(2008/06) June 2008

Tera, aiya, you treat me to those $1.00 stall desserts also can lar. We know each other, can help sure will help one right.

Soyabean, ya, the cyberworld looks quite dangerous if anyone misinterprete any words posted. Thats why I have been saying to some of us here, its good to meet out once in a while, to relax, share info and also get to know each other's personnalities rather than learning behind the monitor. Just told MLP that too bad I can't get to see you so often leh. Also hor, have you been using your baby carrier with Eve? My gal now see me put on my baby carrier, she will be jumping and jumping, very eagar to sit in, hee, even that time Janiviy's Reanne saw me putting on my carrier, she touched the strap, coz I guess she also want to sit in (coz Jan always carry her in carrier).

Felicia, waw, your #1 from prospective Monitress become Taitai liao huh? keekeeke.

those whose bbs is on similac follow on.. there is a promo in guardian for 1.8kg.. $66.80 instead of $69.35 promo till 24 jan.. while stocks last.. i jus grabbed 5tins!

feifei,
Haven buy wor. Mummy is already busy when she has to brush her teeth 2x a day, still must find time to brush baby teeth.
We tried that to help Lil ZuEn crawl. She totally uninterested. Otherwise, will lunge forward and crash onto the bed instead. Like I say, butt too big. ;p

ioio,
Heng Lil ZuEn cannot read the forum, else I think she will hate me. ;p The toothpaste is edible de? I suspect Lil ZuEn will eat the toothpaste too. She did that with the teething gel. I think 90% eaten and only 10% went to her gum.

soya,
yah, in cyberspace, words can often be mis-interpreted. and i also think after such a incident, things can never really go back to the way they were before le. :|

veniz,
no lah, i will treat u to something better, i promise after all u have done for me, fwah!!

i think so far i can put a face to all of the regular june mummies' nick cos have at least met up or have FB accounts. somehow being able to meet up or see that person's photo just makes it more real.
have made some good frens here!

veniz...
to be frank, i hv stopped using the beco for a while already. :p i hv been using my MIM sling... oh.. jan oso has the beco carrier? speaking of mtg me... hehe... i'm mtg MLP for lunch this thur... u wanna join?

if any other mummies wan to join me and MLP for lunch tis thur, pls feel free to do so...
we're likely to be dining at holland v.

tera...
i seriously doubt it will.. and its sad to see things turn out tis way.

<font color="ff6000">afternoon ladies!!

been busy this morning so now den can come in to chat!!

let me update the list too!

BB who can crawl:
1. Qyan (ioio): backward and circular
2. Kyan (BabyCupid): circular
3. Charlotte (feifei) : Front,back,circular,up!
4. Isabel (Krispy): Forward &amp; circular
5. kai (morraine) : everywhere!

BB who can sit:
1. Yuzhe (Ellysia)
2. Charlotte (feifei)
3. Kyan (BabyCupid)
4. Isabel (krispy)
5. kai (morraine)

gosh seems like my lil monster is invading the whole hse now!!

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz, monitress or Tai-Tai, still too early to tell. But now all i want is she has more manners and well disciplined, then i would be a happy mummy!

<font color="aa00aa">hi ladies!
had rcv some reminders on my msn tat i'd MIA for a bit here, so here i m to rpt in....whahahaha....
sorry, had been tied up at wk lately, hence been missing out on lots of stuff here.
btw, hb brought gwen out to look for monkeys over the wkends at selatar &amp; upper/lower pierce reservoirs, end up they didnt find any. instead hb got into tis instead wif gwen...LOL!
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1145478&amp;l=3098d&amp;id=547659700

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1145488&amp;l=d980a&amp;id=547659700

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1145485&amp;l=de28f&amp;id=547659700

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1145480&amp;l=65f0d&amp;id=547659700

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1145487&amp;l=e77c7&amp;id=547659700

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1145486&amp;l=127cb&amp;id=547659700</font>

soyabean,
U and MLP dinning at HV? hmm..cos i tinking of takign leave on thurs to spring clean lor =)..Me used my MIM sling yest, like when I sling my ger hor, i left her leg dangling hor, then the slign cloth will move higher n higher up to her armpit there then she is like falling off wor...Mayb I duno how to use leh..hmm..can teach me? How to position my ger such that she is facing front huh?

crystal,
Gwen is really cute wor... I like her caps =).

thx tera....

sigh all the hard work i put in to coax n pat him to bed will be gg down the drain liao. he simply hates his cot now and wants to slp with us. (i had to put him in my bed so that it's easier for me to track his temp and sponge him)..

back to zero liao.... sigh!

wah.. wat lawsuit? wat chicken pox?? so serious ah? scary.

Afternoon ladies,
My reanne cannot sit, cannot crawl
..she can sit when you position her..but its not counted right? She must know how to sit up herself before it counted as sit up???That's what my MIL say though...

Just now went and KPO May thread also...hmm...guess everybody have different views on the seriousness of the matter. Hiaz...sad ah.

feifei...
yes... we're meeting at HV for lunch... come join us lah... hehe... eat full full liao then go back clean...

i found a v useful video on youtube which gave very good instructions in using the sling... i go find it.... when i do, i post it here... sori arh... cos coy limit bandwidth for some sites here eg FB, youtube, so loading is v slow.

June Mummies on FB
Chloe Law = belsi
Jovie Yong = bleh
morraine = morraine
felicia = felicia
Pauline = soyabean
eileen = ioio [email protected]
Leo Carolyn = Mylittleprince
Margaret Ng = teragram
Mag Kline = Mag/liteonmag
Eileen K = Krispy
Janice Koh = shycloud
Christina Thng = ChloeMummy
Christine Kang = crystal~07

Tera, no prob. We see when we can meet up lar. Yummy yum!(my lontong is not quite enough for my lunch, how... want to go on dieting leh..)

Soyabean, i still haven't master the hip carrying with my babysling leh, I only know how to do that craddle sling, so stupid hor. Going to try that out soon. Jan does not have beco lar, her's baby bjorn. I tell you, its really very cute to see Reanne looking longingly at my carrier with her hand on one of the strap, so sweet.... Aiya, Thursday I having co Pre-CNY lunch so can't really join. Some other time lor, can get iamsnow and shern to meet you all, hee.

bleh,
no choice wor, hv to slowly start again when ur bb recovers ya..Jiayou!

soyabean,
tks for the link ya...i let u know on wed hor...cos i staying in sengkang lor, go to HV abit far lor..was tinking of going market in e morning, then spring clean lor..

<font color="aa00aa">BB who can crawl:

BB who can sit:
1. Yuzhe (Ellysia)
2. Charlotte (feifei)
3. Kyan (BabyCupid)
4. Isabel (krispy)
5. kai (morraine)
6. Gwen (crystal)</font>

<font color="aa00aa">mine although cant crawl yet but she zoom-ed ard the whole hse from room to room in her walker &amp; over the wkend when i wasnt looking, almost tear down my entire wine rack wif my precious 8 bottles of wines! darn, i cant imagine the time when she can walk on her own, think i will pengz then.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
i must stop buying them liao cos she keeps tearing them off her head &amp; throw them onto the floor. but itcy hands i ve, see oreadi, always wanna to buy...chiam</font>

morr...
hehe... feifei was asking me how i sling eve... she ask me how i manage to do it... so i said i learn it from a video in youtube lor... keke...

<font color="aa00aa">veniz,
CNY rd the corner &amp; u talk abt dieting, serious or not boi? i know i sure eat like no tomolo during the festive, will think abt dieting after tat cos too much nice food liao...kekekek...</font>

BB who can crawl:
6. Rex (jn80jn) : backward and circular

BB who can sit:
1. Yuzhe (Ellysia)
2. Charlotte (feifei)
3. Kyan (BabyCupid)
4. Isabel (krispy)
5. kai (morraine)
6. Gwen (crystal)
7. Rex (jn80jn

soyabean,
i also carried my ger like that lor, but the slign kept on coming up leh..mayb becos my ger turning here n there wor..I wonder how to put her facing outside hor...

<font color="ff6000">soyabean - orh orh.. ha ha.. at times i use the pupsik sling den at times the MIM oso depending on my clothes ha ha</font>

babycupid...
eve oso found banana sweet... she will squint her eyes when it goes into her mouth.. but being a pig, she will eat up everything we give her. :p

veniz...
try practising using the video link i gave.
for me its the opp... hip carry is the oni method i know how to sling... hehe... if we ever hv lunch again i let u know... i meet her and shern quite often...

feifei...
okie u let me know... i pm u my hp... ;)

morr...
tok abt pupsik, i oso hv it leh... but i find very hard to squeeze her in... then everytime i try to use it, she make noise and whine... so i give up... now use sling...

feifei...
unglam as it may sound, u hv to open her legs up big big and wide then slip the sling material all the way to cover her bum, then after that adjust the ring...

crystal,
wow, ur gwen also clever wor...now we really hv to make out hse bb proof lor..headache manz..hehe..can understand lor, i see nice clothes i also buy for my ger..

Soyabean,
ahya, its okie de cos at least learnt lor..hee.okie, tks ya...sms u if i can meet up ya..=)..I now wan to learn how to put my ger facing front lor, but i reckon she will wan to climb out..hee ..so thurs is onli mummies hor?

Jenny,
hi there! So long din see u here..how are u?

<font color="ff6000">soyabean - oh.. the size is wrong maybe? but coz i felt its much easier den MIM coz dun need to adjust </font>

<font color="ff6000">*safety*

JTS - guess its high time for those without window grilles at home to fix one up soon &amp; maybe get those safety corners to be fixed at sharp ends like coffee table and tv console &amp; those wedges to be clipped onto the doors in case the lil ones play with the doors

now our bbs got many new skills liao hor!

Kyan koes how to choose ppl to carry.. wan or dun wan..
he koes how to shake his head when he dun wan something..
he koes where is his makan places..
he koes where i put his fav biscuit... kekeke..

Crystal, serious leh, coz hor I put on quite a fair bit. I just went to pantry for a cup of coffee, almost grab a pack of biscuits but reminded myself not to, hahaa. So far for CNY, I told hb not to get any goodies/cookies, so he only got bahkwa as we both love it. When ever I want to eat tibits, have to remind myself of the spare tyre.

Soyabean, sure, will practise lor, hee. You and MLP let me know lar, you know, the first time I met you all up at HV, I had the beef noodles. Till now, I will want to eat leh, then will tell my In laws to go Anchorpoint foodcourt for it, hee.

Ah Mor, how many pupsik slings you have bought? I rem that time you still want to buy somemore even when you have two at home already.

The chickenpox issue in May thread, i personally feel, is over liao. My biggest concern is for the babies and all of them are well and good! yippee! Besides, i wasn't at the gathering and will not be fully able to comprehendSo i shan't comment anymore. =P

feifei,
yes, i remembered you! =) how are you doing?
u stayed in sengkang right?

Avocado,
mummies, how do you choose which avocado to buy? i went NTUC and all either green colour or totally black...do you choose by pressing? or do you choose the colour (appearance) also?

Yogurt,
feifei, where did you buy the baby yoplait from? i went cold storage at Great world during lunch just now and i cannot find this. I can only find another brand for baby retailing at 6 pack (small size) for almost $18

BabyCupid, intially, matthew didn't like banana also. but now he loves it. it could be the texture of banana that needs some getting used to.

<font color="ff6000">veniz - ha ha i got 2 pupsik only la.. one turqoise one and one stripe one *hee* tat time wanted one more but hb disapprove

mag,
that online course me doing is related to derivatives.
shortly after posting, i buay tahan liao and went to sleep also.
I need to complete it by end of this month cause the previous dateline was end of 2008 and i couldn't even meet that and asked for extension...and time flies so fast, its now almost end of jan again and i can't possibly ask for extension again =P

Hee, ah mor, I rem that time went Isetan help you find the turqoise one then later no stock, and TF manage to get it for you and send to you lor, hee. Still can rem I walked around the area 3 times to look for it before checking with the sales gal.

morr...
mine is a size 2... and its according to both height and weight... dunno why still like quite small...

veniz..
haha... that time we met was the 1st and last time i went to the restaurant...

buttercup...
i oso pray that all the babies will be fine. it'll be so worrying to hv your kiddo sick during CNY.

<font color="ff6000">veniz - ya lor.. TF helped me get the turqoise one in the end den fennie help me get the other *hah*

soyabean - hmmm im oso using size 2

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
tell me abt it. piangz.

morraine,
yeah, i just started on mine beginning wif the sharp edges on my coffee table...still lots more areas in my hse to child-proof...

veniz,
chiam, i opp from u, i'd been stocking up on all the goodies in anticipation tat if guests dun finish them, i will! hahaahaha....</font>

Babycupid,
my ger also know where we kept her biscuits leh...she will stare at the contr lor, then will open her mouth when seh saw us open the contr...then knows how to move her stroller in a way that it can go through the doors...

Buttercup,
ya lor,..i stayed at SK..u too hor?;p..

Me huh? doign well lor, but tonite my lesson starting, sianz lor, low morale cos hv to form groups again, then in afew mths time hv to go through the exams stress again =(..

How are u? ;p

I bot frm Carrefour wor...u staying at sk? if u want, i can pass u a pack to try 1st wor =).

Jenn,y
got recent pic of ur boy?

feifei,
are u able to help me to collect the food jar on 22 jan? den i pick up from u..? cos i last min for something on leh..

<font color="ff6000">crystal - more to come! my hse is totally not child proof too when i renovated it.. i had mirrors at my dining area and bomb shelter feature walls, i had sharp edges everywhere! i had a platform in my room and worst.. i refused to have window grilles but i relented in the end when my #1 was 1 month old *bleh*</font>

Soyabean, why last time in that restaurant? U dun like viet food huh? I only dun like basil leave taste by eating itself, but hor, with the soup noodles, its sedap.

Ah mor, haha, Fennie also help you get huh? No wonder you have two leh.

Crystal, piss... pass some over lar, coz i dun have any other cookies. Just bahkwa. I guess my hb will hit out muching at relatives houses, haaha, and I will be biz taking care of my kids there.

About baby falling, my story best, and also not very good ending. I was getting some warm water to bath Vivi when I told my son to look after her, dun let her fall from bed (coz my hb gave excuses that he had to clean up dishes, no time to help look after her). Then as he is a bit jealous of her, Within less than 1 min, she fell as he allowed her to fall by opening the gap of the pillow and bed side. That's it, its my fault, lucky she was only in shock, no vomit, etc (hopefully no block blood vessels) and from now on, I won't ever let my son to help us look after her. I also caught him pretending to hurt her on innocent account. Really, jealousy is a terrifying thing, thus I have to look for better ways to discipline him.

babycupid,
this thurs hor?sure , no prob..U ordered a blue one? u let the seller know i collect for u lor..this thurs, outside ocbc hor?

Veniz,
oh dear...tink ur boy feels more attention is given to meimei lor, thats y will do that leh.. Actually its really hard to balance our love and attention hor?

<font color="aa00aa"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Morraine,
I was #5 on the list leh, you skipped me &amp; now i have to post again

BB who can crawl:
7. Jared (fennie77) : backward, circular &amp; forward

BB who can sit:
1. Yuzhe (Ellysia)
2. Charlotte (feifei)
3. Kyan (BabyCupid)
4. Isabel (krispy)
5. kai (morraine)
6. Gwen (crystal)
7. Rex (jn80jn
8. Jared ( fennie77)</font></font>

veniz...
cos ever since then it never cross my mind to eat there again, not cos the food no good (actuali i like the food), jus that somehow when my colleagues and i decide on lunch venue, it never cross our mind to eat there... :p

morr...
u shld sell one of the pupsik then...

Reanne,

No lah.. can sit up means u put in position can sit up without any support (or put hands in front), more than 5 secs (according to my PD) means can sit up liao.

For sleeping position to sitting postion, may require 9mths to muster that.

<font color="aa00aa">BB who can crawl:
7. Jared (fennie77) : backward, circular &amp; forward

BB who can sit:
1. Yuzhe (Ellysia)
2. Charlotte (feifei)
3. Kyan (BabyCupid)
4. Isabel (krispy)
5. kai (morraine)
6. Gwen (crystal)
7. Rex (jn80jn