(2008/06) June 2008

roxy,
yup, thanks. he's ok now.
his rashes appeared mainly on his back. we didn't really apply anything cos he didn't seem uncomfortable. amazingly, the rashes disappeared after 2 days and his back was as smooth as ever, heehe.

oh dear, luckily nothing happened (car incident). yah, must insist baby be strapped in for safety reasons.

BBs with runny nosy,
whenever Cornulius gets it,
I just "sun" him a bit,
it gets well very fast...
Hope this works for your BBs too.

MLP,
its must be amusing when u see jayden doing that. sometimes, kids surprise us and made us smile from our heart

Crystal,
i can imagine how tiring u felt. Kyler gg through same phrase. my old back hurting! like the pics. so cute and pretty smiles!

btw, kyler and crystal looks quite alike from certain angle!

Tera,
so u decided on HK? yes, will definitely share on meals. mayb will give some white rice. but, no nutritional value right?

crystal: yup! dun worry.. i can understand the animal n disney concept.. ok.. got it! thanks..

heehee.. same here.. sheryl is oso very hyper.. sometimes i wonder whether i gave birth to boy or girl.. in fact, she has been very active when she was in my tummy.. sigh.. all the grandparents commented that sheryl behaves more like boy than girl..

so are u worried? i'm a bit worried.. heehee.. cos my other frens were telling me their girls very docile de.. mild n shy.. always stick to mummy.. so i was kinda expecting sheryl to behave like that.. but no leh..

warrior: wa! your ger very fast eh.. so smart.. knows how to climb up n down le.. she can walk a bit aledi? but it sounds scary n dangerous.. so it means the adults at home must tail her everywhere to make sure she won't fall..

bonjovi: icic.. so u bringing kyler on the plane alone since your hubby is over at BKK?

he is working there, u can't share accommodation with him?

is it? cos i thot with cars, if sheryl cries, we still can stop the car n bring her walk walk.. with planes, we can't go anywhere but jus inside the plane.. n i scare if sheryl cries inside the plane, very pai seh.. ppl will hate me man..

roxy, wow.. thanks for sharing.. I myself also find that holding baby in the arms while in the car is not safe enough..

hmm.. then how abt rides in taxi?? cos I dun drive.. anyway to prevent??

roxy,
BBs & kids learn very fast,
take sometime to try this if they refused to be belted...

Tell him we're going out, in the car & he will be belted in carseat at home,
when reach carpark, keep telling him we're going out,
then belt him in the car immediately.
Any resistance, tell him, no belt, no go out,
refused? Go straight home immediately...
Reach home, don't play with him, tell him go out must belt up in the car,
then try 1st step again...

We did that for few days for our #1, no belt, no go out,
she learnt...

angel_z: she's very "hao lian".. she now can stand a while without holding to anything... and when she knows that I'm behind her, she will freed her hands, turn and throw herself to me..

ydd night, she perform stunts like climbing in/out of her cot... I dunno want to praise her or beat her... haizzz..

roxy: how come isaiah's eyes are swollen? i thot he got fever n fake measles? will cause eyes swollen ah? sigh.. so poor thing.. so who is takin care of him now? your parents? or u take leave?

seems like many bbs are sick.. hopefully everyone recovers fast fast!

WA! so scary!! Thank God no one is hurt in the accident! furthermore your MIL is on the phone with u.. SCARY!?!

but sometimes when sheryl is crying, bo bian leh.. have to carry her instead..

Lengleng: heehee.. 'sun' him a bit..

MLP: your jayden quite cheeky hor.. hahaha..

bonjovi,
yah, going HK. oh yes, i need all the advice. haha, 1st time bringing him overseas very nervous actually.

angel,
aiyo, now that u mentioned, the flight is also one of my biggest worry cos dunno how he will behave. also thinking of the amt of stuff to bring makes me feel faint, haha. but its too late, tix booked liao. wish me luck!!

Warrior_angel,
if in taxi, no choice lor,
maybe try to belt BB together with you with the lapbelt,
without the shoulder belt for BB.

warrior: hahaahhaah... i know what u mean.. cos my ger oso did actually the same thing on sofa n in playpen.. she will jus give me a cheeky smile while standing, n jus let go of her hands n let herself fall down.. then she laughed.. sigh...

but your ger scarier.. she actually fly to u.. heehee..

erm.. so what did u do? praise or scold? for me, i jus 'aiyo' her but i laughed at her too when she fell.. hahahaah... *no discipline*

lengleng: speaking of discipline.. wa.. u are very firm.. my ger problem is she dun like to sit in the car for too long.. i always tell her if wan to go out need to sit car.. but she never seem to understand leh.. sigh..

angel_z: I praised her for the stunt she did climbing in/out her cot.. papa scolded me said I encourage her.. and true enough, Floyce did it a few more times.. I regretted praising her..

tera: hehehe.. true.. now i bring sheryl out shopping aledi have to bring so so many things.. my husband always complain the bag very heavy, then always suan me, say i go to war, is it? bring so many things.. *roll eyes*

ok.. GOOD LUCK! heehee.. but is lucas ok in the car? if he can be distracted in the car then plane should be all right.. dun worry.. if lucas reali cries, pass to hubby! hahahaha...

Lengleng: but hor, my parents n ILs refuse to let my ger go under sunlight eh.. if got sun, they can even take umbrella out to shade the pram loh.. *faint* i said a little bit of sun is good for her too but they refused loh.. sigh..

angel_z,
no choice, else I'll be dead by now with 3 kids,
our kids love car rides & going out,
we can drive for hours with Cornelius sleeping, waking, latching on...

<font color="aa00aa">bonjovi,
yeah, thanks. took a panadol tis morning before coming to wk. coughing like mad now &amp; head still pounding away. but cant take mc now cos still tied up wif the merit review exercise.

LOL. taking abt tis exercise makes me wanna to laf. in my capacity, not oni i prepare &amp; communicate other ees merit ltrs, i ve to also prepare my own, put in envelop, give my dir, then he will yi-shi yi-shi pass it back to me! aiyo! so ironic &amp; ridiculous. then i ve to pretend to thank him for it cos i oreadi know how much i be getting anyway. wanna laf or not?

on the final theme, i waiting for zuen to response also cos she is chairwoman of our bday bash mah. if she is ok, then yes, will proceed to announce.

u meant kyler &amp; gwen is it? i where got so baby-ish looking? hahahahhahaa....

roxy,
u bet! she is happy lar but tis mummy here like siao char bo chasing after her lor. so afraid she fall sia.

thank goodness isaiah is ok. i shudder to think of wat will happen. oh dear, gwen is one of those who refused to be strapped de. she jus threw a tantrum at me &amp; hb cos she insist on strapping her to her walker for a jog, she ignore both of us pointly &amp; close her eyes to sleep off the outing in less than 10min. my ger has a real bad temper it seems. i dunno wat to do. must reai train liao cos u r rite, no matter how carefully we drive, it could be fault of other drivers tat cause accidents....

angel,
the same tot crossed my mind too - is mine a boy or ger. was asking hb yd nite - "would gwen grow up to be the boy partner of a lesbian r/s?" my hb knocked me on my head &amp; tells me i m mad! whahahahhaa...

warrior,
is floyce cot very high from floor? she climb in &amp; out of cot - very dangerous ley...</font>

warrior: heehee.. then i guess next time dun praise her anymore..

lengleng: true.. u r a mother of 3 aledi.. *thumbs up*

crystal: sure.. dun worry.. slowly discuss with zuen.. i jus kpo nia.. haahaaha..

hahahaah.. u very funny eh.. i never think of lesbian.. i onli ask my husband what if she grows up to be a tomboy.. then my husband jus say when our kids grow up, there is onli a certain limit we can control them.. so whatever will be, will be.. sigh..

angel,
my boy is super active too. I was on medication since wk23 for contraction. My gyn even joked about drinking alcohol so tt bb dun kick so much.

if driving sometimes also hard to stop. i imagine that plane may be beta cos can walk walk-just like mrt rides. yes, i also worried abt crying but nvr mind. just apologize profusely.

yes alone unless my parents decide to come with us. can share accomodation with hubby. he is not in urban bangkok.

Roxy,
yes thanks for reminder. my boi also refuses to stay in car seat sometimes. at times, short trip we also give in to him.

Tera,
yes, normal to be nervous. but, will survive somehow. thinking of HK too since i visit hubby's relatives with him every year b4 bb. my colleague goes back to hk with child every year. can ask her about baby food there if u need info.

angel,
thanks! he's generally ok in the car seat.
so i hope it translates to the same on the plane.
haha yah, i will certainly pass him to hubby cos he told me he's quite confident of managing him. actually i'm going with my parents and bro's family, so got some extra help but still apprehensive cos he's quite sticky to me now.

crystal,
take care, drink more water!

<font color="aa00aa">RE: Gwen
she can take simple commands / instructions now.
for example: ask her how she wash her hair, she can take a hanki to her hair to mimic how we wash her hair for her.

say she clever ger, she can clap her hands.

tell her to gong-xi gong-xi, she will clasp her hands &amp; do up/down actions.

she very vain pot, every time go out, will look for her hairclip &amp; comb to comb hair 1st. my hb shakes head at tis &amp; said must be inherit!

at times, like watching her sleep last nite, i wish she could remains as a bb longer, i so miss her &amp; enjoy her rite now. too soon, our bbs will be independent liao &amp; not so sticky to us oreadi...hmmmm...may be then would be a good time for #2/#3 to relive all these feelings again....</font>

crystal,
haha...sorry i meant gwen and kyler.

btw, will taking maternity leave therefore affect our performance bonus. that was what i was told in my last job.

lengleng,
i must remind myself to be firm with kyler and stop thinking that he is a baby and give in to HIM. hubby says we should set up our naughty corner!

crystal,
haha, i just told my coll that yesterday. feel that lucas is a boy now, no more a baby and i miss those baby days. of course her ans was to have a #2.

sharing a recent pic of him.

2279718.jpg

it's ok lar, jus wanna tease u a bit too.
put up both their pics side by side lar if u like, i dun mind kpo to c how similar they may look from certain angle like u mentioned.

by right, ML should not affect perf bonus as perf bonus is linked to your KPIs. the oni way it could be affected is tat u did not fulfil your KPIs for tat yr. &amp; if your boss do not take into consideration it is cos of ML tat u wasn't able to fulfil KPIs &amp; penalise u for it, in SIN, there is actually nothing much executive staff like yurself can do abt it.

in future maybe just take note when setting yur KPIs wif yur boss tat it does not hinder u when u may be away for an extended period of time during the year.

hopes tis helps.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">tera,
thanks. doing tat now...

wah...lucas reai look like a big boy now. yes, no more a bb &amp; i notice tat the older he grows the more he looks like u ley...chio mummy, handsome boi boi...kekekek...

bleh,
LOL! sure, do tat :p</font>

tera, aiyoh ur boy looks all grown up!

leng, evening sun helps too? Gd then.

FIL kept urging me to apply vaporub on him.

crystal,

thanks for the sharing. I did not even get to do an appraisal. Nothing mentioned about KPI etc. Will look for boss to understand abt my grading later.

Tera,
wow...he looks different!

Lengleng,
totally agree

He's a playful boy... Crystal n bonjovi, I'm also a siao char bo at home chasing him around whenever he's awake! Just hoping this will help me lose somemore calories. :p

Leng2, thanks for the tips!

But i got a qn: Ur car-seat is initially at home ar? Then belt him up and you carry carseat to the car?

"Tell him we're going out, in the car &amp; he will be belted in carseat at home,
when reach carpark, keep telling him we're going out"

Need to enforce car seat for my boy now.

Tera &amp; bonjovi, don't worry about the trip. We can only prepare all the stuff to entertain and feed them. The rest is beyond our control.

Hi babes,
I am so busy at work. No time to breath. My hb is on one-month night shift and my boss on ML. So work load piling and got to take care of my girl alone at night. Had been staying over at my mum's place so often to "escape". Boo Hoo!

Crystal,
I am of course ok with the theme.
I think I go look for worm costume. Hb &amp; I always call my girl wormy bcos she is so squirmy. Hoho.

Tera,
I feel the same way as you leh. My baby is no longer a baby, big girl liao.

Cynthia,
My baby is pre-matured. She only flipped at 6 mths and crawl at 9 mths, but sit and stand pretty early. I accrued that to her big butt, lower CG, more steady. She started semi solids at close to 6mths. As to whether she's really slower, I oso not sure leh, but PDs say that they will slower catch up when they are nearing 2 years old.

Angel,
How's your girl?

mylittleprince,
nope, carseat always in the car.

Sorry, tell him at home that "we're going out, in the car &amp; he will be belted in carseat"

my turn to fall sick!!! came down with fever and gastric over the weekend. till now, still very bloated in the stomach and keeps burping... appetite oso very affected... it sooo feels like morning sickness.... yucks...

pris...
hope E's better now...

tera...
our babies are growing up already.... lucas sooo handsome...

okie... i need to get back to work... later i come back and catch up with the posts....

crystal,
yr ger so cute!!! chloe now learning to climb and sometimes not enough strength she will pull my hands to help her hahahahah

tera,
lucus big boy liao and ready to go school! hahahahaha. But still handsome boy leh.

chloe

same same.. me also on mc today for flu. Sun I was having migraine so bad that I throw hanhan to her daddy. Amazingly, she didnt "disturb" him that much. I think she really bully me. :-(

ZuEn,
OIC.. mine now 9mths + going to 10mth in 9days time.. she still dun wan to crawl only have the pattern &amp; land her face on the mat. Keep encourage her liao. Also tried letting her hold on to stand by herself but not even 5secs she drop down. Also dunno where she is weak at. She still drink her milk &amp; her porridge I always boil with pork/chicken bones..

So jealous when seeing everyone baby here are doing beyond what they can do and mine is so far behind...

shd ve appraisal mah, tat's the platform for both mgr &amp; staff to discuss &amp; agreed on wat had been done thru'out the yr &amp; from tat discussion, u would ve a fair gauge of yur perf bonus mah...yes, better to chk wif your boss to clear tis up.

Zuen,
thanks for yur ok &amp; go ahead. who will be making the final announcement wif the name list?

chris / star,
u take care too. seem like a fair number of us mummies falling sick after the bbs yeah. let's hope everyone gets well soon!

bleh,
yur singing works ley. mr sun is out now!!!

Christina/Soya/Star, take care man!
Hope all the lil babies recovers soon too!

Tera, Lucas is really big boy now! Super cute with his cap n bag!
)) Yes, i agree they are small boys now, no longer a baby.

Leng2, thanks! pai sei... my ang moh not veri good. I'm going to try that this wkend... I'm always thinking when can we start discipline them. But i realised he will kinda understand when i say No to something he do. but 5secs later, he will try to do again. argh!

Crystal, saw ur post on Gwen... she's veri kiang man! :D No wonder i saw in fb, Gwen has hairclips to pin up her fringe...so now I know it's her wishes. hiak hiak hiak...

crystal,
fwah, thanks for the compliment on me being chio leh. *blush* hahaha!

soya, chris,
thanks for the compliment! ;)

MLP,
thanks! Lucas is big size for his age which makes him look older, keke. Complete the look with a bag and cap and he's all ready for "school", haha!

chris, star and soya,
u gals take care too!

bleh,
good job on the singing but my side here still a bit cloudy. can sing some more?? hehe.

cynthia,
u mentioned ur DD already has the pattern to crawl right? so she's prob starting. just give her some more time. my coll's son who was born in aug just learnt to flip last month which is considered slow but apparently he's able to sit up very fast after that. keep on encouraging her ya?

All, please note Cheerios is only found in Cereal section, not baby food section.

Felicia,
The yogurt I bot is Yobaby Simply Plain fr Fairprice Finest in Thomson Plaza.

Janiviy,
I first saw Only Organic jars in Thomson Plaza, looks yummy &amp; u r rite, varieties very limited. I saw the Cheerios container liao, u got some1 to buy fr US? I couldn't find it in Singapore leh. So does Reanne like to eat it? She's such a big gal now &amp; so clever to crawl, getting prettier &amp; prettier too. Athan still can't crawl but now he wants to stand &amp; "walk" a few steps holding my hands, really tiring.

Hey hey...today June thread is back to normal.:p

bleh,
Cheerios can be found under the cereal section, section whereby they place all the Kellogs Coco Pops etc its not under the bb section...

Feifei,
Bellamy's have brown rice star pasta...box mention is from 7+mths onwards.

MLP,
wah...your jayden so kiang...means he know how to pick the food and feed himself wor...mine will throw the puffs in the air..hahahahaha

Crystal,
Gwen so cute...know how to pose leh.

Tera,
Your boy also look like big boy now. Was just talking to veniz last night...mention to her that our bbs are growing up fast...no longer little bbs..*sob*..they only 9mths + but I already miss them being little helpless babies..

Chris, Soya &amp; star
Please take care...

hi there mummies...

thanks for the supportive msg... but goodness, i missed 2 days and there's so much that you've chat... difficult to catch up leh.... anyway, hope to catch up with your babies soon... Cheers!!!