(2008/06) June 2008

Ellysia,
She's born on 3 Jun. 7mths and a few days old..

had a bad dream on sat nite...

dreamt tat i was preggie again and due this year...i woke up in sweat lucky it's only a dream...phew!

I am back to work. More tiring to be on leave than working. Really salute SAHM, can take care of baby 24/7.
Lil ZuEn is generally fine. Bad flu, lots of mucus and her nose is badly blocked. Was given nose spray and nose drop. Struggling with teh application. She hates it when we wipe her nose let alone put things into her nose. Bad, bad, bad.

feifei,
Luckily we went early. Even b4 teh clinic opens. We were 2nd in line. Before the clinic open, aleady 10 pax in teh Q liao. So many sick babies and children. maybe bcos it is a Monday and no PD opens on Sun.

shycloud,
My hb said that he dreamt of us with 3 kids and 1 dog! We both agreed that it was a nightmare. Haha. I can only convince myself to go thru' pregnancy for 1 more time. ;p

<font color="aa00aa">How come today thread seems to be so quiet?

ellysia,
My girl always finished her cereal and she looks like not enuf, tats why thinking to add more cereal, then maybe skip one milk feed.
Btw, heard that porridge is not supposed to be feed during dinner time, as it might cause wind. Not sure how truth lah, any mummies can share on this?</font>

ZuEn,
hehe,,..bad dream huh?..Hope zuen recovers soon ya....Meanwhile, u take care too..

shycloud,
hehe..mayb its a pre-notice?;p

Felicia,
ya lor, seems so quiet here wor..

I also nto sure on the porridge thiny..But so far been feedign my ger porridge for lunch, so far so good =).

felicia, feifei, today's quiet coz there is a lunch gathering at raffles place and then also, no one is here to hold the court this morning mah.

feifei...
better not ar...im planning for next yr and also for holi in jul!...dun wanna kena stubborn ox heh...

felicia...
issit? so far my gal been taking porridge for dinner cos MIL cooks it. so far she's alright leh...but she farts out the bad gas pretty often!

my boy milk intake has increase to 180ml again.. kekeke.. increasing his cereal to 2 meals a day too.. starting today.. brown rice on alt days.. giving him porridge this wkend.. already bot the xin mi~
letting him try cauliflower today..

shycloud,
eh.. cos i heard frm some mummies BR will cause constipation so i give alt day lor.. so far so gd.. might increase it to every 2 days.. den see hw.. if can den mayb everyday.. step by step..

Veniz,
ya hor..almost forgot..hehe..wonder hows e lunchie =).

shycloud,
wow, where u going? I giving my ger BR everyday =).

babycupid,
NTUC hv promo for Petpet lor, 3packs $34.45..

veniz...
say leh say leh...;p

feifei...
i also giving my gal BR but only once a day mix in milk. i also bought the pet pet from NTUC!!! so heavy lor lug the 3 bags home..

erm i going china niah...go with in-laws

OK, I heard from two ladies who went for the lunch, expected is, Cactus did not join in. Non expected is, a very sad news. She lost her #2 while carrying #1 and had a fall. So sad for her.

Felicia,

porridge can cause wind meh?

i tink depends on the time of the dinner feed, dun feed too late bah.. and quantity start with little bit first.

wind depends on wat food in the porridge i tink.

u can try to increase the cereal amt, but maintain same milk amt. then if yr bb cannot finish, then u reduce the milk amt.

felicia...
no lah..she must have learnt tat skill from her papa..lolz next time when she grows up she will prob challenge her daddy to fart the loudest and longest!

veniz...
OMG!

Tera told me, coz she smsed Ellysia about it as she is going to miss the lunch date.

Ellysia, sorry I burbed this news out, I feel sad for Cactus, coz she so much wanting a #2 this year and now such thing happened to her. Hope she recovers soon.

<font color="aa00aa">Ellysia,
I'm not too sure oso but this was hearsay from the old gneration ppl. Even my #1 babysitter last time oso dont let her eat porridge during dinner time. Her last porridge feed is at 5pm.
But i think it oso depend on baby's digestion as well. </font>

Veniz

me didn't want to post bec i am not sure if she want to let the rest know or not. since she didn't post anything.

Felicia,

i tot porridge at 5pm is ored considered as dinner?

i dun tink i will feed any solid food after 6pm as it be v late for digestion.

If u recall, my boy has indigestion problem when he first started cereal, bec my mil feed him too much cereal and it was breakfast and dinner time. tats why we change to breakfast and lunch.

Oppss, Ellysia, ya hor, forget about this point.

Cactus, if you happen to read this, sorry about breaking your news. My sincere apologies.

shycloud,
then ur ger also going?
Ya lor, yest we lug back 2x 6pcks of pigeon wipes + a pot, then 3packs of Petpet and 1 pack of MP...so heavy sia..

Veniz,Ellysia,
omg!...I feel sad for her leh..she must be so upset now..hiaz...its an accident lor..

Cactus,
if u are reading now, please be strong and take care ya..U can talk to us if you want..at least hv someone here to share ur feelings ya...*hugz hugz*.

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia,
wow, makes it sound like we meeting for the 1st time ley. but anyway, nice to catch up once again in RP after so long considering the last time was when we were preggie.

k ong / ellysia,
u gers so trim, i also wanna!!!

feifei,
just to check, u were thinking of coming by my office to pick up the playmat late last wk, u still coming by today?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ellysia,
The bbsitter normally will try to feed my ger porridge at 11am and 4pm.
She told me try not to feed her after 5pm.
I hvnt let my #2 started on porridge yet, thinking to start during Chinese New Year or after it, when she's 7mths old.
I think i'll let her hv her porridge at noon and cereal at evening.</font>

crystal,
u also very slim wat!! i am still v impressed with ur appetite leh. for info, she managed to finish 1-foot subway sandwich!!! *gasp*

veniz,
yah, sad to hear abt wat happened to cactus.

cactus,
sorry to hear about what happened. take care!

<font color="aa00aa">shycloud,
so u be leaving jade behind? bearable or not? i know for me, i sure cant tahan. lesson learnt.</font>

crystal

haaa.. cos v long haven't meet up mah.

Felicia

i plan to start porridge soon, when my boy is 8mths old. cos older start, then dun have to puree so smooth. easier to prepare.

i tink porridge is easier to digest.

Free from work so come in to look see. So sorry to hear about Cactus.

Stay strong k. My heart goes out to you. Hugs hugs.

<font color="0077aa">about porridge causing wind, from wat i heard before is dun feed porridge which is kept for too long.. </font>

Haha.. you girls pro leh... dreaming about more kids. I already wanna faint from taking care of my daughter alone this weekend cos hubby overseas. Big salute to all those SAHMs. Dunno how you all manage.

Any of your babies getting clingy? Mine always want me to be around her, even when she plays on the playmat. If I walk away just for a while, can hear her complaining all the way. After a while, all out crying liau. Gotta run back then to console her.

<font color="aa00aa">tera,
cos i greedy mah *blush* i m always hungry lar... *double blush* some more now dun ve the excuse of preggie to eat big portion...
btw, u haven't seen my spare tyre hor. kekekkee...

feifei,
oic...whwhhahaha....nah, tis fri clearing my leave from 12 noon onward, if u can come by in the morning, i m ok to meet u to pass to u lor. how?

ellysia,
kekkee...we can always do lunchies more often lar since the few of us are few blocks away from one another...jus tat timing wise a bit hard to arrange blar.

cactus,
sorry to hear abt yur case. take care.</font>

feifei...
me still looking for volunteers! lolzz shld be engaging my mum's sis to help.

crystal...
not bearable...so i wait till she's ard 1 yr old then off i go! if i dun go now...there will not be any chance for me liao for the next few yrs cos planning for #2...

Tera, crystal told me about you being shocked at the sandwich she gobbled down leh.

Ellysia, can I ask, my gal has some rashes on her right foot, is QV lotion good for the rashes? I dunno what it is. Currently applying a cream prescibed by pd for her white spots, but the rashes did not go away.