(2008/06) June 2008

felicia,
oh oh.. so its norm.. i did not freeze.. i jus fridge it.. tat cube is 2nd day lor.. oh.. the cube is 2oz.. everytime i give kyan 1 full cube.. 70ml.. but when new fruit/vege i will not gif as much for the 1st try.. kekeke..

Had a busy wkend so din hv chance to log in here..now going through e posts slowly..

Oh yes, NTUC having promo for PetPet, 3 for $34.45, MP - $21.45..I went to grab 3 packs for PP and 1 pack of MP..cheap lor, need to stock up liao...

Star,
I wan to order the taggies leh...but wan to know how does the taggies with a bell look slike wor..any sample?

I just went to the JL expo sale today. nothing much to buy and bring bb not easy to shop. only bot a few pants for yuzhe, some clothing for my mum, myself, hb clothes. went to changi airport for dinner and use the nursing room there, quite nice but only 1 cubicle.

Krispy,

For me, i usually feed cereal 1.5 to 2 hrs after milk feed or before milk feed. i find tat milk feed can stretch to 4 to 5 hrs (from the last milk feed) if got cereal in btw. My boy drinks around 140ml and 6 feeds per day. cereal he took 2 times per day, around 3-5 tablespoon. he also took puree x 3.

I dun tink feeding too little food will cause vomitting. reflux can be bec they feed too much or interval too close.

Sharon,
Oh dear, must had a hard time to clean ur workarea ya..poor ger..anything damaged?

Fennie,Felcia,
Wow, u all are good at handicrafts wor..

Star,
I also liek hanhan hair leh..my ger has thick hair but bery dry...so now still keeping it short for her..

Mag,
wow, big boy ya...hows Athan?

Felicia,

wah u give 60ml so much?

mine each portion is around 20ml puree. but one day i give 3 puree, so total is 60ml. u give only 1 puree?

I just start barley cereal yest. bb poo poo yest and today, today one is quite soft like last time before solid food type. But is smelly.

i made apple, pear, sweet potato puree.. and freeze around 6 portions each. i also make peach puree, freeze around 4-5 portions.

<font color="0000ff">Tera, crystal, cactus and K Ong,

rem tmr lunch gathering at raffles place subway @ Caltex house.</font>

k ong...
errhmmm.... i went to scrutinise your taggie pic again... i thot i saw H ribbon... or am i wrong? hehe....

feifei...
the MP is the jumbo pack?

krispy...
sounds like ur girl's throwing up cld be a combi of factors then... it cld reali b the infant care not feeding her enuf hence she is hungry... and oso she is still adjusting to the environment there....

felicia...
haha... yes... if u doing again must let me know...

ellysia..
haha... k ong wldnt forget abt the lunch... i met her jus now at a party and she was asking me if i was joining lunch... :p

soyabean: the nan scoop should be about 1/2 of similac scoop.. heehee.. so far i onli tried these 2 FM so onli familiar with these scoops..

wah.. u feed 6-7 scoops eh.. sheryl onli eats about 3 scoops, the most 4 scoops.. anythin more than that, she will cry n shut her mouth liao..

oh.. wan to ask.. how u increase the amount ah? is it when u feed evelyn this amt then not enough so u increase for the next feed?

but now sheryl will cry n shut her mouth once she has enough cereal.. so that means i can't increase right? or i should decrease her milk? cannot right?

angel...
i think we are using the same small scoop then... i gauge by her ability to finish the cereal.

when i 1st started, i oni give abt 2-3 scoops. then realise she crying for more after finish, so gradually increase now to 6-7 scoops with abt 60-70ml BM.

tis weekend i gave her pumpkin... so pumpkin alone abt 4-5 teaspoons liao... so i oni add abt 2 scoops of cereal into the pumpkin and mix wif bm. she also finish... :p

yeah... i think sheryl is full dats why she shut her mouth... wats the time duration from her last milk feed to her cereal feed? maybe u try extending a bit longer then give her cereal?

eh.... i thot u start school tmr liao... how come so late hvnt sleep?! :p

soyabean: i oso started with 2-3 scoops of cereal.. but sheryl has never cried for more cereal eh.. she onli cry when she dun wan.. so i keep remaining at 3 scoops.. i ever tried increase to 4 scoops.. sometimes she can finish but sometimes she can't..

i will always feed sheryl cereal 1 hour after her milk feed cos her milk feeds are 3 hours apart so i can't drag the cereal too far away.. but i do realise if i feed later like 2 hours from her milk feed then she can eat more.. but she won't be able to finish her next milk feed liao.. so i oso confused..

heehee.. ya.. i start sch tmr.. will slp soon.. 12 plus loh.. =P

angel...
i see... then u try give her cereal 2 hrs after her last milk... then after at least 2 hrs after the cereal then give her milk again so dat she can finish the milk.... like that u shld be able to give her more.

okie... me going to sleep liao... cos later will wake up at 5plus to moo again...

all the best for the new school yr...

we chat again tmr...

felicia: same here! i'm oso $200 poorer.. at first thot buy few things for myself, husband n baby n some household stuff n all come up to about $200... onli went reached cashier then realised spent $200 le.. heehee..

ellysia: me used the baby carrier n i shopped for almost 2 hours with sheryl.. she started whining towards the end of 2 hours so we faster go home.. think if bring pram difficult to move around..

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!Another 2 weeks to LNY. Countdown..hehe....

Ellysia,
I only give one puree daily, so amt is around 60ml -70ml. One puree and one cereal daily oredy make my MIL feel stressed over the schedule, if i make 3 portion, my MIL will *peng*.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">angel, is really so easily spend more than what we expected lor.
I left YuJie with my hubby, so easier for me to shop.

Babycupid, but urs look much black in color than the one i make leh.

Re: Cereal,
I was bit confused here, are we supposed to replaced one milk feed with cereal feed or cereal feed is an additional feed beside her normal feed?</font>

Morning ladies..

soyabean,
Yup, MP jumbo pack, worth it lor..its the cheapest so far, $21.45..Now i tinking of gettign another pack to keep..

angel,
yest got taka sales?

Felicia,
yup, counting down to CNY..

I give my ger pear or peach puree with her cereal as BF everyday lor..after that, afternoon another serving of fruits puree as teabreak lor..

Ellysia,
Wow, busy wkend for u making those purees hor..But its worth it when u see ur boy finish them all =).

Morning girls,
Am on half day urgent leave this morning. My girl is down with flu. Very bad.. her mucus flow non-stop, then she dun let us wipe. -.o" Bringing her to teh PD. She very poor thing, eye duct blocked, nose oso blocked. She's in a pathetic state now. Haiz.

Re: Creative mummies
Wah, I am really impressed leh. We have so many creative mummies here. I am so tempted to make some stuff for my girl too but there is simply no time. Haiz. Maybe I use too much time to sleep. ;p

Feifei,
The clinic opens at 9am. So I hoping to be the 1st patient. However, I suspected a long wait cos there should be others who had made appointment earlier.

Yea yea, Floyce got the 3rd teeth le.. yea yea

Six Teeth
1. Kyler (Bon jovi)

Four Teeth
1. Eunicia (Priscilla)upgraded frm two hehe
2. Yuzhe (Ellysia)

Three Teeth
1. Travis (Bleh)
2. Floyce (War_angel - Jessica) - As of 9 Jan 09

Two Teeth
1. Lucas (Tera)
2. Gwendolyn (Crystal)
3. Vivienne (Veniz)
4. Gianna (JP)
5. Matthew (Cactus)
6. Nicholas upgrade from bogeh club
7. (candys/fen)
8. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn) - cutie lil teeth, but d88n hard to come out!
9. Qianying (iamsnow) - upgrade from bogeh club!
10. Qyan (ioio)- fresh upgrade from bogeh club!
11. YuJie (Felicia) as of 07 Jan 09
12. cheri (ice) still dun knw how to flip.

One Cutie Tooth
1. Reanne (Janiviy)
2. Andrea (Rizty)
3. Ivory (Sharon)
4. Masean (Tinyfeet)
5. Evelyn (soyabean)
6. Sheryl (angel_z)

Waiting for Tooth Fairy to Visit (Bogeh Club)
1. Kyan (BabyCupid)SUPER die hard member of Bogeh club as at 7/1/09
2. Jared (Fennie77)SUPER die hard member of Bogeh club as at 9/1/09,but drools alot.
3. Cedrik (Feiling)
4. Elyssa (Mogudog)
5. Zhi Yu (bizznow)
6. Jade (shycloud)
7. Jayden (MLP) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
8. Charlotte (feifei)
9. Rex (jn80jn)
10.Gwenneth (tinyfeet/esther)
11. Nadia Marshya (danryan)
12. Yue Han (star)
13. Nicole (Piyo)
14. Cornelius (tanlengleng)
15. Siying (sandra/spritzer08)
16. Athanasius (Mag/liteonmag) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
17. Nicole (cynthia) love been toothless
18. Lucius (shern) lurve his gummy smile
19. Isabel (krispy) bogeh as at 3/1/09
20. Chloe (belsi)

My girl had successfully managed to grab hold of the wooden grills around the baby cot and did her first standing yesterday night...

She's standing steadily and wanted to take my accessories on the dressing table.. Faint!!

Luckily, we've adjusted the baby cot to the next level.. if not, she could just fall off the cot..

So, mummies... time to adjust those baby cot of yours le..

wow, mummies.. u all very creative ley

Can do and sell me?? I need some hand clips for CNY for my girl.. Let me know, ok??

my hands and fingers like elephant.. no way I can do handicraft de..

Mummy brought me out on Sat.. only 2 of us.. The sun a bit too bright le.. I look mature for my age, right?? Looks like a 1yr old jie jie hor..

2068781.jpg

Thanks for all the suggestions. I've asked the centre to try feeding her as per her weekend schedule and cross fingers, cross toes she don't throw up again today.

Warrior,
ur ger really grown up alot leh...Can teach me how to use the sling cos hor, i find that always brign stroller to go out, bery tiring and mafan lor...If can just sling her, easier...tls ya..

hehe..

yalor.. she's a BIG baby now.. (not size though as she's still very skinny..)

No prob, let me know when.. very simple de.. these days, I'll just sling her ard, in sitting position. Then when she's tired, i can let her sleep in reclining cradle position..

You've got the VCD/DVD of the sling?? You can learn from there too..
if dun have, i can borrow it to you..

Warrior,
hehe...so cute ur ger..i haven let my ger sit in the trolly yet wor..I dun hv the vcd wor cos my fren pass me the sling de..see when we meetup, i pass u some nice hairclips for ur ger ya

feifei..
hey i chk back the carter bag's BP hor...i really like the mini bag leh...me tempted to buy yet haven action on it...how how?

star,

Thanks.. think our gals got lots of hair.. make them look mature worr.. Yalor.. like i always say, she got no baby looks at all..

Six Teeth
1. Kyler (Bon jovi)

Four Teeth
2. Yuzhe (Ellysia)

Three Teeth
1. Travis (Bleh)

Two Teeth
1. Lucas (Tera)
2. Gwendolyn (Crystal)
3. Vivienne (Veniz)
4. Gianna (JP)
5. Matthew (Cactus)
7. (candys/fen)

One Cutie Tooth
1. Reanne (Janiviy)
2. Andrea (Rizty)
3. Ivory (Sharon)
4. Masean (Tinyfeet)
5. Evelyn (soyabean)
6. Sheryl (angel_z)
7. Chloe (Christina)

2. Jared (Fennie77)SUPER die hard member of Bogeh club as at 9/1/09,but drools alot.
3. Cedrik (Feiling)
4. Elyssa (Mogudog)
5. Zhi Yu (bizznow)
6. Jade (shycloud)
7. Jayden (MLP) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
8. Charlotte (feifei)
9. Rex (jn80jn)
10.Gwenneth (tinyfeet/esther)
11. Nadia Marshya (danryan)
12. Yue Han (star)
13. Nicole (Piyo)
14. Cornelius (tanlengleng)
15. Siying (sandra/spritzer08)
16. Athanasius (Mag/liteonmag) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
17. Nicole (cynthia) love been toothless
18. Lucius (shern) lurve his gummy smile
19. Isabel (krispy) bogeh as at 3/1/09
20. Chloe (belsi)

Six Teeth
1. Kyler (Bon jovi)

Four Teeth
2. Yuzhe (Ellysia)

Three Teeth
1. Travis (Bleh)

Two Teeth
1. Lucas (Tera)
2. Gwendolyn (Crystal)
3. Vivienne (Veniz)
4. Gianna (JP)
5. Matthew (Cactus)
7. (candys/fen)
13. Jade (shycloud) with her sharp bottom teeth...ouch!

One Cutie Tooth
1. Reanne (Janiviy)
2. Andrea (Rizty)
3. Ivory (Sharon)
4. Masean (Tinyfeet)
5. Evelyn (soyabean)
6. Sheryl (angel_z)
7. Chloe (Christina)

3. Cedrik (Feiling)
4. Elyssa (Mogudog)
5. Zhi Yu (bizznow)
6. Jayden (MLP) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
7. Charlotte (feifei)
8. Rex (jn80jn)
9.Gwenneth (tinyfeet/esther)
10. Nadia Marshya (danryan)
11. Yue Han (star)
12. Nicole (Piyo)
13. Cornelius (tanlengleng)
14. Siying (sandra/spritzer08)
15. Athanasius (Mag/liteonmag) Still die hard member of Bogeh club as at 2/1/09
16. Nicole (cynthia) love been toothless
17. Lucius (shern) lurve his gummy smile
18. Isabel (krispy) bogeh as at 3/1/09
19. Chloe (belsi)

angel,

i bring pram tat day.

u can try to increase the milk intervals. Normally if i feed 1 hr after milk, he can't finish the cereal or doesnt look interested. i find 1.5hrs or 2 hrs from milk feed is quite ok.

yest i read a baby book which suggest to only feed 4-5 bottles of 210ml milk for 7-8 months. with 1/2 bowl of cereal, few teaspoon of fruit and vegs puree.

Felicia,

currently my schedule is the midst of adjustment..

According to the guidebook i read yest, a sample menu for 7mths baby is around:

6-7am : milk feed
8-9am: cereal
11-12pm: Lunch with milk
3pm: Milk
6-7pm: Dinner
8-9pm: Milk

So roughly around 4 milk feeds, recommended each milk feed 210ml. But bec i haven't feed dinner yet, so i feed around 5-6 milk feeds.

<font color="aa00aa">Ellysia,
Dinner? Wat is feed in this dinner session?

My girl's schedule is about as below :-
8.30am - milk
11am - cereal + 60ml milk
12noon - milk
3pm - fruit puree
4pm - milk
7pm - milk
10pm - milk
Each milk feed is at 170ml, sometimes she can finish, sometimes cannot. So roughly she's taking in total 800-900ml of milk daily.
Sometimes she'll skip the milk feed after taking cereal, but sometimes she'll ask for milk again in an hour. So i'm thinking whether to increase the cereal amt or not. Or maybe will mix fruit puree w the cereal.

ellysia ! yes yes ! am going to pump soon - seeya at 1pm ?

Soyabean : helllooooo !!! added u already !
haaha yes you have sharp eyes

K Ong,

yup.. i will try to come slightly earlier.

Felicia,

the guidebook says dinner. I tink is refer to porridge.

mine milk feed has drop to 140ml. i m considering to increase the hrs interval and increase the milk feed amt.

I find tat milk feed together with cereal, usu cannot finish the cereal.

mine schedule currently is

6am: milk feed
8-9am: cereal and veg puree and milk feed
12pm: milk feed
3pm: fruits and vegs puree and milk feed
6pm: milk feed
9pm: milk feed
12am or midnight: milk feed

considering to skip the milk feed in the morning bec' v full with the cereal.