(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">good morning gers!

nss,
oh dear, but glad to know tat jaret's fever subside liao. agreed wif felicia, better he had fallen sick here than in HKG, even worse if so happen. take heart &amp; come talk to us here if u jus need a plc to vent. tis is reai a stressful period for u, so do take care of yurself too cos Mummy can't collapse, ok? *hugz hugz*

roxy,
so far i had seen dr vella &amp; dr ngiam. my colleague strongly recommend dr ngiam, he is a kindly old man. maybe u may like to ve isaiah see him? gwen jus went to c him on fri nite cos her fever came back again &amp; i find him reai good.

mag,
learnt my lesson wif SBCC, called on fri afternoon to make appt for nite clinic, even then i m still #27 on the list liao...*sweat*</font>

felica,
yes, i still pump maybe 2-3 x before i totally stop. but, i use manual pump(only pump i have anyway)guess my body nad mind needed the adjustment. at the beginning when you drop breastfeeding session, weight will increase but will stabilise. That's what my colleague shared and i also experience it this way.

warrior,
my mum asked me to feed water when bb first wakes up. so, i have been doing that. easier to trick them then cos i think they are thirsty then.

roxy,

I dunno.. but i tink tmc have a few pd clinics. so far i know dr ong at tmc is good lor but he has many patients.

me on leave today taking care of bb alone at home. just take to have a break from work.
cooking pork porridge for him today, just throw the rice and minced pork inside slow cooker just now. Later will add the si sen brown rice and the sweet potato puree.

morning mummies ..

hmm.. I've tried..

adding gripewater to plain water - failed
adding fruit juice to plain water - failed
giving water when she wakes up - failed

<font color="aa00aa">crystal, how Gwen now? Hope she's ok by now. Really many sick babies recently. Hope all babies will recover soon.

Bonjovi,
Stabilise? i dont want lah. My collegues commented that i gain bit weight liao leh. I want to lost back that 2kgs!!! *sob* *sob*!</font>

Nope.. have not tried to spoon feed her.. she dun like to use her milk bottle for water. I've tried the straw training cup, she knows how to suck but just refeused to drink..

mummies, I've some problems.. hope you all can enlighten.

Floyce is getting more and more demanding..

Demand for me - she wants me to be within her sight. I can't even go to toilet. Help! She refused her daddy or anyone else.

Demand for food – feed her too slow, she'll bang table or cried.

Hb says she's acting like a queen.. how to overcome these?? Help!

<font color="aa00aa">war_angel, can i know if you were the one almost fully in charge of Floyce daily activities from feeding to bath to sleep?
Coz ur case is quite similar to my friend's case. She's a FTWM. Daytime her ger is with bbsitter, and she'll fetch her back after work, bath her, feed her, sleep w her. Thou she's living with MIL, but her MIL does not know how to handle baby.
She told me when she go toilet, she had to bring her together. When her ger is 2 yrs plus, she still follow her inside bathroom when she's taking bath. She was so stressed up coz of this.
But when she was forced to go oversea for work purposes, she had no choice but to start 'train' her ger. She 'disappear' for the whole afternoon and let her MIL and hubby take care of her ger. She said is not an easy training coz her ger cried till almost lose her voice.
Maybe you wanna get ur hubby to be more hands on your ger, so that she wont be so sticky to you.</font>

Felicia,
hmm.. yes lor.. Wkday daytime w bbsitter. Then evening, I'll have to pick her up in the evening. Then play w her, coax her to sleep.. HB's time is not fixed, so I can't depend on him.

Wkend is worst. I do most of the things..

She's ok if we distract her and I'll "disappear" quickly.. but once she hear my voice or see me.. siao liao.. she'll want to stick to me..

Ellysia, you also having problem giving water ah??

Warrior_angel,
try feeding using straw,
"collect" some water using a finger to stop the water from 'escaping',
feed BB as you release the finger pressure.
Hope you know what I mean...

Bonjovi, thanks for your compliments. My house still not up to standard. As mentioned, there are blind spots for lots of dirt. :p Yes, I went to IT show, lots of pple, queue up for my phone for 1hr and in the end, all freebies are given away liao, so sad.

Shinely, yes, i am ok now, coz charging my new phone $$ to my hb's account mah, heehee, tats wat we call retail theraphy aids a sore heart.

Ellysia Thanks for the article, i read before this water intoxication, but after Nicho start to take semi/solid food,I decided to relax this "no rule water". Btw,yesterday I went to Best Denki for humidifier,the product claim it helps for baby with eczema too.Don't know it's true or not. Seems like there's some mommies here bb got eczema,maybe can consider.

warrior_angel,
I very good at disappearing ....hahaha...sometimes ah...I even have to "leopard crawl" out of her room..so she dun notice me and start crying...hahahahaha

warrior angel,
I hv tried the way LengLeng suggested lor, it works wor...u can try using straw..

As for ur ger stickign to u, my ger also somtimes will be like that lor..when she in the yaolan, once hear my voice, will flip over lor, then she can lift her head to look up..dangerous lor..

Warrior,
My ger also same, wants to stick. I put her on walker, on tv for her so when she watch, i go to the kitchen do my things. When she notice I not at her side she go look for me. Then in kitchen she will watch tv. For food wise she will shout 'ahh!' so impatient lor.

Regards on water, last time she doesn’t want to drink too. Tried on Avent bottle &amp; Mugmug failed. Drink by cup she will drink. Switch back MugMug doesn’t want to drink. So I try other milk bottle she manages to drink about 100ml/day.

<font color="aa00aa">felicia,
txs for asking. her fever subside liao but now her flu &amp; cough came back worse than ever. reai hope she can get well soon...still hoping...
how abt yujie?

warrior,
maybe floyce is use to doing certain "activities" wif u &amp; u oni? maybe can start including others like yur hb, PIL or your parents in these activities together wif her so tat over time when u cant be wif her, she wun be so sticky? in gwen's case, when she wans play, she will look for oni papa, when she wans sleep, she will oni wan mummy.....</font>

Re: Bad Breath
My babies having bad breath after starting on solid foods. Is it normal? I gave her lots of water still same.

Fen,

in some places humidifer claim to help eczema but tats in places which is cold. singapore is humid ored, so i really doubt whether good or not. anyway i got purifer and it helps.

warrior,

its normal for bb to be sticky to main caregiver esp at this stage, from wat i read. maybe is separation anxiety. mine is also v sticky to me.

ya.. can't get even 30ml water in. so i give up. mine also poo poo is hard. but bo piang, he dun want to drink water.

<font color="aa00aa">crystal, *hug* *hug*
Till now YuJie still hvin bit running nose, cough oso a bit. Lets pray together all the babies will recover soon!</font>

Had been so busy with work recently. No time to log in. I kena attack by Zzz monster now, so came in to take a breather. ;p

Bonjovi,
I lost the weight that I put on ever since I stopped bfing (about 1.5kg), but I still got about 2.5kg to pre-preggy weight. But I am watching my diet now. The moment I anyhow eat, my weight will go up again. Arrgghhh...

felicia,
Super hard to lose weight after you stop bfing wor. I put on 1.5kg in a weeks' time immediately after I stopped bfing even when I cut down on my food intake drastically. I think I seem to put on weight even if I just eat air. Haha.

warrior,
My girl opposite. She seem to like the daddy better recently, except for nearing bedtime and early morning. I jealous. Hmpf.

veniz,

wow that a good ideas of solving the sore heart.
Btw, what phone model have you bought?
As i was also thinking of changing my phone, as being using it for almost 4yrs le, now abit harwire le.

I'm new in this forum and happen to read this thread.
My boy is 1 mth older than most babies here, hence when read thru the post on baby sticky to the main caregiver, i can relate to my situation 1 mth ago. Just to share. I'm a FTWM, only bring my boy home on weekends. My boy react the same, will start crying even when i start to have the "leaving" action by standing up. Really very stress tat time. I did some research from baby centre and found out its actually a growong up phrase call Seperation Anxiety, where baby have no confifence and scared that you will leave them and never come back.
I start to teach my boy by always telling him that i'm need to go to toilet, kitchen etc.. and ask him to wait and i promise to come back shortly. While moving off i keep repeating "wait, wait awhile, mummy coming." So he can hear me and be assured i'm still around. Then must really go back to them as promised. Now he is much better as he understands he need to wait awhile. Hope it helps..

warrior: i oso interested to get a ride for my ger.. but not sure which kind to buy.. i almost wanted to buy the automated car with remote ($155) at a BP but husband said we are spoiling my ger n he dun allow me to buy...

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2233532.html?1237198884

so now i looking for something else.. my husband prefer something that my ger can practise coordiation and to exercise..

now our bbs are too young for tricycle right?

Hi leng leng, fennie, bon jovi, crystal, ellysia, feifei...thanks so much
In the end we brought him to SBCC Dr Ngiam...he also said nothing serious and babies should not be given too much medication...so we only paid for consultation, nothing to apply also... but we feel safer now that dr confirm its ok and nothing to worry

iamsnow, im using latacyd wash for isaiah, sometimes mixed with organic wash...there was a list of organic babywash safe to use over internet before... i try searching for it...

hi warrior angel
im also thinking of buying a car or tricycle...i saw those baby car/tricycle with a long push handle, so we dun have to bend down to push babies, but duno where to buy also... seems like no brand de.. does anyone know where to buy? thanks!

roxy,
glad to hear Isaiah's rashes are nothing serious.
for the long push handle tricycle, i saw carrefour at suntec selling.

Morning ladies...

roxy,
Happy and relived that ur boy is ok...just make sure he wears loose and comfy clothing all times to prevent irritations lor.. =)..

Talking abt points, anyone knows wat are the points on the mammy poko diapers for?

felicia,
Morning morning =).

morning mummies....
i am on childsick leave today... my #1 having the runs since yest late afternoon. he woke up from nap and ran to loo but cldnt make it in time... his shit stained the bed already... sigh... and since then, he has LS 4-5 times liao...

sibeh headache leh... and these 3 days he has holiday class which i paid $115 for... dunno if i shld let him go...

morning ladies!

feifei: me oso thinking about the same thing cos i oso use mamy poko.. but have never figure it out...

soyabean: oh no.. your #1 is so poor thing.. i hate it when i have runs too.. i think let him rest at home ba cos he got runs.. think he might be too weak to attend the class..

unless he is recovering? the class got long hours?

soyabean,
could it be he is allergic to some fd?

angel,
hehe, ya lor, already threw away so many liao..hee

chhristina,
morning =)... hows ur planning for ur ger's bday party?

Soyabean,
Ur #1 so poor thing. I think better to let him rest at home, he will probably recover faster at home... Pray that he will recover soon. Don't stress out ok? I am sure he will get well soon. Children's tummies may be weaker than adults that's why he LS...

angel...
too weak? haha... he can go ard running and jumping disturbing the sister leh...

feifei...
not sure... hopefully the runs stop soon.... i am going to stop giving him milk for today...

feifei: yup.. same here.. i jus thot it prob onli applied to certain countries cos never heard of it in spore.. hahahaha.. self-deception..

soyabean: hahaha.. i thot he will be weak due to the runs eh.. cos will be dehydrated ma.. apparently he is little 'monster'.. got runs still can disturb mei mei.. hahahaha..

but if he were to go for the class, he will be running in n out of class too? hahahaha...

but hor that time my husband got LS too when we ate exactly the same dinner.. think its individual's body system..

<font color="aa00aa">Re: Mamypoko points
Few mths back, there's a promo xchange the points with some soft toy.
Btw, i heard from some mummies tat certain diapers brand only accept barcode for xchange. So maybe you wanna change strategy, collect barcode with points?