(2008/06) June 2008

Janiviy,
well my hubby decides to stop using the sippy cup..think he heartache eveytime hear her choke..or maybe the NUK sippy cup not so good..haiz..
yeah mine also resist milk most of the time..she will drink haf and resist the rest after burp, resting etc..will even try to kick the bottle away..

<font color="aa00aa">Mornming ladies!
Yuppie!!! Tmr i on leave! Monday too!

ZuEn,
Actually was supposed to go bak malacca early early Friday morning but hubby say he wanna go to adidas sale. So when i go and look at website saw got robinson, popular sale, i oso tempted liao. But i think will try to see hows the situation there, if to crowded might not able to 'cheong' so many liao.
After delivered, 1st time 'cheong' sale w/o my 2 kids leh. So of course must "cheong ah!". hahaha.....</font>

Morning ladies..

felicia,
Enjoy ur trip hor =).

LengLeng,
So in e end u got let ur kids take the jabs?

ioio,Warrior,
The jabs are ex but its nothing compared to our baobei lor...I also haven bring my ger for jab yet..Intend to bring her for it when she turns 1yrs old in another 2mths time..The jab cost $169 before consultaion lor..hiaz, hole in pocket but no choice..

Fennie,
u managed to find it? yest I can't find it at SK COld Storage wor..

mag,
yest I saw the Kiri also but wanted to know more before buying it..hehe..so each time we let them eat 1 cube?

janiviy,
yalor, I heard this jab bery painful for them lor..

roxy,
ya lor...hiaz, heartpain to hear this lor..The irresponsible PD..hiaz..

All,
My ger having her 2nd tooth at the bottom and 1 tooth on the top gum coming out..now she likes to like grind her "teeth" lor, hv sound de...

Mag, thanks for the info on the cheese.. I'll finish off the last piece myself instead of giving Floyce.

How to calculate the percentile thingy?? Floyce is:
Weight: 8.05kg
Height: 80cm

Leng Leng, congrats Cornelius to upgrade fr Bogeh Club liao.

feifei, think I'll also bring Floyce for Pnuemococcal jabs after 1.. she's coughing now..

war_angel,
wow, Floyce is very tall leh.
i just measured my boy this morning, think he's only 74cm.

angel_z,
hee, i also wanted to ask. i thought they were 2 different thing pneumoccocal vs pneumonia. just did a google, apparently kids can be infected with Pneumococcal Pneumonia.

feifei, chris,
my boy also likes to grind his teeth. i think they will stop in time.
can't really stop him leh.

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Morning Mummies!

ZRY's Mummy,
I am using Pigeon Multi Colour Straw Cup, it is like a hour glass shape, and the handle can be adjusted to save space, it has about 3 different colour combination, the price is about $13+, i bought it when CK Tang was having 20% off, but it is only 100ml capacity, i find it too small.

Mag,
thanks, your Athan power leh, i find it hard for my baby, so i crushed it 1st, then give.

feifei,
yes, i found cheerios at causeway point cold storage, it is $10.60 i think

my #1 loves the herbs kiri cheese, when we see it in the supermarket, he will ask me to buy for him

how much to give baby each time, and how to give?</font></font>

felicia: hahahaa.. i can see that u r reali excited about 'cheong-ing' the sales..

tera: wa.. now got combined de.. Pneumococcal Pneumonia? then when we let our bb take the jabs is to prevent which one? *confused*

Gd morning everyone!
my dotty just grew out 2 bottom teeth together &amp; oredi likes to suck on my arms when i carry her..maybe 'xian xian' de..

Fennie,
will go check out the pigeon straw cup too

my dotty had the Pneumococcal injection with the 6in1 vaccine, so need to take for Pneumonia also? huh..but wont see PD for check up till end may leh..maybe i email her

<font color="0000ff">Pneumonia is the name of the disease.

Pneumococcal vaccine is taken to prevent Pneumonia.

There isn't 2 type of vaccine.</font>

What is pneumococcal vaccination?

Pneumococcal vaccination is a method of preventing a specific type of lung infection (pneumonia) that is caused by Pneumococcus bacterium. There are more than 80 different types of pneumococcus bacteria-23 of these are covered in the current vaccination. The vaccine is injected into the body to stimulate the normal immune system to produce antibodies that are directed against pneumococcus bacteria.

This method of stimulating the normal immune system to be directed against a specific microbe is called immunization. Pneumococcal vaccination is also referred to as Pneumococcal immunization.

Pneumococcal vaccination does not protect against pneumonia caused by microbes other than pneumococcus bacteria, nor does it protect against pneumococcal bacteria strains not included in the vaccine. It is reassuring do note that of the 80 different serotypes, the vast majority of infections are caused by the 23 serotypes contained in the vaccine.

<font color="blue">hey ladies,
sorry ah.. MIA for a few days cos not in office..hehe..

igoh,
u r welcome to join the bday bash.. u mentioned u signed up for Gymboree..it's different from JWT huh??hehe..

zuen,
for the bday bash i dun hv the program yet..still waiting for them to send me the details..maybe i will call n check wif them.. i've gotten some printouts for catering of food from JWT.. still discussing with some of the mummies here whether wanna cater food or not.. as for the theme..we are choosing between jungle of safari and under the sea which is provided by JWT.. u all can let me noe which 1 u prefer lah..then i consolidate..the 1 with the most votes will be the selected theme lor..

angel_z,
hehe..ok..so u confirm also lah.. yeah..the list is getting longer..so happy!!!

Re: Grind teeth

I read in mother magazine recently tat its normal for bb to grind teeth as their top and bottom teeth dun even out and thus they tend to grind teeth. However they are likely to outgrow it when they grow older. By age 2 or 3 if they dun outgrow u can bring them to see pd.

<font color="blue">leng leng,
so gd.. ur son graduate from bogeh club liao.. mine still die hard fan!!! signed up a long term membership leh..</font>

My bb is ored 9.2KG and 73cm at 6.5 months checkup that time. I believe now he is ored over 10KG.

Recently my hb say want to play a game. Cos previously i can never carry a sack of 10KG rice (can't even lift it up). So we went to NTUC to experiment. To my astonishment i can lift up the sack of rice easily!

Tera,
ya lor, its another phase they entering =)..

Warrior,
ya lor, when ur ger recovers, then go for e jab lor..

Really huh?Need to pay bus fare?they will measure height?

Bizznow,
Hihi, long time din chat with u liao..Guess ur boy will join our club soon =)..

Lengleng,
Huh Like that means cannot trust doctor ah? Faint...

Roxy,
More painful than 6-in-1? When I brought Lil ZuEn for the final of the 3 6-in-1 jab, I think all the people outside the clinic can hear her screams. -.o" Actually, I delayed bcos of selfish reasons too. I dread it bcos she alwys very cranky after her jabs. ;p I tot oly need 2 jabs after 1 year old? I am intending to bring her for teh jabs then, 2 more months niah.

Feifei,
My girl stuck at 2 teeth leh. -.o"
But 2 teeth can still bite people. Hohoho.

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies, i busy very busy as tmr and monday on leave, must quick quick clear most of my works.

Aiya, my collegues call me for lunch liao. Chat later.</font>

pneumoccal jab is not more painful. But its more stronger than 6-in-1 or 5-in-1. This is according my hb's doc fren.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">think i finished almost all or left with one more vaccine.. got to chk.. my boi didnt cry n does not hv fever after the injection.. but hor.. the clinic always give the fever syrup everytime he took injections.. so all sitting at home.. </font></font>

angel_z,
Prevanar injection only covers 7 types of pneumonia virus.

feifei,
they took pneomo23 at the polyclinic.

Warrior_angel,
thank you.

There's a chart on BB's healthbook to tabulate the percentile.

bizz,
actually no teeth is better,
when they start to get curious &amp; knocks, it's less painful,
with teeth, they may bite their lips &amp; cause bleeding.

zuen,
sometimes we have to trust our feeling too...
No doctor is 100%.

I am so sleepy! Yest i slept at 12am, wake up at 3am to feed, then 6am wake up feed and go out of house liao. so sleepy.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">fennie.. i jux bought mag mag from pigeon jux now.. OG 20% sales again..</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">anyone giving gerber melt in the mouth and pigeon ones? i find pigeon one very sweet n stopped after i tried it.. ;(
</font></font>

hi bizznow...

i think there isnt much difference between JWT and Gymboree... Just that i felt that JWT is better for older kids... I've only been to Gymboree Trial Class and i kinda like their program, thus i signed up before trying JWT... Any mummies would like to share any experience in either of the gyms??

hi bizznow...

i think there isnt much difference between JWT and Gymboree... Just that i felt that JWT is better for older kids... I've only been to Gymboree Trial Class and i kinda like their program, thus i signed up before trying JWT... Any mummies would like to share any experience in either of the gyms??

igoh,

u sign up the one at tanglin mall? How much is the program and wats the duration? parents need to go with bb right?

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">ioio,
the pigeon i have is not mag mag leh, the one 1 bought is a flip it straw cup, i tried to search on the net for a picture to show you all but cannot find any, not sure if any mummy know which one i am talking about, mag mag is 150ml if not wrong, this one i bought is only 100ml</font></font>

Lengleng,
what is pneomo23 ??? Not the same as prevenar???
walau...how come I don;t know ah..tot I told my PD i want the KIASU package...everything also wanna jab...hehehehehe

ellysia: i didn know eh!!

Pneumococcal is the name of the vaccine.
Pneumonia is the name of the disease.

Pneumococcal is taken to prevent Pneumonia.

bizznow: ya.. me confirm going.. not jus me, my husband oso 'gian' to meetup to see all the babies since the last xmas gathering.. heehee... so exciting!

lengleng: oh.. are there alot of other penumonia virus? then why the jab onli cover 7?

today meetup with several mummies (veniz, janvivy, mrswrx, iamsnow, xris, chloemummy, pris, soyabean, star n MLP) and had a nice lunch at amici restaurant at holland village and had a good laugh too!

it was a nice break from work n from taking care of bb. =P like what mrswrx siad, it has been a long time since i laughed so much n so hard.. (sitting beside chloemummy has influenced me to laugh alot too.. her laughter is contagious man.. haahaha..)

thanks to all the mummies for a lovely lunch today! ^_^

Fennie,
U should let your boy try one Cheerio &amp; c how cos babies r very smart, if they cannot eat they will just spit it out. I also happen to try on Athan &amp; found out he can also chew Cheerio.

Kiri u can just add into cereal cos that's wat I do or u can just mash a bit &amp; spoonfeed. Qty just give according to your baby's cue.

Rizty,
Good that u managed to buy Kiri. So u tried on Andrea(sorry if I got her name wrong) yet? If she likes then u can go NTUC &amp; buy cos now on offer ($3.95).

mag: ya loh.. at first when veniz told me about it, i thot onli few mummies, turn out to have so many mummies.. heehee..

ya loh.. i half expected to see u eh.. but never see u.. so i asked veniz how come u didnt join us n she told us u meeting bonjovi n bizznow.. but its ok.. we can always meetup again!

Morning ladies..

wow, got lunch gathering yest huh? Agreed that its a good getaway and a moment for ourselves since we are always busy with work and our bbs..hee

Christina,
wow, today u are early =).