(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="blue">hey feifei,
happy bday to u..me not sick leh..it's my boy who is sick..hehe..

soyabean,
no prob..u send me when u convenient lor..

angel,
ya lor, ex hor, but for our little ones safety, no choice wor...My ger still duno how to drink frm sippy cups yet but i bot on standby leh..hehe...will start to teach her...

bizznow,
tks ger...ops...all e while tot u sick..hehe..hows ur boy?

<font color="aa00aa">China-made children's products unsafe: state media

AFP - Thursday, May 28
BEIJING (AFP) - - Nearly half of the clothing and a third of the furniture made for children in China's top manufacturing province is unsafe, with many products containing harmful chemicals, state media said.

The discovery was made in an official investigation by authorities in the southern province of Guangdong, the centre of China's manufactured export industry, the China Daily reported.

It said just 53.5 percent of garments surveyed met safety standards, with many containing excess amounts of formaldehyde, a chemical that can cause skin or respiratory infections.

As for children's furniture, 67.7 percent of it was deemed safe, with some of the questionable products containing too much formaldehyde or health-endangering heavy metals including lead, cadmium and chromium.

"The main reason for the excessive content of formaldehyde and heavy metals is the use of substandard raw materials and paints," Lin Ruixi, spokesman for the province's product safety administration, was quoted as saying.

The reputation of China's poorly regulated and corruption-plagued manufacturing industry has been deeply tarnished in recent years by safety scandals involving dangerous foods, toys and other products.

The investigation found that 95 percent of the toys made in Guangdong were safe, the report said.

Millions of toys made in China -- the world's largest producer of toys -- have been recalled globally in recent years amid fears they were made with toxic lead paints or had design flaws.</font>

nizznow,
great =)..mayb can boil some barley water for him lor..

All,
Anyone knows how to choose watermelon or honeydew?

felicia,
so tmr u can go shopiing leh =)..

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
Yup! Yup! Hopefully YuJie coughing is better, if not very good, might forgo the plan.

Choosing watermelon, i know. Must choose those those the line color is blur blur one. If the dark green and light green line on the watermelon can see clearly, means the watermelon is not sweet. hehe...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,

Forgot to tell you that must lift up the watermelon and see is it heavy enuf, means very juicy. But to me, all watermelon is heavy lor.</font>

feifei: ya loh.. i guess no choice.. anyway nowadays most baby stuff are ex loh!

felicia: but most stuff ard are mostly made in china leh.. how to find made in other countries de?

hahahaha... i read your comment on how to choose watermelon, i laughed out loud eh... if heavy means juicy...

but i agree with u leh.. to me, all watermelons are heavy loh.. =D

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">i read that most of the branded toy are made with "new material" does it means safer</font></font>

Choose watermelon &amp; honeydew with bigger round stalk,
it means it's grown nearer to the root of the plant.
It'll be more juicy &amp; sweet.

Watermelon, if possible, carry it with 1 palm below,
hit on top with the other palm,
feel the vibration at bottom palm.
If tough - not ripe yet
Little vibration - may be ripe
Hallow - the water melon may be hallow or has a yellow "root" across it.

Honeydew,
choose those with rough surface,
with fragrance at the stalk area.

HTHs.

felicia,
your comment abt heavy water-melon made me laugh out loud as well, hehe!

shycloud,
wah, so shiok at traders today.
still got 1 more month before your trip, so still got chance the flu might clear by then?

feifei,
my recommendation for nice buffet is cafe brio at waterfront grand copthorne, also the one at marina mandarin (can't rem the name, sorry), greenhouse at ritz and oscars at conrad

Buffet lovers,
Greenhouse at ritz is having 50% of their weekday lunch buffet if you book 5 days in advance. so it works out to be about $28 nett per person. and the spread is great - international buffet. can consider if u know of any upcoming celebration.

i'm going there for the buffet today, celebrating my dad's birthday.

angel,
hello! how are you and sheryl doing?

tera,
ya here for work but got complimentary broadband access so here i am! lol i really hope the situation in taiwan will be good by july cos i'm really looking forward to the trip!

<font color="aa00aa">angel/ Tera, is Friday mah, must relax a bit. hehe....

Leng Leng more super leh, try to carry with one palm?? I carry w 2 hand oredy 'buay tahan'. But i know this method do work oso, but i can nvr do it lor.</font>

tera: hahahaha.. me reali LOL at my station after reading felicia's remarks loh..
tell you something, jus pass this tues night sheryl vomited at 3am in the morning... and slept ard 4am cos got to change the baby, the bed sheet, etc.. sigh... then i was zombie at work since then..

thats why i was telling feifei this weekend i onli wan to sleep...

think i fed sheryl too much that day.. heehee.. thats why when she cried in the middle of the night, she vomited... so now i learn my lesson, never feed her solids after 9pm..

tera: how about u n lucas? lucas jus recovered right? or is it u? can't rem.. lately so many june mummies n babies are falling sick...

stupid weather..

feliciarosey,
wasn't a choice,
my parents sold fruits for more than 10 years.
Had been trained... hehehe...

That's why no problem carrying Cornelius.

shycloud,
u working in traders hotel huh?hehe..got discount if i go there? cos looking for a plc to go eat tis wkend..hee

felicia,
tks for the tips..hehe... must lift up to tap?

Lengleng,
so means if got hollow sound, then no good? So means tap liao must hv vibration so that its ripe?steady... so where ur parents selling fruits?

Tera,
tks for the infor..hehe..But Greenhouse onli for wkdays lunch?hmm.. Any promo for cafe brio?
Shangri-la havign the "flash ur age" promo lor..see how old u are then u get that amt of disocunt lor..but keshi mine falls on sun, their sun lunch is ex, $78+=..almost fainted..

Angel,
oh dear..poor mummy ..ya lor, better dun feel solids aft 7pm cos takes them soemtime to digest le..

Tera,
my fren just gave me these infor =)

COUNTDOWN TO LUNCH" REWARDS EARLY BIRD RESERVATIONS WITH

AN IRRESISTIBLE BUFFET OFFERING IN THE GREENHOUSE

SINGAPORE – May 11, 2009 – With a culinary team known for its expertise in transforming quality ingredients into a freshly prepared buffet smorgasbord, Greenhouse is a popular destination for power brokers and epicureans alike. From now till August 31, 2009, "Countdown to Lunch" gives the lunch hour crowd more reasons to celebrate an occasion, organise an office lunch or simply enjoy a leisurely indulgence at the weekday International Lunch Buffet.

Guests confirming reservations for the International Lunch Buffet will be rewarded based on how far in advance their reservation is made:

* 5 days' advanced booking and beyond - 50 percent off the food bill

* 4 days' advanced booking - 40 percent off the food bill

* 3 days' advanced booking - 30 percent off the food bill

* 2 days' advanced booking - 20 percent off the food bill

* 1 day's advanced booking - 10 percent off the food bill

The International Buffet Lunch is $48 per person, subject to 10 percent service charge and 7 percent Goods and Services Tax. Lunch is served noon to 2:30 p.m., Monday to Friday and reservations can be made by calling 6434 5288 or via email [email protected]

Located on the lobby level, the wood-hued three-meal Greenhouse restaurant is flanked by floor-to-ceiling glass windows. A breath-taking textured glass domed roof with mother-of-pearl effect allows sunlight to stream in. An inventive mixture of traditional and modern, Eastern and Western flavours awaits those who dine from either the a la carte menu or the extensive buffet spreads. The popular Sunday champagne brunch was voted “Best Brunch in Singapore ” in 2007 by IS magazine.

With accommodation and service voted by readers of Travel and Leisure S.E.A. as “The Best in Singapore ”, The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore is a 32-storey luxury hotel located in Marina Bay , next to the Esplanade – Theatres on the Bay. Set amidst seven acres of tropical landscape, all guest rooms and bathrooms offer views of either Marina Bay or Kallang Bay and the city skyline. Services and facilities include restaurants and a lounge serving Chinese, Western and international favourites; a Fitness Centre and Spa with swimming pool, indoor gym, tennis court and spa treatment rooms; and a business centre.

feifei,
there are people who loves hallow type,
it'll have a "sand-y" feeling.
Not good if there's a "yellow root" in it,
need to cut away, cause tasteless.
Yup, only ripe ones will have vibration,
if not ripe yet, it's hard inside.

They used to sell fruits at Bedok Reservoir Road,
then we had a store at Bukit Batok.

Leng Leng

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">1、字典或词典:代表文学家或科学家,有知识的人才。
2、书、笔:具有制定意味,代表书法家、文人、文职工作。
3. 尺:具有尺度的意味,代表律师、法官、革命家。
4. 计算器、算盘:代表商家或生意人。
5. 钱:代表富有之意,善于储蓄的富翁或有钱人。
6、信用卡:银行家或金融行业
7、印章:代表官位或官权。
8、画、水彩盒、彩色笔:代表画家、艺术家。
9、毛线团、布料:代表服装设计师。
10、乒乓球拍、羽毛球拍、足球:代表体育相关职业。
11、笛子、小提琴、电子琴、CD:代表音乐家。
12、筷子、铲子:代表厨师、饭店业者。
13、小鞋子:代表旅行家、探险家。
14、润肤霜、口红:代表爱美,在乎自己的容貌。
15、手机、软盘、鼠标:代表从事IT业、高科技、通讯业。
16、地球仪:代表地理家。
17、听筒、棉签、纱布:代表医生、护士类
18、螺丝刀:工程师、工业
19、玩具汽车:有车族、司机
20、积木:建筑业、设计师等</font></font>

Lengleng,
now still hv a stall at bukit batok?which part?cos i might be going bukit batok walk walk tmr lor.. Tks for e infor..

hello mummies
Im home and its great to be home!!! Miss my bed n isaiah... my bed is gg to be my best friend for next 2 weeks.. so must guai guai lie on bed ... thanks all for e prayers n well wishes

hi tera
U had it too? Did u bleed then? I had bleeding when i had isaiah but it was something different, this time sounds more serious as im quite concerned that it seems my placenta is weak and its the one that brings nutrients to bb... its a relief to hear that u had it n bb is fine and healthy now...

hi ioio
Its gg to be tough to have no computer... i'll be bored to death.. ive already told myself no mj le

hi feifei
For the ritz carlton buffet, its fully booked till end of june le... so can only book from july onwards...

hi feifei
Yeah loh.. all the KS singaporeans :p
Yes, my parents n helper came to stay at my house.. will be in good hands next few weeks n have home cooked food... rented lots hk drama shows to watch le... only sad ting is cannot carry isaiah

<font color="aa00aa">Leng Leng, i salute you ! Now YuJie only 8-9kg, i oredy cannot carry for long liao, sure arm feel pain.

Re: Expo
Hubby just called and said maybe wanna go tonite. So i shall update any good deals if i go there.</font>

feifei,
me @ event not working there leh ;p
traders hotel one is cafebiz..EMC is the one @ swissotel merchant court.

feifei...
cool..im sure you will like the food. i just had lunch there. my guests were giving thumbs up for the food!

shycloud,
wow...yummy..hee... i goign for brunch lor with my ger..1st time bring her go high-class plc to eat..hehe..hope she behaves lor, if not i faintz =)..

feifei: hahaha.. ya loh.. learnt my lesson.. cos i was eating my dinner late so gave her some of my rice.. but i think its oso cos she was crying too much.. lately she teething the back teeth and those are bigger teeth so i think they irritate her more loh cos she is more cranky lately.. sigh...

roxy: wa.. rent hk dramas somemore.. can see that u are prepared for 2 weeks of rest.. heehee.. =P rest well n eat well!

All mummies,
now that our BBs are ready to eat more food,
do rem the 4 days rules,
else if there's ourbreak or sudden rash or allegy,
there's no way to trace back.

HTHs.

lengleng:

thanks for the tip..

i still thot tat once our bbs pass the 1yr old milestone means they can eat most food liao.. so to me, it means dun need to be so stringent eh..

so that means as long as its an intro of new food, need to observe the 4day rules..

angel_z,
although they can take most of the food,
but there are some "untested" ones.
Esp. seafood, shell foods, nuts, etc.

Adults too, we'll never know we're allegy to something, untill we tried it.
But we know when we are uncomfortable,
BBs will have more difficulty expressing to us.

Jia you, we have another good <font color="ff0000">20 years</font> to look after them... hahaha...

angel,
ya lor...=)..

Lengleng,
wan to ask u hor, do u start adding taste to their food now? tmr I will start to add something nice to charlotte's food..Tink later i go get olive oil and stirfry mushrooms,then add rice and water inside to make a bowl of mushroom porridge..hee

All,
Dat time some mummies were telling me to get a rubber thing to put over my ger's head when washing hair for her so that water won't go into her ears and eyes hor...Any mummies saw this rubher thing? cos i can't find wor...

Its really a hassel to wsh my ger's hair, after i wet her hair, put shampoo, then i pour some water at the back of her hair 1st, then i slowly pour over her head, she scream and wan to get out of the water le...how huh?..

My mil lucky best, say no need to rinse lah, just use a wetter cloth and clean the top of my ger's hair lor =( ...