(2008/06) June 2008

Then everytime u want to make a fresh batch, just scoop out fr the old batch & make, so no need to buy anymore baby yogurt, just buy fresh milk will do.

Ladies, it took me 3 tries b4 I finally got it rite(1st time temp not rite, 2nd time timing not rite) so dun despair if cannot.

PLEASE REMEMBER TO BUY YOGURT WIF LIVE CULTURES OR ELSE YOGURT WON'T B SUCCESSFUL.

Felicia,
u try make lah. Anyway the baby yogurt got 6 pks for u to trial & error. Hehe... If got problem then u may call me lor.

Tera,
u r welcome.

Mag,
Thanks for sharing...

oh yah..yesterday I let my girl suck from straw..took a while before she got it...coz she rather bite the straw...but she finally succeed and she was like so happy when she can drink her packet juice...haha...

<font color="aa00aa">Mag,
Thanks! I was reading ur preparations instructions, then i saw 'u can taste the yogurt'.... oh my! my! my! I cannot take yogurt or fresh milk lor! Maybe i do and let hubby try. hahaha.....

But hor, one thing i cannot understand is i tot we can juz feed our baby with the plain yogurt?? Then why we need to add the fresh milk?
I'm confused!</font>

Jan,
Reanne so kiang. Athan still dun know how to suck fr straw, he only bites it.

Felicia,
the Fresh Milk is if u want to DIY. Sorry for the confusion.

Hi all..

Sleepydevil,
No wor, my ger crawl backwards first, then front, then sit up, now like to lift up ber bum when sitting down..if in her playpen, she likes to standup, cruise awhile, then sit down and do e action repetive..

Dun worry ya, some skip the crawling stage de..=).

Mag,
cheerios is good? I tink i din see in cold storage wor..hmm...King albert park is the one near to Ngee An poly?Steady leh u, seems like e yougurt nice wor..hope can try it out soon..

janiviy,Mag,
how u cook the pasta?
Cos i gav emy ger Bellamy bb macaroni which I bot frm a BP here, she liek got choke though she is chewing leh...hmm..then my mil will tell me, must mash one, she got no teeth how to eat...i told her my ger can chew on it lor..

feifei,
Think must boil it softer, first time I cook it for 7mins (as the box says)..when i scoop out to taste it. Still quite hard..so I boil longer...until its soft lor..say abt 12-13mins bah. When I feed also feed smaller mouthful..coz not like porridge which can just swallow..

janivy,
Got lor, we boil in water, then after that hor, tink she forgot to chew and then swallow, then go choking lor..i see liao also scare to give her leh..then my mil mash it wor..u got mash it?

janiviy,
wat u add to cook e macaroni? I used pork, carrot, potato and caixin to make e soup base, then add tofu to it lor...

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">hi hi mag.. ur yogurt sound great! but i oso confused.. y cant give plain yogurt leh? wat's the diff of mixing plain yogurt with more milk?? "blur" ;p</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mag, okok! Now understood liao!
Then i think i just buy the yogurt to feed my ger, coz my hubby and #1 is super lover of yogurt! Left over they can eat. hehe..... </font>

Busy, busy with work.

bizzniw,
Thanks for helping to book the venue.
Are we catering for food? Is there space to eat there? Or we are adjourning to somewhere else after that? Maybe you would like to share the program?

Crystal,
We confirm on the Mickey/ Minnie mouse theme liao?

Re: Birthday pressie exchange
Should we have that?? Hehe.

Bonjovi,
No lah. Fat niah.. I still cannot squuze into many of my old clothes. Wasted wor. Then I die, die dun want to buy bigger size clothes, so end up wearing the same thing day after day. Haha.
I then envy you ah. Got give birth like never give birth before. Yummy mummy.

feifei,
Cheerios is a very healthy snack for kids cos more nutritious &amp; lesser sugar (1g/serving nia).

I'm using alphabet pasta cos small &amp; quite flat so easier to swallow. I normally boil for min.10mins &amp; feed half spoon full each time so Athan can chew abit. Previously wif cereal, I will feed 1 full spoon.

ioio,
the commercial yogurt is a starter. To make your own yogurt, u need a starter to mix into fresh milk &amp; let the bacteria/culture to grow &amp; make the liquid set into curd which will b the yogurt.

If u dun want to make your own then u just buy off the shelf &amp; feed. Pai say to confuse u.

JTS, the YoBaby plain yogurt is $12.50/6pk @ Fairprice Finest Thomson Plaza.

Bt Timah Fairprice Finest dun sell. I checked liao. Cold Storage &amp; normal NTUC normally sell Yoplait Baby which is flavoured (Vanilla &amp; Banana).

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">mag... ooh now i understand, luv to try but just confuse why buy yogurt to make yogurt.. hee.. tks for explaining.. shall try when hv the time....</font></font>

Mag,
tks for the infor...

Pls look at this..

This story was published in Wan Bao

Attempted child kidnap at Toa Payoh Central!

Today, my dad and I brought my 2 kids to the Toa Payoh central. I
went to deposit money in the bank and my dad brought my children to
play the "floor stepping game". There were only 2 of them
playing there and my dad was standing about 1meter away watching
them. My dad told me that a aunty hold my girl hand and drag her away, saying "come we go home liao".

My dad didn't stop her immediately. He wanted to see what she is going to
do. When she dragged my girl about 4 steps, my dad came and stopped
her. This time she showed her true colors - she din know my dad was my girl's grandfather. She told him " sorry I'm in a hurry, need to go home" &amp; kept dragging my girl. My dad stopped her again and told her she was his grandchild. Another woman came and pretended to scold the aunty who was dragging my girl away &amp; then went in to the NTUC supermarket. Be careful as this might happen to any children. Always keep an eye on ur children when u bring them out.

Thanks all for the reassurance...

9 mths old can eat yogurts already? I want to let my gal try new food... I can also try the pasta.. thanks for the idea, mag..

June Babies 1st Bday Bash
Suggested date: 16 May (Sat)
Time: 4.30 - 6.30pm
Venue : JWT @ Eastgate

1. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn &amp; HB) - Confirm
2. Reanne (Janiviy) - Confirm
3. YuJie (Felicia, hubby, #1) - Confirm
4. Chloe (Christina) - Confirm
5. Jayden (Carol) - Confirm
6. Gwendolyn (Crystal &amp; HB) - Confirm
7. Nicole (Piyo, hubby, #1 and maid)
8. Jade (shycloud) - Confirm
9. Athanasius (Mag, hubby &amp; mum) - Confirm
10. Travis (bleh &amp; hb) - Confirm
11. Eunicia (Prisc &amp; maid) - Confirm
12. Lucius (Shern, Hb &amp; maid)- Confirm
13. Isabel (Krispy + HB)
14. Zhiyu (Bizz &amp; hb) - Confirm
15. Lucas (Tera + HB) - Confirm
16. Kai (Morr, #1 n maybe hb) - Unable to make it
17. Floyce (Jessica + HB) - Confirm
18. Vivi (Veniz + #1) - Confirm
19. Sheryl (Angel_z + HB)
20. Tasha(mrswrx) - Confirm
21. Rui Yue(adeline + hb) - Confirm
22. YueHan (starmambo) - Confirm
23. Kyler (Bonjovi + HB) - Confirm

Zuen,

u say that cos u dun know me pre-preggie. but in anyway, thanks for compliment!

mag,
do u introduce cheese? if so, wat brand and how much?

the pasta is for breakfast or lunch? I need to switch to something more creative cos so hard to feed kyler porridge these days. he rather drink milk!

tera,
kyler still enjoys his cereal pretty much. did u add milk powder to the cereal. sweeter that way. maybe he will like it better? i tried. it does taste beta.

I intro oat cereal last weekend. my boy is like neutral to it. i tink he prefer barley and brown rice cereal. Anyway i mix them sometimes.

I am interested in the pasta too, but currently too many tings at home ored. I have the brown rice powder (organic), and the si shen brown rice (EYS) which i mix in porridge. I like to give the si shen one bec it improve appetite. I tot will give the pasta when he get tired of cereal.

Yest i give grapes to my boy, by peeling and cutting into half and let him chew on it.

feifei,
Erm...mine not soup base..mine is "ang mo style"...if lazy I mix the pasta stars with bottled food e.g HT chicken stew, or ONLY corn &amp; pumpkin...if not I will make tomato based sauce from stratch.

No...I never marsh when feeding...

But I am guessing as in why you daugther will choke..
i think coz yours is soup base...then she dunno how to control the liquid and solid in her mouth,...some pasta would have followed the soup down thus she choke (erm...sorry dunno you understand or not:p)

Tera,
maybe you can try what bonjovi say...coz remember that time I was complaining that reanne dun like fish porridge...well..my mum added milk into the porrdige. Sounds yucky...but she finish all...then slowly omit milk..now got no problems with fish porridge. BTw..all her cereals have added milk...I feeding her 7-8TBSP of HT multi grain now...then sometimes she like still opening her mouth for more..I scare to over feed her leh...dunno shld i increase.

ZRY's mummy,

No lah...I not sure whether its a good period to let bbs drink from straw now..was only testing whether she can do it..if your bb still choke on training cup then better not...mine is ok with training cup liao...

janiviy,
ic, keke..actually i think we confuse her lah..cos she still drinking milk from tradition teats and only water, then I give her training cup..haiz..when my mum sees that she's choking fm traning cup she will switich back to trad teat bottle for water loh..

ZRY's Mummy/Janiviy,

JTS,I skipped the training cup and went straight into straw cup when my baby was about 7months, think the pigeon one, multi colour one, the straw attachment is not too wide,and soft straw, easy to suck, but if suck too much at 1 go, also will get choke. most of the time, he's ok with the straw cup, just that it is only 100ml, a little too little, my baby now sometimes drink more than 100ml, have to refill

think there will be a guide line on the packaging of the different type of cup , but it still depend on each individual baby

personally i feel that training cup is even more difficult than straw cup, as when you overturn the cup to drink, alot of water will flow out , thus makes it even more easy to get choke, thats what i feel

jan and bonjovi,
thanks for the advice, ladies. yah, currently now his cereal is those add water kind cos there's already milk added into the powder. i am thinking of getting oat cereal and which i will add milk. hopefully he will like it. :p

Read of the below artical, like to share with you all.

PASS THIS ON EVEN IF YOU DO NOT USE IT

Recently this past week, my cousin Nicole Dishuk (age 31....newly graduated student with a doctoral degree about to start her new career as a Doctor...) was flown into a nearby hospital, because she passed out..

They found a blood clot in her neck, and immediately took her by helicopter to the ER to operate. By the time they removed the right half of her skull to relieve the pressure on her brain; the clot had spread to her brain causing severe damage.

Since last Wednesday night, she was battling... they induced her into ! a coma to stop the blood flow, they operated 3 times... Finally, they said there was nothing left that they could do... they found multiple clots in the left side of her brain... the swelling wouldn't stop, and she was on life support...

She died at 4:30 yesterday. She leaves behind a husband, a 2yr old Brandon and a 4yr old Justin... The CAUSE of DEATH - they found was a birth control she was taking that allows you to only have your period 3 times a year... They said it interrupts life's menstrual cycle, and although it is FDA approved... shouldn't be - So to the women in my address book - I ask you to boycott this product &amp; deal with your period once a month - so you can live the rest of the months that your life has in store for you.

*Please send this to every woman you know - you may save someone's life... Remember, you have a CYCLE for a reason!

The name of this new birth control pill is LYBREL . If you go to Lybrel.com http://lybrel .com/, you will find at least 26 pages of information regarding this drug.

The second birth control pill is, SEASONIQUE ... If you go to the website of, Seasonique.com http://seasonique .com /, you will find 43 pages of information regarding this drug.

The warnings and side effects regarding both pills are horrible. Please, please forward this information to as many daughters AND sons, co-workers, friends and relatives. Several lives have already been changed.

I tried Cheerios just now, slightly harder than Gerbers Graduates Puffs but very fragrant and really not sweet at all. Athan loves it too cos maybe it doesn't dissolve that fast.

Feifei,
mayb u can just boil the pasta &amp; feed first without any liquid, so as to let Charlotte get used to the texture. When ready then u add some veg/tofu wif soup.

Iamsnow,
Athan has been using Pureen Baby Head to Toe wash for his bath since birth. But it contains Sodium Laureth Sulfate so I may have to change when it's finished.

Bizznow

I oso confirm joining the Bday Bash!

June Babies 1st Bday Bash
Suggested date: 16 May (Sat)
Time: 4.30 - 6.30pm
Venue : JWT @ Eastgate

1. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn &amp; HB) - Confirm
2. Reanne (Janiviy) - Confirm
3. YuJie (Felicia, hubby, #1) - Confirm
4. Chloe (Christina) - Confirm
5. Jayden (Carol) - Confirm
6. Gwendolyn (Crystal &amp; HB) - Confirm
7. Nicole (Piyo, hubby, #1 and maid)
8. Jade (shycloud) - Confirm
9. Athanasius (Mag, hubby &amp; mum) - Confirm
10. Travis (bleh &amp; hb) - Confirm
11. Eunicia (Prisc &amp; maid) - Confirm
12. Lucius (Shern, Hb &amp; maid)- Confirm
13. Isabel (Krispy + HB)
14. Zhiyu (Bizz &amp; hb) - Confirm
15. Lucas (Tera + HB) - Confirm
16. Kai (Morr, #1 n maybe hb) - Unable to make it
17. Floyce (Jessica + HB) - Confirm
18. Vivi (Veniz + #1) - Confirm
19. Sheryl (Angel_z + HB) - Confirm
20. Tasha(mrswrx) - Confirm
21. Rui Yue(adeline + hb) - Confirm
22. YueHan (starmambo) - Confirm
23. Kyler (Bonjovi + HB) - Confirm

tera: thanks.. will go check out carrefour during this week!

mag: thanks for the tip on yoghurt and cheerios.. my ger has mild eczema but i have not let her try yoghurt yet.. will go buy next time i go supermarket..

my ger oso eating gerber puffs now.. will try cheerios..

Morning ladies..

Janiviy,
Oic...i know liao..tks ger..cos mayb she tot its porridge cos its soup based..hehe..so she try to swallow b4 chewing..hmm...I know liao..tks ger..my mil told me yest she cook the pasta in the slow cooker for 1hr b4 giving my ger,, she likes it leh..she cooked with tofu, spinach and fish =)...

So means u warm the food jar, then cook the pasta and mix to feed ur bb?

Mag,
tks ger...I started giving my ger blueberries liao, she like it cos i just peel off the skin, remove the seed and give her fresh, she loves it, chewing lor..funny hor, blueberries she know how to chew, but not pasta ;P..

Me cracking my head, duno wat other fruit can give me ger, so far I have given her pear, peach,white nectarine,papaya, banana,blueberries,apple,avacado,grape,jumbo..Wan to give her Honeydew but scare will cause phelgm....

Ask u hor, wat do u give ur boy as snack huh? Cos now we give my ger either cheese or fruit puree, sometimes white bread for teabreak wor..soemtiems yogurt with fruit puree..

Felicia,
U going Malacca when? Me going this sat lor, looking forward but at the sametime will miss my ger..

zuen,
Morning =).

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
i'll be going back this Friday afternoon .(after 'cheong' to adidas sale) hehe......
Do enjoy the couple time! hehe....</font>

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,

I PM you my msia hp. Anything u call me lah.
Hvnt fix my schedule yet, coz my dad might be coming to malacca oso.

Adidas sale at Expo. If i not mistaken this week oso got Robinson and Popular sale there.</font>