(2008/06) June 2008

Lengleng,

Thank you for your beautiful write up on MIL. I am truly impressed and inspired. Will definitely buy yr book.

Warrior,
really sorry to hear abt yr dog...

shycloud,
kyler was given nose drop for running nose. but i cant rem brand.

roxy,
po cai siao zhan. the rest of the week is gonna be better.

ellysia,
its really not yr fault. A lot of mother did not bf and their babies are fine. A lot of times when things happen, people just wanna find someone to blame. Now that, we know of yr boy's condition, just do all u can to help him. Try not to be sad okie.

shycloud,
the sea water is called Sterimar, to spray into the nose. Hold the spray for at least 3sec to be effective. Can buy from Guardian.

kye,
cheer up

What is your dream about, do u wanna talk about it?

crystal,
my PIL fed my boi banana cake and chinese tea. When i stopped them and offered him gerber bites, MIL tasted it and ask y can give that since its also sweet. She also wanted to give ice cream on another occassion. i say no liao also like nvr say.

Oversea Trip,
My parents have decided to go thailand with me this weekend. Should I tell my in-laws? They probably think only me and kyler going over. Hubby says he is going to just act blur. Anyway, his reasoning is that his fa cant go too since he had a leg operation 2 weeks ago. Any advise?

warrior...
tks for the advice i will monitor first. in case its a come and go thingy, if real bad then i bring her see doc...

huggy,
i have sterimar but i thot tats more for blocked nose? cos its supposed to clear airways..running nose like already so watery liao...got effect?

bonjovi,
wats ur concern? tat u dun want ur PIL to feel upset tat they are not invited? if tats the case just act ignorant lor...if they ask just say only u and kyler going...nothing to be mentioned abt ur parents. but if they were to find out, just say its a last min decision.

but if u want to be frank instead. use ur hb's reason.

so depends on which approach ur PIL can accept. dun let them bear grudges cos they will grumble every now and then...haha

bonjovi,
my bro and sis went for holidays with the PIL b4 but they lied about it. Later when my parents came to know about it, they were quite angry and sad.

But even if they had told them the truth, they will also feel sour sour one: suan liu liu

Just for your refereces

shycloud,
chloe ok liao she is teething lor so fever for 1-2 days then ok liao now busy learning to climb my sofa liao and happily crawling ard. How's jade? Let her drink more water or barley water? Can try the seawater spray can get from guardian.

shycloud,
i want to be frank cos its not nice if they find out later. yet, i know they probably feel ofended/upset if they come to know we nvr invite them. my mil always call me to ask if his son calls me when he is outstation. then, she will ask him/me why he calls me and not her?

i may just follow wat u say. will reveal abt my parents only if PIL ask.

seems tt last week and this week.. lots of mummies are "no song" w either their hb or parents/PIL.. me too..

I super "no song" w my hb last fri.. esp when my menses is on/off.. makes me wanna blow up even on tiny matters... Things got worse w the passing of my doggie..

Feel hb being insensitive.. come home only to play w bb while i've already finished all the hsework.. he just sit/laze ard.. arghh.. angry lor..

christina,
same here lor. jade also teething...but now fever no more liao but got running nose...

ya gave her barley and more water...she also sometimes cannot finish her milk

ya i also use the nose suck but not very effective haha so i use my mouth instead heh. i din know sterimar is for runny nose...silly me thot its more for clearing 'dirt" in the nostril lolz...

huggy,
so it means watever i do, they will still be sad lor. but my parents helping me to care for boi. So naturally, i invited them lor.

<font color="aa00aa">Late morning to all mummies!
Midnite just pay a visit trip to KKH with YuJie. Her fever temp still around 38.5 (few times even hit 39)and above despite oredy given paracetamol. Then vomit milk when she cough or cry too hard.

Then at KKH, there was so many sick kids, so terrible. Btw saw tat KK children dept have a new look. I think they did some renovation.
So today took urgent leave staying at home. I think sooner or later my boss is going to 'kill' me as this week is our mth end closing.
But no choice mah, my kids is more important.

shycloud, as YuJie is hvin running nose as well, so the doc in KK gave me iliadin -nasal decongestant solution to drop on her nose. Not sure if u can get over the counter or not.</font>

shycloud,
oh sorry! i thot nose block.
then only can take medicine. my pd gave me Zyrtec too but dunno where got sell. What about sun your bb 1st.

<font color="aa00aa">morning gers,
super bo heng in office today. so much to do.

warrior,
*hugz hugz* i know the feeling of a dear pet passing away cos when mine did, i also cried till there is no tomolo kind. time will heal the wound but the memory of the fond pet will always be there.

cynthia / bonjovi,
couldnt take it, told my MIL off last nite (in a nice tone lar) tat her sis shd not gave gwen the milo. she immediately very defensive &amp; retort me tat her sis oni give a lil bit, like a sip type. no harm done to gwen hor. reai pissed wif her reply. like watever she do, also no wrong type...

felicia,
oh dear. no wonder when i bumped into yur hb strolling wif yujie &amp; nat yd, yujie looks so sian sian in her pram. do take care yeah.</font>

bbcupid,
yohoo...long time no see...where have u been?

huggy,
sun ar? perhaps but my mil place already like sauna w/o sun haha.

crystal,
MIL tend to be very defensive...yes and it just gets on our nerves!!! get ur hb to talk to ur MIL instead?

<font color="aa00aa">shycloud,
my hb will go "yar yar yar yar..." &amp; no action. think he is jus pacifying me oni...i realise after bb comes along, i do lots of monologues at home...</font>

The illadin also for nose block. Can find it in Guardian too. Only can use for 5days then must stop for 5days. sterimar is more mild can use everyday.

crystal,
i can understand. but after thrashing out with him, he's the bridge btw me and MIL. so watever things im not happy abt, he will convey to MIL...and it works!

bonjovi,
think Shycloud's method better. Don't tell and don't lied, once they found out later just say it's last min thingy. You didn't invite them because u know your FIL definitely can't go mah.

Tera,
have discussed with my husband. but not in detail. finances should be ok if we don't spend on frivolous things. but wonder if it'll make be happier to stop work.

Huggy,
my dream was very morbid. better not say. heh

huggy,
its not easy for me initially...argued and cried so much cos i was so unhappy with my MIL...i slowly learned tat using soft approach works...applies to MIL too...ive been using this method ever since and peace so far.

but then again also MIL scared of my hb so if he makes noise she will 'guai guai' listen to him...

i guess its more on finding ways to work ourselves around situations to our advantage.

it makes me more scheming i feel lolz...so stressful must 'keng' my brain to deal with MIL... kill so many brain cells...

hi all...

wah is it the bad weather or a coincidence.. so many bbs and mummies not well.

my boy down with running nose and fever as well. think it's teething.

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">shycloud,
Sterimar is good to clean baby's nose, even for adult, for a daily use basis is also no problem, as it is only sea salt water, accordingly to SBCC Mt Alvernia, if you go there, you can get it cheaper than pharmacy, at only about $12+, pharmacy $14+, when i bring my bb for check up, i usually will stock up, as my baby always has blocked nose, especially when he sleep in air con room , now he sleeps in fan room, not so bad as before.</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Crystal, my hubby told me he saw u. He said yest YuJie was super cranky and keep crying to be carry, so he decided to brought the 2 gers to for a walk and 'fetch' me home as well.

Just take YuJie's temp, 38.8 degree. I found it rather funny coz the temp we taken normally is higher than the doc take one lor. When we at hosp, her temp was at 38.3 and there's once even go down to 37.5
But at home her lowest temp we took is 38.5 degree. We are using ear thermometer too. So sometimes, i dont even sure need to worry or not if her temp is 39.
Worst, my #1 CC had one kid kena HFMD. Now i'm quite worry. If wanna keep her at home, then she sure disturb #2. If let her go to CC, then i feel worry. Dilemma!</font>

halo ladies!

i'm on mc again today. fever at 39.7.
my director very unhappy. today financial year end closing. but no choice mah. yesterday i pushed myself to work, came back with a super high fever....

Felicia,
YuJie having fever? How do u find the svc at KKH A&amp;E ar? Last week, my ger also having fever. I sent her there. I find that the service is horrible. My ger was 39.5 and they keep asking me to wait. *faint*

I sama sama as u. Today closing, but mc.

Realised many kids are getting sick lately. I guess there are lots of virus going around. Have to take care. Else adult also kenna infected, like me loh.

are there some flu virus goin ard? seems like all my frends' kids are falling sick too..
my helper was sick last week too.. but lucky did not pass to my boy..

<font color="aa00aa">iamsnow, wow! 39.7 very high leh. Do rest more. Else how u r goin to take care of ur ger?!
well this is the 3rd times i been to KKH A&amp;E. The 1st 2 times was my #1 and always ended up as priority case, so we nvr wait to see doc, straight away enter the 'red' door (not no more red is blue liao). Plus 2 times there, my #1 vomit on the spot, maybe tats why they let us see doc 1st.
Yest was terrible, from registration till see doc, we wait for 3 hrs (din count in the monitoring period). I think maybe when she take my ger temp she was only at 38.3, tats why was been ask to Q.
But for ur case shld be treated as top priority coz above 39 degree leh. Coz as far as i know KKH will only give priority for those fever with 39 and above. Or maybe tat day lot of kids sick?</font>

Anyone keen? PM me

Below are the details of the private group sign up for studio portrait session. (Foto-U: Benjamin)

============ ========= ========= ========= =========
Mini Studio portrait package @$198.00
One hour studio session
Maximum 5 people
All captured images in CD (high resolution softcopy)
3 pieces of 8R enlargement prints.
Note:
Additional person is $10 per head
============ ========= ========= ========= =========

Minimum quota to sign up: 12 mummies
Deposit and payment term: Deposit $50.00, balance payment settle by CASH upon end of session.
Offering period: from now to 10 April 2009.
Validity of booking: 6 months upon closure of offer. (10 Oct 2009)

Felicia, illadin can get off the shelf..at unity pharmacy at khatib NTUC..quite effective..
tot ur gal was coughin i tink last mth?now again?
kids are jus so prone to sickness..

There is flu virus going on recently, many colleagues falling sick.

I rem PD @ TMC (Dr Ong) say dun use those nasal suction to suck out muclus as bb nose is v gentle so may accidentally hurt it.

my boy yest keep waking up, these few days not so good bec he is teething and also yest he got poke by needles (skin prick test) at the back (around 8 pokes). Napping he need people to carry, cannot put down, once put down will cry. Then yest he has red nose, i hope is not some flu virus caught at the clinic.

Btw, i think he has already 8 teeth, but maybe coming up with more, cos still teething (a lot of saliva and biting). Yest bite my thigh and arm.

shycloud,

me too, have to keng on how to deal with IL.

<font color="blue">hey felicia,
my boy also using illadin but we got it from the PD..i think dat 1 quite useful..but can only put 1 to 2 drops each time u use..n only use when necessary.. </font>

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">JTS,my Jared just vomitted, after i gave him "Manna" baby biscuit as I thought he didnt drink alot when i latched him on earlier, as the duration was very short, so be careful when giving baby biscuit, although packaging says suitable for baby above 7 months old, but Jared still got choked</font></font>

Thanks a lot!
But she is very botak leh, so need to let her wear some hair

Hi igoh,
My ger and your boi tong nian tong yue sheng leh (born on same day)

chloemummy,
small size never mind, as long as healthy is good enough. Mine is big size but she is not healthy and still refuse to eat solid food. And she hates the taste of FM also, so I mix it in the egg yolk or cereal also no use, make it worst. If I just add water, she will take a bit.
*Sigh*, I dunno how to wean her off my BM.

HI ladies..
I am on mc today...

Felicia,
is ur ger better?

Warrior,
*hugz*

iamsnow,
oh dear...u fever for many days liao..mayb can ask e GP to give u a jab lor...it helps to bring down e fever de....drink lots of water to hydrate urself ya..

Huggy,
wow, ur ger chubby and cute leh =).