(2008/06) June 2008

feifei,

When i prepare porridge, the porridge is also with little soup, texture i try to make it closer to cereal texture. So its the paste type. Then the big/chunky pieces will be easier to swollen. If together with soup, he may just swallow and thus choke. tats my experience.

I will prepare with minimum water when doing porridge and add water when necessary. if too much water i will remove it. and paste type of porridge is easier to feed bec' less drip = lesser to clean up.

For fruits, so far i given:

apple, pear, apricot, honeydew, banana, avocado, peach, grape, blueberry, prunes, papaya. all homemade except apricot.

U can try to give cranberry, mango, kiwi.

Vegs I have given:

Pumpkin, peas, broccoli, cauliflower, cabbage, heng cai, sweet potatoes, carrots.

I given tofu but he is sensitive so i will stop giving.

For fish i given salmon, cod fish and threadfin. Pork i usu give fillet or thigh. Chicken my MIL like to give fillet.

I only give biscuit as snack so far.

feifei, I gave honeydew to my gal last Sun.. she super loves it.. i cut into tiny tiny pieces..

mummies, do u find that Babybel cheese is super salty?? I've tried and wonder if it's alright or nt.. pls advise

My MIL give fish to my boy nearly everyday. I read tat if mummies eat fish daily and the smell will be pass down through her breastmilk so baby is more likely to accept it.

I tink my boy least like vegs, maybe same like me cos i eat less vegs in my diet. now i try to eat more vegs so he will like too.

I have yet to give potatoes though many of u all have given.. cos potatoes cannot be freeze and i can only give on weekends, but weekends i usu prefer to test those more allergic stuff or more nutritional food.

so far for peas i still use healtytimes baby jar, didn't try homemade cos tink difficult to make.

felicia,
tks ya... =)..hee...
Wow, guess we will miss the sales =)..

Ellysia,
tks for the infor ya =)... I gave my ger caixin leaves lor, she like =)..

Warrior,
hee, so cute hor..For e cheese, I find it taste weird lor, but my ger likes it..

<font color="aa00aa">shycloud,
Aiya, i tot adidas is more popular among the men mah. Still got time to jio u mah! So wanna go? hehe....
Btw, i'm not even sure can get in or not coz according to my hubby last yr too crowded till the organiser let the ppl get in batch by batch.</font>

Cai xin, i tink is spinach?

I read in wholesomebaby website tat spinach is recommended for 10mths so i will give next mth.

<font color="aa00aa">shycloud, i think i'll be there very very early morning. hahaha......
Coz i was telling hubby i wanna 'cheong' adidas, then 'cheong' robinson, then 'cheong' popular. Then i need to rush back home coz will be goin bak malacca in afternoon. I think i'll stil be around during lunch time, coz i think the sale start at 11am nia.</font>

Hi there...

I would like to bring my boy for the June Babies 1st Birhday party... wonder if i'm too late???

igoh

I won't be chiong sales atm, unless its toys sale.

Last weekend pass by Taka and saw baby fair, horrendous crowd. so i didn't even check it out, after seeing the crowd. Plus i remember our last year bad experience at the taka fair as the price is not good (in fact more ex than robinsons/JL sale). I may as well wait until robinsons member sale.

For baby yogurt, recently i saw at NTUC AMK got sell another brand, tinks is yogait or someting like tat.. got sell plain yogurt without any fruits for bb.

igoh,
you are welcome to join! You can just copy the list and add in yrs.

shycloud,
me 1 2 go the adidas sales also leh but by the time me there should be long Q liao. Let us know if any good buy. Me 1 2 get shoes for my ger also leh.

<font color="aa00aa">
Robinsons Expo' 09
Admission: Public - Free Admission
Venue: Hall 4
Date : 19-29 Mar 09
Time : 10.30am to 10pm

Asia Food &amp; Consumer Fair 2009
Venue: Hall 5A
Date :19 Mar 2009 - 22 Mar 2009
Time: 11am to 10pm

The POPULAR Sale 2009
Venue: Hall 3B
20 Mar: 10am to 10pm (open to POPULAR cardmembers)
20 Mar: 3pm to 10pm (open to public)
21 - 22 Mar: 10am to 10pm (open to public)

Adidas Sale 2009
Venue: Hall 5B
Date : 20 Mar 2009 - 22 Mar 2009
Time: 11am to 7pm </font>

christina...
take leave then cheong here! lolz

see felicia posted all the sales...must come here lah! can eat and shop lolz.

felicia...
ya lah i realised its the wrong timing...heh but u spotted it, shucks!

June Babies 1st Bday Bash
Suggested date: 16 May (Sat)
Time: 4.30 - 6.30pm
Venue : JWT @ Eastgate

1. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn &amp; HB) - Confirm
2. Reanne (Janiviy) - Confirm
3. YuJie (Felicia, hubby, #1) - Confirm
4. Chloe (Christina) - Confirm
5. Jayden (Carol) - Confirm
6. Gwendolyn (Crystal &amp; HB) - Confirm
7. Nicole (Piyo, hubby, #1 and maid)
8. Jade (shycloud) - Confirm
9. Athanasius (Mag, hubby &amp; mum) - Confirm
10. Travis (bleh &amp; hb) - Confirm
11. Eunicia (Prisc &amp; maid) - Confirm
12. Lucius (Shern, Hb &amp; maid)- Confirm
13. Isabel (Krispy + HB)
14. Zhiyu (Bizz &amp; hb) - Confirm
15. Lucas (Tera + HB) - Confirm
16. Kai (Morr, #1 n maybe hb) - Unable to make it
17. Floyce (Jessica + HB) - Confirm
18. Vivi (Veniz + #1) - Confirm
19. Sheryl (Angel_z + HB) - Confirm
20. Tasha(mrswrx) - Confirm
21. Rui Yue(adeline + hb) - Confirm
22. YueHan (starmambo) - Confirm
23. Kyler (Bonjovi + HB) - Confirm
24. Ethan (igoh + W) - Confirm

This happen to one of the mummy in May thread lor..

re: pnuemococcal

Just to share.. For mummies who have not bring the babies to vaccinate the above, pls do so.

My colleague nephew just passed away 2 weeks ago. He was only 25 mths.

He had fever on a Monday (on and off, less than 38 degrees). So his mum only fed him with the pink panadol.

His fever did not get better. Thus, by Wednesday, brought him to see a PD at Pasir Ris (Pasir Ris Baby and Chxld Clxnxc). The doctor gave them some medicine and they went back.

By Friday, the boy still did not get better. They called the clinic to ask how. The doctor said "Nowadays, parents so kiasu, come and see me on Wed and Fri call me again!". On hearing this, the mummy felt that "Oh, maybe I really to kiasu ald.. just monitor to see how"

Things did not get better. On Monday, they decide to bring the boy to Polyclinic since he started to feel restless. The doctor decide to do a blood test for him since its the 8th day of the fever. After drawing the blood, the boy went to sleep... and passed away... Everyone was shocked...

The blood test report came out on wed and the boy was diagnosed with pnuemococcal.

The doctor at the mentioned clinic is under police investigation currently

feifei,
for fever less than 5 days, polyclinic will not do blood test.

For our case last time,
we'll wait at KKH, when clock hit the 5th day,
ask for blood test.
may be pnuemococcal, may be dengue...

Our elder 2 were down with pnuemococcal before...

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">sad to hear this.. quite heartache to took up the vacination initiately as so many injection and it's oso costly but think it's worth it...</font></font>

My hb's colleague also told my hb tat her kid last time got pneummonia too and regret not taking the vaccine jab. Kid was ok in the end though hospitalised.

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Mag,
I bought the Cheerios you recommended yesterday, i tried it myself, it is very hard, think too hard for my baby as he only have 2 bottom teeth, so i had to break it with my fingers &amp; put into his mouth, how do you feed Athan?But i like it myself, will eat it like a snack, box says can help to reduce cholestrol</font></font>

Actually the vaccine doesn't last a lifetime,
my friend's brother &amp; her brother's wife just past away last month due to pneumonia.
They are both under 30 yr old.

Feifei,
I normally just give puffs for snacks as &amp; when, no fix timing cos he's already taking 3 meals a day.

BF: Cereal
Lunch: Yogurt
Dinner: Pasta

Fennie,
I just give the whole Cheerio to my boi cos he will tend to chew then it'll dissolve already. Have u tried giving your boy Gerbers puffs? If he can take that whole then maybe u can give him Cheerios to try too. Athan also has 2 bottom teeth nia but he can still eat Cheerios &amp; loves it so much.

Bonjovi,
I buay tahan to wait until next mth to try cheese so went to NTUC &amp; got Kiri. Now got offer $3.95 (U.P $4.40) for a box of 6 pieces.

Baby sleep liao, come here to kpo abit.

Felicia,
You li hai leh, chiong so many sales and can still go Malacca in the afternoon.

Re: Pnuemococcal
I haven give my girl the vaccine leh. Got to take 4 jabs, the baby so poor thing! I am waiting for her to turn 1, then need 2 jabs niah.

Leng leng,
Yur 2 older kids got pnuemococcal before... How did you find out? PErsistent fever ah?

Mag,
Wheer to find Kiri? NTUC? I only see BabyBel niah.

Mag,

Felicia,
how are you going to Malacca? Hubby drives?

zuen,
cough with phlegm, runny nose, fever more than 5 days...
Our #2 got it from #1,
#2 was still very active at KKH when I demand for X-ray,
doctor says 100% no pneumonia, agree to X-ray to prove me wrong...
After result is out, he says "madam, I'm afriad your assumption is right"...

anyone send their kid to Gymboree?? I've just signed up for my boy... hope to know more people here...

Feifei,
So scary....heng reanne finish her Prevenar jabs liao....heart pain to see her cry when PD prick her but at least my mind can be at ease.
btw, yes...i warm the bottled food then add the cooked pasta.

feifei, thanks for sharing.. so sad!!!

hi zuen.. if you let shuauna take the jab now, its only 3 jabs for babies from 6mths - 1 year... 1st 2 jabs within then and another final jab at 1 year.. i brought isaiah to jab1st le, bringing him for second le, its a more painful jab than 3 in 1...

ZRY's mummy,
Oh...i not using any straw mags yet...i let her test with Pigeon packet juice..just normal straw.
Milk still using pigeon bottles...I dun think we will confuse the bb lah...coz my girl will be super happy when she sees her mug..as she knows its water...not milk. It has always been a struggle to feed her milk...hiaz..i don;t know why