(2008/06) June 2008

zuen,
great job gal! 2.5kg more to go since highly possible lah! Told my hubby abt your slimming prog. he was shocked. He feels you look great and there is no need to lose anything. me think so too

soyabean.
yr no. 1 so poor thing. Remember to give him lotsa water. maybe dun go for class or go tmr.

Tricycle:
I bought mine from fisherprice last year at the warehouse sale. haha...very kiasu hor. will give it to him on his 1st birthday.

Thanks all for the info on separation anxiety and drinking plain water..
I'll train her slowly to get more close to daddy.. else, i've no time for everything..

angel_z: The automated car with remote seems no chance for bb to use their legs.. The one I posted (i think) is using leg to move the car ard.. but I got lots of comments that it's too ex le.. so I might give up buying it.. hmm.. still considering though.. cannot make up my mind..

roxy: think kiddy palacce shd have the ones u're talking abt..

janiviy: the points are beside the barcode.. you can also use the barcode for some exchanges as well.. see link below:

http://www.huggies.com.sg/Promotions/point/

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/2236884.html?1236445971

Thanks feifei... hope his rashes will go away

Hi tera, thanks for the info! Carrefour is selling ah? I will go check out then... we let him sit on FP stride and ride walker, bend till back pain :p

hi warrior
Thanks... will also go there to check out, but didnt seem to see it last time...will go take another look again

hi soyabean
Please bring him go see doctor/PD.. dun want to scare you but i read an article in clinic whereby a 9mth old boy died after LS too many times.. he contracted rotavirus and became dehydrated and passed away... seems LS is a pretty scary illness....hope he recover soon

roxy,
haha, i have been putting off letting my boy sit on the playskool tricylce (whereby we have to push him) cos dun think my back can take it. :p

yup, carrefour second floor. near the toys section.

soya,
oh no, LS is horrible esp so for a kiddo. as what some of the gals said, keep your #1 hydrated. can also give those isotonic drink cos he's losing salt. hope he gets well soon and then can go for his holiday class!

hi all...
thanks... the boy insisted on going for class. made him drink lotsa water, dun wori... will cook light porridge later for him, and meimei will oso get to eat. will oso scoop some porridge water for him to drink as well, as that can help curb LS.

Felicia,
I see..but hor, exchange frm where?

Christina,
For me, left catering and cupcakes lor =)...managed to find some figures liao but asking my fren to help me see since she goign TW next mth =)...

roxy,
no prob =).

soyabean: must take care of yourself, ya? then can take care of 2 kids..

warrior: ya loh.. my husband said the same thing, the car can't let my girl learn coordination..

tera: is it suntec got sell diff rides? i always skip the rides section when im there.. haahaa..

angel...
hehe... thanks... lucky i hv a maid, if not i think i will reali die... saw ur qn in the spree thread... try the florist opp cafe cartel in bpp, they sell mylar ballons so they prob can help inflate the balloons for u.

I am new to this forum and come across this thread. My daughter is born in June 2008 and she is abt 9+mths.. She dun noe how to crawl yet and doesnt seem to be keen on learning how to crawl.. this worries me... anyone has same experience?

Hi SleepyDevil,
Welcome to join us..

Some of the bb skip the crawling stage and go directly to the walking stage..
I've came across somewhere that crawling is not a milestone.. other mummies care to enlighten too..

<font color="blue">
hey ladies,
juz a quick update..i've oredi made a confirmed booking for JWT @ Eastgate on 16th May 2009. I've made a deposit of $100 for the bday bash..we can all start discussing on the event now..really looking forward to the event..

janiviy, r u still helping us to bake the cake??

June Babies 1st Bday Bash
Suggested date: 16 May (Sat)
Time: 4.30 - 6.30pm
Venue : JWT @ Eastgate

1. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn &amp; HB) - Confirm
2. Reanne (Janiviy) - Confirm
3. YuJie (Felicia, hubby, #1) - Confirm
4. Chloe (Christina) - Confirm
5. Jayden (Carol) - Confirm
6. Gwendolyn (Crystal &amp; HB) - Confirm
7. Nicole (Piyo, hubby, #1 and maid)
8. Jade (shycloud) - Confirm
9. Athanasius (Mag, hubby &amp; mum) - Confirm
10. Travis (bleh &amp; hb) - Confirm
11. Eunicia (Prisc &amp; maid) - Confirm
12. Lucius (Shern, Hb &amp; maid)- Confirm
13. Isabel (Krispy + HB)
14. Zhiyu (Bizz &amp; hb) - Confirm
15. Lucas (Tera + HB) - Confirm
16. Kai (Morr, #1 n maybe hb) - Unable to make it
17. Floyce (Jessica + HB)
18. Vivi (Veniz + #1) - Confirm
19. Sheryl (Angel_z + HB)
20. Tasha(mrswrx) - Confirm
21. Rui Yue(adeline + hb) - Confirm
22. YueHan (starmambo) - Confirm
23. Kyler (Bonjovi + HB) - Confirm

<font color="ff0000">Morning Mummies

So many posting....

Welcome sleepdevil

My gal now so eager to walk...cannot sit still...
she prefer to sit on the floor n linger around.....doing 'housekeeping'
Holding herself on the sofa to walk...

My boy can now crawl a bit forward, but only a few steps. He dun like crawling. usually only sit up and stand up, then try to cruise a bit.

Mine oso can't sit still, i have a toys corner for him to play on the play mat. He enjoy himself. Now my hb also bring his fisher price book for bb to read. my bb read until the book is abt to become giam chai liao. cos its those lift the flab book.

<font color="blue">hey warrior_angel,
mine also dun like to drink water from bottle..so i use spoon lor..n it works..u try lah..btw r u joining us for the bday bash?? cos u nvr put confirm..so i dunno u confirm joining or not?? help me to update the status can?? thks ah..

angel_z,
any updates from u on the bday bash??

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, tat promo was some times ago and i happen to saw in one of the thread in SMH. Cant remember where they do the exhange liao.

sleepydevil, welcome! My ger will be 9mths on next week, till now she's not crawling at all. Btw, my #1 oso skip the crawling stage and start with standing up and then walk. So, dont worry!</font>

Thanks all...

So most of your bb here knows how to crawl and walk at 9mths???

Feifer, ur #1 skipped crawling stage? at which mth did your #1 start walking?

btw just to add, my daughter oso alot of 'pattern' recently.. refusing to drink water from bottle, clinging very tightly to me and I cant even go toilet, let alone out of her sight, throw tantrums...

<font color="aa00aa">sleepydevil, my #1 start walking at 1 yr old. Btw, just to add, my #1 dont even flip. I think she's too fat liao. hehe....</font>

sleepy,

I dun tink bb can learn to walk so fast at 9mths..maybe those exceptional fast ones. Usually is around 1 years old. But crawling can be from 8mths onwards.

<font color="ff0000">Sleepdevil

not to worry, my #1 &amp; 2 walk very late 14 mths....LOL

but my gal 9mths plus so eager to stand and walk a few steps by holding something.

If let her stand against the wall, can last abt 10 secs

sleepy,
yah, some babies will skip the crawling stage so dun worry too much. my boy still cannot walk, dun think so fast. he's quite contented crawling around, hehe.

angel,
yup, carrefour have. i saw around 2 different patterns. can check it out this week.

Sleepydevil,
my boi is turning 9mths tomorrow &amp; until now still cannot crawl too, he only moves backwards using his tummy. Like wat Warrior said, some babies will skip this stage &amp; move on to standing &amp; walking. So dun worry too much.

Hey mummies whose babies have eczema, u may 1 2 try feeding plain yogurt once a day, studies have shown that it helps in improving the condition.

Hi Jan, I went to King Albert Park one to get Cheerios but yesterday I went to the one @ Parkway &amp; they also sell but stocks just arrived &amp; shld b all up by tomorrow. Mayb u can go there &amp; get. Stocks run out really fast for this plain ones cos the CS lady told me the angmohs always come &amp; sweep min.4 boxes off the shelf each time.

Paisay ladies, I'm very kiasu abt my boi's sugar intake so I'll normally go all out to get stuff which has the lowest sugar content. Thot I should share wif all of u too on where to get these stuff &amp; so our babies can all eat healthily. I always believe they will auto learn to eat sweet stuff when they grow older so I dun want to help to start them on this habit.

janiviy,
that boxed cheerios can be found at Sengkang Cold Storage,
I was tempted to buy, but that large box will take us months to finish,
I think the expiry date is about 6mths.

Mag,
wat's the expiry date of the one your have?
The boxed &amp; bottles ones any difference?

Mag
the packaging is the container ones or the box???...the contianer looks handy...
i fed my girl those brown rice pasta stars...but i dun really see her chewing...

<font color="aa00aa">Mag,
What brand of plain yogurt is suitable for our kid? Coz i dont likes to eat yogurt, not sure wat kind is suitable. Wanna let YuJie try. hehe..</font>

Mag,
cause the webby you post got bottle type mah... :p
I think the one I saw at SK Cold Storage is Aug09 too, about half year to expiry.
I saw the other cereals' expiry are much longer,
thought the cheerios may be old stock,
had been waiting for new ones to come... hehehe...

Tera,
No prob. Mayb u want to call Parkway CS(Tel:6344 9011) to ask them if they have packed this yellow Cheerios onto the shelf yet so u dun have to make a wasted trip.

Hello! Too many post cannot catch up liao haha

War_angel,
How floyce behave is normal. Mine also the same. So can be v freaking at times &amp; crazy when even jiejie want to gain attention. Sometime nicole she scream for attention or angry when food not into her mouth I will say "NO, Stop screaming" with my finger pointing at her. She will keep quiet. Now they will know more or less NO is what. Don't use too often as they will treat it nothing in near future. Sometimes i don care and fierce at her liao.. terrible mummy!

Mag,
My gal also super lazy to crawl. She also pattern abit den lay down. Hai I also give up liao. Just let her be. Maybe she will be e same as my #1, walk before crawl haha. Bt she cannot even hold to stand. like "Bo lak".. Let nature take its course. You will be surprise of his sudden action.

<font color="aa00aa">ladies,
a quick question especially for those whom have stop bf. Does you hvin headache when u stop bf?
I have been hvin headache since Sunday till today. Not sure if it was related or not. Or i'm goin to fall sick again. *sigh*</font>

Janiviy,
DIY ones can only keep 7-10days too but at least u can control the qty u 1 2 make.

It's very easy to make thanks to K Ong who taught me. The qty I trial &amp; error one.

Ingredients:
1/2 container of Baby Plain Yogurt (approx. 2oz/60ml)

200ml of plain full fat fresh milk (eg. Meiji, Masters etc...)

Equipment: Stirrer/Spoon &amp; Airtight container

Method:
Take all these out fr fridge &amp; leave it in room temp for 1-1.5hr or until it's not cold anymore &amp; then pour yogurt &amp; milk into the airtight container &amp; stir/mix well. Cover it &amp; leave it in room temp. for 10-12hours. Dun open it b4 10hrs. Once ready, please remember to keep in fridge.

It'll slowly bcome like tauhuay/beancurd. U can taste the baby yogurt b4 making so at least after u try your own u will know if the taste is similar to the commercial ones.