(2008/06) June 2008

Sharon,
No MSN/Skype in office wor. I PMed you my email. You can drop me an email? I try my best to help. However, you have to alert me when you sent me an email cos I seldom check.
Oh, I will be very busy tomorrow morning. So can only get back to you in the afternoon.

whew gals...
wat a day... busy with work and all...

tis bp is oso taking up alot of energy! shern can vouch for it... hehe... hope u gals will be happy with the purchases... we're so trying to accomodate everyone's locations... never knew its so tough to do a bp.

ok... me going off for the day... tmr will be bringing the kids to the birdpark...
cant wait!

ellysia...
oh... i never knew abt the juice. thanks for highlighting.

<font color="aa00aa">soyabean, i think u have gone back liao when i post this. hehe... Anyhow, i have loads of unfinished work, but is for oth department. Reason they dont have the access to the system, i have , then i have to do lor. Super sien!</font>

zuen,
guess ur bb likes fresh fruits lor =)...

DO keep us updated on little zuen's blocked duct ya.

Ellyisa,
tks ya...=)..learnt soemthing new =D>

Just now i accidentally pour too much water into charlotte's milk and brown rice, adds up to 240ml, tot she can't finish but yet she still finish lor..so worried she might throw out but heng ok lor, now sleeping le...clumsy mummy hor..

mornin all..

i saw lotsa HT cereal at bishan NTUC.(junction 8)..but accordin to them stock jus came..but will run out beri fast...must be real good huh..hehe

Rizty,
hehe...get some to try lor =D.

All,
Anyone knows if the food jars must be finish once open up on the same day or can keep for afew days?

morning!!!

feifei,
so good ar. D&amp;D at sentosa.... enjoy...

for food jar, I dunno wat brand must finish by 48hrs. HT is 72 hrs.

Iamsnow,
hehe..ya lor, but no ballroom so hope won't rain...dress code is beach wear or sports wear lor, now I headache, duno wat i CAN wear still..hiaz..tink i can't fit into my track shoes le...since team building, if wear slippers, dangerous lor..hmm..

I see..hmm...so open liao, can't finish, put in fridge?

feifei,

Food jar from HT is 72 hours.

Rizty,

I understand tat becos due to the recent melamine scare, a lot of people switch to organic brands for bb food. I know only earth best, Healthytimes, organix and Heniz have organic cereals.

feifei,

yes once open, put in fridge. scroop out some from clean spoon and put on baby dish then either serve at room temp or heat up. Do not put back the spoon into the jar if bb ored lick the spoon bec's bacteria from saliva will go into the jar.

Hi Ellysia..theres another brand called Bellamy.i tink...oso organic cereal..

Any one knows if bb has phlegm..i can still gif cereal?? will it cause more phelgm??

<font color="ff0000">MORNING LADIES

Anyone of yr baby have a lot yellow yellow thingy in the both eyes and head feel warm like fever but body not warm?
Have to clean it or else it stick to eyes lashes
Is it heaty?

Hello Mummies..

Sorry, din follow-up the replies after my last message logged here...

I got an email from GYMBOREE. Check it out...

<font color="ff0000"> <font size="-1"> FOR THOSE WHO HAVE REGISTERED GYMBOREE CLASS THIS SUNDAY... </font></font>

Thank you for your email Priscilla,

The class is confirmed for Sunday 14 December 2008.

I have spoken with my Director about discounts, here is what we can offer:
Should at least 10 kids register for a term of 12 classes as a member, each child will receive a $50 discount.
Membership is $50 for 1 year and all siblings 5years and under can share 1 membership.
With membership you will receive 1 free class in Singapore and 2 free classes at all other countries aroud the world. Membership will also entitle you to membership rates on classes, merchandise and playgym sessions. A term of 12 for members is $399.00.

If less than 10 kids register for a term, each child will still be entitled to 1 free class with membership and we would like to offer another free class with registration for a term.

You will be pleased to know that free classes may be used for music as well.

Kindly remind all adults to wear sock at our centre, if anyone forgets we sell them at $2 a pair.
Hand Foot Mouth and temperature checks will be conducted before the kids enter the play area.
Trial charge of $40.00 is to be paid before entering the play area, after the class, should parents wish to register as members and for classes, we will then charge the difference.
Kindly be here about 10 min before time for necessary checks and payment.

Should you have clarifications, please email or call us on 6271 1545, our friendly teachers will be mot happy to assist you.

Best regards
Joyce Monteiro
Centre Manager
Gymboree at HarbourFront Centre

Just an update..

Went to TMC weaning class conducted by Mrs Wong and Dr. E.K. Ong.. The class was fruitful.. Babies get to sample some baby food..

i was trying to get the ppt from them.. wish me luck and i can share with you more..

<font color="ff0000">Lala

me also think is heaty but her poo ok...no hard hard..
she drink a lot of water also..
Have change bb FM to Step 2
Is it becoz of FM??

Danryan,
my ger used to hv the yellowish thing, hv got yellowish liquid flow out frm her eyes lor...PD said its infections wor..mayb ur ger is heaty le...u try to boil some barley water but dun add sugar for her to drink lor..

Possible of the FM also wor...My ger also abit heaty but i gave her lots of water..

Lala,
tks for the infor..Hope u can pass us the points lor =D..hehe...So meaning to say if we sign up with them on sun, got discount huh?

<font color="ff0000">feifei, thanks a lot...

go back home later will boil some barley for her

on Tuesday just came back from short trip to Mersing...
dd not use to kampung hse surrounding
been crying the 2nd nite (dawn time) for 1 hr

Rizty,

Yup bellamy also.

feifei,

my boy didn't poo for 2 days, today 3rd day. i ask mil to give him water if he didn't poo today.

lala,

do share with us. Dr Ong is my bb's pd.

Ellysia,
ya lor, now our bb starting on solid, need to drink water de..

Danryan,
No prob =D. I tink ur ge also recognise place liao lor...

feifei,

i am initally tinking whether shd let him drink juice or water. but later tink water better since he hasn't started much on fruits yet and there isn't any 4 days rule cos today is ored thu liao.. i will fetch him back on fri nite mah. then tis sat i am considering to let him try another new food.

Btw my colleague told me i feed too much apple liao. cos i feed around 10 spoonful each day for 4 days. my colleague say shd start with only 3-4 spoonful else bb stomach cannot digest.

My bb didn't want to take cereal for past 2 days, he cry when eating cereal. tink maybe due to flu cos his nose red red, or maybe due to wind cos his stomach bloated.

ellysia,
mayb he jus feeling full as in bloated.. try massage his tummy with ruyi oil.. will fart alot if got gas.. tat time i feel my boy tummy like abit bloated.. i rub ruyi oil and massage.. he farted alot.. kekeke.. once i stomach bery pain.. i oso use it.. and fart fart fart.. so shiok..

Muar Otah order confirmed. So delivery on 20th 1pm to Sandra's plc.
Feifei, I've made payment for u.

1) Shern 4 fish, 2 sotong, 3 prawn
2) feifei 2 fish, 1 prawn
3) BabyCupid 3 fish, 2 sotong, 1 prawn
4) Janiviy 2 fish,2 sotong &amp; 2 prawn

Hi gers,
I had a busy morning.
Brought Lil ZuEn to the eye doc yday and the doc oni saw her for 10 mins. -.o"
Nothing was dne cos doc says normally they will wait until 1 year old. Doc says that everybody is born with blocked ducts but the ducts will slowly open up. Normally, will open up by the time the baby reaches 1 year old. If by 1 year old still dun open up on its old, then will do the insert-wire procedure. So, we were sent home with antibiotic drop, some eye cleaning stuff and eye lotion. Total danmage = $93. We were told to go back in 1 weeks' time. Wah, expensive leh. -.o"
Well, at least we noe that it is definitely blocked ducts and her eye = ok.

Lala,
Wat infor do I need to give you for the gymboree class huh? I am crossing my fingers and toes, hoping that my hb dun have to work late on Sun. Otherwise we cannot go liao. Sob.

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Morning Ladies!
My baby is crying this morning,trying to poo, but cannot, my helper said yesterday, his poo 一粒一粒的(harder stool), i have only given him apples, carrot, potato,ever since after carrot, his poo is harder type, i tried to give him pear juice, hopefully he can poo softer stools</font></font>