(2008/06) June 2008

Woah, Leng2, ur #1 and #2 one after the other ar! veri productive! :p

Bonjovi, u bought the pupsik liao! hehe... Easy to use hor! And easy to bring out. Can just fold and put in bag when not in use outside or when he's in pram. I prefer this to baby carrier. But one good point abt bb carrier is that our hb can use also. can take turns.

But our bbies these days, getting heavier, no joke be it carry, sling, carrier! My back almost broke after bringing him to market last wkend.

just finished the archives.

Shycloud, I'm here! *WAVES!* I like Pupsik. It's very easy to use, flat & light when not in use! Now my sarong and bb carrier collect dust liao. hehe...

Tera, woah, police so ON?! lucas so cute! can wave like zhao cai mao. J still don noe wave yet.

Crystal, take care during ur trip to india!

bonjovi,
the steering wheel sounds interesting. where can i buy it?

MLP,
have u bought your lulu? hehe. har loh, that day my hubby ganna the police twice cos after the class we went to POSB bank at siglap and so he parked illegally to wait for me, who knows a police car came and told him not to park there. haha, really fated with the police that day.

yes, nowadays after carrying lucas for a while, i will feel like my arms going to break.

leng2,
thanks for your advice on bb in stroller. just got back from carrefour where i had lucas in his stroller. he was quite contented looking at stuff but i will use your method next time to talk to him and engage him. also, realised now when pushing him in supermarket cannot go too near the shelves cos he will just grab watever he can get his hands on from the shelf. *scary*

hannahl,
no prob. btw, my SIL told me taka and Kiddy Palace also carries the kitchen playset (the one with sound). ;)

hey tera, i asked bizz to help me buy the lulu liao! gg to collect it tis fri! hehe...

wa kao, encounter police 2x in a day. Same policeman? ur car plate # got open in 4d tat night?

i also must keep a close eye on J when pushing him in stroller in a supermart. ya, they will grab anythign within their reach. And what's worse is J got a habit of looking at stroller wheels rotating so basically his head is hanging by the side sometimes. So I veri veri scare later his head "gong tio" something due to my pushing or wat.

jan, the stroller toy is veri cute!!!! I also wanna get lei. will try to head to taka too! thanks for sharing!

mylittleprince,
hehe... they are 19mths apart, #2 is born in dec.

Tera,
try giving him something you are purchasing,
with something on hands, he won't have extra hands to grab liao.

morning..

any crocs fans here?? My friend is a Crocs staff and they're having a staff purchase at 50% off..

My friend will be at PS Branch at 7pm to present her staff pass for this entitlement today.. Let me know if you'll be there..

morning ladies...

bonjovi/MLP,
pupsik has good reviews!...i have already gotten mine last nite ;P have trial for a while...quite comfy but yeah can ache abit in the back..

janiviy...
there was a BP on this k'kids trio selling @ $29.90...so you got it cheaper, great!!! i was tempted to buy tat time too!!!

let us know whether the toys comes in useful? tks...

christina..
no lah. i got it from a mummy whose selling it ;p.. so managed to buy from her last nite. think she eager to sell it away haha.

chloemummy, with correct size, will also ache one. it's like carrying a packet of 10kg rice lei! how not to ache? hehe.. just matter of more or less nia.

shycloud, great that u got it! very chop sia! keke...

woah, leng2, so u preggie when #1 is 10months! i can imagine not easy...later big tummy and chasing after #1. :p

btw...
i have the following vouchers to giveaway:

1)Smililac $3 off expire 30 sep 2009 (x2) redeemable @ cold storage,shopnsave,guardian
2)Enfapro $2 off expire 28 apr 2009 redeemable @ CS,giant,SNS,guardian,market place
3)Enfapro voucher - buy 5 cans (900g) @ $183 and free i 900g can. expire 31 mar 2009 redeemable @ NUTC

let me know if u keen...

chloemummy, huh.. no choice lor.. cos I'll also have to depend on my friend's timing to enjoy the offer.. maybe next time bah.. sorry..

shycloud, is yr similac voucher for Gain IQ or similac follow-up?

MLP,
yeah agreed on yr comments on pupsik. i must make sure i keep using it or be accused of wasting $ again. hehz...

shycloud,
wah, u v efficient ah
jade likes to be in it?

jan,
the toy v cute. i so tempted to go take a book.

tera,
i see many different versions of steering wheel on other people stroller. i bought mine in vivo ( a toy shop selling educational stuff) but cant rem name. Its near the baby changing room/ outdoor playground. But, i felt its more suitable for older kids-even has ignition key! Try putting lucas at driver's seat. If he enjoys tt, he probably enjoy the toy steering wheel. Its quite cute watching Kyler as he will mimic the engine sound and make onz onz sound when he turns the wheel!

Lengleng,
watever item i pick from shop for him to hold. he will try to bite it! how? he has eaten quite a bit of paper to date!

chloemummy,
i bought a size 1 but also ache leh!

crystal,
ya, its so queer! my colleague suggested that i should check with HR and not boss with regards to grading?

it muz be hard travelling and missing Gwen. If put in yr shoes, i think i cant cope.

jan,
which high car did you buy? how much? I havent bought mine. tot of getting the ikea one since its cheap. Very cheapo and stingy mummy!

Lengleng,

My boy will nibble and eat away the cardboard if i give him someting to hold on inside the stroller. The flash cards at home have already been eaten halfway! Even the fisher price books he also eat the edges. So now no cards or cardboards for him.

Where do u get the cheerio? is it at the baby section? i cannot find, been trying to find.

Re: Toys to keep bb in strollers

I’m using teethers & rattles, just attached them to colourful links.. they can play w the links too..

I also bring along some story books, tell stories in train rides..

bonjovi,
kyler is so cute, can mimic sound of engine! haha. do post some pics of him at the steering wheel if u have.

ok, tonight i go back try and put him at steering wheel!! see his reaction. ;)

shycloud,
jade's passport shld be ready ya? hubby just called to inform lucas' one is ready.

leng2,
ok, i will let him hold something but like what bonjovi said, must make sure he does not bite. LOL. now he keeps bending to bite the handle bar.
wah, your #1 and #2 age gap is very close. but i think good leh cos they will be able to play with each other right?. my 2 nieces are 17 months apart and now that they are 6 and 4, they can entertain each other very well!

chris,
nice to see chloe's cutie face!

<font color="0077aa">re:toys
for me i din use any toys to entertain bb when in carseat, cos she can play with her 'smelly pillow' n doze off after a while. if not, she got her pacifier to play wif. or i jus let her scream all she wans. whahahhaha

last nite was my 1st attempt to drive bb alone in back seat, sent my hb to drinkin session n go back alone wif bb. seems ok as long as tok abit on n off or sing awful songs to her to let her noe my presence. hahaha.

but im tryin to get something for her stroller, cos she outgrown her present stoller, gonna change to e bulky 1 liao. haiz....

jan,
e toy look interesting leh. mayb later i go buy liao. i like k's kids stuff, quite nice. bought e building blocks @ e fair during e 1st day. she cant stack them up yet, onli bite bite n bite.</font>

mrswrx,
i also had the experience of driving alone with baby last week. haha, same as u lor, kept singing and tokking to him! when that still does not work, will tap the back of my headrest to entertain him (this one my hubby teach one) but abit dangerous lah cos got to drive with one hand.

at least tasha has her smelly pillow, hehe. i tried to intro a soft blanket to lucas but he's not interested at all.

mrswrx, long time no see u in forum! :p
Good to noe that Tasha no prob sitting behind liao! lucky u...no need to bring toys to entertain tasha. very hassle-free man.

bonjovi, don worry lah. i'm using it veri often. won't waste $$$. it's my life savior lor! haha...
share smtg... helper used to use her own indon style sarong to carry J. then suddenly i noticed she started using the pupsik and she said very easy to use. easier than the MIM sarong also. haha...funny sia. And she washed it on a Sat that week. I sian ke lor. need to use on wkend mah. told her next time wash on wkday. I want to use on wkend! woahahaa...

Mummies who put car seat at front passenger seat,
do note that it's not safe if the front passenger seat has airbag.

Mummies who still BF BBs,
do try to unlatch when BB is 20-30% snoozed,
if you pull out when BB is totally knocked off,
it's going to be very tough to wean off when BB is dependant on latching on to sleep.

HTHs.

christina,
got diff ar? aiya eyes so big if got slight change also not obvious ;p

was telling my gfs' i wanna tape jade eyelids to form double layer...they say i siao! lolz

tera,
i did e tapping aso. hahaha. gotta rely make noises cos they cant c us.

mlp,
i place it behind driver's for my hb car la. i was tinkin to change to e other side cos if we're e driver, at least bb can c our side profile.

Leng leng,

oic. no wonder i cannot find it. i tot its at baby section.

Ya i always unlatch when he is not totally asleep, sometimes half awake.