(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">bizznow,
i also sa-ma sa-ma...

felicia,
great recommendation... :p</font>
2135292.jpg

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">feifei,
yes, it looks sticky, but i think its the taste, bcos its brown rice powder my mum bought from medical hall, they added alot of things in it</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">wow.. today's topic is gg to be baby foto editing... ha ha..</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">janiviy,
where u get tat backdrop from? interesting. can share? is not the same link as felicia's, rite?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ioio, thanks for the link! Me and feifei is looking for it!

We have so many nice mummies here sharing all kinds of stuffs! hehe....</font>

OK.. i got request from Jan... keke....

She wants to do personalised banner for 1st bdae party... and this webbie has it....
http://www.birthdayexpress.com/

so i told her... keke... i can oso do a spree on this website ONLY for the personalised banners... then the rest we get from the other webbie i gave this morning... cos the other party stuff are cheaper there...

can the mummies who wan to spree PM or email me? so that i know who wants and will send out email when i start the spree. cos i dun wan to miss out anybody who wans to join... and cos sometimes i am busy i dun read the thread diligently...

Bizz,
can it be 1230pm at taxi stand instead? i pm u my hp. any other mummies interested to join us?

Veniz,
aiyah, u have not seen me in the last 2 weeks. U see me next week then comment. meanwhile, i will continue to work hard at the gym and pool.haha...

i ask about the buffet. mail u once i get the menu.
rrystal/ zuen/ bizz/ ellysia,
me also have started any planning for bb. most probably doing some low cost cheapo party at home. hehz...

Foto link,
so cool. i must go surf the net too.

Zuen,
my daily routine same as yours
that's why i try to maximise my lunch time by injecting some fun activities like eating, shopping, exercising, meeting friends...

Fennie,

my mum cooks me brown rice everyday since preggy days. Still eating brown rice and can understand how you are not used to white rice now.
do not give up on the brown rice for your baby. Maybe he just needs some getting used to the taste. Nothing u do for the baby is wasted.

shinely,
my bb also dun really wanna drink milk nowadays..but now I am not so worried coz she is taking semi-solids. Some bbs are just not into milk..dun add milo until they are older lor...coz milo heaty also leh.

crystal,
ahyo, ur ger so cute..

ioio,
tks ya..

Krispy,
No leh..I taking Deg in Biz in UNSIM lor, but hv to attend 2 accounting modules this sem =(..next sem hv to take econs...

janiviy,
my ger last wk sick hor, rejected milk and drink bery little cos we din add BR to it cos scare too heaty..aft when we started adding BR bk to her milk, she loves it still =)..now her milk intake slowly getting bk to 240ml liao =).

RE: BIRTHDAY BASH
Are we doing one????????????....not I organize hor..:p if JUNE mummies are doing, lets set up a committee so that each can forcus on 1 task...???

Feifei, as stupid as I may sound, a table centerpiece is something that you put on in the middle of a table. During wedding dinners, the centrepiece is usually candles or flowers.

Fennie, I know how you feel. sometimes, I feel upset when my boy reject his breakfast/lunch/dinner because I wake up early every morning to prepare it for him before I go to work...but just hang in there.. know that nothing you do for your bb goes to waste. If they don't like the food, just change it, and try a week later..

The bumper playmat just reached my home. and guess what? instead of taking to it, my boy was scared of it!! Cos it's too big and too colourful!! he was on the verge of crying.. haha.

cactus
Matt will get used to it soon. Avril was also afraid at one time when i put her down and kept crying. Maybe u sit down beside him on the playmat and play with him?

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">cactus,
thanks,i will try it again next week, was thinking could be the ikan bilis powder which i added to the porriage, because i tried to cook again using the light colour brown rice, without the red sleeve , same method using corn/carrot/broccoli &amp; he still reject, <font color="ff0000">his daddy hates most fish!</font></font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">jan,
aiyo, must be i x-eyes lar. must go check again. thanks yar.

feifei,
thanks! yur charlotte very similey ley.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">RE: BBs</font>
<font color="aa00aa">all the bbs so angelic. reai make my day.

crystal,
tks ger...=)...sometimse hor, depends on her mood de..sometimes she can smile and laugh so loud by herself in teh walker until we tot wat happen..hehe..

cactus,
ahyo, cannot wor..quick go clean 1st..

Wah,...so many nice photos! Soooooo cute!

Hair:
So envious of babies with lots of hair. My #2 still botak-botak. Aiyoh, dunno if by 1 yr old can see some hair bo? If not, then....wear hat bah....

Bumper playmat:
I have seen it before in friends' houses. Quite good. However, I never bought it for my kids. DH bought the huge blue mat and its quite thick..about 1cm. So, whenever G2 falls (these days she thinks she can walk, will let go and try to walk forward without holding anything), she doesn't get hurt that badly. She just cries a few sec and that's that.

i m back at home liao. in the end didn't take bb to pd cos he seems ok. Go to NTUC to buy fresh food for tomorrw porridge.

Btw, if i use slow cooker to cook porridge, after i feed him lunch, do i switch off the cooker or let it remain to cook until dinner? cos i intend to cook 2 portions for lunch and dinner to save time.