(2008/06) June 2008

feifei,

i ored feed him prunes yesterday, so dun want to add papaya cos need 4 days test. water my mil ored feed him twice a day. but then my mil say breastmilk ored so much water so feed water maybe no use.

i dun want to bring him to see pd leh.. hopefully he can poo naturally, dun want to let him take laxatives.

I tink next time if he take cereal i better let him take vegs together, or take prune puree together.

Ellysia,
My ger ever since she's 2mths old she 2 to 3 days poo once.. and is alot. My ger start to have constipation after taking similac and cereal.

Sharing my story. Last night when I'm back home after feeding her cereal, she start to force to poo. My m-i-l told me afternoon she poo abit so I know abit is not enough. She got try to make her poo cause bb keep on forcing but nothing came out so she thought bb no more poo and making the sound only so never do anything to it. In the end when I help bb to poo MIL was so surprise bb poo so much... and my poor ger was sweating like hell.

What i did was open her legs. hold both her legs tight press down towards her. even she kick or straighten her legs also hold tight like how we give birth. We give birth got to step on something right... do the same way instead of letting bb step on something, we use our hands to support. It took almost 1/2 hr to poo finish.

tis weekend i intially wanted to intro carrot or pea puree. now dare not intro liao. tink wait awhile n slowly intro.

wah.. first time i make homemade puree then happen this kind of problem. haiz.

Sharon,

My boy will poo once or twice a day one.. cos he is on BM so all along no prob.. when he took cereal for first week is ok, only 1 day didn't poo. Then after i intro the apple puree for 4 days, on 4th day he stop poo liao. this continue for 3 days and today is 4th day he no poo. i open diaper see nothing.

Ellysia,
Thats why I told you must give water. Even though you BF...I am reading this Super Baby Food..and its says that even if you BF, once bb starts on cereal...you need to give water,or not there will be a strain on their kidneys......

Ellysia,
Yes. lie down push her legs towards tummy.

You know when my ger 1 mth old she also 1 day poo alot times. Now i get so used to it already. Maybe she same as me lah. i also 2-3 poo once. She even 1wk nv poo.

You can try my way... plus rub his stomach push downwards don't expect he will poo so fast... he also need to concentrate to poo learn how to force bla bla... hee... if nothing come out use wet tissue wipe the backside hole (cool cool maybe will help?). make the emmm emm sound. must have patience. If still nothing come out and he doesn't look like he want to poo then forget about helping him poo. But if he looks like he's trying to poo, don't give up. Help him even thought nothing come out. If still nothing then wait awhile lets say afew hrs later help him again. Meanwhile keep on rub his stomach downwards.

hello mummies...
its a cold cold afternoon...

anyone still taking vitamins/supplements? when do we need to stop taking it?

FeiFei
Where you buy the xin mi from??? I went NTUC...cannot find..

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">janiviy,
you have to open your eyes big big to search, as only 1-2 types of 新米 (New Crop) available, last time my mil also ever asked me to buy for her, i search high n low for it</font></font>

<blink><font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Where are all the mummies huh?forum so quiet today!</font></font></blink>

yo yo...

Feifei, it's Ok. thanks for offering.

Ellysia, got give baby gripe water?

Shycloud, I'm still taking fish oil, multivit(yucks!) and fenugreek.

Jan,

I read some articles say no need to give water. say give BM better cos it more nutritional than water.

anyway i tink is must be the apples + cereal which together is constipative. maybe i shd have try pea instead.. haiz.

Last week i tried cereal for 7 days all ok. didn't give water also. only when i give apples and cereal then this problem come.

MLP,

Yah gave yest.

Sharon,

me also 3-4 days poo once. i can even poo once in 7 days.

babycupid,
I dun add milk cos i gave her frisocream already has milk inside wor..But if I give her Heniz, will add 2 scopes of FM =D..I gave my ger fruit puree twice a day..

Ellysia,
i see..ya lor, its better if can add fruits or vege to the cereal, at least won't constipate so much..

All,
me leaving liao..chat with u all on mon..Enjoy ur wkends ladies! =)

MLP/ellysia,

im still taking multivit and fish oil..stopped my motherlove pills liao cos gonna stop bf soon...

but when should we stopped actually? or should we continue to consume?

Hi Ellysia,

My boy poo only once in 7 day (mainly drinking BM) since he's 4mths old. Went to c PD and he say it is normal. Baby max abt 7 to 10 days. As long as he's not cranky, it's ok. This continued till only recently. Now he's turning 7mths and poo only once every 4 days. If you r worried, maybe you like to check with your pd.

bbcupid...
bo bian leh...for the sake of our health and bb...very costly leh to take pills long term...so i wonder when to stop...

<font color="ff6000">Really quiet here today ar! All go on holidays liao issit??? haha

Shycloud, when i stop bf, I will just continue my fish oil until finish. I will stop multivit cos i really hate the taste man. And will pass it to my preggie friend. haha....

Fish oil also good for our brains... Take multi-vit is to ensure all-rounded nutrition for bm and also own health.

MLP,
i also intend to continue my fish oil thereafter...when u wanna stopped bf? im thinking to stop before CNY but then im quite reluctant also...haizz dilemma

shycloud,

i dun take fish oil every day. dun like the taste. multi-vit i also dun take everyday. cos it make me v hungry.

lehcar,

he is cranky at nite time when he want to sleep. and he eat less milk recently. i dunno is it bec he is constipated or it is just normal.

Shycloud, I actually reduce pump sessions(for 1 day)and wanna stop by Xmas...

Then my colleague just told me when starting solids good to continue to give some bm... cos starting solids might cause abit of constipation. So now I continue back my pump sessions. Also dilemma when to stop....

Cos I've started to get menses n my PMS is sore boobs so when pumping, veri painful. I dread when i think of my menses coming at the end of month. Maybe stop by end of tis month... will see how.

fennie..
kao_shy.gif
i din buy for myself actually instead i (or rather @ my hb's insistence)bought a thermos flask for my MIL..sian..then she complaining not very good...

kao_angry.gif
<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">shycloud,
don't be angry,i also don't like to buy things for my ppl,in case they don't like</font></font>

Calling Shern,
sorry to get back so late. yesterday tried to come in but kept failing. I do not need the cereal at the moment so no need to wait for my orders. very very paiseh.

ellysia,
i have started brown rice porridge for my boy who is 6.5mth now. 2 meals a day. will cook 2 spoonful. stop feeding when he does not want. his poo has reduced to once or twice a day. we gave him papaya and no constipation issue yet. i am not sure if its ok to give papaya since i din see anyone of u feeding but guess its help with poo poo. I have also started giving him some water.

btw, the porridge is for weekdays. i lazy mummy. so, on weekends, my boy just takes heniz cereal and BM.

just for your info,
Muar Otah is sold at RM$61 for 11 boxes at JB...

I'll give a detailed location description is anyone wants to go there &amp; purchase.

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">danryan,
thanks for making me laugh, i was super sleepy &amp; dizzy earlier
MLP,
yes already using and got apple puree stain in one of them,
</font></font>

bon,

i didn't give papaya, cos tot is tropical fruits and not first food so going to start later.

anyway i ored given prune. so after 4 days test prune is ok, then i will give prune regularly.

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">MLP,
did you also order KhawSH's BP?i ordered few times from her,bibs &amp; clothes, got it everytime leh,maybe you want to email her to check</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">My bb just poo tonite! When i came to MIL house to fetch him, MIL said he just poo, and it is a very smelly poo. me and hb went to take a look and nearly faintx heee. so relieved. we bot another 3 more prune puree. tink will let him take prune whenever he take cereal. </font>

shinely,

I bot the gerber prune puree. u can also prepare homemade one, but i tink not easy to find in supermarket so i bot readymake one.