<font color="aa00aa">HI ladies, i'm here again! Was given by doc 2 days MC, so resting at home, but not really coz 2 monsters still sick leh!
Re: walker
My #1 started with walker around 5 or 6 mths(I cant remember the actual date despite only 2 yrs plus ago. Cactus, i really salute ur parent can remember they actually only let you use the walker by 11mths. Look like my memory is totally a failure compare w your parent. *cham* must eat more gingko supplemnt to build memory liao)
I only remember when my #1 is steady in sitting, then we let her sit on the walker.
And yes, when she start learn to walk, she did tip toe (i think i ever posted on this previously), but was corrected when she's around 2 yrs. If my memory din failed me, i remember some oth mummies here oso mentioned their #1 oso tip toe but was corrected after that.
I have to mentioned here, when i let my #1 sit on walker, i nvr realised the cons of walker, just follow traditional way my parent brought me up.
When hvin my #2, from this forum only i realised my #1 tip toe might due to walker, so this round i'm more careful. Still let YuJie sit on walker but i din remove the cover below, preventing her from walking. Only recently i started let her 'walk' for fun, the most 15mins per day.
I agreed with Crystal tat we as parent have to judge according to circumstances. My Mil is handling Yujie alone during daytime, i can expect her to carry her all day kua?So,must find some oth alternative to 'entertain' my girl, else how my MIL will collapse soon.
Just to share my points to view.
Cactus, btw i was surprised that your parent only let u sit on walker at 11mths?? Well, maybe i'm not well knowledge lah, btw frm my experience, when the kid started to learn to stand up and walk, they wont want walker lor. My #1 reject walker when she learn to stand up with support around 10mths or 11mths.</font>