(2008/06) June 2008

shycloud,
me just went Katong Mall yesterday to get the pouch at $36.90 me got the pink 1 size no. 2 suggest by the staff there but not yet try on chloe yet.

christina...
really? hmm i wanna get leh! wah the price even cheaper than the BP (although it comes with free registered postage)

cos it looks easy to manage and seems comfy!

btw i recall u using MIM sling rite? no good ar?

<font color="aa00aa">tera,
if b4 having bb, i dun mind the travelling part so much. but i noticed tat since having bb, i reai dun wan to travel ley. but i cant tell boss tat cos if not, i prob be out of job liao. so ve to just grit my teeth &amp; push on lor.</font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">sound like quest is good.. anyone getting a playpen.. i am thnking of getting one though it sound stupid to get now.. ;p</font></font>

Re: Sling
I find that my girl is too heavy for me to carry her in the MIM leh. After a while, I get shoulder and back ache. But my girl very light niah, probably less than 9kg. However, she does prefer the MIM to ergo cos her movement much restricted in ergo.

Crystal,
Wat happens to Gwen when you travel? You seem to travel pretty often. Heart pain hor. My hb on night shift now. He seldom get to see my girl. Even if he does, only less than 15mins. -.o" Then my girl will purposely want him to carry when he's around, I feel so "abandoned". Haha.

angel,

thks. I feel better after coming to the forum.
Didn't want to tok too much to my hb cos dun want to add to his stress.

Fen and ioio,

I tinking to get another one, but now our bb is ored 9/10mths.. and usu such carrier use until 1 yrs plus maybe won't be using when bb know how to walk. My hb said dun buy another waste money.

I dunno abt 'didi' bec inside the diaper, but my hb also said cannot use too long scare affect there.

Hi, good late morning ladies.

Tera, as you had questioned me this morning, I am posting my first post of the week here now, hee.

Angelz, do give a tryout on the opening and closing of maclaren quest while carrying Sheryl. See if you are comfortable with the stroller for future shopping trip with it and Sheryl.

Crystal, i tot you went to India already. Just take care of yourself when you are there.

Christina, so you have got your pupsik pouch, could you please kindly return me the sling I gave you last week? TIA.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">ellysia.. ooh jux read abt ur mil part.. think we diff generation got different style ba... yogurt is good and you dun noe.. so dont take it to heart..

zuen.. you take care of ur ger ger alone at nite?

</font></font>

Wow...this thread is moving very fast! So many cute baby pixs!!! They have grown so much, ya?
Thanks for posting.

Baby Falling:
As my #2 has begun to let go of her hands to walk unaided, we decided to put her in her play-yard and lay a thick mat so that if she does fall, the mat will take her fall. Thankfully, we managed to find a thick mat coz whenever she falls, she doesn't cry much. But, it quite difficult to stop my #1 from entering the play-yard too. So, in the end, whenever I have the time, I will be in the play-yard too playing with my 2 kids...ha!ha!

Ellysia &amp; Angel Z - Motherhood is definitely not easy but we will learn to take it one day at a time. Talking about crankiness, Gi is like that now...might be teething, might be separation anxiety. Even at nite, if she turns and do not sees me, she will scream her lungs out. Heng ah, we believe in Attachment Parenting...so, everyone is sleeping in the same room.

Shycloud &amp; Ellysia - I have been using a baby carrier like "ergo". This is because I sewed it myself but the pattern is like ergo. So far, both of my kids are OK and love being in it. Also, no red marks on bum-bum.

Ellysia - With regards to eczema and food, please do not blame yourself. Its always a trial and error thingy. I should know as I was born with psoraisis. So, its always trial and error. But, you know what? As long as you try your best, take your kiddo for a food allergy test when older (this is to find out what can/cannot eat) and be the best Mom possible, no one will say anything. Wah, your boy is pretty advance. My girl still rambling her mama, papa, mum-mum, etc. Clapping hands, shaking her bum-bum to the music and walking 1-2 steps unaided and then fall down is what she is doing now though.

crystal 07 - Going to India? Pls be careful and do bring some medication. I remembered my cousin was sent there for some business thingy and fell sick after Day 1. Heng ah, he brought his medication and was OK. He said, never leave home without your medicine.

Felicia &amp; Tera - Your kids are so cute!

Tera - Yup, I agree, the one hand fold system is fab for us who goes out alone. Very senang! I remembered when we went to HK with #1. We did not bring a stroller coz its hard to carry it up/down the stairs to the trains. So, only brought our baby carrier and it was very senang. Ha!Ha!....so cute, your DH diam-diam when you offered to pay the summon. If its my DH, he will still complain coz money is money...ha!ha!

Cynthia - With regards to co-sleeping, it really depends on the couple.
We are into attachment parenting (we both agreed in this style) and it had not stopped us being husband &amp; wife (you know what I mean...
)... tadaa....my #2 came into the world last year.

Angel Z - If you do not mind brandless, Giant has a very nice lightweight stroller call Jeep.

igoh - Hi there and a warm welcome! At least your baby takes the paci, my #2 just throws it away. Cheerios...yup, feeding that to my #2 also. However, she prefers her Baby Bites. She only has 2 teeth.

Tan Leng Leng - For us, we will do the Magic 1,2,3. 1st &amp; 2nd time (warning) and if my kid still misbehave, #3 - back home we will go.

Baby &amp; Mummies who are under the weather:
Sending lots of quick healing vibes over! Get well soon, sweet little ones! Get well soon, Mummies!

Got to run now...#1 is back from N1. Busy, busy, busy again.

shycloud,
me still using the MIM sling but mine is cotton 1 so becoming stiff liao so get a pouch to interchange lor me also hv a ergo carrier which my hb is using.

veniz,
so you 1 the sling back? me just wash the sling.

JP,

I will be taking him to do a Skin Prick test next week, as advised by PD. PD say it is a must for his condition.

Once any allergen food is identified, i have to eliminate it from my diet, so maybe his eczema will get better.

Now for my breakfast i still take milo, kaya butter bread daily.
I have ored skip seafood, except fish as i am quite sure he is allergic to seafood esp prawns.

Hope the test will tell me more info.

Mine still dunno how to walk unaided. he will stand with one hand supported and try to stand as long as possible before sitting down.

I ored feel upset and guility. then my MIL say a bit make me feel more upset.
Maybe now this incident will make everyone alert also. Cos previously when i keep telling MIL tat his food diet has to be v careful bec he has eczema etc but my FIL &amp; MIL always say "need to be so careful meh, last time we also never do this" etc, such sarcastic remarks.

Chistina, if you are using then you use lar, if not then return me lor. Coz I see that you have a new pouch liao, you will sure use your pouch rather than my (ex) sling mah. Up to you lar, just let me know.

My homones change is making my emotion a bit funny funny. Barely 1 week after last menses, I am having another major one. Going to die of bleeding soon....

christina,
i see...i got no carrier so its time i shld get one otherwise whenever i go out alone with my gal can only take mrt no bus...;p

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">veniz... take more iron and tonic.. i started taking "bai feng wan" as think not enough blood..

lulu.. woh.. so many pp talking about it ;p

</font></font>

christina: got quest sport ah? whats the diff from quest?

ellysia: take care! ya.. coming to SMH sure helps alot!

ioio: tell u something, i jus opened up my playpen less than a month ago to put my ger in it.. previously was kept in storage.. cos i was waiting for my ger to be able to sit steadily then i use it.. heehee..

veniz: long time no see! was thinking what happened to u.. finally see u after so long..

JP: ooo... got cheap stroller ah? you got one oso? is it good to use? user friendly? one hand op?

ya.. motherhood is reali not easy.. sigh.. so i learnt to appreciate my mum much more now..

zuen: u alone with lil zuen at nights?

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">angel.. all along, ur ger sleep in cot? mine always hit his head here and there when in cot thus thinking of getting a playpen.. but oso noe the weight limitation so still thinking.. heee...

star..u here? got something to ask u... ;p</font></font>

ioio: all along, my ger sleep in sarong, the cot is jus for her to change n to play.. then now got playpen n its filled with toys.. heehee..

oh no.. what is the weight limit of playpen? i never thot of that eh.. but my playpen is not brand new, it was 2nd hand from my fren..

<font color="aa00aa">ioio/zuen/veniz/jp,
hb, maid &amp; MIL will take care of gwen when i m away. travel a fair bit in my course of wk usually &amp; in the past as well but complaints from me abt travelling come oni after gwen arrives cos just cant bear to leave her side...
the last trip to mumbai was cnxl due to the taj's incident. now going Hyderabad but still staying in the taj's htl chain over there. keeping my fingers crossed. everything will be fine....</font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">angel.. i think most ard 13+ kg.. depending on the brand.. 13 kg is still a long ay for mine.. ha ha.. think playpan is the safest to keep him busy + all the toys..

crystal.. we all noes.. it's a terrible feeling to part with the little one.. esp at nite when u r alone.. hug hug.. or it is possible to discuss with ur boss? else other alternative like job change?</font></font>

ioio, i cannot take bfw as I will get too heaty. Just let it be lar. Thanks for advice.

Angelz, dun think its stress leh, maybe it has gone haywire again.

<font color="aa00aa">hihi,
got a qn. does any one of u gers still remember which caterer was used for our last xmas gathering last dec?</font>

angelz,
just a note on playpen now that ur gal can move ard therefore it would be placed @ the lowest point. u need to reach and carry in/out. i realised i have backache doing tat so i kept the playpen in the storeroom and let my gal sleep on mattress.

crystal: sorry.. dun rem..

shycloud: my playpen is at the lowest point le.. thanks for the kind thot.. but my cot is not at lowest point cos i need it to change sheryl.. so whenever i put her inside, i have to be extra careful..

oh... my playpen got a special feature.. one of its sides got a zip.. so i can unzip n pop myself inside the playpen to play with my ger.. so dun need to bend my back so many times..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">shycloud..u remind me of sumtin.. my CL ever show me her bruise on her tummy resulted from carrying the BB b4 mine in and out of playpen.. think i hv to reconsider as my mil very small size.. cant even reach the bottom of the playpen.. </font></font>

angel...
ya my side has a zip too...but really quite mafan so in the end i still bend my back to carry her in/out...

shycloud: oh okook... cos i will help sheryl to climb out of the playpen thru the zip.. but oso sometimes i will carry sheryl out when she is standing up n asking me to carry her.. so i dun need to bend very low n i guess it minimise my back problems too..

ioio...
its the backache tat kills me! but then again ur boy can stand already rite? @ most carry them when they are in standing position so easier rather than them lying down...so dun need to reach further in.

Oops.. posted in wrong thread. Actually my girl also June 08 baby lah, juz that her edd was 12 Jul

Her name is Celeste, born 29 June.

Anyway, i've been reading the posts here as well.

Hi..

ioio, try getting a 2nd hand playpen from WTS thread if you dont mind. i got mine ($50, rarely used) there cos i'm not sure if bb ok with it and how long he can use it. some are in v gd condition. i ever thought of getting a 2nd hand stroller from that thread too. cos some are really pretty new.

actually i always go to WTS or WTB thread when i need to get something for bb but not sure if he'll be using it for long. I'm cheapo la, but can save a lot from there... just for your considerations only.

<font color="aa00aa">ioio,
can job chng lar cos i pretty specialise in my area. can move out to a more general role but tat mean less pay but not definitely less trvl.</font>

JP,
yah, the prob with HK is that it is not stroller friendly. i will be bringing my baby carrier along.

veniz,
hehe, good girl!

angel,
if i am not wrong the difference between quest and quest sport is the stroller seat design. this is according to the baby hyperstore guy.

hannahl,
hihi, i saw kitchen toy sets being sold in isetan parkway toys section. u may want to check it out. ;) my SIL bought one set for my niece which has the sound of boiling/cooking when u turn the knob. i can check with her and let u know where she got it from.

re ONLY food jar,
confirmed carrefour suntec organic section has.

crystal,

I know how hard it is. Esp i rem during pregnancy u lost yr ex-job and thus this job will be v impt to u.

shycloud,

My bb cot is ored lower to lowest position. I also have to reach deep down to carry him up. If he is lying down it be quite bad on my back too.
I try to bend down my knees while carrying, it helps.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">bleh.. taking a look now ;p

crystal.. ermn.. got weigh the pro and cons.. financial vs family.. really "xinku" to be women hor.. </font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies,

Just a quick post to alert mummies here.
I remember during our preggie times, there's some mummies complaining about something look like small lump appear in the armpit. And i remember i ever told the mummies i had it during my 1st pregnancy and it was supposed to dissappear after delivery.
But mine was still 'living' happily in my armpit, tat today i took the chance to ask the doc when i go to see him for my knee prob. The doc recommended me to do surgery to remove it. He mentioned 'it' was 'quiet' now but sooner or later it'll become a problem to me. He did mentioned something like wat wat glands. Better remove it earlier.

So, ladies whom still hvin tat lump at ur armpit, pls go and see doctor to get assurance.</font>