(2008/06) June 2008

wahaha.. i can do it oso!! see my size u koe already..

Janiviy,
HI five! Ya man.. wat is 1 foot.. chey.. lol

<font color="aa00aa">shycloud,
which part of china u going to? for how long? there is an option lar. buy mineral water &amp; bring along a traveller's boiler jus to boil the water for jade's consumption.

feifei,
sure, let me know a day in advance if possible of your time coming down cos then i can plan my morning accordingly. thanks hor.

janiviy,
*hi-5*! kekekeke....</font>

bbcupid,
sorry huh, u are forcing me to say it, cos u yourself mentioned ur size, not me ah, haha! :p cos crystal v slim mah, keke, doesn't look like she can eat so much.

crystal...
im most prb going to countryside haven decide where..alternatively i might change to taiwan also countryside..but china cheaper!

thanks for the tips...actually in my heart i really want my gal to tag along! but then hor its costly as the fares doesnt differ much from adults!

janiviy, I used to be able to, but now can't. For a foot long, hmm, have to split into half, eat the later half after two hours of the first half.

crystal,

ya lor.

krispy,

mine same as yr own, he is sticky to me too.

Tera,

K Ong also leh.. hee.. both smaller size than me and eat more..

<font color="0000ff">who has intro meat to bb ored? me planning to intro chicken or pork next mth, but dunno is chicken or pork easier to prepare in porridge. my colleague say pork v hard to bite. how do u prepare chicken/pork in porridge? u get the market to mince or u cook first then blend or chop?</font>

tera,
wahahaha.. slim doesnt mean cant eat! jus they are the LUCKy ones.. dun get fat even eat so MUCH!! ARRGGGHHH.. I eat and get fat! might as well EAT MORE! still get fat.. but i regret after tat!! NOW ON DIET!

ellysia,
i tink mince it lor.. i oso duno.. haven intro to my boy yet.. i tink i will start off wif chicken or fish lor.. instead of pork..

Veniz,

QV moisturer/cream or cetaphil etc, are hydroallegic products. more suitable for bb with sensitive skin. if the rashes is bec of sensitive skin, u can use these products.

ellysia,
I think you can get the market to mince it for you first, then after cooking, you can mash it up again to break it into smaller pieces. I'd start with chicken first instead of pork lar. Mine is cos I think pork got more fats, chicken meat leaner.

Dun just take my advice though. I haven't started my girl on meat yet. Fish also not yet. :p Hahahaha...

bbcupid,
aiyo, i TOTALLY agree lor!! ;) these ppl can eat and eat, still so slim, not fair hor??? i same as u, must watch wat i eat, sometimes only lah, most of the time just eat when i feel like it. LOL, i like your might as well eat more theory cos i am also like that!
p/s: btw, u are not fat ah, i din mean u were hor, keke.

ellysia,
i have intro beef and pork. beef is just for flavour, i dun give. But i rem u dun take beef right? for pork we mince it ourselves before cooking. rem to get lean pork, no fats kind.

shycloud,
can consider the jiangnan area (suzhou, hangzhou + shanghai). very scenic and beautiful!

Ellysia,
I introd only fish n veg. asked mum tonight and let u know. guess pork means gets mkt to mince and chop/blend further if need be.

cactus,
really sorry to hear about what happened. pls take care of yourself

<font color="aa00aa">Ah Mor, how come u suddenly 'pop up'? Why MIA for so long?

ellysia,
can i know why u chose to intro pork or chicken 1st? Why dont u intro fish 1st?
For my #1, we started with fish, then next pork, last chicken. For the pork u can easily get minced pork from wet market or even NTUC. </font>

tera,
wahahaha.. YA LA! Buay tahan! GOD IS UNFAIR! hmm.. yes la.. eat n eat n eat like nobody business den SUFFER later! den goes I AM FAT I AM FAT I AM FAT! This cannot wear.. tat cannot wear.. this not nice on me tat not nice on me! ARGGHHH!! so ended up ON DIET! WAHAHHAHAHA..
Dun worry.. I know I AM! my email is [email protected] cos i am FAT!

I am from the FAT family!
Giant FAT - my hb..
Big FAT - me
Small FAT - my dog
Small Small FAT - my boy
Mini FAT - still pending! WAHAHAHA hopefully is my girl~

<font color="0077aa">felicia

aiya stupid office ban SMH la den when im home.. where got time???!!

ellysia

i introduced meat inside kai's porridge already.. i usually add meat for sweet taste den brocoli </font>

bbs / toddlers below 2yrs old either dun ve to pay airfare or pay oni 10% of adult fare ley. u may wan to re-check wif airline if tat's yur oni main concern tat px being a deter factor. cos i thinking of bring gwen to NZ end of tis yr as well to take advantage of tis low airfare for bbs.

ellysia,
i did! yd by accident cos was having sunday breakkie wif hb &amp; gwen at kopitiam near my hse. order 2 congees - one pork wif century egg &amp; the other ikan bli. gwen took both wif relish. now tat u mentioned abt introducing meat then it struck me tat i had unwittingly gave meat to gwen liao yd...LOL...me darn blur mummy.

bbcupid,
tera was jus being kind to me in her comment lar. i do get FAT hor. jus tat the fats goes to all the wrong places on me, like tummy! *sob sob* my hb wishes tat the fats can all go to where they r suppose to be...(ie: b****ts)? i used to be very obessed wif keeping thin b4 preg but after delivery, cant be bothered liao cos no time! muahahhaha...then i keep giving myself excuses tat carrying gwen all the time is good enf exercise for me liao.</font>

<font color="0077aa">ellysia

pork is harder to bite hence must chop further even though u buy ready minced ones from the market.. from the butcher, u can ask them to grind for u after u choose the lean meat... FYI chicken is easier to mash oso</font>

<font color="aa00aa">bbcupid,
yar lor. silly me rite? if ellysia didnt ask now, i also didnt think abt it somemore. *slap myself* arrrrgggg.... think i better pay more attn to gwen's diet liao</font>

tera....
me went b4 liao ;p...wa piang really paradise lor. heh

bbcupid..
im laughing my heads off...u super comical lor..

tera/bbcupid/crystal,
talk abt tummy fats...my hb gave me a nick name " a piece of meat" (in hokkien) when he saw how my tummy wobbles with tat extra fats...sigh

crystal..
me joining tour leh...dunno whether it applies anot

bbcupid,
LOL!! u are really farney lor! even ur dog is fat??!

shycloud,
wow, sounds really beautiful from ur description, like paradise!
my parents have been longing to go there for a long time but was held back cos of the sichuan earthquake last year.

I also from fat family. light bones but more fats. So when i stand with my mum and my aunties (during wedding dinners etc) i am to be said to be their sisters. I was even being mistaken as one of the fatter aunties when I was younger and single. Was chating with this relative at Taka (I thought she knew who I am) till she asked 'Hey, today so free huh? Dun need to take care of your kids?' then I was, 'huh? I am still single and not married, what are you talking about??' I guess its my chin and flat face, and fats, got it from my grandma.

morraine, got. Now fatter than ML time hor, my tummy lor, haiz. you leh? Must be still as pretty as before. I miss your gal leh.

ellysia, thanks for the info. in fact, my gal does not have sensitive skin, besides the white spots at her forehead (now its cured). I believe she got the rashes when she was learning how to crawl. Guess its her lazy mum who didn't clean house areas properly. :p

<font color="0077aa">veniz

me arh.. dun talk abt it already.. wait til u see me again soon..

eh eh!! u miss my ger but not me!!! *bleh*</font>

huh? u meant the tour agency charges u almost the same px for jade even if she is jus a bb? then cnf they earn $$ like 100% liao cos lots of plcs &amp; services doesnt charge for bbs / minimal charges for toddlers de.</font>

star, u make v pretty taggies!! where did u get all the nice ribbons?

y on earth do bbs like taggies?

cactus, take care and god bless.

Ah mor, you sure or not? You tall, you said you short, you pretty, you say so so only, you slim you said fat, aiyo. See when you free come out gatherings lar, so i can have better look at you. Your gal giving trouble? intro Mr Cane lor, my boy now also very noti, everyday have to tell him Mr Cane then he will be better.

shycloud

i flew with SQ last Nov. Its 10% of adult fare for my boy. Less than $200. Most importantly ask for basinet for yr gal. They gave soft toy, diapers, bb wipes, bib and provide heniz bb food on plane.

thks to all who reply my meat posting..
i also ask a few colleagues.

Felicia,

bec fish is higher on the allergic list so i tot i postpone a bit more before giving to my boy.

morraine,

oic.. my MIL is saying to go to market and ask them to mince then cook into porridge.

tera,

yup no beef in my family! though my hb eat beef but he can only take it outside.

crystal,

haaaa.. u intro liao also cannot remember

KrispyKreme - Hope you don't mind me saying this, have you brought her to see the PD? My 2 boi bei are clingy...they are called koala bears by lots of people. So, if I have to walk away, I will still talk to them so that they know that I am near.

Baby Cupid - Not too sure about the avacado as I don't freeze it. Aiyoh, talk about fat, me FAT, FAT now. Since I am still BFing, cannot go on a diet...so sad keep seeing number 6 on the scale...*cry* Sooo cute, what's your dog's name?

feifei - Thanks for the info..yup, can start stocking up.

Ellysia - Am starting to intro sweet potato to my #2 this week. Hope she will like it. When she turns 7 mths, i will start fish first.

angel_z - Same with my #2...she only takes 3-4 scoops. If more than that, she will shakes her head to avoid the spoon..ha!ha! Ya, take the Q from your boi bei. If she shuts her mouth or shakes her head, that means enough.

Felicia - Ya, another 2 more weeks only...aiyoh...house still so messy. Maybe have to get a part-time cleaner to help out....ha!ha! Here's a sample of my #2 menu (follow the guide from wholesomebabyfood.com/babymenub)

Early Morning Awakening -Breast Milk

Breakfast - Breast Milk! Then will give her some Baby Bites biscuits. She never takes cereals for breakfast.

Lunch - Breast Milk!
Infant Cereal (3-4 scoops) with Veggies/Undershades/Etc

Tea-Time - Breast Milk

Dinner
Breast Milk!
Infant Cereal (3-4 scoops) with Veggies/Undershades/Etc

Before Sleep - Breast Milk

ZuEn - Sending over lots of quick healing vibes for your boi bei!!!

Warrior_angel - Congrats!!!
Another milestone! She is soo cute!!!

Veniz - Thanks so much for updating us. Am in tears now....will be keeping cactus in my prayers!

Ellysia, I am not sure also, I think may be due to dust or dirt, but then, her other parts of body and limbs are ok leh, no rashes. Maybe I will go ask QV saleswoman about it, otherwise will go PD to get the cream.

2071503.jpg

Cactus,

I know how you feel coz before I got my #1, I had a MC too. I know it hurts so much but hang in there and take one day at a time. Keeping you in my prayers! ((hugs))

Any mummies can help me?...my girl really hates fish, tried giving her salmon today/ masked with carrots,...shut her mouth tight. No way of tricking her with Gerber stars or biscuits...just shut tight. Any suggestion what I can do?? Threadfin &amp; salmon...all kena reject...i dunno what to do liao...

Update: Am glad to report that my girl didn't vomit at all today.
So I think the feeding schedule at the centre is working. Also, she managed to take 2 naps in the afternoon. Came home a happy baby rather than cranky most days.

My bb have a serious eczema flare up today. I dunno is it due to the barley cereal which i intro on sat. suppose to intro for 4 days (today is 3rd day). also likely due to dust bec' hb said yest he change the bedsheets didn't change properly. Haiz, now his face suddenly become da hua mao.. so sad and upset and xin tong.

in the meantime this wed i intend to intro new food.. looks like i have to postpone intro new food again. haiz.

jan,

u add some ginger to mask the smell? maybe it will work.

janiviy,

ya add a slice or 2 of ginger. salmon tends to hv that v fishy smell. i normally use "gao he"(hokkien). then add in a red date n some wolfberries. hope this helps.

ellysia, poor baby! hope it gets better soonest!

Oh no Ellysia, try to keep him away from the new food you into him these few days bah. Tell your mil to clean his face with water frequently.

janiviy, i think should add ginger to mask the smell. Carrots do not do a good job and cannot always give. BTW, my gal loves her pumkin spinach porridge. Sun, my hb add sweetcorn to the porridge as well. I am going to add in sweet potato, which she does not really like. hee.

ah mor, i am planning to get a big Mr Cane and a compact one which I can bring out in my bag. My boy just now threw tantrum, refused to come home with me, thus I am a sad mum now. I think this type of things is my bad karma, for the bad things i have done, haiz.