(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies, i need some advise especially from mummies whom have experience with ezcema babies.
Actually i have ordered some GAIA products from the BP but just saw that the mummy is miscarriaged and wud cancel the BP. So now, i'm thinking shld i consider buying oth brands.
So, can mummies advise me what brand of shower gel is best for ezcema baby? I have been using Sebamed and GAIA. Any brand of bathwash can be used for washing hair as well?</font>

Hi Felicia..sometimes will reach khatib ard tat time..depends lor..cos i nd to get food frm mum in law plc to bring home..she stays blk 811..
happen yesterday go back earlier lor...
Everi fri i will pass ur block cos my boy taking phonics classes opp.blk 610..

<font color="aa00aa">What happen to today June thread?? Why so quiet har? Where's all the mummies?

Riz,
opp blk 610 got phonics class? Open to 3yrs old kids? How much? So for asking so many qn coz i'm looking for phonics class for my girl.</font>

June Babies 1st Bday Bash
Suggested date: 16 May (Sat)
Time: Afternoon

1. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn &amp; HB)
2. Reanne (janiviy &amp; hubby)
3. YuJie (Felicia, hubby, #1)
4. Chloe (Christina &amp; Hubby)

Morning.

Felicia..mummies must be busi i tink..

its opposite blk 610..tink its under PCF..so far theres oni 3 kids in the class..hahha...1 from K1 ,2 from K2..not sure it they take it younger ones..i can check for u tonite..cos theres a replacemt class tonite...mthly is $37 ..every fri 7.30-9pm..

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Morning Mummies!

<font color="ff0000">1st Birthday Bash!</font>
It's on a saturday, the last round i missed the Christmas Party too, as my #1 has tuition on saturdays, if its around the vicinity, i hope to meet you all with your precious, its been a long time since the last gathering i went to</font></font>

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma"><font color="ff0000">It's 1st Birthday Bash!</font>
Forgive me,little blur these few days, baby has been waking up alot past few nights, crying, think he is feeling very uncomfortable because of teething, super cranky, have applied dentinox many times for him

Can i know how long is this(teething pain) going to last?when will he be feeling ok?</font></font>

Feifei,
Will cause wind if keep till dinner? But I cannot prepare for only lunch. No one cook for dinner. By the time I reach home is already 8+.

I’m using Avent too. I already got 1 size 2 treat cut into big hole for BR .

Cactus,
My ger also got eczema. When food touches her face I will always clean with cotton + cooked water. So far still ok. Where u buy butternut?

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Mummies who feed babies EBM, do you all change their milk bottle teats?so far, i am still using size 1, as Jared would still get choked sometimes when i latched him on</font></font>

Sharon, I bought butternut from Giant hypermart (Tampines branch). I also clean my boy's face with cotton and water when food touches, but sometimes, after a nap, his cheeks get red again. (contact dermatitis) so I'm more careful now. whenever his cheeks are already red, I give potato instead of porridge.

Fennie, my boy is using Avent size 3. he doesn't like size 4. If your boy choke when you latch him on, maybe your flow is too fast for him?

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">leng leng,
i saw you in alot of forum leh, like in Temporary Holding places, the sharing sections, you are doing well in chating!and i salute you, got so much time, eventhough you have 3 kids

I can see that you are very experience as well, giving tips in this forum</font></font>

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">cactus,
erm, if my flow is too fast, i cannot control leh, <font color="ff0000">LOL</font></font></font>

<font color="ff0000">Cactus

My 2nd son use Cetaphil as an when he feel itchiness during hot weather...
he had these ezcema since he was 3mths old...now going to 4yrs...

<font color="aa00aa">cactus, i try the cetaphil cream on my girl, ended up the skin dry up and peeling. I think too strong for her. Then i got the california cream, works well for my girl. Now looking for bathwash, dare not try cetaphil liao.

Fennie, my girl is oredy using size 4 avent teats. And she actually bite the teat causing it hvin some tear. As she's ok when drinking the milk, so i left it. But when i saw the tear is getting bigger i'll change it.</font>

<font color="blue">morn ladies,
here's something dat we can look forward to go to.. hehe..

BabyCare Festival 2009
27 February 2009 - 01 March 2009

Venue : Hall 6B
Admission : Public - Free admission
Event Schedules : Time:
27 &amp; 28 Feb 09: 11am to 9pm
1 Mar 09: 11am to 8pm

Fennie, sorry, I didn't mean it that way! I was trying to suggest that maybe your flow is too fast for your boy, but your boy may be able to take teat 2 or teat 3 now. Most 7 month olds can use teat 3 at least.

Fennie, for teething waking up, it can last for up to a week or so. Hang in there! When Jayden had his 1st tooth coming out, he woke up like 5x the nite before. *sweat*

June Babies 1st Bday Bash
Suggested date: 16 May (Sat)
Time: Afternoon

1. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn &amp; HB)
2. Reanne (janiviy &amp; hubby)
3. YuJie (Felicia, hubby, #1)
4. Chloe (Christina &amp; Hubby)
5. Jayden (MLP)

Felicia, Cetaphil is not medicated, so I don't think the peeling skin is caused by the strength. Cetaphil is supposed to be very mild. If Cetaphil is not suitable, maybe you can try Sebamed? My colleague used it previously. My nephew used QV or something like that.

Fennie,
flow too fast...
Does it happen when you are having a let-down?
If yes, when your BB choke, you unlatch,
use a hanky &amp; press on your nipple,
this will slow down the let-down flow.

<font color="blue">hey fennie,
yes, it's @ singapore expo.. thinking of going leh..dunno whether they hv gd deals there or not for pureen stuffs..i remembered last yr they hv very gd deal for the pureen n babysafe stuffs.. </font>

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">cactus,
i was just kidding, dont take it to heart ok?he is still drinking well with size 1, not making noise,moreover, he seldom uses bottle since i latched him on majority, only at times when i need to go out without him, is that why he doesnt know how to use a bottle?

MLP,
thanks for sharing, hope he is better soon

</font></font>

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">leng leng,
thks for sharing

bizznow,
thks,then maybe i can go after church on sunday </font></font>

Ladies, my boy fell off fm bed last nite. He actually sleeps btw hb and me. then he climbed over hb(he's in deep slumberland so unaware) and fell onto the floor. Lucky he was OK, cried awhile only.

After that I put him to sleep in his cot. He woke up at 4+am then stood up holding the cot railings and call us to wake up and he was wide awake after tt. Do you all experience such things? Baby practising their newfound skill at nite?

I encounter this during his flipping times. but now standing up in cot, also happen at nite! Scary...wonder how long will it last....

<font color="ff0000">Reminder</font>
Mummies who took the flexible maternity leave,
please remember to clear them soon,
it's "expiring" soon.

<font color="blue">mlp,
wah..jayden so fast can stand on his own liao ah..juz started to pull himself to stand up using his baby gym..@ least jayden only wake up nce leh..mine hor..wah biang..yday cried 3times in his sleep..n hor..cannot dun carry him..cos he will cry n cry until very loud..i tried to pat him back to sleep but no use..cry even louder..keep tossing around..when i carry him up..i got to pat him in my arms then he will sleep again..</font>

<font color="blue">can anyone tell me who do me email to request for the rights to post in the overseas spree thread huh??</font>

bizznow, he cannot stand up on his own lah. If in cot, he will use the cot railing to pull himself up. in our bed, he will crawl here n there. Prior to the fall, he woke up 2 times also. so include his fall &amp; wake up at 4+am, many times lor. then sama sama, he cry until cannot ignore one. Must pat him to sleep.

Lengleng, I have a night light on. Ok, I try to make the room DARK tonite and see how it goes. Thanks!
but for sure, he's going to be in the COT the whole nite! Don't dare to let him sleep on our bed liao.

MLP, I read that it's normal for bbs to practice their newfound skills but after some time, they will stop doing it. Hang in there k?!
Matthew woke up 4 times last night leh! Think he's teething his bottom teeth again.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">mlp.. how's ur boy? ok? if hit on head must monitor.. but which baby dun fall? ;p mine oso zzz in between me and husband after milk milk and if remember we will put him back to cot.. </font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">cactus, now i'm using sebamed, but cannot find those 2 in 1, bodywash plus hair wash one lor.

bizznow, normally the administrator will email you when you're able to access oversea thread after a week of the month you're 1 year. So, maybe u need to wait till early March only able to post.</font>

Cactus, I just find it abit scary to practice standing up at nite! But last evening, he keep on practicing standing up in his cot. It's tough when they are teething. the umpteen waking up... As lengleng said, Life Will Never Be the Same Again.

Ioio, lucky my boy is OK. We also don noe if he got hit on head but I didn't see any blue-black so think he didn't... "if u rem"... haha... for us, after his wee hour waking up, we will carry him fm cot and let him sleep with us.

I've compiled the nutritional values for some of the common baby foods. It's for informative purposes only and not to be followed strictly. As a general guide, it's best to have a wide variety of foods so all nutrients are available. Most of the info is from Wikipedia.

Hopefully none of you will be as blur as me. I prepared sweet potato with carrots for my girl yesterday. Found out today that the Vit A and beta carotene is so high for both foods. Should have instead used Broccoli for a better mix.

I haven't been able to find the info for Threadfin, so that's missing. Pork and chicken also seems hard to find. Dunno why.
Anyway, here it is.

attachment_icon.gif

Food Nutritional Value.xls (28.2 k)</td></tr></table></center>

hi cactus.. glad to hear you are ok... really sorry to remind you abt it... rem to do a mini confinement and rest well

Re: 1st birthday bash
I have booked aloha loyang on 9 may for birthday celebration... if you all keen to explore this option, i can book either 8 may or 10 may for the 1st birthday bash.. its $170 per nite, comes with 4 bedrooms and the bungalow is big enough to house 80 - 100 pax... near downtown east also..

Bz morning!

bizz,
thanks, lucas still has the red spots on his face. i tried applying the calendular cream but he will keep pushing my hand away. hehe. how abt zhiyu? ok now?

MLP,
It's common for them to pratise their newfound skills now, read that in a book. Just make sure ur cot is lowered ya?

Lucas has been waking up very very often for the past few weeks. There were several nights when he will wake up every hr (cos i will check my clock). He will give out a loud cry like in pain like that, pat him also no user, so i got to pick him up then he will fall asleep immediately. I wonder when he will go back to sleeping through. His top 2 teeth coming out so maybe its teething.

Krispy, don't worry about mixing sweet potato and carrots. Yes, both are very high in Vit A but the amounts are not toxic yet, so no worries. no harm done yeah?!

Cactus, Haha. At least now I know. I was planning to feed her that every other day cos I made more to freeze. Now, only gonna feed her that once every 3-4 days or so. Too much and she may end up in a Sunkist commercial.

So far, my girl's sleep hasn't been affected by her teething, so can't contribute much in that area. She still sleeps like a little piglet. Hahaha... We've only seen her getting more cranky and grumpy when she's teething. Temperamental girl.

<font color="blue">tera,
his face now got red spots lor..hands also hv..but face 1 more obvious.. i applied the cream dat the pd gave me..he also tried to push away..so normally i will use something to distract him n let him play wif it while i quickily apply..u try this method wif lucas see if it works anot.. i found out from my neighbour yday dat her daugther also got bitten by some bugs..think it's the same cos when she see the spots on zhiyu's skin she said it look the same..so this terrible bug has been flying around attacking ppl..damn..

felicia,
so does dat mean dat i dun need to email the moderator??they will automatic allow us is it??</font>