(2008/06) June 2008

Sharon,
Ya lor, my ger is 10mths old today =)...so fast..seems like my ger growing up fast =)...

Bleh,
Ahyo, wei xian leh.....

Felicia,
I bot Kiri cheese for my boi cos that one is meant for smaller children incl. babies. http://www.bel-group.com/index.php?PAGE=brand.php&BRANDKW=APERICUBE I normally mix 1 cube into my boi's cereal for his breakfast.

Bleh,
I know it's irritating when u can't get the stuff near your place. That's y I bo pian also have to travel to buy baby foodstuff. I went to Bt Timah CS to get Cheerios & Thomson Plaza Fairprice to get baby plain yogurt & I'm staying Bedok. Kiri cheese can get fr most NTUC but cos my place no NTUC, I had to go Toa Payoh/AMK to get. NTUC now got offer until 31/3 ($3.95/box). Cold Storage sells $4.70. At least now I know Cold Storage Paradiz sells Cheerios so I can just stock up when I'm in school.
My husband cannot tahan cos he dun understand y must I b so mafan. Sigh...Not every daddy is like Jsmurf or Igoh to b so concerned abt the foods their babies r eating.

Jsmurf/Igoh,
Keep up the good job.

mag: my husband oso same as yours.. he oso think i very mafan.. during the weekend, i prepared porridge wih carrot n egg yolk for my ger n i took about 1 hour cos everything do from scratch.. steam n puree carrot, cooked hard-boiled egg, cooked porridge.. heehee.. me slow ah, do the ingredient one by one, so took 1 hr.. =P my mum can multi-task n do everythin tog so she can cook very fast..

so husband complained loh.. said how come i must prepare until so chiam then in the end sheryl onli ate about 3-4 oz of porridge.. he said jus prepare those instant cereal for her la.. simple n fast..

he complained cos while i was preparing the porridge, he couldn't go out n has to help me with other household chores so he not happy.. haahaa.. sigh.. men..

then i told him if he dun wan to help then get me a helper.. then he keep quiet.. wahahahaha...

jsmurf/igoh: ya.. i think you guys are good daddy..

<font color="aa00aa">Hi mommies - I am from the Sept 08 thread. Want to check if anyone is keen on a Fisher Price 3-in-1 rocker swing cos I got it for my son and he doesn't quite use it (cannot sit still, too hyperactive!) and it is taking up space in his room. Its hardly used and almost brand new. Original price is >$200, but am okie to let go for $90.

Details at:
http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Fisher-Price-Smart-Stages-3-in-1-Rocker-Swing_W0QQitemZ330316153657QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_216?hash=item330316153657&amp;_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&amp;_trkparms=72%3A1240%7C66%3A2%7C65%3A12%7C39%3A1%7C240%3A1318

Pls PM me if keen

Hi Felicia... the KIRI cheese mix wif cereal..my girl likes it alot...u can try gettg at NTUC AMK hub..our side NTUC khatib lousy..don sell...
haha..the KIRI cheese was recommended by Mag too...

mag, u power leh. huan dao zhui zhui zhui ah?? (island chase chase chase) you win liao!!

hmm BT Fairprice Finest pretty near me. when i have time, i'll swing by.

fei, y wei xian?? ehhh i did order cake la.. but need to revise order. hee. no balloons no caterer yet. lazy hor? wahahaha

shinely, we stay v near leh. i'm in Bt Pj.

bleh,
wei xian cos ur boy neos how to step on the bumpers liao...is the bb cot high enough so that ur boy doesn't reach e top?

hehe, nvm lor, take ur time to decide 1st cos still hv time mah =)..

fei, hahaha i tot u meant bday prep leh.. see la? blur liao.

ya v dangerous lor. he can rest his arms on the bb cot already so i'm quite concerned that he may jerk himself out of the cot. he's skinny but v strong. how? any gd suggestions? i considered putting him to slp on mattress, but dangerous oso cos if he wakes up without me knowing, i cant confine him to one area n he may climb up my platform bed. *scared scared*

mag,yes,lulu got yellow,don't know whether sg has or not,cause mine is a gift from hb's friend,he bought it at australia.i find that lulu sound is cute,not irritating even play it over and over again.

fen,
Tks for the infor..haha, i tot its tallytubbie the lulu..hee..how to play this Lulu? Wonder if taka fair has it hor...

Rizty,
tks ya...shall go cold storage to buy tonite =0..hehe..tks..

Bleh,
cos I huan dao zhui zhui zhui that's y my hubby finds I'm very kua zhang. So now I make my own yogurt then no need to go buy liao, just go downstairs buy fresh milk can already, Parklane's CS sells Cheerios &amp; Kiri so I can get it there when I'm in school, no need my hubby to go wif me liao. I always feel that whoever is the more kan cheong parent, that person sure cham liao.

BT Fairprice Finest dun sell Cheerios but u can get Kiri &amp; Baby Yoplait there tho. Mayb u can just cross over to CS King Albert Park cos that's where I got my Cheerios.

Feifei,
Taka Baby Fair dun sell Lulu, actually quite difficult to find in stores, Ellysia also couldn't find this toy in a few places. I got mine fr Cheong Choon in Chinatown (Tel.65323855 Blk 34 Up Cross St #03-132). U can call them to c if they have stock b4 u go, I bot it for <$30. http://www.leapfrog.com/en/families/littletouch_leappad/ltlp_accessories/luluspider.html Just only need to tap on the tummy &amp; music will b played, very good &amp; enjoyable toy.

Rizty is rite abt Kiri, u can also mash &amp; give direct but if it's too creamy for Charlotte then maybe u can add a few drops of water.

Mag,
tks for the infor...Will mash and add to the cereal..so means must prepare e cereal 1st, then mash the cheese and add into e cereal mix =)..mayb can add soem fruit puree too =)..I also can't find cheerios lor..hmm..

I see..will the spider move?hv lights?

fei,u can try at robinsons.i saw before at robinsons children section,but couldn't remember what's colour available.this lulu i can said like alphabet flash card,the different is got music that will interest bb,and bb can "flash" the alphabat card himself by tapping at lulu's tummy(the tummy has a small led display screen).the toy has 3 games,the first one is one by one alphabet letters from a-z will appear at lulu's stomach while lulu sing the song itself.second one is a-z will appear in orderly when bb tap at lulu tummy(this is the one that i said like bb flashing the flash card himself),the third one is mysterious letter,lulu will sing and ask bb to guess what letter will appear in its tummy.

Happened to come across this thread. Cheerios can be found at most Cold Storage or Marketplace but usually OOS quite quickly. My son loves it. Happybellies &amp; Organix First cereals at Vitakids always and is currently OOS again, need Multigrain urgently as my son rejected Healthy Times, grateful if anyone got spare cans to sell.

bleh,
true lor, i also bu she de to get e playyard..so wat we do is, we lay the ABC rubber mats beneath her mattress , then ard the area too..We will put the play mat there also..then at least if she were to knock her head, also won't hurt herself lor =)..

Fen,
sounds fun wor =)..

Feifei,
I normally will mash the cheese first then add a bit of hot water to mix the cheese well b4 I add cereal &amp; puree.

Bleh,
U said I directory I very pai say leh. Hehe.... U can ask me &amp; I'll try to help ok??

Fen,
My boi likes to bite the handle cos very big &amp; easy to hold. Hehe..

Mel,
I have 2 tins of Happybellies MG unopened. If u want, I can sell it to u but collection @ Kaki Bukit can?? Expiry is 29 Oct 2009.

mag,
i agree with bleh leh. u are really like a walking directory of baby foods, very resourceful. most importantly, thanks for sharing!

quick qn - when do u feed Athan yoghurt? is it as a meal or snack?

angel_z,
it's a stage that all of us have to go thru,
why not ask hubby to take a "shift" &amp; you take another,
this way both of you get to take turns to sleep.

mag,
i dunno whether there is a problem with my concept ,..but anything w/o cereal or any form of carbo is not consider a meal in my dictionary...hahahaha...

Hiya,

This morn bring yuzhe to see pd again for checkup. Pd says ok but need to monitor for 1 week as the medicine will supress any reactions for 1 week so can only confirm after 1 week.

In addition, Pd recommend to do an allergy test in order to minimise future incidents as allergy reactions can cause the person to go into shock and can be fatal. Need to carry along medicine just in case allergic reactions happen.

Hear liao feel v worried. Cos if he is allergic to common food stuff like egg/milk/wheat, then it will be v ma fan for him in school/life etc.

this whole week no new testing of food. i gotta put off testing any allergic food until he done the test on next week so as to make sure.

Pd told me allergic reactions can occur from mins/hrs to a week. So need to test food for at least few days to a week, so if there is any reaction will know is which food.

In the meantime he also advised me to give simple food rather than complex food.

Janiviy,
u so farni! haha... I try not to fill Athan's stomach too much or else he'll not b able to drink much milk. How's Reanne doing??

Re: preparation of food

i oso spent 1-2hrs preparing porridge etc. my hb also always said just prepare cereal simple and easy, why need to be so troublesome etc. guess its men mentality vs women.

Ellysia,
Thank God Yuzhe is fine now. Last wk when the nurse told me the symptoms for food allergy really sounds scary leh. How to define simple food??

Leng,
U r not the only one! U still have me for company. I only give cereal, pasta, fruit/veg puree, cheese, yogurt nia. Porridge only at my mum's place once a week.

mag,
wah biangz... you made yogurt!!!

For fruits, I gave chinese pear, apple, banana - scraped fresh,
he tried fresh kiwi &amp; papaya too.

mag, dun paiseh la. u really resourceful! i'm just lazy to drive out that far to get snacks for him. hahaha..

my boy got 6 teeth now. i think 2 more coming out. kept asking for milk milk...

Bleh,
your boi so many teeth liao? Mine still 2 bottom nia for the past 1mth already.

Leng,
I just gave Athan his 1st try of papaya 2 hrs ago. Dun think he likes it very much cos eat <10 spoons then reject liao. Yogurt really easy to make lah, I'm now waiting for my yogurt to b ready tonite. Kiwi I'm planning to buy next wk. Tomorrow letting him try zucchini.

mag, u only give athan ang moh food ah? my boy's diet still v Chinese. porridge the whole week, except Sundays (i gave myself off day wahahah). the old folks all think it's not healthy to give cereals only. we opposite. hahahaha

bb oso doesnt seem full fm his cereal feed (normally give 6-8 scoops). i gave him as breakfast. but before his morning nap, he'll ask for milk most likely. but i'm keen to let him try HT Oat Barley Cereal. any feedback on this? currently giving him Nestle Oats &amp; Prunes mixed with Heinz Rice Cereal (cos i find Nestle's v sweet).

u girls made me feel like making a trip to cold storage to get him some yoghurt and snacks!!! ok, i go KAP CS tonite!!!!

ND's girl, i read ur earlier post on preg itch. ME ME ME. i got v bad rashes at the final term last time. so bad that i couldnt get to sleep. in the end, i agreed to induce baby partly cos of the unbearable itch. solution:- sad to say, BEAR WITH IT. no amt of calamine lotions helps, for me at least. hopt the situation is better for u. take care!

Bleh,
Ya so far only angmoh food for Athan. My mum buay tahan already so she decided to cook porridge 3wks ago when I went to her place. She added dried scallops, grated carrot &amp; minced pork. I just feed him just to satisfy my mum so that she won't nag anymore. Now porridge has become a wkend lunch for Athan. Haha... I tell my mum I'm only replacing porridge wif cereal nia but I still give veg/fruits mah, will also add meat soon. She just shake her head. Haha...

Actually still have to give our babies milk for the 1st yr. The cereal/porridge is not to replace their milk. I feed my boi food 1.5-2hrs after milk &amp; milk again 1.5hrs after food.

Where's KAP CS har?