(2008/06) June 2008

Some funny moments to share:

Funny 1:
While my hb was munching some bread on the bed ydd, my dog will beg for food on the floor.. then Floyce was sitting beside papa got a small piece of the bread. She later moved towards the edge of the bed, then show my dog.. “Umph, Umph” with her mouth wide open. She’s trying to tell my dog that “Hey, I got the bread but u don’t have”… Haha.. She did that a few times.. Then I tell her.. later gor gor (my dog) will umph yr backside, then u know.. keke

Funny 2:
Floyce was trying to put on the socks herself.. she managed to find the opening of the sock.. but too bad.. she don’t know how to pull and fit it into her foot.. hehe, at least she’s trying to demonstrate how to wear it to us..

Funny 3:
Floyce, I and my dog were all sitting on the floor. I was opening some letters. While Floyce was playing, she begin to munch the envelopes. I then use some papers and hit her head, telling her “No, silly, u cannot eat those”.. then spontaneously , she turned to gor gor (my dog) and hit the head with the envelope. Just realized that she managed to catch and copy my actions immediately. So lesson learnt, don’t do anything you don’t wish yr child will learn in front of them.

RC Ladies,
I need the following,
anyone can trade with me pls,
TIA.

Lamb x 3
Flour x 4
Bayleaf x 4
apple x 1
strawberry x 5
banana x 6
beef x 4
pasta x 4
cheese x 7

leng leng,
i can trade with u. but i dono wat u wan in the menu u have. so might trade with those that u also need. Y don't u send trade request with me then if can i just accept.

lengleng,
I use my other account to add you. You see what ingredients u need just trade with anything u don't want.

angel,
is common for them to flip. My ger sleep in between us. Sometimes i wake up her head above my hb head, her legs above me. Dunno how she manage to turn this way.

Warrior,
Floyce so cute...

hi zuen!!
I saw you posting on the 2010 ttc thread, so was tinking whether u are starting ttc :p Loads bbdust to you and hope lil zuen gets a companion real soon!!

angel, i tink its common for them to flip still... im still letting isaiah sleep inside his playpen, so he wun flip off the bed...

feifei n felicia, i finally received my photobook on mon... 100 pages was just nice.. if not will be too thin, but some potos quality was quite bad, they printed too dark n red for me, i email them to complain le..

hi feifei
No shopping yet... maybe las trimester then do some gal gal shopping.. finally i can buy all the nice girly clothes!! keke boy boy clothes are so boring...

war, floyce is so cute!!

Roxy,
hehe...ya lor, lots of shopping to be done de... =)...Some of my pohotos also abit too dark..hiaz..

Warrior,
Your ger so cute leh =).

Sharon, Roxy: Cos my ger reali flip alot de.. I ever saw her sleep and she reali flip 360 degrees, up n down, left n right.. n she looks like she didn't have a good sleep..

so i thot is there any way to stop bb from flipping and sleep properly so that she can sleep soundly?

or babies usu dun sleep soundly de? =P

<font color="aa00aa">Roxy,
My photo quality ok leh. Only 1-2 photos bit blur as i enlarge it, but overall i'm quite satisfied, only that 30pages bit thin lor. But wanna do 100pages, i no time leh unless dont need to sleep liao. hehe...</font>

morning....
sky dark dark and thunder calling...

kris and sharon: i think i dun hv u on my fb too! can add me? [email protected] i oso play RC.

leng leng,
i hv pasta i think. if u wan can trade with me.
i need cheese, bread, cream, ice cream, choc. if dun hv these oso ok, jus give any item will do.

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies,

any idea can i feed my ger whom is still coughing with cordyceps?
Western medicine dont seems to work for her. And her coughing is on and off for the past mths.
Someone recommended me cordyceps, but i'm not sure if is suitable since she's still coughing, plus is damn ex lor, must survey 1st.</font>

felicia...
is cordyceps call 虫草? my mum said it doesnt help with cough leh... she said can try 猴 zao (as in dates) 散....

<font color="aa00aa">soyabean,
yes, is dong cong xia cao. Hou zhao san try liao.
I have try few brand(previously). Now giving my her EYS one, 2nd bottle today, my MIL said only bit improvement.
I was surfing in web about this cordyceps, and all the feedback was very good leh. Even the hou zhao san oso not cheap lor. One bottle cost $66 leh. I'm just afraid my ger will develop bronchiotis (dont know how to spell) if she continue to cough.</font>

feliciarosey,
cordyceps is for improving immune system right?
Tried Sambucol/Sambucus?

Besper &amp; Athena are taking Sambucus at night,
morning daddy will add colostrum into their milk.

Felicia,
Oh dear, poor Yu Jie.
Do you want to try the chinese medicine that I bought from Kluang, Johor? It works well on my ger when she had bronchitis about half a year ago. Recently, my fren's ger try the medicine and seen a lot of improvement after 3 bottles. And she ask me to help her buy another 9 bottles to spare and also recommended it to her SIL's.

A bottle only has 2 days consumption only, 1 day has to feed 3x. Normally, take 2-3bottles will cure. I still left with 2 bottles only which I keep as spare myself. I can pass you these 2 bottles if you want to try it on your ger.

But I have to warn you 1st that the 1x potion is a lot and thus each time take a long time to feed until finish. I had to struggle and fight with my ger in order to feed her the medicine. And she will cry very chiam.

These are what I was told:
If the cough is due to lots of phlegm, no cold water, feed lots of warm water, it will dilute the phlegm and make it easier to come out from the airways and lungs.

No chocolate, no yakult/vitagen, no huo long guo, no orange.

And consider to change to soy based milk, if the phlegm keeps coming back.

If possible, feed some kao2 li4 shen1 water in the morning, 1x per week if the child's body is heaty, if not can feed 3x per week or everyday if the child get cold easily.

<font color="aa00aa">Leng Leng,
Now my main purpose is to 'kill' YuJie's coughing and phelgm. I suspect her FM oso got bit to do with her coughing and phelgm.
I feed her colostrum at nite by mixing into her milk. Btw, how much do you add the colostrum into besper's milk? Did u give Cornelius?

huggy,
Thanks. I think i'll try the cordyceps powder 1st, coz just now during lunch, i go to EYS and bought it, ask them to grind into powder form.
Will try and see how. Btw, can i know wat is the name of the powder you're talkin about? Any pic?

Felicia,
The name is Niu2 Huang2 Hou2 Zhou3 Shan, the medicine hall make it themselves.

Hope that the cordyceps work for your ger

<font color="aa00aa">Huggy,
Thanks! If they 'home make' then outside one might not be able to compare. But i do saw this med before. Btw, i think spore cannot sold any medicine which contain 'niu huang' , rite?

<font color="aa00aa">Jan,
I think i do have one unopened bottle at home. I'll confirm with you again after i go back home after work to check on it,ok?</font>

Hi Jan,

I've extra bottles of Childlife Colostrum to spare.. all are kept in the fridge as storage ever since I got them in Jun (last month).. Let me know if you need..

<font color="aa00aa">War_angel,
Even not open , also must keep in fridge? If store in room temperature away from sunlight, can?

christina,
Okok! Thanks

Ellysia,
I think not a problem, but not those daily type. In fact i did some checking and realised actually lot of mummies is giving their kid even before one yr old. But to me, i prefer to give only after 1 yr old lah.
Btw, the EYS lady told is ok for my ger to take leh. But got some oth kind in capsule form, she dont recommend me for my ger as she said those got mix with oth herb, so not suitable for babies.</font>

Felicia,
i dunno ley.. just that I'll keep all Floyce's medicine/Childlife Colostrum/Cod liver oil/Multi-Vit in the fridge to play safe.

Other things like milk powder will be in store room lor..

Felicia,
Really ah? I have no idea leh. And I am not selling, I bought it for own use. Just help my fren to buy when see Yu Jie so poor thing, just try to share with you only.

<font color="aa00aa">war_angel, ic! For me, most medicine/ supplement will only keep in fridge after open, else i'll just keep in room temp away from sunlight nia.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">huggy,as long as no side effect then will be ok lor.
Last time, my hubby cough for very long time, then my mom give him a cough syrup which contain this niu huang. His cough stop after taking few times. When back to spore we try to get this cough syrup here, but the guy told me spore cannot sell anything tat contain niu huang.
In the end my hubby bought few bottles from msia and keep.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia,
I dont think got liquid form leh. I ask the lady to grind it into powder form. Else you can choose to boiled in water, but powder more effective lah according to the lady.</font>

huggy,
wat's "huo long guo"?
Recent studies shows that too much "soy" are making our sons GAY...
Too much estrogen &amp; killing male testrogen...
What's the ingrediants of the Niu2 Huang2 Hou2 Zhou3 Shan? <font color="ff0000">'niu huang'=sulphur???</font>

feliciarosey,
told daddy to add a 2.5ml medicine spoon size,
Cornelius still on TBF, latch one.

sexyaqua,
I have Childlife colostrum to spare,
8 bottles in my fridge,
how many bottles you want?
PM me if you live near Tampines or sengkang.

LengLeng,
Not sure if it is called "dragon fruit".

Yes, read about it before that after stop having period, women shd take more soyabean that will increase the female hormone in the body. So maybe they think that too much female hormone the male's body will make him gay
anyway, my hubby loves to drink it, but not everyday.

I am not sure what is niu huang too, I just know the name on the label say so and the boss say it is save for babies. Maybe I will ask him the next time I visit that medicine hall.

LengLeng,
I think nothing serious la, just will cause phlegm. You just monitor your boy, if no phlegm shd be no problem. I think maybe it is a bit liang, and so for those patients with a lot of phlegm and running nose, better don't take.

Same goes to Grapes.