(2008/06) June 2008

feliciarosey,
cream's expected to reach me this week,
your drugstore is here... hehe.. long ago...
Colon Care System + Acai Berry Antioxidant Formula
Total outstanding is SG$13.49

feliciarosey,
I spree from the childrenplace before,
quality not bad,
but must catch the correct season,
I feel some clothings are too thick for our weather.

<font color="aa00aa">
Roxy, i'm just worry the shirt will become loose loose type after washing for few times.

Leng Leng,
So total (cream plus drugstore) i need to pay $13.49, rite? Pls let me know if the cream arrived before weekend, coz maybe can arrange to go and collect at ur place this weekend.
Btw, can i know will the shiping cost high for purchase from childrenplace? Will they pack into big carton? </font>

feliciarosey,
$13.49 for drugstore,
$3.35 for the cream,
Total $16.84

Still no news that the creams had reached singapore...

A little high on shipping on small orders,
it's best to order BIG BIG qty from TCP.

leng leng.. proceed.. will transfer later or by tmr ok?

my boi having fever since yest afternoon.. now at home.. he dun hv any other syndrome but yest hit 38.5.. went see doc liao.. hv syrup and bullet pill for buttock..

hi leng leng, i hv done e trsf of S$51.12 to ur a/c. ref : 2374836042. its S$33 for e magic cream n S$18.12 for the maze. may i know where u live? pls keep e item for me n i wil collect frm u when i m bac in sin..

<font color="aa00aa">Leng Leng,
Okok. I'll let you know after i transfer the funds.
Is ok. Will arrange to collect from you on one weekend after all the items reach you.</font>

feifei
ya i think she has nightmares, maybe day time she play too much?

roxy
maybe also because this is #2 so you can feel the movements more than #1

I read in an article tat if bb is having an impt devt or learning someting, may wake up often during the night cos too excited.

Ellysia,
Your boy so cute! He smile like u leh. My ger also have the 2 toys ur boy sit on. The first pic with that joker face, Ivory always sit on it then both feet step on 1 thing expect us to push her.

Morning Ladies..
Me bk to office leh..

Brought my ger for her chicken pox jab yest, she is 10.4kg and 79cm. I got abit shock when I heard her height cos 1 month ago she was only 76cm leh, duno is it measure wrongly...hee..

Lengleng,
Tks for the infor..I trf to you tonite hor..tks..

tell u all hor, now my ger kept on saying mum mia when she dun want. I onli came to know when I was on mc the past 2 days. my PILs are the ones who taught her this..I was shocked when I heard her said this lor..hiaz..no choice since the time they spend with her is longer than we parents. I told hb about it , told him I wan my ger to learn the basic language first before dialects...

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

Feifei, no choice when come to language since our kid main caregiver is our parent or PIL.
Lucky my MIL din teach my ger Hakka, else i really dont understand at all. haha....
On Monday i back to home after work, my MIL asked YuJie to show me where is hair (in mandarin), and she actually pull her hair. Then when i asked in english, 'where is ur hair?', she stared at me blur blur. Think as a parent i really fail lor. Most of the wording was teached by my MIL.</font>

Felicia,
Ahyo,dun say that ya, its because we are not the main caretaker.haiz, no choice de,ke shi we can't afford to be SAHM lor..hiaz..But we shd be happy that our kids are well taken care of =)...I am happy cos that day I taught charlotte face and point to my face, after that I ask her where is charlotte's face, she used her 2 fingers and point to her own face...Really give me a sense of satisfaction..keke..

My PIL speak Chinese.. me and hb prefer to speak chinese too. so my boy also recognize chinese. Speak English he dun understand.

Ellysia,
hmm, she can walk liao, walks ard e whole hse everyday, but when outside, depends on her mood de..sometimes she walks afew steps then wan to carry liao..I just bot a squeaky shoes for her.. =)..

feifei

wah...
when walk around the house, will insist to touch everything?

I haven't fully baby proof my house yet. still got some backlog stuff lying around.

Ellysia,
hmm...she onli like to touch the things in the living room, like to play e kitchen bi-fold door..then like to throw all her balls out of her ballhouse, then pickup put them bk..sometimes like to go whereever we go, like kitchen etc...She is sticking to my MIL like superglue now..

feifei

My boy also like to throw out all the balls from the ballhouse then put them back again. he oso like to hide inside and watch the TV or stone there.

Btw, do u know got sell fan protector? My boy like to touch the fan and we worried he may stick his fingers inside.

Ellysia,
I bot 1 from Daiso wor...so far so good le...maybe you can try to get from there. Or you might wan to try those provision shops that sells things like pails, hangers etc...

So quiet today, wonder where's all the other ladies...

<font color="aa00aa">I'm here but busy busy!

I think fan proctector is not 100% safe rite? coz it was like a cloth and if our kid push it inside, their finger will still go in. My ger oso like to touch the fan now. Hv 24hr looking at her now.</font>

Ellysia,
ya lor..

Felicia,
jiayou ger, 2 more days to wkends =)... So far my ger still ok, din attempt to put her fingers in..but she likes to put her little fingers into holes..like those small gaps in btw cabinets etc..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">morning mummies..
yest late afternoon.. brought my boy to Mount A (first time there).. have a tiring nite the day before..sponging his body as fever was high.. think too cold and he ended up shivering.. poor darling.. yest brought him to hospital when his fever shoot quite high again.. more than 39 degree..when reached its ard 37.9.. waited for ard an hour..the Q no. is not moving.. my boi getting frustrated and unwell and making noise as fever shoot to close 40.. i approached the reception and that guy directed me to see the nurse first.. nurse checked the temperature and heartbeat and then we jump Q.. my boi got no syndrome of flu.. just very mild cough like once or twice a day type.. but he gets into contact with some friends who are sick and carry him last weekend so we jux told the doc.. we jux told the doc and he say his fever so high, can be a AH1N1 case.. and seek our opinion to do the test.. we proceed on.. and waited for ard 1/2 to 1 an hr again for the test, he scream and cried so badly till whole face red and the ceiling gg to drop when the nurse draw blood.. so heartache to see.. and it's so slow, took ard 15 mins..etc and waited ard 1+ for the blood and flu result.. it was torturing, took more than 4 hrs there.. my boi cry till vomited out all the milk..

leng leng.. what is sambucus used for? where to buy and how to consume?
</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia,

My #1 start to open and close door when she's 1 yr plus. If i remember correctly tats when she about 18mths or less. Coz i remember that time she was locked up in one of the hotel room in Genting. As long as they are tall enuf to switch the door knob, you'll need to be careful liao.

ioio,
I can understand ur feeling coz i ever encounter the same scenario when YuJie was asked to draw the blood as her fever does not subside after 5th days. tat time i cried with her together.
How's ur boy now?</font>

I was placing order for the spree last night,
had some problem...

Order from www.fatbraintoys.com - Ordered &amp; confirmed
<font color="0000ff">yummy_pie</font>
Egg Shaker
Only 1 available

Order from Amazon - fatbraintoys - I can't proceed to order
<font color="0000ff">Ellysia, ioio, Fen (candys)</font>
The item Dado Squares Building Set is no longer available from the seller you selected
Any alternative?

Order from Amazon - Melissa and Doug - Pls Advise if I should proceed...
<font color="0000ff">feifei</font>
Please note that the price of Melissa &amp; Doug Band in a Box has increased from $18.04 to $19.86

Order from Amazon - Hohner Kids - Ordered &amp; confirmed
<font color="0000ff">feifei</font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">felicia... he seems better since yest.. though nite time still shoot to ard 38 but subsides after taking med.. till morn.his temp still ok.. jux hope it dun shoot up anytime.. first time he draw blood for testing and squeezing droplet by droplet is so long.. he normally dun cry when having injection..i guess it's pain.. i stopped the nurse a few time when he cried so badly.. almost feel like dropping the test..

lengleng, his med seems to be reacting well, will cont..to monitor 1st.. is the med reacting fast?

</font></font>

ioio,
oh dear...must be readlly heartbreaking lor *sayang sayang*...Hows ur boy now?

Lengleng,
tks for the infor...Tink its getting ex lor, please drop my orders for the Band in the box.

Oh ya, can you tell me how much i need to trf to you cos I blurs liao..hehe..tks ya =)...

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">felicia... he seems better since yest.. though nite time still shoot to ard 38 but subsides after taking med.. till morn.his temp still ok.. jux hope it dun shoot up anytime.. first time he draw blood for testing and squeezing droplet by droplet is so long.. he normally dun cry when having injection..i guess it's pain.. i stopped the nurse a few time when he cried so badly.. almost feel like dropping the test..

lengleng, his med seems to be reacting well, will cont..to monitor 1st.. is the med reacting fast?

</font></font>

ioio,
this is herbal supplement for immune system,
many mummies says it helps with fever, HFMD, etc. recovery...

feifei,
noted, will tabulate total later after Ellysia, ioio &amp; Fen (candys)'s confirmation.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">lengleng.. i guess got to get from fatbrain direct, i will opt for this then http://www.fatbraintoys.com/toy_companies/fat_brain_toy_co/dado_cubes.cfm
the price is higher at 27.5
let me know how much to top up, i will transfer all together...
the herb.. okay..i will take a look, guess its good even when he is not sick right esp now the virus is so contagious..

now i scared that he gots sick again.. as so heartaching, i rather that it's me..

feifei.. so far ok.. thanks thanks, from past 2 day experience, he will start to shoot at ard 4pm and nite.. wait and monitor..</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">ioio,
Last round YuJie oso had her blood draw by squeezing by droplet. It was a painful experienced for my ger and me. At tat point of times, i really regret in letting her to take her blood. I nvr know that young children draw blood is diff from adult.
Btw, to check with you. Mt A for A&amp;E oso need to wait , right? Juz last 2 weeks when my #1 is hvin fever i'm still thinking whether to go Mt A or KK. As nvr go Mt A b4, so we still go bak to KKH and is consider emergency case so straight away can see doc, so dont need to wait.

lengleng,
tks..can help me order 1 more pc of the rainmaker cos my fren just told me she wanted? tks ya...sorry for the trouble... =)..Really paisei hor...Tks =)..

The sambucol hor, is it good to take on regular basis?

Ioio,
U are most welcome..hmm...Hope ur boy will recover soon...Know the result of the blood test yet?

ioio,
me blur...
Dado Squares @$21.95;
http://www.fatbraintoys.com/toy_companies/fat_brain_toy_co/dado_squares.cfm?FA030-1

or
Dado Cubes @$27.50
http://www.fatbraintoys.com/toy_companies/fat_brain_toy_co/dado_cubes.cfm

Hey, price is cheaper...
Now there's another problem...
Need U$99 to get free shipping...

Yup, I gave my kids the sambucus &amp; sambucol on regular bases,
alternative between the both,
cause one child prefers sambucus &amp; the other prefers sambucol,
alternate to be fair to both...

feifei,
1 more meaning...
US$8+ US$4.74?
Cause I placed order for the 1st one already...

sambucol on regular bases,
Yes, it's good for immune system...

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">feifei.. the blood test..yup yest waiting for an hr.. a whole of tests.. dun noe wat is white..consists of red/ white blood cell..etc etc...i know 2 fall below the range but dic say nothing wrong with the report so guess all ok.. we did test for influenza A and B oso.. his is all negative..</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">feifei.. the blood test..yup yest waited for an hr.. a whole lots of tests.. dun noe wat is wat..consists of red/ white blood cell..etc etc...i know 2 fall below the range but doc say nothing wrong with the blood so guess all ok.. we did test for influenza A and B oso.. his is all negative..</font></font>