(2008/06) June 2008

Huggy,
I also not sure wor, must ask bleh whether need to wear sock for adults anot cos I rem tht time when we went kidnermusik trial, tink all of us wear socks...

Dun be sad cos nowadays, gers look like boys and boys look like ger..hehe...funny right? I have a situation same as you, that day i was waiting for the lift to bring my ger to playground, then this old couple came and say, "wow, th eboyboy so big liao hor"...And the thing is, my ger is dress in pink top and pink shorts with pink socks..haha, so I told the aunty she is a girl, then she replied "wow, ger? Look like a boy lor"...Well, guess I got used to all this liao cos when her hair was short, everyone tot she was a boy too..so now i make sure she has a hairclip on when she goes out..haha..

Veniz,
regarding the sleeping pattern hor, my ger will sometimes stare blanky 1st before falling into sleep de wor...so i guess its normal..

hi huggy, ellysia, veniz & ZRy,

my boy also the same... bring him around.. people will ask "gal issit???"... sianz...
clothes blue, stroller blue, everything points to boy but still, the same question will arise...

*immune liao*

I've got a few stupid questions for you... please enlighten me...
Now that my boy has got 4 teeths, do we need to start brushing them now? How do we brush? Need toothpaste? How to make baby guggle mouth? If toothpaste is edible (which i presume should be), do we feed baby with water after that?

Sorry for the numerous questions, just need to know... thanks in advance from Lousy Daddy

igoh, i started brushing even my gal got no teeth.. haha.. usually during bath time.

No teeth - i'll clean her gums w cloth.

Got teeth - still clean her gums w cloth but also use the finger toothbrush.. I use the FIRST finger brush set.. I tried the toothpaste but my gal dun like.. so i din use any.. I'll use the cloth again to clean off the toothpaste..

same as warrior_angel, but my gal loves the toothpaste! she always anticipates and open her mouth for me to brush her everytime i bring out the finger brush. But she bites!!!!

igoh,
not stupid lah..we all sharing here =)..When my ger was a bb, we already use cotton pads to clean her tongue..now that she has teeths, we used the Baby's first toothpaste and the brush to clean for her...She love the toothpaste and will guaiguai open her mouth when see the brush lor..mayb u can try...

Feifei, ya, maybe its normal. I will monitor again.

igoh, hehee, have to be immune. I dunno how those pple look at baby's features one. my boi they said he is gal, my gal they say she is boy, just let them be lor. heehee.

Some mummies here use first teeth toothpaste. It comes with a finger size cleaner and you can use finger to clean baby's teeth by rubbing with toothpaste. Have to ask the others, I never use before thus not so sure. Sorry for giving you half half info.

no worries abt organising...

no need to bring any other things for the class, just urself and ur little one!

see u guys on may 2.

organiser's name is Shanice Wong.

Veniz,
No problem for laughing, it is suppose to be a funny incidents lor. Only a bit sad at that time, now also want to laugh when come to think of it.

Feifei,
Ya, I know what you mean, my bb stroller also in pink, also let her wear pink leggings and socks sometimes.

igoh,
your boy where got look like ger??!!! Haiya, all these ppl ah, must get immune ourselves lor. I actually already immune one, just that NS thingy get into my nerve for a while

zry's mummy,
That means we same same lor

I not only once, lost count liao (when wearing skirt, ppl still say boy). I was like: Are u blind? (in my mind)

<font color="0000ff"> i running out of new food to give.. tinking to give the following food. anyone give before can let me &amp; also how u prepare it

1) Eggplant (Binjal)
2) Red dates
3) Cranberry
4) Tomatoes
5) Green beans
6) Winter melon </font>

Huggy,
well , its ok lor, guess individual has their different views..keke..as long as we know ours are GIRLS, its okie..kee

Ellysia,
I have not give my ger try all this food b4 wor..

Huggy, heehe, when i was expecting my son, my gynae checked out its a boy, he said 'I help SG Goverment to thank you for contribution a citizen to NS'.

Ellysia, I hate it when I ask is this a boy or gal, the parent or caretaker will asked me back: 'Wat you think, gal or boy?' Sweatz man.

Veniz...
i'm laffing when i read ur post abt the uncle... eh... if i were u, i wld retorted by saying "uncle, u so sure meh? do i hv to pull down his shorts and show u his kuku or not?" =P

Soyabean, hehee, ya lor. Somemore, he was quite loud. I dun want to pull my son's diaper down to let him see his private kuku bird. Scarly my son pee onto his face how?

Veniz,

yah.. indeed sweat..
so i will look at the clothes colour..

feifei,

My MIL ask me whether can give green beans (Lu Dou) soup lor. I also dunno can or not.

Nowadays my porridge is like jar-bar-lang..
can include 2 vegs, fish, barley, marcroni/pasta stars &amp; white rice &amp; brown rice powder. Like rojak like tat.

Anyone know when we can let bb feed themselves using spoon?

Thanks bleh for organising...
cya on sat!

hi ellysia
All this while, my boy only eats broccoli,minced meat, sometimes potatoes/carrots and fish only... boring, not as much selection as yours

People always say my girl = boi too. Sianz.
Now I also clever liao. When I see other people's kid, I just say "baby". Hoho.

Heehee.. Now talking about sexes..

Hi-5, ppl! Many ppl see my ger oso say she is boy.. Sigh...

Got once, we met a granny and her young grand-daughter in the lift.. Then the granny never bother to ask me and pointed to sheryl and said to her grand-daughter, "say hi to di-di! di-di very cute hor!" *faint* I oso never bother to correct her, i jus give them polite smile...

hihi just read through previous posts about boy2x and girl2x..so funny..my boy also sometimes people will assume he's a girl,but i take it as a compliment haha.

igoh,i checked with dentist before that no need to use toothpaste even baby got teeth like my boy already has four teeth also no need to use toothpaste,until our baby know how to SPIT.in the meantime,just use clean cloth or very soft toothbrush for baby will do.remember,not to let baby sleep with milk,as it will develop tooth decay.

ellysia,today i just let my bb try wintermelon for the first time,i cooked one pot of soup,then i just scoop a bit of soup(around 6-8 bb spoon) and one small wintermelon(mash it) and let him drink. he love it.

red dates i read one book said that it's good for baby,but need to buy fresh one which contain higher nutrients than dry one,but i don't know where to buy.so far i haven't serve red dates for my boy.

according to the book,red dates can't consume together with seafood,onion,cucumber,carrot.it doesn't stated why.just boil plain red dates with small fire for 15-20 until soft will do.

Morning ladies..

fennie,
wow, wats ur bb doing?

Fen,
Tink wintermelon soup will taste bery nice and sweet lor...hmm..u give me an idea that I should cook wintermelon soup and let me ger go with her rice/porridge cos that day I cook the zhen zhu dou soup and let her try some rice, she like =)..

Ellysia,
I also not sure abt green bean wor...hmm..

Fen,

I oso tink red dates is good.. cos got iron. But i heard tat the dry ones have to wash v carefully. I oso dunno where to get fresh ones.

Oh, so u cook wintermelon soup for yr bb. i oso tink it shd be nice

roxy,

my MIL also commented tat i give a lot of variety. But maybe bec i always intro new food, she is v used to it, so will keep asking me each week wat new food.. sometimes she even suggest to me.

I have ored given broccoli, carrot, cauliflower, sweet potatoes, potatoes, cabbage, heng cai, baby bokchoy, spinach, pumpkin, long beans, zuchinni, peas, butternut.

Fruits i given peach, apple, pear, blueberry, avocado, banana, honeydew, rockmelon, apricot, prunes, papaya, grapes. Snacks given raisins, HT biscuit.

Grains given HT cereals (Oat, barley, brown, mixed grain), Bellamy pasta stars, Bellamy macroni, Lunberg organic brown rice, EYS si sen brown rice, organic pearl barley.

I have done up a food chart stating which month eaten, and food diary on wat my boy eaten.. due to his allergies so have to record down everything. Its tedious and hard work but i believe tat good variety will give more nutrients for growth.

Fen,

oic.. why red dates cannot mix with these stuff.. i know carrot cannot mix with medicine or tonic due to some old belief. I am actually tinking to mix red dates in porridge for taste (but not giving the red dates to bb).. the nutrients will be absorb in the porridge.
anyway my porridge always v rojak heee.

My bb fav is sweet potatoes and apple.. i use these to prepare the porridge, it will taste v sweet. Last week sat i done sweet potatoes, apple, spinach, salmon &amp; chicken, with white rice &amp; brown rice porridge. It is v sweet and nice.
Then the next day sun i change the sweet potatoes/apple to sweet potatoes/peas combination, but its not so nice. maybe the peas smell is too strong.

recently i wanted to buy the cranberry baby jar to try out.. Heniz brand. But a lot of them expiry date is June 2009. i dare not buy. anyone seen expiry date which is beyond tat date, let me know.

Just to share my ger sitting on her potty this morning.
You can see how much she look like a boy in this blue t-shirt. So, i actually don't blame other ppl for calling her boi boi lor

2379891.jpg

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Hi Mummies!
feifei,
he just likes to climb on top &amp; sit there, trying to open the top cover

warrior,
me also no idea what he trying to do

iamsnow,
we are usually near him when he is on top of the printer

huggy,
yes, he just hit onto something recently, when i asked hb &amp; my #1 to look after him while i prepare dinner, sigh.....can never trust them to look after baby for too long a time, they just let him so whatever he wants</font></font>

afternoon mummies...
i had a very heavy lunch... i hope i wldnt fall asleep soon...

so today toking abt baby's food again arh?

huggy...
she has no hair but she has girly features! she's very sweet!