(2008/06) June 2008

Which brown rice powder do u all buy?
Just now i bot a brand call nature from NTUC, i want to use it to make porridge.

Something to share.

If I had my child to raise again...

If I had my child to raise all over again,
I'd finger-paint more and paint the finger less.
I'd do less correcting and more connecting.
I'd take my eyes off my watch, and watch with my eyes.
I would care to know less and know to care more.
I'd take more hikes and fly more kites.
I'd stop playing serious and seriously play.
I'd run thru more fields and gaze at more stars.
I'd do more hugging and less tugging.
I would be firm less often and affirm much more.
I'd teach less more the love of power and more about the power of love.

Have a good weekend!
Cheers.

ellysia,
if "nua" enough, can place in those thermal flask container to keep warm,
save electrical & won't risk it getting too dry.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">hurray.. it's friday..
last weekend of lunar.. sick from eve thus didnt really celebrate it.. must do something tis weekend ..;p
ellysia.. i put in thermal jar to store for the 2nd session... ;p for brown rice, i like the elephant one (light brown) that my mum always got from medical shop..
tera.. tt's a nice one..
felicia and feifei.. no prob.. it's good to share..
cactus... enjoy the mat..
</font></font>

bonjovi,
I work in ulu, ulu Tuas leh. No way to maximise lunch time. -.o" y friend jio me to go cheong tonight, but I no energy to go. Sob.

Re: Bday bash
I second Janiviy's bday bash idea. I onz for the committee too. If there is no home big enuff to accommodate so many babies, maybe we can look for some function room?
Organise leh, I miss you all leh.

Just reach home aft my class...miz u all so come in here see see..hee..

Zuen,star,janivy,
I also onz for the blash but must see when cos my last exam paper is on 22nd and 23rd is charlotte's birthday liao =).

Yippee.. Bday bash!
Let's look for a venue 1st. Since most of the babies are June babies, let's fixed the date in June.
Maybe we can fix it on 6th June (Sat)?
Any venue to suggest that will be big enuff for our babies and us?
Once the date and venue is settled, all other things should be easy.

Zuen,
Reanne also celebrating on the 6th...coz she born 7th June...hehehe...think we can celebrate early..like end May or something..like what MLP said

christina

Chloe looked so demure in this picture!

Re : Bday bash

Any more mummies? What venue should we decide and the date(mid May? End June?)

Hi ladies..

Hiaz, i am doing my online accoutning quiz frm 6am til now, onli done question 8 =(...12 more questions to go...hiaz...its really tough, hb and i having a hard time..hiaz.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi ladies,
My lil YuJie was diagnosed with mild ezcema. *sigh*. Her neck red patch is acting up on and off. The PD prescribed me with Elomet cream, just apply once the redness is gone. And i did a check on web and realised this have steriod, no wonder the PD said stop after 3 times.

Then, for me is i'm hvin chondritis on my knees. The specialist was very surprised at my age i was been diagnosed with this problem as he said this problem normally happen for ppl aged 50plus.
And i have inflammation on the knee so i'll need to take some medication and apply cream on my knee. For this i'll need to stop BF for 5days.
So, i think most probably i'll stop pumping BM when YuJie is 9mths old ,as i'll need to take supplements in order to prevent my problem in getting worse. Really a no good start for Yr2009 for me.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

Aiya, too engrossed in looking more info on my prob and forgot to reply on the birthday bash thingy. hehe.... yup! I'm interested too! End May or end June oso ok, as long as is a Saturday hor!

Star,
Thanks! In fact i'm feeling ok after some grumbling.Anyhow this is only an early sign of ahritis (i think my spelling wrong), and count my blessing that i spotted it early. And i believe with extra care on my normal routine plus medications, shld be able to ctrl it.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">soyabean, i have bought my #1 birthday goodie bag things! I managed to find some kid's games like yoyo, puzzle etc. Initially wanna buy the color pencil set, but hubby said some parents might be very particular on the color pencil material due to toxic issue, so we din buy that lor.
Then now left with cakes only. Yesterday bought my #1 to Northpoint and take a look of the birthday cakes sample from Polar, Bengawan solo and four leaf, non of it fancy me at all. All the 3 shops have a fixed design on the cakes and looks too adult style to me lor. So will need to source again.</font>

Morning ladies.

Felicia, dun get cakes from Polar (I am sure you are looking at those characters' types). I ever bought Power Rangers' one for my son, outside looks nice, inside, yucks. I can say, Four Leaves' cakes are nice and soft. Bangawan Solo's not bad either (we bought Superman's for him, its quite nice)

Morning ladies..

felicia,
oh dear.. bery pain hor..must rest well k..
Mayb you can try Emi cakes or angie the choice cakes =)..

I agreed with veniz that Polar cakes not nice wor..abit dry leh..

ZuEn,
If 22nd and 23rd, I can't make it cos 22nd my last day of exam, 23rd my ger's bday =)..hehe..

morning...

felicia...
oh dear... btw, hope u dun mind me asking... how did u realise u had this problem? anyway, 9 mths of bfg is very good already... so give urself a pat on the back... on the long-term, mummy's health more impt... if u not well, who will take care of ur kids rite?

veniz...
me opp leh... i dun like bengawan solo's cakes... except for the pandan kaya cake (slurp!). i bgt the lightning mcqueen cake for my boy's last yr's bdae... i hated the choc sponge cake... totally yucks...

soyabean, haha, maybe i am very chin chye type. I wanted to order from ecreative (doing a Ben10 photo) on the cake, but hb said its expensive. So nearest and easiest choices near me is Bangawan Solo for action characters' cake.

Hee, that means maybe left Four Leaves for Felicia liao lor.

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz,
Lucky you told me this coz out of the 3 shops i went, Polar design was more sweets lor. So i was still thinking if not able to get what i want might choose Polar de. Now ..hehe...
Btw, i was now looking back at ecreative website, might consider it.
Anyone have feedback for ecreative cakes?

feifei,
not everytime got pain, just occasionally if stand too long or walk down staircase will feel uncomfortable. My hubby still teased me that i'm now an old lady of 50+.
This 5days i'm taking some medication and apply cream to reduce the inflammation.</font>

Zuen,

the sleepy bug is a "resident evil" in my house. it catches me every day.

Felicia,
my mum diagnosesd as having arthritic since age 42. very bad swolllen joints. can see her in pain. so, i also very scared. i had pain every time i take the stairs. My hubby call me lao fuo ye. Dr only prescribed me gluosamine adn physiotherapy. But i stop the supplement and physio when preggie.

9mths already very good. u have to take care of yourself 1st, okie.

veniz,
mee siam for lunch?

Felicia, haha, ya, lucky you have info on it before you make your order. I was one victim.. but anyway, I got it for the kids in Son's playgroup, thus its not so bad, coz kids are kids, as long as its a cake, it will taste wonderfull.

Bonjovi, meesiam, sianz leh. Do you know there is a stall in market selling very nice meesiam? A few stalls next to the carrot cake with bean sprouts. Its yummy, thus if I want, will get it from there.

felicia...
ecreative cakes are nice... not the very fantastic kind though...

veniz...
i ever bgt a small little ben 10 cake from bakerzinn b4... the small piece cost me $6 liao... think if bigger will cost a bomb... but their cakes are VERY good lah...

2140141.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">soyabean/ fei fei/ bonjovi,
In fact after my 1st delivery, i do have on and off pain here and there and i attribute it to wind trap inside my body.
Then if u all still remember after i return to work after 2nd delivery , i had a fall from bus when coming to work. Then it was bit swollen and bruises. Sometimes got pain on the knee but i din go for any treatment. Till recently, the pain was so frequent and even goin down staircase oso feel discomfort, tats when i decided to go for a check up. So i go to look for orthopaedic and he initially he tot i'm only hurt my ligament but when he does some check up on my 'supposed' to be ok knee i feel the pain oso. He said i'm the youngest patients of his lor.
As i'm still bfing, he left the choice for me. So i told him i'll take the pills for my inflamation 1st, and will be abck to him again after i stop bfing.

Bonjovi,
Yes, will need to take the glusomine to prevent it from going worse. It was in powder form but as i was bfing, so he din give me now. So for this few days i'll be applying some cream the doc give me. If u always have pain in climbing/ going down staircase, i wud advise you to go for a check up. You're oso athritis case?

Btw, the doc did asked me if my mum oso have this prob, but as far as i can remember no leh. But then after some discussion, we realised it might be due to my 1st pregnancy where i gained total of 22kgs. According to the doc, sudden weight increase will caused pressure on the leg especially knee. And now, i have to maintain my weight, cannot afford to gain. This is the most terrible task after i stop bf.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz,
Four leaves design cannot make it lor. So i think now i have to source from online liao.
Initially stilll tot to go to Prima deli but just recently rec' one email about ants in their pineapple tarts (not sure true or not lah), so......u know lah. Me kiasi mum!</font>

<font color="blue">hey bon,
1230pm is fine with me..i c u on thurs ok..

can i ask is there any insect repellent that we can use for our babies?? my baby got bitten by some insects..his hands n face got red bumps lor..so poor thing..yday nite my hb finally saw the bug..but he didnt managed to catch it..it flew away..damn sianz.. </font>

bizznow...
i think california baby has a insect repellent... eeks... wat kind of bug was it? did u manage to see it?

felicia...
hug hug.... it reali sounds painful...
prima deli's tarts has ants? true or not? i thot they wld be careful after the food poisoning incident they had 1-2 yrs ago...

Soyabean, of coz bakerzin cakes are wonderful to eat. I love their warm chocolate cake. They do have custom made cakes but cost bombs lor (the price i mean).

Felicia, yes, i noe. Prima-Deli's cake are quite creamy leh, lots of cream, but of coz they are very soft and nice. When I ordered the cake, I was scolded by hb, coz too creamy liao. Later on, then I realised why he scolded me, coz his darling mum doesn't take creamy cakes. Ironically, she can take creamy cheesecake wor. Anyway, its closed episode, next time will ask him to go order instead of me, coz my side family and me very chin chye one, not like them, fussy cats.

<font color="blue">soyabean,
i dunno what kind of bug leh..i didnt manage to see it..initially we tot his bed got bed bug or wat..so we vacuum the mattress then clean the whole bed..but no use..the bug came back again..damn..i see my baby hor..so poor thing..pd confirmed dat it's insect bite cos only expose area got bitten..his legs dun hv cos wear long pants mah..dat evil bug..dun let me catch it..i will make sure it doesnt come to a gd end..hehe.. </font>

Morning ladies...any mummies experiencing bb refuse milk/food?? my gal caught flu bug for 2wks liao still no cure..recently lost alot of weight..everi sees her will say ..aiyo why lose weight liao..i so heartpain..but realise recently her milk intake gone haywire oso.
wonder wats wrong?!!!

star, bizz...
i oso hv the J&amp;J mozzie oil... but that one seems to be oni for mozzies? :p bottle is green in color one rite?

bizz...
haha.... woah... i can imagine how the bug will end up if u caught it...

veniz...
i'm now drooling for cakes for desserts after lunch... :p

rizty,
Does she like to eat cereal?

felicia,
i see..could be that time when u had a fall, then hor, its an old wound lor..

All,
Anyone has idea where to go celebrate valentines day?