(2008/06) June 2008

veniz: oh okok.. so crystal is in HR.. hmm.. reali hard to choose between family n work.. but my husband oso travel a bit, up to 1 week every few mths.. but he has no issues leh.. very happy to travel somemore.. sigh.. think its a man vs woman thing again..

crystal: ren zai jiang hu sheng bu you ji.. bo biao loh..

christina: hahahaah.. no diff except for color ah? so the price got diff? what color is quest sport?

<font color="aa00aa">veniz,
no prob!

angel,
yup, like veniz mentioned, i doing HR - Asia Pacific scope.

ioio,
*nod nod*

ellysia,
to a certain extend, true + also if leave hb alone to wk &amp; feed family will be very tough on him lor. nowsaday, singapore very hard to survive on either just hb's or wife's pay cheque. both also need to wk.</font>

<font color="blue">hey ladies,
thks for all the concern..he's ok now..he juz forget abt all the falling n now back into action again..doing all the dangerous stunts!! hinz man..

feifei,
i hvnt call n check wif JWT but i am hoping it's either in UE Square or Eastgate..

re:bday bash theme
i think someone posted a question asking what exactly is the theme.. i think it's animal theme lah..cos disney also make up of animals n the honeybees outfit all these also animals mah..</font>

<font color="blue">felicia,
for me hor..i had dat lump after give birth..squeeze oredi got milk come out 1 leh..but it was gone after a while..</font>

bizznow,
It me who asked lah...:p
Ok..so I will work around "Animal" theme..coz I am not a pro...need time to think about design..slowly source for cake toppers etc. Hope won't disappoint you guys..*keeping fingers crossed*

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">janiviy.. can i kpo.. cos i am oso searching for animal theme for my boi.. maybe u can take a look at safari, juicy jungle and baby einstein.. ;p .. got a Q.. do you add gelatin to make the fondant?</font></font>

Just a gentle reminder for all who r planning to buy Yobaby Simply Plain yogurt fr Fairprice Finest @ Thomson Plaza, it is found under ORGANIC section, NOT dairy section.

ioio,
I don;t make my own normal fondant...I only make my own Marshmallow Fondant.
Bakel's fondant quite cheap compare to Wilton. $8.50 per pkt available at Sunlik.

Talking abt strollers &amp; carriers, I've been telling my husband I'm planning to get one for our trip but he said no point unless I have No.2 now. My current stroller is 7kg &amp; my hubby said he dun mind bringing it on our trip cos he feels it's more stable on bumpy pavements. Carrier I have a cheapo one which was a gift, wanted a better one cos I can feel the pain on my shoulders when I use the current one.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">janiviy.. tks so much for the info... i want a fondant cake but most of them contains gelatin..hee.. i am idiot in making cake, alway turn out to be like biscuit.. phew.. ha ha... tks for the bakel gum paste info.. there's no gelatin but jux to share..the additive contains egg whites.. ;p

oooh the cakes are so nicee.....</font></font>

Sorry for side tracking..hehe
anybody can teach me how to keep my ger in her stroller w/o fussing after 15mins...

Think its also becoz I dun bring her out often, thus I am facing this problem now...

angel,
i got it at $294 and the guy mentioned there was some discount. hmm, i am not sure if u can get at cheaper price at shopping centers when they are having sale.

ritzy,
thanks for the info on ONLY that it is available at carrefour.

mag,
i think shld invest in a good carrier for the trip so that at least u can enjoy the trip right? cos by july athan will be bigger and u are going to feel even more strain. i mean its true can use stroller but bearing in mind not all places can use stroller wor.

jan,
for lucas, he's happy to stay inside when we are moving. but once stopped, he will not be able to sit for long inside. is that the same for reanne or is it that when moving, she also dun like?

when not moving, i will put some toys on the handle bar for him to play but cannot last v long, maybe around 10-15 min only. i think i also need advice, hehe.

tera: thats quite cheap.. ok.. thanks..

jan &amp; tera: sheryl is exactly the same as lucas.. if the pram is moving, she is very happy but when we stop then she will scream liao..

then when we stop will use toys n snacks to distract her.. thats why everytime i go out, there are at least 3 diff toys inside my bag, if not difficult to keep her quiet..

maybe lengleng can advise? she power mummy.. heehee..

bizznow,
poor boi. i always feel very heart pain when kyler knocks himself or falls. hubby thinks i should stop being so protective. maybe mum n dad are just so different.

shycloud,
i just bought pupsik last sat. we have a MIM but i din use(pass me down)so scolded by hubby for wasting $.Feedback: ache on shoulder after some x. I have bjorn carrier. I like it too but ache on back quite badly.

Mag/ shycloud,
yes, i think beta to bring stroller. bb gets to rest beta. I went on tour package to taiwan b4 years back. Its actually very tiring cos everynight stay in different hotel. everyday am leaves hotel at 7-8am and long hours on coach. So strongly advise to pack light and simple. Meaning a reasonable weight stroller helps. BUT having said that, mine was those best of taiwan( squeeze everywhere in 7 days kind of package) and yours may not be the same.

Ellysia,
Dun be too hard on yourself okie. I know u have tried your best and having been extremely cautious in your boi diet already. Ignored wat yr mil says. My mil also told me that i should not have taken chinese medicine during preggie when my boi has jaundice. I hid myself and cry then.was terribly guilty. I know exactly how u feel.

Performance Bonus,
Crystal,
thanks for yr reply. i din get to see boss today. will try to catch him. anyway, we get to fill in our appraisal only after credited to our account. so funny hor.

felicia,
maybe if boss tells me they penalise me becos of my Ml i would feel beta cos i am not happy with my pb...sob sob...

tera, angel,
kyler screams when pram stops. Screams also when car stop. Wat a monster!!!

kyler really obsessed with steering wheel now. He smiles every x we puts him in the driver's seat. So i bought him a steering wheel toy.Maybe lucas will like to try that.

veniz,
is my car still downstair this morning at the same slot?

bonjovi,
tks for the insight. have decided to get a pupsik liao ;p im joining those tour tat travels ard taiwan so kinda similar to urs.

Mag,
if u are only buying your carrier for the trip, i can lend u my bjorn. You are too tall so i cant lend u my pupsik. hehz...

shycloud,
i like pupsik. but i was thinking if long hours on coach, then other sling may be beta cos bb can sleep like in a sarong?

bonjovi,,,
maybe im cheapo cos pupsik seems more easy to use and cheaper than the rest of the slings lolz.

ive not used slings/sarongs b4 so im trying pupsik first to make sure jade can get used to it...

bon,

thks. its really hard, sometimes i feel i am a nutritionist reading up all the food details.

Re: Pram

Mine also will cry when pram stop. With the toy (steering wheel), can maybe last 15mins or so. Can grab a quick meal.

Sometimes wat i do is i get a baby chair. then when he sianz with stroller, i switch him to baby chair. then switch back. or carry him and put at those couch. or carry awhile while walking then put back later.

Tera,
I'm going to view a 2nd hand Combi stroller later &amp; if it's gd, my hubby said can buy &amp; bring to Taiwan. Carrier I still need time to convince him. Hehe...

Bonjovi,
Thanks for offer leh. I pai say cos u so nice.
BTW, I dun have your number, u sms me ok? 90073277

Janiviy,
Lulu cannot entertain Reanne? I normally just dump that toy to Athan &amp; he can play wif it even when we r stationary. U try lah &amp; c if it works.

jan,
used liao. ache on right shoulder cos bb should be on your left. but, not bad lah. i prefer it to bjorn. i think kyler also prefers that. anywya, we will get some ache somehow. either backache, hand ache or shoulder ache haha...

shycloud,
i dun know abt price but pupsik is easy to use. that's why i buy.
mag,
no need be paiseh. as long as u ret after used. does the web has jogger? we considering that.

BB in strollers

Maybe try to engage them in your "shopping"?
Tell them about the colours &amp; things that you are looking at,
they won't mind you, reading the ingrediants to them.

For our kids, as long as where we go are not hot,
they are quite ok.

Just yesterday we went to Sengkang Cold Storage to purchase Cheerios,
I let Cornelius carry the box while I shop,
at the cashier, he refused to let go!!!
Got to snatch it from him, do a quick scan &amp; "return" his precious box to him...
&amp; you guess it... He has his signature all over the box!

Sorry all...
No time to login during the day,
there's a outbreak of HFMD at our kids' child care center,
so we kept them at home "to be safe"...

7 cases on Monday!!!

I'm alone with a monkey, rooster &amp; mouse...