(2008/06) June 2008

chloemummy...
heh...so im not alone lah! wat have you bought dun paiseh share share here?

feifei..
pawpaw good for cracked skin and mosquito bites..

i dun tink it got to do with powder lor.. i believe everyone oso grew up using the powder..and i dun haf any prob.. i jus tink mayb dun puff it.. normally i put on my palm and apply it slowly.. minimise the powder flying ard..
Like walker oso.. not gd for bb blah blah blah.. i oso still use the walker and many of us used it too.. jus dun over do it.. minimise!

vcd ar? no leh cos i got no time show my gal. and the only chance is during wkends which im usually too occupied with her liao no spare time.

shycloud, cholemummy and feifei,
wah, all bz shopping online huh?

shycloud and cholemummy,
okie, hope to see u guys tmr! ;)

bbcupid...
everything 事可而止 will do...

tera...
busy boosting up the economy! lol burn pocket liao leh

hope to see u tomorrow too!

shycloud,
ya lor.. nw ar.. wat oso cannot.. i wonder wat will happen to our nex generation's kids nex time... haha.

tera,
i haven let kyan try porridge.. tml will gif him! kekekkee..

<font color="aa00aa">Soyabean, me cannot not ctrl. Imagine that you have one big size box of new clothings in the house. In fact yest, if i din check, i din realised i still hv that big box of cloths untouched. I tot maybe just few pieces but no lor. I dont even dare to open ON website now.</font>

I let my girl watch Barney last weekend and she loved it. For once, she could sit and watch for almost 20 mins before she got bored. She had this very interested expression all the while.

Dunno what it is about Barney which attracts kids so much.

shycloud,
its ok lah, i also just bought some stuff in spree - dresses, slimming pants, amazon books, ON, legwarmers, blender, food jar..hee. if i have a girl-girl ah, i think even more!

bbcupid,
oh i see, okie, let us know! ;)
btw, i fed my boy avocado for the 1st time this morning, he doesn't like! i think most babies like right?

Cactus, Haha.. I have no idea. I actually wanted to buy Sesame Street for her cos I grew up with it and I like watching it as well. But it's so difficult to find.

Btw, has anyone heard of the Veggie Tales series? I'm keen to buy the entire set but it's selling for about US$160 online. Anyone got any lobang?

I love sesame street too! Last time, I used to watch sesame street and eletric city back-to-back on weekday afternoons after school!

anyone has recommendation for painter who is reasonably priced with good workmanship? I'm also looking for someone to grind/polish/varnish marble and parquet flooring. thanks in advance!

tera,
kekeke.. my boy like it initially but after tat he DUn really like.. quite relunctant to eat.. but still managed to finish.. kekeke..

Haha.. I think all of us round about that era grew up with Sesame Street. I remember the Count and how he'd count, and after each count, there'd be lightning and thunder. Classic! Hahaha.

tera,
ya lor, no time to go shopping so shop online..hee

Shycloud,
i see..me always put my ger in her highchair, then on the vcds for her to watch so that i can go do my things for awhile..hee

Krispy,cactus,
duno y hor, my ger dun like barney wor..when i play in hor, she twist here n there, haiz, then my hb tell me, dun waste $$ lah...hiaz, men hor..

hi girls...

thanks for the well wishes.. bb was cranky almost every other hour last nite. *panda* luckily fever didnt go up much.

fever fever go away...

Feifei,
There's still Hi-5, Dora the explorer. So many other types. Maybe she'll prefer Hi-5. Grow up with an Australian accent.

My niece watched lots of American cartoons growing up, and ended up with an American accent. Listening to her speak is so cute.

hehe... i used to be very against Barney... but after having my #1, i realise that Barney can be quite educational....
and it has alot of catchy and nice songs...

felicia...
maybe when i reach that stage of having one big box of clothes, it will be the time i will control... kekeke.....

Soyabean, i will be careful! haha... Think of pregnancy, i abit scare scare now.

Shycloud, u apply CB calendula cream everyday on Jade?

BBcupid, Kyan is so happy with his new colourful ball lor! I like the PIC!

Tera, did u mix avocado with abit of milk? J was ok with that. now i mix with his cereal when giving to him.

MLP...
ya i apply every nite before bedtime

bbcupid...
kyan so cheerful..

re: avocado
i haven intro yet will do tat this wkend ...how to select ripe ones?

Krispy, his ezcema is much better now. Just applied desowen 2 times yesterday, once in morning, once in evening. This morning, the redness and swelling no more. It's slightly pinkish, and can see the separate dots (rash) instead of just one patch. phew! but the doctor said to use it 2 times a day for 5 days, then 1 time a day for 5 days, then every alternate day 1 time, then stop. so we'll be following...

soya,
haha, some of the barney songs are rather catchy ya?

MLP,
i didn't leh, added to cereal (which i just need to add water cos its nestle and already has milk inside), maybe i try with milk next time. how's J this morning?

<font color="aa00aa">Tera,
I think YuJie dont really like avocado oso compare to apple. She's not so excited when feeding avocado but still managed to finish it lah. Today will feed her avocado again. Then tmr is peach. hehe....

Soyabean,
For the past was all impulse buy. Besides joing the spree and BP purchase, i ever buy online from the disney website twice. All kinds of sizes. So no worry my kids no clothing to wear for another 1 yr. </font>

Shycloud, OK. cos i was deciding between the normal moisturising cream and Calendula cream. but i chose the former cos it's cheaper n i'm using it as a normal moisturiser! lolz....

Ripe avo will be soft when u press slightly. Hard mean unripe.

Tera, J is still having slight cough. But his milk intake was really low last nite. Drink abt 80-100ml each milk feed.

U r a shopping queen also lei! hehe... did babylove say when she's sending out the fooger food jar huh? read fm soya's post that she didn't update the Thermos BP!

MLP...
calendula has healing properties so will help if have mild eczema or rashes...

thanks..i will go start pressing to test the avocados tomorrow!

Cactus, would it be his first time swimming? Let me know how it goes k. Interested to find out.

He looks so happy in the chuckling pic. Definitely one happy baby. :D

Boy with little hair, ok lar. My girl, still not much hair.. haiz. And whatever hair she has is on the top of her head only. Everybody's first comment is, look like boy hor? Then 2nd comment is, you cut her hair like that one ah? Paiseh...

yup yup! First time swimming! will definately let you know! We have been slowly letting him get used to colder water when bathing.. we used to give him rather warm water (like water heater water, erm hotter than body temp) during this bathes. but past week, we added more cold water, so it's more like a bit warmer than room temp. Just in case he rejects swimming pool water cos too cold. We're bringing him in the late afternoon when the water is not that cold.

Krispy, just to share ah.. I was boh tak until I was 18 months leh... that time, my poor mom had to buy soft hats from Japan (damn expensive loh) cos they coudlnt' be bought in Singapore or China.. never sell. Cos she said girl with hair very ugly so must hide the boh tak head! I think now, there are so many pretty hats for girls... baby girls have hair, no hair, wear already so cute and pretty! Boh tak boy cannot wear hat... and caps don't hide the lack of hair.. so boys always lose out!

Her hair is natural hor. Not I cut one. Hair grow also grow on top only. Feel like putting hair gel on it, then style like elvis. Hahaha...

omgosh so cute !!! did you shave his head ? heeheee

BTW, anyone keen on baby yoga or gym ? am going to check out the JWT or the MyGym at Parkway parade - i used to go to babies and cream 2 yrs ago, but i cant seem to find their website now, did they move or did they shut down ?

ai yoh! SO MUCH HAIR!!!! KRispy, what you complain about ah??? (Cactus blur!)

Matthew is really boh tak loh! His is like perpetually NS cut leh.