(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="0000ff">Adding on to the list...

Chloe Law = belsi
Jovie Yong = bleh
morraine = morraine
felicia = felicia
Pauline = soyabean
eileen = ioio [email protected]
Leo Carolyn = Mylittleprince

ioio, only just realised ur email addy so mani "i" &amp; "o". haha... gg to add u now!

Adding onto the list..

June Mummies on FB
Chloe Law = belsi
Jovie Yong = bleh
morraine = morraine
felicia = felicia
Pauline = soyabean
Margaret Ng = teragram

MLP,
the CB products really has very tantalising names ya??
makes me want to buy everything to try.

Baby sleeps liao. Hehe.

MLP,
Gald that your baby is ok. My girl is oso recovering from flu. This bug is really irriating.

Tinyfeet,
Gwen gwen is so cute!

hi hi.. sorry i MIA-ed midway. bb running a fever that worried my dad. i tot it's just teething that's casuing the fever. turned out, he's having MEASLES.... poor boy. that explains the crankiness, whimperings and discomfort. he took v short naps today. guess he's feeling v unwell.. but yet, he can still play n laugh.. so i tot, it's just Teething!

oso got medication fm doc for his saliva rash. fingers cross (and toes as well) that his fever doesnt go up up n up... i'm so tired now. coaxing n sponging him... gtg. *pengsan now*

Saliva rash:

Bleh, I'm currently reading this book called "The Babycenter essential guide to your baby's 1st year" &amp; they suggest using Vaseline Petroleum Jelly. U may want to try.

Dun worry too much abt Travis, i'm sure he'll b fine.

JTS, last nite I was discussing wif my hubby abt wat I read fr this book &amp; suddenly he blurted out that he actually love to see Athan sleep &amp; when i asked him Y, he said cos very chu bee(Hokkien). I was too shocked that he actually said that &amp; cos he went to bed earlier than me, I actually saw him sleeping on my area next to Athan &amp; both father &amp; son really looked so adorable. Today it just set me thinking that I'm finally hearing a super positive remark fr my hubby abt our monster &amp; all my efforts/sacrifices r def worth it.

California Baby Aloe Vera cream:

This product is really gd lor, I actually started using it on Athan during his 1st mth when he had rashes on his face &amp; neck &amp; it cleared within days.

Baby Powder:

Just want to ask if any mummies here use cornstarch powder instead of talcum powder on their babies??

Baby Lotion:

Tera, I've been using Gerber's Grins &amp; Giggles lotion for Athan since he was born &amp; i find it's moisturising &amp; sweetsmelling.

June Mummies on FB
Chloe Law = belsi
Jovie Yong = bleh
morraine = morraine
felicia = felicia
Pauline = soyabean
Margaret Ng = teragram
Mag Kline = Mag/liteonmag

mag,
hahaha.. i had a great time but my pocket suffered! lol

eh.. i use talcum powder wor.. initially i bot the avent lotion.. but ended up still use powder.. cornflour?! wow.. wait i scare i cant resist and fried my boy.. lol..

For BF mummies whose babies r nipple biters, it's recommended that instead of pulling your baby away, u shld press your bb into your breast until nose covered so that he/she will have to let go in order to breathe. This way it will not b as shocking as pulling away.

mag,
thanks for sharing! so does athan grin &amp; giggle when u use it? okok, just being corny. :p i have just placed an order for california calendula cream cos there seems like many good reviews.

hehe, ur hubby also has his soft spot, he likes watching athan zzz..

Tera, it's good to have 1 tub of CB cream on standby cos multi-purpose. I bought mine b4 I gave birth, actually ordered 1 Calendula &amp; 1 Aloe but only Aloe got stock so in the end bought 2 tubs of Aloe lor &amp; so far so gd. I'm sure u'll love it.

mag,
ya i heard abt the disadavantages bb powder.. tats y i bot the avent lotion one.. but ended up i still use powder.. i jus dun use the puffy thing..

Bbcupid,yeah, i knew it! Most imptly u enjoyed the day :p happy catching up on today's post hor!

Tera, i ordered the "normal" moisturising cream and the I love U spritzer. keke... Gonna spray my room with tt man! hiak hiak hiak...

Mag, MAN ar... sometimes they not so expressive lah. my hb sometimes also look at jayden sleeping then smile! i will ask him why? then he will say veri cute...like him. woahaah... i'm sure ur hb finds Athan super cute too all the while. he got complain athan meh?

Why use cornstarch huh?nvr heard of lei. i also use talcum powder....

ladies, gg to try to dreamfeed him again. failed the past 2 times. after tt gg to koon liao. tty tml!

Zuen &amp; Bleh, hope ur lil ones get well soon! Sending lotsa "get well vibes" over!

btw, Mag, daytime seldom c u in forum. fully taking care of Athan? Cos tot u more "eng" these days as schoolwork not so busy now? hope to catch up with u guys at PP! :p

MLP,
woohoo, I love U sprizter eh? can imagine after spritzing it, ur room will smell very very sweeeett!! hee!

mag,
ah, good to hear that. i was also thinking of aloe but seems like calendula also got healing properties so decide to take calendula.

oh for powder right, maybe i tell u in person on sat what i am using cos i only know its teochew name. :p ur mum might know, cos my mum gets it for me from the medicinal hall. it is like talcum powder except it has no smell, have been using that since lucas was born, my CL then actually commented the powder is good! ;)

okies, me too turning in now, just finished a conf call.

MLP, Mag,
see u girls and your darlings boys (A &amp; J) soon!

MLP,
hey, u need "get well soon" vibes yourself leh! i'm sending them over now, keke.

Babycupid, I usually use sponge &amp; powder doesn't fly so better bah.

MLP, Cornstarch ingredient more natural &amp; lesser chemicals so I find it's better at preventing rash lor. Safer too just in case they accidentally breathe in.

I daytime got too many things to do wif my monster, latch/feed cereals/play/read/chitchat/bathe/clean poo &amp; on top of all these, I also catch up on my pre-recorded tv programs &amp; read abit too so not time to log in lor. These few days have been going to my mum's place to b "free labour" too. Hehe.. C u 2!! Nitez...

Tera, ok u tell me hor then i can go ask my Ah Bu.

good morning mummies...

MLP...
hope J gets well soon. cough takes a little while to clear up. i hv added ur ON items into my shopping cart already.
currently hv abt USD140 of orders... hehe... can still take in abit more.

Felicia...
ok noted. i wish i can be as controlled as u. haha... i oso hv alot of clothes for the kids... but somehow i will always lack of some types of clothes so will buy and buy... :p

mag, bbcupid...
i used powder for my #1 oso... though they say not recommended. now my #1 has v sensitive nose and gets sinus v easily, which oftens ends up wif him having phelgm which flows to the throat and then the coughing starts. i dunno if the powder sort of attributed to it. anyway, so now i oni use lotion for my ger...

tera...
mlp has ulterior motives for using the i love u spritzer in her room one... its not for her J to smell but for her ah lao.... *wink*

Morning ladies...

Esther,
Nice photos wor...I still waiting for my photos..

re: CB shampoo..
I also ordered the calming shampoo and the non-talc powder frm Ima in her 1st BP lor..waiting for stocks to arrive now..

Mag,
when ur lesson starts? Mine starting on mon lor and its every mon and fri, super sianz rite..haiz..

soya,
orhh..now i know!! *wink* (MLP's hidden agenda).

feifei,
good morning!

ur lesson is every mon and fri ah. do u need to physically attend class or its online?

<font color="0077aa">feifei - when u placed orders? her last round of spree the stuffs arrived liaoz leh.. not sure if its the same spree u joined..</font>

Morning.

Adding to the list

June Mummies on FB
Chloe Law = belsi
Jovie Yong = bleh
morraine = morraine
felicia = felicia
Pauline = soyabean
Margaret Ng = teragram
Eileen K = Krispy

June Mummies on FB
Chloe Law = belsi
Jovie Yong = bleh
morraine = morraine
felicia = felicia
Pauline = soyabean
Margaret Ng = teragram
Eileen K = Krispy
Janice Koh = shycloud

morraine,
i orderd in her 1st spree lor..just saw that the parcel wil be out today lor...

shycloud,
got buy diaper bag?hehe...Khaw will hv new designs today wor =)..

June Mummies on FB
Chloe Law = belsi
Jovie Yong = bleh
morraine = morraine
felicia = felicia
Pauline = soyabean
Margaret Ng = teragram
Eileen K = Krispy
Janice Koh = shycloud
Christina Thng = ChloeMummy

feifei..
ya ya!!! me waiting for her to upload the pics...yeah! if nothing fantastic i will prob take the mini carter's. so im just waiting waiting waiting to spend my $$$$ wahahah

shycloud,
ok, thanks for the affirmation on calendula cream! sounds really "shen qi", hehe. hey, i missed ur msg i think. u meeting us at PP tmr?

tera....
i be dropping by just to say hi only cos me got a BD party to go to so can't join u gals longer...

chloemummy..
aiya TGIF must R&amp;R (rest &amp; relax) abit...*blush* u wanna join me online spreeing? lolz

shycloud,
me actually ordered alot of stuff liao so now hv to control liao. Hehehehe :p

Mag,
me unable to join tomolo at PP cos need to do abit of spring cleaning but if me finish early will drop by awhile. Will call you if me able to ok.