my bb still love it

Sometimes but very rarely,I also cook mee sua for Nicho cause of the convenient and fast.Just boil water,put carrot,tomato,and brocolli,put some flour into minced pork,make into balls,drop into the soup,drop the meesua,then ready within 10minutes.But i check the sodium at meesua is very high,that's why i think not recommended for frequently intake.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">leng leng.. we cannot take beef de.. i jux bought ice cream base.. wanting to make ice cream for him.. hee hee..</font></font>

tera,
ya chloe is very "chinese" lor loves rice and every day must eat rice/porridge 1 but she loves bread n biscuits too actually she will eat watever given to her. Sometimes nanny will cook noodles soup also for her. But she prefer to eat watever we r eating also.

Fen,
mince beef in porridge,
many body builders took beef to gain mass (not fats).
My hubby's grandma asked his mum to feed him beef when he young &amp; underweight.

My boy fav is fruits. When we go out to eat will buy fruits from fruit stall and let him munch outside.

I tink his food choice even more limited than the rest of the tots here. Afterall he can't take egg, cheese, cow's milk, tofu, yogurt.

As alternative i given him variety of fruits and vegs.

soyabean

u can also add raisins inside his cereal.

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">ioio,
jared started with 1-2 steps at early 10months, then by 10.5 months, he was able to walk up to 5-7steps, then he can walk many steps at 11 months, but not very steady, still looks wobbly</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">fennie, think it's great feeling when we are able to hold hand by hand next time... time flies...</font></font>

Fen,

Hmm..mee sua. Think I will try giving as a meal sometimes. The only time she had some was her chinese birthday but eat abit as customary only.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

YuJie only know to walk a few step nia. If hold on her hand, she can walk more, but she still prefer crawling. hehe...</font>

Morning ladies...

Was on mc yest..

felicia,
hehe, bery fast de..once they know how to walk, u headache liao le..Now charlotte walks ard the whole hse, faintz..then likes to go to the dustbin to throw her toys inside..

Tera,
hehe...no wonder din see u leh =)...I am tinking of sending charlotte too but hv yet to find an ideal sch..Am looking into Cherie Hearts now..'

I give charlotte cereal with frutis + bread for morning. On wkends when I am ard, I will make scarmbled eggs for bf for her. or soak the milk bread in beaten egg and steam it to become egg pudding. Charlotte can eat 2 slices of it with half a pear.

For lunch, we alternate it with porridge or macaroni, if porridge, we go with pork/chicken/fish/zhen zhu dou/potato/carrot/butternut/sweet potato/caixin/carrot/tomato/apple/brocoli/peas/wolfberries/plain toufu/egg toufu/xiaobaicai and the whole egg(on alternate days). She loves her porridge so far. We noramlly give her at least 4 combinations..

For dinner, we give rice, sometimes porridge with steam egg with meat or tomato, steam fish with tomatos and toufu,just the ABC soup with potato and carrot.

soyabean,
agreed with you lor cos now i feel its time to let them try adult food leh... I have start charlotte on rice after her 1st BD, she loves it with soup...I tink they wan to hv taste in their food now and they enjoy eating with us too =)...maybe you can try giving rice with soup =)..

Sometimes i steam a pc of fish with tofu and tomato for her dinner, just put some gravy on her rice and she let...

baby crawling
2. Chloe (Chloemummy)

baby walking
1. qyan (ioio) 3-5 steps
5. Charlotte (feifei) walking everywhere

baby running

Share something funny with u all..

U know wkends 7pm channel 8 has this taiwanese show, beginning of the show is some hokkien singing "ask sky" right, last wkend, we realise charlotte knows and love this song! She can pronnounce the last 2 words of the chours accurately "men tin"..Hb and i almost fainted..haha but we find her cute lor..hehe..Any bbs doing that too?

morning morning!!!

it's been ages since i logged in. hahaha.. so what's been discussed recently? walkin? recipes?

jan, try alphabet pasta as well. i gave kway tiao oso. my boy's like chris' chloe, chinese tongue, loves rice.

baby crawling
2. Chloe (Chloemummy)
3. travis (bleh)

baby walking
1. qyan (ioio) 3-5 steps
6. travis (bleh) few steps

baby running

morning....

feifei...
hope u r feeling better...

hmm... jus curious, when u give the rice, do u try to ensure that the rice is not too hard?

i seriously think i need to give her more variety already... i dun rembr giving my boy rice so early... oni started when he was near 2 when all the molars are out. Eve dun hv a single molar yet.

soyabean,
tks ger...yup, better liao, not so much phelgm as last wk le but still abit coughing....Yes, we will add more water when cooking the rice so that its softer, easier for them to digest..

Morning mummies!!

baby crawling
2. Chloe (Chloemummy)
3. travis (bleh)

baby walking
1. qyan (ioio) 3-5 steps
6. travis (bleh) few steps

baby running
1. Isaiah (roxy) He loves to run when he sees someone running, chase after them, but unstable running