(2008/06) June 2008

Animal Rompers :
If you guys don't mind going to "pasar malam", there's lots of animal rompers for kiddos...very cute too!

Ellysia - The Skin Prick will tell you more of what to avoid.
Having said that, when one grows older, the allergies tend to change some how. That happened to me. So, I did 3 test altogether till date. Yup, sometimes the older generation will only listen when the "Doctor" is speaking kind of thingy.

angel Z - Yup, at Giant. If you don't mind, you can go and look, see and test also. Yup, one had op and quite trendy..ha!ha!

crystal 07 - Pleasant flight and safe journey! Take care!!!

HannahI - Hi there and welcome! Yup, I have a kitchenette for my #1. Bought it from Kiddy P.

Felicia - Thanks for the info! How's the knee now? Got the letter from the Doc yet?

janiviy - Me also do my Marshmallow Fondant...easy and cheap mah!

Tan Leng Leng - Oh dear! Please take care!

shycloud - Take care and sending over lots of quick healing vibes!

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">shycloud,
Dr Seow at Healthway 888 Plaza Wlands told us that teething will not result in fever, fyi

MLP,
i also used my MIM pouch everytime i go out with Jared, and the material is good, still look quite new, only thing is it doesnt have the padding, so i switch to Pupsik now, but i like the MIM pouch as it is reversible, can use printed or solid colour

Just to check mummies who use pupsik &amp; carry baby facing yourself, i always have to adjust baby's butt, after awhile,if not, worried he might slip out of the pouch, do you ladies have to do this?wonder if it is because baby's butt is still small, find it hard to hip carry as i carry my handbag on my right &amp; the pouch sling on my left shoulder, so carry him face myself

can someone share with me what is the link to make baby passport please,TIA</font></font>

Hi ladies..
Finally my company serve up liao...the server got infected by virus since mon lor...

Anyone knows when the taka fair will end? cos tinking of dorpping by this wkend =).

By e way, i just made appt with e PD for my ger to take her penumoccal jab in May after her bday lor...Its $169 before adding consultaion...ex sia but no choice...Then the next jab to take after this will be the chickenpox and mmr which comes in a pkg of $310 *faintz*...all so ex lor...

janiviy,
nice toy leh..

Lengleng,
tks for telling me abt cheerios yest...End up i din buy cos I see so big pack..will buy aft my ger finish her pigeon biscuits =).

shycloud,
do monitor ya..hv u gave jade med?

feifei,
taka BB fair ends this sunday,
as I'm saying, if you can pop by our place, do come &amp; get some home.

Half box gone liao, our elder 2 are taking them as snacks,
Cornelius can munch 1 at a time.

no takers?

i have the following vouchers to giveaway:

1)Smililac $3 off expire 30 sep 2009 (x2) redeemable @ cold storage,shopnsave,guardian
2)Enfapro $2 off expire 28 apr 2009 redeemable @ CS,giant,SNS,guardian,market place
3)Enfapro voucher - buy 5 cans (900g) @ $183 and free i 900g can. expire 31 mar 2009 redeemable @ NUTC

let me know if u keen...

shycloud,
your MIL is not entirely wrong about the fever. i read somewhere that fever can happen when our babies put things into their mouth (cos of teething) causing viral infection which can then results in fever, so there is some indirect corelation.

hope jade gets well soon!

mrswrx,
yah, actually not a bad idea to shift the car seat to the other side. cos at least they can see us and therefore not so scared.

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">leng2,
thanks for the link, may i check how many teeth does Cornelius has?i tried giving cheerios to my Jared, but worried he get choke because he only got 2 teeth &amp; the cheerios seems hard

shycloud,
thats what the Dr told me when i thought my baby was having fever due to teething, you may want to seek other opinion</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">wah! So many recommendation on toys! I feel tempted to buy the lulu oso. So far not able to find any suitable toy to keep my ger entertain for longer period. My ger can only play the most 15mins for a new toy on the 1st play. Subsequent play, she'll like play for 1-2mins, then throw it away.

JP, i got letter referral but not for knee is for my xtra 'meat' on the armpit. Going to SGH next week. Knee problme currently can only depend on supplement. Anyhow, thanks for asking.

shycloud, wat happen to Jade? Did u give her some paracetamol? How long is her fever liao?</font>

tera,
quite true hor...tks for the concern!

felicia,
she had fever this morn niah. gave her some med. liao so now just monitor lor.

<font color="blue">tera,
my carseat is behind the seat next to the driver seat..so far i hvnt try driving him alone lah..but i've tried sitting @ the front seat wif my hb instead..must make noise then he will keep quiet..or else he scream like anything..haha..

re:Lulu
i've gotten my lulu..but hor..my baby like not interested leh..hinz..initially he see oredi..he's very curious..after dat nvr show interest leh..sianz..nvr mind..i shall try n try again..or else waste $$..haha.. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Tera/ mrswrx,
Can i know any reason why you din put the car seat next to driver seat? I ever drove alone and put my ger in the car seat next to driver seat. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Leng Leng,

Can i said is more for safety reason why ppl dont put car seat in front? Airbag can switch off meh? I nvr know leh. hehe....me mountain tortoise lah!</font>

I still cannot find cheerios. I only saw the big cereal box just now during lunch. dunno is it the one u all toking abt.

Felicia,

The seat next to driver seat is the most dangerous position in the car. Reason being when there is an accident, driver tend to protect themselves subsciously and thus will hit the seat next to him.

Most safest is the seat behind the driver.

shycloud,
chloe also hving fever (37.7-38) since yesterday evening and given her medi can fever went down and up again at 12midnite then medi again then morning 6+am fever again so give medi again then called nanny and nanny say she ok liao so think teething lor.

Bonjovi,
I did not buy high chair..but a high chair toy
http://taftoys.com/view.php?itemid=10915
I dunno why..but recently she has the habit of yanking her bib off..pull at her bib until the back of her neck red red..bought the toy to distract her lor.. hiaz..more and more pattern as they grow up...
By the way, Ikea high chair is good enuff... provided you dun leave Kyler alone on it..

mrswrx,
I bought the blocks also...hehehe.. Don't know why, but I like to buy K's Kids &amp; Taf toys.
my girl now sits solo behind the car...haha..look like big gal now.

Fever during teething is usually low grade fever which will hover at 37-38.

Virus fever is usually beyond 38.9.

This is wat my hb's doc fren told us.

christina,
tks for the assurance ;p just called my MIL, jade still got slight fever but can drink and eat so shld be ok. MIL says she might be teething cos she kept biting on the teether!

<font color="aa00aa">Ellysia/ Tera,
Thanks for ur info. I nvr know this and was quite surprised when i saw most mummies here put the car seat behind. Anyhow, so far i only do it twice nia when i'm driving alone. But tat was during my #1 times lah.
So now i know...

shycloud, dont worry. If it was due to teething normally the fever will subside very soon, but still need monitoring lah.</font>

Christina,
Think hor,...you have to strengthen Chloe's immune system. I have been feeding reanne Childlife Colostrum, Cod Liver Oil &amp; multivitamin since she is 6 mths. The Colostrum was intro by lengleng...not say eat liao won;t get sick...but I find that she recovers fast &amp; don't fall sick that easily even though my nieces are down with flu, cough..and they still go near her.

Lengleng,
Will arrange with u again ya...tks tks..

shycloud,
u got let her drink barley water?

mag,
i bot the kiri yest liao...bery creamy and nice wor =)...

felicia,
I also looking for lulu lor..

janiviy,
wats e seat u saying ur ger can sit behind? ;p..my ger also keep pulling her bib off, kept pulling her shirt lor..so funny...but when I sing If you are happy to her, she will smile and clap =)...so cute..

jan,
katong mall B1. Ya tink hv to strengthen Chloe's system but she cannot any how eat leh cos she on antibotics everyday lor. Nanny will let her drink more water and baley water to cool down her body lor cos her poo abit hard and lids red red so like heaty lor. Tink will try to give her eat some multivitamin when she older and need to ask her doc also hiazzzz very mafan lor.

feliciarosey,
yes, safety reason,
airbag can choke the breath off a child,
or break a neck!
There are some cars that can switch off airbag.

Jan,
Chloe always hv fever when she teething 1 lor but no fever when she takes the 5in1 jabs lor and hv flu and cough when she is 1 mth old (get from confinement lady) then early tis mth is the 2nd time she got the flu virus lor.

feifei,
last time her carseat was the maxi cosi cabriofix..which was rear facing, so usually I will sit behind with her lor. Now upgrade to MaxiCosi Priori which is from 9 mths onwards is front facing...so I tried and see whether she can sit solo or not..so far ok..never make noise. *keeping fingers crossed* hope it stays that way...hehehe

christina,
too much antibotic is not good...good bad also kill...but boh pian..she have to eat. Ask PD the next time you see him whether she can take supplements...when u say she keep getting fever..I read liao also gek sim.

jan,

bb can eat vitamins? I didn't know abt tat.

for me, i eat multivitamins myself and hope to pass down through BM. Also give fruits to my boy daily.

Recently there is flu bug going around. Last weekend my hb get flu, then today i also kenna.. just went to see doc.

i rem last time got once yu zhe get flu, his nose all red. but i didn't let him eat medicine cos hope he will recover by himself.

Jan, J also keep pulling off all his bibs! those carters' one, ONE HAND Operation and it's off in a sec. Give him disney one, he always strangle himself when he tried to yank it off! bo pian, have to take off. NOw have to resort changing clothes when it gets dirty after feeding. Ya, go buy pouch!

Shycloud, won't waste $$$ one lah. I'm sure it's very useful.

fennie, maybe his butt didn't land properly inside? mine is still OK lei...provided he doesn't struggle here or there to get down, his butt stays put.

Hope Chloe and Jade gets well soon! Shycloud, when jade keeps biting on teether, it means she's teething.

Jan, woah, so many vits fm young ar! the childlife colostrum sounds good lei. drink daily one?

mag,
thanks for the link on stroller. will discuss with hubby when he is bback.

jan,
thanks for input on chair. had wanted to get months ago but the red ikea chair always out of stock. cant wait liao. he is crawling away when he does not want his food. he is a real test of my patience. haha...

i think i have the same car seat. Taka delivering to us tmr.

christina,
kyler only 8.3kg but i still ache lor.

MLP,
That time is bcoz reanne got sick at age 4 mths..then lengleng reccomend this lor, so once she hit 6 mths..I have been giving her. The Colostrum is powder form. Every morning add 1/4 tsp to her food...

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Tera,

Leng<sup>2</sup>,
i just tried to give some cheerios to Jared, seems ok today, the cheerios like abit softer today, not as hard as the 1st day when i open it, maybe lao hong already

MLP,
thats the problem, Jared will move alot when he is in the pouch, therefore, i have to keep adjusting his butt into it.

YOu can try disposable bibs or plastic bibs, so you can wash the bib after use (plastic), then your carter/disney will not stained

Janiviy,
which brand &amp; design you gonna buy for your pouch?saw shern/soyabean having a BP on pouch

bonjovi,
i also feel aching by the end of the day,everytime after carrying Jared in the Pupsi,he is now 9.2kg, somemore my bag cum diaper bag is super heavy on my right shoulder, the weight is killing me!</font></font>

Jan, thanks for the advice! Ok, powder easier to give... i veri veri sian whenever family members fall sick. cos baby tend to catch it easily lei. hehe... oh, GNC also got sell ar?

Leng2, u have any on-hand spree for this? :p I wanna order!

feifei...
no barley water yet lah cos she kena fever only this morn. still monitoring...

MLP,
yes...highly suspect is teething!