(2008/06) June 2008

iamsnow..i wish i can bfd for as long as i can...compared to my 1st boy..he falls sick every mth...he oni had my bm for 2 days.tat time 1st time mom ..gong gong..no patience..so stop..
tis time i am more keen ..of cos now SS super low...but stil fightin wif my mentality...tryg not to stop...even low oso wanto try...
don gif up la...since u hv supply..

Hi iamsnow, ya that booster seat is $50. I find it's gd enuff liao cos can strap & carry out too.

I bought this toy for $10 http://www.fisher-price.com/us/pooh/products/product.asp?cat=infant&catcode=pooh_infant&pg=1&id=34719, wanted to buy on Fri but very dirty & yesterday hubby saw one that's very new so buy lor. Haiz.. another $10 fly away.

Feifei, shld b $22 but I confirm wif u again next wk when i ship the things over. Have taken your order. BTW, where u stay? The lady can do demo at your place if got 2-3 mummies & so far Janiviy is keen & she stay East side.

Lengleng, ya AMC was 1 of the pioneers of MLM & I think around same time when Tupperware started. My mother bought her 1st AMC >20yrs ago & until now still using. I think your mum would have known this brand too. Very popular but ex lor.

riztiqah, iamsnow, soyabean and all mommies struggling, jiayou!!! I am also struggling to find time at home, during work to express, and carrying the heavy haversack and bb everyday to and fro, hanging on....

But if continue bfd, it is only for a short time of our life, a few more months of our time compared to the benefits to bb

yoyo.. my boy love his cereal! he can take bery well now.. so glad.. nw is 1 scoop of similac scoop.. ltr let him have apple puree..

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">can i ask mummy who i using hand held blender to make carrot/potato puree, do i need to add bm/water after i steamed the vegetable as it seem very dry and cannot make smooth puree, have tried carrot but not smooth,just added water</font></font>

fennie,
add water/bm/fm.. i haven try but i read frm soemwhere saying add these to make a smooth puree..

Breastfeeding: Just to share, I read fr BMSG's handbook that it's best to BF until 10mths cos after that bb can get their nutrition &amp; immunity fr solid foods already so BM nutrients won't b that necessary anymore. I may also intend to stop at 10mths altho I SAHM. Maybe working mummies can consider latch b4 &amp; after work &amp; maybe wkends then can tahan until 10mths. During work can let bb take formula then won't b so shiong for mummies. I'll give my bb formula when I'm not at home &amp; latch when I'm around. Actually I lazy to pump so give formula lor. Keke...

Hi Mag, wah with my low ss of milk..my gal sure fuss if latch..i use to latch her at nite..and don seem enuf..she start to wail...and wake up many times..till i like zombie go to work..:s..
i tink part of the reason for SS low is i remove the latch,another reason is i kp missin out the time at work...kp draggin...sianz..but nevertheless..little better then dun hv lor..heheh

soyabean: if u wan to carry on bfg, go ahead!! i think its a very admirable thing to do.. jia you!!

but a bit xin ku for you all la... but i have a fren who has #1 who is 2 plus yrs old n #2 at 7-8mths and she is bfgever since #1 was born.. she nvr stopped at all until now..

ya... i'm looking for a carrier... i quite like pikkolo actually.. too bad its not sold in spore.. sigh..

mag,
u managed to get that? i wanted to buy too. but was very dirty. in the end never buy. i bought the barney soft toy which can sing 'I love u' instead. that one cost $25!!!!

fennie,
after i steam the carrot, there are some water on the plate. i mix the water into the carrot to blend. come out quite smooth. quite ok loh.

nss,
u also struggling with bf? sigh.... tiring hor. i also bu she de to give up. coz i know it benefits the bb.

ritzy,
i think my ms drop also because I never latch liao. i think the milk flow not so fast already. so she cant get milk so fast. so refuse to latch... sigh...

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">babycupid/iamsnow,
thks for sharing,

i add the little bit of water from the steamed carrot &amp; blend.also add some hot water.but it is not like those bottled heinz carrot puree,they look so smooth</font></font>

fennie,
wat kind of carrot u gif? baby carrot? i intend to gif bb carrots.. kekeke.. mayb its easier to blend?

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">babycupid,
each time only 1 vege as i am still trying out, based on the 4days rule,but most of the time only try for 3 days then change to another fruit or vege, i bought the australia baby carrots, but not the super mini ones, just smaller than normal carrots</font></font>

fennie,
icic.. me still not yet try on vege.. so far only tried apple puree.. kekeke.. nex i tinking of pear.. den potato.. banana.. woo.. so many.. hahaha.. but definitely he loves cereal!

sandra, if got mommies interested to order the muar otah &amp; more than 20boxes can we get it dlivered to ur place on 20th dec? mommies keen?

hihi....
both kids sleeping.
i jus woke up from a short nap too.

angel...
can spree and buy pikkolo online i think.
if there are enuf mummies here keen, i can see if i can help u all buy.

shern...
u still online? u making me drool from the otah... now i'm craving for bubbletea after dinner! =P btw, hv u sent the amended doc to me to take a look? keke...

abt bf....
yeah... will definitely still go on for the time being. hopefully i can make it till 9 mths.

Hi feifei,

Ya loh, my baby don't want drink milk le.
Can't even finish 60ml, must kepp forcing her to drink.
She like pear puree very much. can finished half of a pear and still want more more..i scare over load her, so stop at half.

Any ideas can i change milk powder brand at stage 2 now? As bb since to don't like drinking NAN HA2 liao.
Thinking is it not nice to drink, can change brand for her to try?

soyabean: thanks... not sure if mummies here are keen leh.. cos quite ex eh..

even me myself who likes it alot can't even decide whether to buy not.. cos plus shipping will be close to S$200...

shinely,

you preparin puree carrots n potatoes? can boil if u going to puree..

if your baby dun like that brand of FM then u can change.. jus take note when u change, do it slowly n gradually..

Anyone interested to buy Desitin Original?

BN in box, 4oz, exp: feb 2010, $9 (for june mummies)

Post here 1st before i post at WTS (will sell at $10.. heehee..)

I bought 2 tubes from sprees for my ger but its too strong for her.. Her buttocks a bit red red so i applied the desitin then later on i checked again, the condition got worse and her skin broke!! Scare me!! I stopped applying le and now her buttocks slowly recovering liao.. So decided to sell the other unopened 1 away..

Sigh.. My baby got cheapo skin.. heehee.. =P Give her exp cream and its too strong for her..

it's possible to just BF at night &amp; in the morning,
I did that for our #1 from her 3rd month to 12th month.

Every morning b4 work, latch on,
during work I do not pump at all, no time, no place...
After work, rush home to latch on, after latch on, pump out all excess,
yes very very engorge already....
(If BB is not hungry, pump out all &amp; keep for her next day feed)
Night &amp; weekends TBF, latch on...

Weekdays, she's on partial BM,
weekends/holidays on TBF latch on.

HTHs.

Hi angel_z,

Thanks for the advise. I not yet start on veg puree yet. Now my baby like whole day not drinking milk liao...siao le...

shinely: i jus started veg puree this week cos my baby doesnt seem to like fruit puree that much...

but if baby dun drink much milk quite scary.. cos baby book says that before 9mths-1yr, most of the baby's nutrients still come from milk..

and even when we start solids, baby's milk intake should be about 600-700ml in total each day.. does it help if u feed your baby more often?

sometimes my baby can't finish her 130ml and i will give it to her in 2 intervals within 1 hr... and she can finsh.. i think they need rest..

re: milk powder

actually if u go read around, what is popular might not be suitable for your baby.. it all depends on the baby de.. depends on their body and their likes n dislikes..

similac is a very popular brand.. many many of my frens give their babies similac.. too bad my baby can't take similac cos she will have constipation..

the second brand is enfapro.. my gyne n PD recommend that.. so maybe u wan to try these 2 brands 1st..

<font color="aa00aa">evening ladies!

mag, NY is now 13hrs behind SIN, so it is 5.52am here for me now, gettig reai to go wk after web camy wif gwen.</font>

angel...
i will take the desitin from u if u are ok...
i popby this weekend and then pay u in cash can? btw, i manage to figure out the MIM sling already and can now carry her in hip carry. its very comfy and she loves it.

cactus...
wow... dats very good... 325 packs... did u buy a deep freezer? i think i may hv abt 90-100 packs of 120ml... never go count... i hv been throwing away some for past few weeks cos past 3 mths already. i dun hv a deep freezer. hv u stopped pumping at nite? has ur menses returned? mine has came back last mth already. so far tis mth still no sound... late by 1 day liao... haha...

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies, i'm bak! Wow, so many archives to read! Only managed to half read, half skip. hehe.....

Breastfeeding :
I intend to breastfed for a year. Will stop pumping at when my girl turn 10 to 11 mths, then will supplement with frozen bm.
Agreed that is very exhausted when bfing. Travelling oso need to plan in advance but so far hubby had been supportive. Occassionally will think to stop since my girl almost 6 mths old liao and i have enuf frozen ebm to last till she pasts 6mths but seeing my #1 always fall sick, make me rethink again.
So, hope i can succeed. Jia you, mummies!</font>

crystal: have fun there!! n take care

soyabean: hahaha.. can.. no problem.. sat i'm not home.. sun can?

u become my regular customer liao.. i'm glad that u like the MIM sling.. i oso nvr use.. cos my mil bought a cotton 1 for me.. i can't possibly sell the one she gave me.. in case nxt time she ask me how come i nvr use hers.. hahahaha

jus wan to ask do u use pigeon Y teats?

angel...
sun can... but late afternoon or evening can?

Y pigeon teats are bigger issit? cos i use pigeon bottles n teats but i dunno wat size... haha blur mummy...

felicia...
u oso jia you... i'm sure u can do it till she is 1yo... my #1 oso sick v often... once a mth kind...

shinely,
yes, u can boil potato and carrot. but i personally feel that boiling will lose some nutrients. so i prefer to steam loh.....

Thanks angel_z
very good info for me..many thanks....
As did short list similac and confirm going to try tomoorow, as my bb one day the most only take 100ml or less... hai..

soyabean: can.. u still have my no? maybe we can confirm timing on sat thru sms..

shinely: no problem.. hope your bb will drink more with a new brand..

Hi Soyabean,

I never keep count.. I know I used up 17 packs of 25 milk bags. I gave a mother 75 bags so I shld have 325 bags left. Yes, I bought a deep freezer. 118 litres. My parents' fridge has a middle door. it's a 3 door fridge. the middle door can convert into a freezer. So that's another storage space for the milk.
I've been pumping at 9pm, 6am, 130pm for 2 months already but only started shortening my pumping sessions to 10 minutes 2 weeks ago. Then, my volume started to drop.
My menses not back yet. can't wait for it to return. my MIL pressing me for #2. haha! She just told me to conceive next year, then deliver in 2010.

shinely,
hur?? less than 100ml a day? tats bery little!! try chnging brand lor.. cos milk still impt at their age..

angel...
yes... i still hv ur num... will sms u... =D btw i jus saw u oso order legwarmers from juzjewel. hv u receive them already? the quality good? i oso ordered, cant wait to receive them.

cactus...
wats the brand of ur parents' fridge? cos mine is oso a 3-door. i wonder if its the same. if yes, that means i will hv another storage space for my frozen bm! =p

calling feifei and lala....
let me know when u hv transferred the $ for the old navy... thanks! the stuff shld be arriving tmr or the day after.

soyabean: yup!! cos the leg warmers from usa still quite cheap, even cheaper than those from jap de.. so i faster order.. i haven't receive yet.. hoping to receive them tmr.. heehee..

ya loh.. can't wait to receive them n compare with those from jpn de.. see which ones quality better.. hahahaha

u oso like to organise sprees?

looking buzzing for iamsnow

Heard you mention about your maid not bad.. would like to check with you more leh.. rember the last time u mention ur maid in our last gathering at CWP --- long ago hehehe...

Maybe can PM me.... I seldom in MSN liao

Thanks ya

Shinely,
FM. Actually depends on ur bb. If drinking well with current just stick to it and change when 6mth or 1 yr. Normally different brands may or may not suit. Like my #1 drink ENFRA she constipated. Drink similac also. So i gave her NAN till now she is 27mths I change to ENFRA she ok.

For my #2, she is on ENFRA &amp; poo everyday so I wont change it till she goes 1yr old.