(2008/06) June 2008

Ellysia,
I dun know, I think I am more useless. I just can't bear hearing baby cry and scream, stressful and heart pain. In the car also, now just let her stand when she wants to stand, only sit inside when she is sleepy. Cannot do anything, her father also very stressful when bb cry and scream in the car. Cannot concentrate and drive.
A bit worry that maybe I spoil her too much liao :p
Maybe today I start discipline her on diaper change again. See whether I can manage or not.

bizznow,
So can I just dress her in minnie mouse dress? Or where can I buy animal suit? But I worry she will sweat like mad inside it, she sweats a lot one.

feifei,

I steam codfish regularly, then add in porridge.

I haven't added ginger yet, but i tink u can add it in.

bleh,

I use 2 types of brown rice powder. One is lumberg brand (forget the exact spelling), which is bot from Vitakids. Another is EYS Si Shen Brown rice powder. I understand tat its better to use powder form vs whole rice form, as whole rice is too hard for infant to swallow.

huggy,

U just tink tat its for child safety tat u cannot allow standing or sitting freely in the car. Its for the bb good. By letting him out, it may endanger his life.

hb have to be immune to crying or screaming. If need be, put on a ear phone.

It doesn't mean u are useless. u just have to try..its for bb good.

actually i oso feel v heartpain when he cry constantly, tears and everything in the car. So i dun look at him.. else will be xin ruan.

feifei,

My colleague's 2 kids also got.. her no 2 is only 5 mths plus. I heard tat March and June is peak season outbreak.

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">morning mummies!

feifei,
how is Mamy Poko Value pull ups?good or not?how is it compared to the more expensive one?</font></font>

fei, i normally put fish inside slow cooker when porridge is almost cooked. then i add a slice of ginger in it as well. bb's ok with the taste.

fennie, i use MP value pull-ups only. so far, my verdict is cheap n good. nv tried the other brands before so no basis for comparison.

ellysia, i still have brown rice (powder form) when i last bought from medicinal hall.. can just add into his porridge direct huh?

Ellysia,
Ahyo, so poor thing..so young got it..Thats y I bery particular abt my bb's hygiene when we go out.I will use wet wipes to clean the ntuc trolly before letting her sit and after that will use wet wipes to clean her hands lor..hee

Fennie,
I find it not bad wor..I haven used the more ex MP pants b4 so can't compare leh..

bleh,
I see..cos normally we add the fish and cook together with the porridge but haven try using codfish before so tinking to let her eat something different..

<font color="blue">huggy,
think minnie mouse dress is fine lah..i tink u can get the animal suit from pasar malam leh..but i not very sure lah..

candy,
noted.

Huggy, I usu tear off the sides..

I don't like pull up pants, cos of the wearing part.. seems tight and hard to pull it up on my gal.. (using Dryper &amp; NTUC ones now)

My gal is small frame and I'm using L liao.. Another thing is that it's difficult to apply desitin cream wearing pull-ups as it'll be all over the place if my girl moves.

Wearing normal diaper will be easier for me when applying desitin cream..

question from my wife...
Where can we get Purple Brocolli? Even better if its organic... Please advise, thanks.

diaper change,

my boy also veri troublesome... when i change diaper for him, everytime i stick one side, he pulled out the other side and this can go on for more than 10 times... make me fed up... left him without his diapers... hahahahah

now we using pull up pants when we are out; for convenience...

shinely,
ya lor, cos SK has lots of young families so the Childcare and infantcare bery fast full de..Thats y I intend to start searching for a CC that has nursery and kindergarden in June..Already shortlist afew liao..

Warrior,
My ger is wearing XL size now lor...hmm..so far so good =)...The Destin cream good hor =).

igoh,
purple brocoli? I nv see before wor...Onli seen purple lettuce, those salad type wor..

Left him without diapers? then he pee how?

Re: Diapers

From newborn I had been using Mammy Poko on my ger. Tried samples from Drypers and Huggies, not suitable, will leaks. Recently just bought Huggies Ultra &amp; Pampers Comfort for her to try. I found that Huggies ultra really worth the money, very good, even as good as MP. It's size is slightly larger than MP and it is more suitable for my ger as it won't leave cut marks on her big fat thigh. Think will switch brand liao.

And about Pampers Comfort, NEVER EVER try to buy it, cannot make it at all! Although it is very cheap but it is a total waste of money, my ger can't wear at all! It has a very stupid design of the straps - cannot stick at all!!! Its XL is SOOOO small, my ger can't fit at all. If it has a better design of straps maybe stilll can wear.. But when my ger just move a bit, the straps just fall off, then after that it became non sticky anymore. SO frustrated lor!!!!!

<font color="0000ff">I just bot cordyceps from EYS, intend to take so tat it can be passed down to my bb through BM. Do a goggle search and all suggest to consult doc if BF. Wonder if anyone is taking cordyceps?</font>

igoh,

I dunno wat is purple broccoli. But organic food u can search jason supermarket or NTUC X'tra. I personally find the AMK hub NTUC and Cityhall jason supermarket organic section is quite good.

feifei,

oic.. u bring along wet wipes. I didn't clean the trolley leh. But i wash his hands regularly.

bleh,

Yes. But best to mix in a small amt of water to dissolve it, then u pour it inside the porridge.

I alternate btw the 2 types bec EYS one will improve appetite n the sales person told me to only give when need to improve appetite. so sometimes i give pure normal brown rice powder (the brand is lundberg).

shinely n feifei,

wow.. so hot. which centre?

I originally wanted to enrol bb in when he reach 1.5yrs old.. but now he got allergy, i tot better to enrol at older age. Maybe will let him attend some weekend class first.

Ellysia,
ya lor, i always bring 2 packs of wet wipes when we go out..hehe..paraoid mummy.. =)..

Quite afew of the centers in sk wor..

feifei,

i m interested in the little skool house at AMK hub cos it v near to my house.. but i know tat one is v hot too. Seriously i dunno how soon we shd start to enrol.

Hi feifei,

Can share the list u shortlist. Can PM me.
I also wanna send my girl in june when she just reach 1yr old.
As moving to sk in june. so must start planing now. I tried call the skool at sk, the phone from noon call till now still nobody answer, must be very busy..hai..

Ellysia,
The one i call is blk 275A compassvale link, "FAITH EDUCARE CENTRE ", now all on waiting list and registration only open in dec'2009. So Im not going to wait for this liao.

Time really flies! I still remember tat time me take advance ML to stay at home, then was exchanging msn with feifei.. up until she gave birth etc.. still can remember the induce incident. time really flies.

Hi ellysia,

Me no working place de.
Now become SAHM. Thinking back to work on my property agent loh.
As now doing part time look so busy.

ya, times really flies so fast till like lost count le.

shycloud: ok! will pass to u at the bday bash. hope i won't forget to bring it with me on that day..

anyone else interested in Enfapro A+, Stage 2 400g, Expiry: 24 Apr 2010?

last call before i put this up at WTG section.

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">my Jared is eating otah awhile ago, he seems to enjoy spicy food like my #1</font></font>

shinely,
hehe...no prob..suddenly i tot how come charlotte 1yr old le..hehe =)..actually i dun hv e list yet, i have adew frenz who were searching for CC in sk and I came to know abt it from them lor..They advise me to start looking and put on waiting list as early as poosib;e...

Ellyisa,
ya lor, those were the days hor..then I even order mac for teabreak while u went amk hub to dabao =)..hee..Then i still rem when I was induce the day, lots of ladies sms me to ask me how am i doing lor...I was bery touched and happy to know that I have frenz who care abt me =)..

Hi mummies, sorry that I will have to pull my name out also. Would be back to my hometown for few weeks after the Kindermusik class. Sorry sorry, last minute decision. Runaway from home again

June Babies 1st Bday Bash
Suggested date: 16 May (Sat)
Time: 4.30 - 6.30pm
Venue : JWT @ Eastgate

1. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn &amp; HB) - Confirm
2. Reanne (Janiviy) - Confirm
3. YuJie (Felicia, hubby, #1) - Confirm
4. Chloe (Christina) - Confirm
5. Jayden (Carol) - Confirm
6. Gwendolyn (Crystal &amp; HB) - Confirm
7. Jade (shycloud) - Confirm
8. Athanasius (Mag, hubby &amp; mum) - Confirm
9. Travis (bleh &amp; hb) - Confirm
10. Eunicia (Prisc &amp; maid) - Confirm
11. Lucius (Shern, Hb &amp; maid)- Confirm
12. Zhiyu (Bizz &amp; hb) - Confirm
13. Lucas (Tera + HB) - Confirm
14. Floyce (Jessica + HB) - Confirm
15. Vivi (Veniz + #1) - Confirm
16. Sheryl (Angel_z + HB) - Confirm
17. Tasha(mrswrx) - Confirm
18. Rui Yue(adeline + hb) - Confirm
19. YueHan (starmambo) - Confirm
20. Kyler (Bonjovi + HB) - Confirm
21. Ethan (igoh + W) – Confirm
22. Esther (esther + gwen + hb)

Morning ladies...

Its mon again... =( ..

At least can look forward to sat's trial class =)..

Anyone has experience of UTI? Apart from Caneberry juice, is there anything else that can help to minimise the pain?

Yesterday was the day of my ger 1st time discovering that she can open the drawer of the tv bench. This morning she keep wanting to open it, headache ah...
All along, I was so happy that she is a bit stupid and had no idea of how to open a drawer. Now I have to try to seal the drawer liao.

My bb has developed a cough since last Saturday. Bring him to see GP yesterday. GP said not infection, but is cough due to sensitive lungs. We are worried esp my hb bec' my hb has childhood asthma and our bb wheezing sound make us even more worried.

feifei,

Yah lor.. i still rem i told my hb abt yr story too. then yr msn so many HK, tat time i tot how come so many smileys heee. Then we are toking in forum tat cannot induce if not dilated lor.

Wat UTI tat u mention?

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Morning Mummies!

Shinely,
Yeah, think Jared loves spicy food.there were times also he will run away from my spoon, when i cooked porriage, he refused to eat, and will show me that he want to throw out, think adults have been feeding him adult food, thats why he doesnt want tasteless porriage, he's eating heinz banana breakfast &amp; nestle brown rice &amp; other cereal for lunch, other than that is breastmilk</font></font>

Talking about cranberry...my ger loves it.

That day I was eating the dried cranberry as snack then just out of fun I gave my ger a little bit, but then hor, she kept wanting for more. Long time never see her so happy about eating food already. I was so surprised, I thought the cranberry was a bit sour, but she can take it wor, puzzle...............???

Shinely,

A lot of stay at home mum work flexi jobs like insurance agents. Got insurance agent also jio jio me to work too. But i lousy at sales so i turn down.

Fennie,

I dun tink its so.. but they do prefer sweet taste. My bb also, like to taste fruits.. when i give fruit, he will gobble down. But porridge, he took long time to eat. still spit it out and "boo" out (and mess up the whole floor). I tried adding sweet potatoes &amp; apples to porridge to make it sweet and more appetitzing. run out of ideas and i tink he is getting more and more fussy.

Ellysia,
Really ah? Can give baby cranberry already ah? I was a bit worried at first, but later see nothing happen then bo chap liao.

But i know cranberry is good for women.

I bought one from the NTUC xtra in AMK hub. There is a dried fruits and nuts counter in the vege area (you can order how much you want there). Another type I bought from Giant &amp; NTUC, it is the Del Monte resealable zipper type (just like the prunes packaging).

Huggy,
onli heard of caneberry can help to prevent UTI wor..

Ellysia,
ya lor, time flies..My ger also getting bery naughty, showing all her true colors liao.. She will jiajia cry and laogei, then if we ignore her, she scream louder, then i beat her slightly on her palm,she will shake her head and shake her hand like zhao cai mao lor.. *Faintz*

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">it's monday... how are mummies and babies here?

my qyan has start to bite pp liao.. i think i am a bit siao..letting him cont. though knowing that he is gg to bite me.. moreover he bite and pull type thus it's really pain lor..</font></font>