(2008/06) June 2008

Ellysia,
Tks for ur advise ya =)...

nss,
Yest I saw kiddy palace at SK still hv alot of heniz wor...

I gave my ger brocoli,spinach,peas,carrot and sweet potato purees lor..

Babycupid,
KP at SK have alot wor..

shimin,
oh ok.. ya.. heinz rice cereal expires quite fast de.. the one i bot tat time ard nov expires april 09.. so cant stock too much oso lor.. nw i trying to let my boy finish the HT BR and Nestle rice cereal.. he only take it when mix wif his milk.. so time being jus like tat lor..

feifei,
u ownself make the puree or buy the bottle type?
i only let my boy eat apple puree so far, lazy lah..
and the banana, must buy those small ones right? pang chio

Thanks shimin, will try to check out the Beo Crescent for Heinz cereal, err which mrt is it near to? Babycupid, oh dear, ur boy dun like HT and Nestle, then how?

Any mommies got compare the iron content in the different rice cereal btw Heinz and Healthy Times and Nestle? Dunno which one will have the higher iron content?

Green vegetables:
I intend to intro the green vegetables first cos of the higher iron content. But waiting for more storage space in the freezer first before introducing the vege.

shimin,
So far we made ourselves..Onli recently bot the healthy times sweet potato, butternut and sweet peas to try out..

hehe..U can let ur boy try pear puree, my ger loves it..and peach also =)..

Yup, banana must get small ones hor...

feifei, is the SengKang KP Heinz rice cereal? The NTUCs nearby my area have all the different Heinz cereals, just dun have the rice cereal

nss,
er...i tink u shd call them up first scully no more liao..it's not near any mrt leh..

feifei,
pear is the china pear or wat ah? yellow or green colour? i myself dun eat pear so i dunno which one..

shimin,

I aiming 1 year. yes still TBF. I heard tat bf dun bf too long bec its be hard to wean off as bb will be v sticky to mother.

is yrs chubby? mine is heavy bones i tink, cos i compare with other bb, mine not so bak but weight is same.

nss,

i didn't check the iron content. but too much iron doesn't mean good too, bec dunno if bb can absorb so much too. too much iron also cause constipation.

my son just throw his feeding bowl on the floor..is it a protest that he doesnt like apple puree? haha

btw, for those using Pampers Active Stages, CK dept store selling $14.80..cheap cheap...i usually buy from there

Ellysia,
now my son reject bottle leh..so wanna feed him FM also hard..
my son quite chubby, but after the vaccines lost fats liao..
he used to be Michelin boy..haha

Nss,
yes, i saw it yest..later I will be going again, u wan me to help u grab 1st?
Where u staying?

shimin,
i gave green pear..

feifei, thanks very much for offering but dun think am able to collect from u cos I stay Yew Tee deh. I already asking relatives in Tampines to look out for it liao

may i ask if u all sterilise feeding spoons, cups, bowls etc? must wash with baby liquid detergent or can use adult type?

nss, nearest mrt station to Beo Crescent is Tiong Bahru MRT. Maybe you can try to go Lot 1 NTUC? Its very big now, and they may have.

BTW, went Lot on Sun. B1 now have a few eateries, we can go there together someday!

feifei, no worries. I intend to try out also HT cereal and porridge. So can still wait for stock to come. Thanks for offering

shimin, i dun sterilie feeding stuff, and also just use water to wash onli cos not oily. No point being too sterile with my bb cos he is attempting to put his fingers and toes and whatever he can grab into his mouth whenever he can, lol.

Veniz, i just did marketing from Lot 1 and Yew Tee NTUC this morning - boh liao
Took leave to do spring cleaning , haiz... taking a break now :p

nss,

last week i ask pd wat is normal. he say if didn't poo more than 5 days then see pd. yr boy poo once a week ok?

nss, you taking break huh? On Sat, I was asking Leng2 if she met up with you recently. She said you wanted to go for the gathering, but too far, thus never tag along with her. Send my regards to your boys.

shimin,

I sterilise all his feeding dish and spoon. i use baby cleanser to wash too.

if u want to wash with cleanser, wash with bb cleanser.

Ellysia, i still TBF, so 1 week no pooh still OK. Initially, i also panicked but my doc told me TBF bb up to 1 week no pooh is common leh.

I only wash w bb cleanser and sterilise for milk bottles only. Dun make sense to sterilise the bowl and spoon as the food to be fed to bb wont be 100% sterile once expose leh. As long as we maintain hygienic food preparation and sterile storage condition should be OK liao

Veniz, today is not taking a break, but breaking my back lah. Am doing hard labour aka major cleaning at home without the kids, send them out to bbsitter :p

Veniz, yar, Tanah Merah too far for me to cope with my 2 lil' bosses alone liao. Hope can join next gathering though

Today the weather xiao xiao liao. Rain very hard for less than 5 min then stop totally, can even hear the birds singing now. I have taken my laundry in and out 2x liao. Haiz.. of all day for me to choose to wash d curtains

shycloud, with my #1 we bring him for vacation at 9 months, 18 mths and 27mths, but he dun really remember it now. With #2, we planning holiday this coming March with both boys. Keeping our fingers crossed tat we can still enjoy our holidays comes March.

nss...
for eg when u brought him out @ 9 mths how do you handle for eg like the food etc cos i know 9 mths still very much dependant on milk rite?

im planning to go china (with PIL so its a better choice) but think the water quality not tat good...yet "bu fang xin" leave her in SG.

oh i want to go on a holiday too! hehe.

shycloud,
where u thinking of going?

nss,
where did u bring #1 to? was it kid friendly? would u recommend us to go?

If Heniz going organic, maybe i can try too.

heard tat the non-organic cereal has the melamine scare involved for HK stock.

i no time to do spring cleaning this year. have to take care of bb..
unless take half day leave like wat nss do. then ask mil to take care n i go fetch bb at nite.

shycloud/ tera,

For #1 at 9mths we went Desaru for 2 nites, for solid he survived on the porridge I prepared and brought over in the Tiger flask first day and the Heinz bottled food the following day. For milk, I directly latch on. Subsequent trip to HongKong he can eat porridge and whatever we eat too.
I havent think of the food logistic for this coming holidays but should be aiming for the famous HongKong congee, yumyum

OK, logging off. Last half hour to piah b4 fetching the lil' bosses home :p

Tera,Desaru nice place for kids that can walk and play with sand but not for bbs. Hong Kong is not stroller friendly and I dun remember seeing any nursing home. So the accomodation we stay must be very convenient too,ie near the mtr. But very nice place to shop :p

nss,
thanks for the info.
haha, i was wondering why u were looking out for nursing home! hmm, i was intending to go HK when my boy's older. i like the food there plus the shopping! ;) and the MTR is very convenient to move around.

Halo ladies!

Wah, 3 days never come in like very long like that...... then i see the post also want to faint. No time to read thru. Haha.....

I dunno if i over feeding my ger. my ger schedule around like that:

8am - rice cereal (5teaspoon) with fruit puree
9am - milk 150ml
12pm - rice cereal (5 teaspoon) with veg puree
1pm - milk 150ml
5pm - milk 150ml
9pm - milk 150ml
1am - milk 150ml
5am - milk 150ml

my ger stil cry for milk every 4 hrly. very accurate one! even at nite. sometimes 3.5 hrs cry for milk liao.....

iamsnow,
Wow...your ger still love her milk...not like mine...rather sleep then drink milk..her intake has dropped to 470ml-550ml per day.. hiaz...

janiviy,
ya loh. my ger loves milk woh. then must drink milk then can sleep kind..... dunno whether too much milk for her.... hm....

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahomaleng leng">
yeah, bb sleeping, but always wakes up crying, if i am not beside him, happened many times liao

janiviy/iamsnow,
i still don't know how much bb is drinking now, as I still latch on directly, but lunch, i will mix about 60ml ebm with HT brown rice cereal, and it came up to about 3/4 full in the pigeon figure "8" bb food container and baby finished all</font></font>

fennie,
wah, good that your bb still latching. can continue to bond.... mine already stop latching. too impatient to wait for milk flow.

anyway i also now trying to reduce my pump. too tired liao. now already 7 mths. i think i will stop at 9 mths.

leng leng, you very cute... babies sleep le, its mummies chatting time :p
Can see alot of mummies here still not asleep at this wee hour...