(2008/06) June 2008

crystal,
Sorrie, but still no message wor. Do advise again if you have the time.

Veniz,
You hardcore leh. Say stop then stop ah. I drop my night pump liao unless bb woke me up , then might as well. Daytime drop from 5 times to 4 times. But I think I can oso see my ss dropping. Hehe. Maybe I should try dropping to 3 express during day liao. OK, I drag my afternoon pump until much later. Hehe.

Re: Boo booing
Looks like it is a new game huh? I oso dun like cos saliva everywhere, then can sometimes see rashes around the mouth.

Re: Spree
I am happily shopping for bags. I think new bags, big ones. Hehe.

crystal,
Coffee, coffee. I have been drinking 2 cups per day. Before I preggy, only 1 cup per day. Die, die must drink 1 cup in the afternoon, else oso struggling in front of computer. Haha.

<font color="aa00aa">lunch time now!
Crystal, me oso dozing off leh!

Veniz,
Do remember our lunch tmr har?!

Sandra,
I prefer tea or juices + cocktail or plain water. hehe....</font>

yeah, finally my boy can flip, tho 1 arm still get stuck...think lack of practice cos these 2 days need to go hm pick up stuff during work hrs, then found him on the sofa sandwiched bet ILs watching TV! Aiyo...will 'nag' at them later...

feifei, think buy too many things liao, IB dunno gone where &amp; ATM q was too long, if no chance to transfer, will do next week wen i'm back in town.

fen, pls count me in for the leapfrog, i wan to order the following:
LittleTouch LeapPad Educational Book Dora the following:
1) Explorer A Gift from Big Sister Dora x 1
2) LittleTouch LeapPad Educational Book Rainbow Fish x 1
3) LittleTouch LeapPad Educational Book Pooh Loves You! x 1

3.99 x 3 x 0.7 = USD 8.38

Pls let me know if spree is on. tks

Zuen, no choice leh. I very reluctant to stop bf gal, but cannot take it liao, my heavy bag and stuff. Kam kam hoo, my hb car got kissed by other car, so in workshop for repair for two weeks. I no strength to carry baby and heavy bag to take cab, etc lor. Also, lots of christmas programs next week on, so easier to go out lar. Anyway, I calculated the bottles of frozen EBM I have in fridge, should be enough to cover my gal till her 1st day of 6mth. And I have the mummie to do double confirm of bringing her ebm for me this weekend.

Felicia, yes, no forget lar, I just brought your clothbook to my office to standby. Tomorrow you go there early, go grab a seat at Cafe Cartel hor. Their set meal very worth leh, keep your tummy empty for this meal, hee.

Drop in here 5 mins:p

ya lar veniz, will drop by your place pass you EBM for sure

Do you all mostly start solids exactly at 6 mths or prior to that? me thinking of starting at 6 exactly..

re: high chair
I used the IKEA one, light, cheap and good and babies will be quite willing to sit on the high chairs in restaurants/outside as quite a few of them uses Ikea ones too.. so kids can identify with them

re: middle of night feeding
My ger will wake up 4 plus feed one time. I wil latch her then I roll over n sleep. sometimes she qi siao will wake up 5 plus or 6 plus, either to feed or to flip and play..

re: changing diapers
now she flips nonstop that I have a hard time changing diapers alone.. anyone having same prob as me?

Shern,
It just occurred to me that I think I did order CB pdts with you many months ago.. cham I dunno if you did order for me or did I owe you any $$$.. can you let me know?

Shycloud,
Which bldg/part of CBP you working?

<font color="ff6000">star</font>
yeah, got the parcel n refund already.. thks very much for organising!!

btw, re LSS, would like to change my order to <u>7606 Lulu Meow print $ 34.00</u>. if OOS, then <u>7606 Lulu Mini Best Friends print $ 34.00</u>.. sorrie for any confusion.. :p

Fennie,
hmm..i also not sure le...cos i gave my ger apple 1st followed by vege puree wor..
Mayb u monitor again ya..

crystal,
my ger still wakes up for nite feed lor..if dun feed her, she make a lot of noise de..funny hor..

shern,
no prob...u pm me lor...U not in spore?

<font color="aa00aa">zuen,
i can take 3-4 cups of kopi daily type. a real coffee addict.

felicia,
we can 'hi-5' liao...i need toothpicks to keep my eyes open sia...

feifei,
i know wat u meant, mine also was like tat till tis mon &amp; will go to sleep once u feed. even if try to pat to sleep but no feed, they still wun sleep, rite?</font>

Tera, my boy also like tat lei. In the end, bo pian... after a long while then he managed to sleep after latching him for 2nd time. haiz...
Tot Lucas's teeth come out liao will feel better?
I was still looking fwd to the day when he will stop this fussiness after his teeth appear!

piyo! *waves* the order was not taken by supplier so nothing to give u
, think i posted bout it &amp; PM u as well
i'm starting solids wen bb is at least 6mths as well

feifei, leaving tomoro am, back sun night

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">piyo,
so far, i only gave bb a small banana mashed up with spoon, and heinz bottle pear &amp; apple juice, after 4 months, have not given any cereal, my bb will turn 6 months on 16th dec

feifei,
thanks, i will try apple puree &amp; monitor again

star,
<font color="ff0000">re:LSS</font>: any idea how much will the shipping charges be?lets say based on the classic hobo $56</font>

Mogudog, you still bf your baby huh? you drink 3 to 4 cups of coffee??? I drink 2 cups already let a lot of ladies here say liao.

<font color="ff0000">Coffee:</font><font color="0077aa">my SIL told me that she has switched from 3-in-1 to nestle + milk + sugar because there's trans fat in 3-in-1, how's your view?</font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">fennie..thinking.. but dunno got action or not..

any mummies bought saving plan or insurance for bb? wonder which one got the highest return or protection..

i tried apple last weekend, my bb seems to likes it but till now for semi-solid he only eat a few mouths then dun want to eat liao.. oh ya.. now will boo boo when i feed puree.. ;p </font></font>

Veniz, ehhh ... she's still drinking my bm, but it's all frozen ones, clearing my Oct stock now. Since mid Oct, I've been expressing and throwing away coz I drink too much coffee. I only keep 1 bottle every morning for her hair spa, hahaha.

Anybody bb now feeding on cereal?
I start feeding my baby cereal, but find it very watery, as i use those milk powder scope to scope the cereal. and 1 scope= 30ml water. Like that am i wrong on the portion else why so watery?

shinely,
i feeding my ger with cereal. i never use their proportion recommendation. instead, I scoop 3 teaspoon, then add bm until desired texture....

hi ladies...
busy with bb eventhough on leave haizz...

feifei,
i trsf the amt to u in a moment k? let me get my IB.

piyo,
me @ the signature bldg u leh?

shinely,
i dunno if it's the correct way. coz when i use the recommended proportion, it does not give me the texture I want. haha.... so I self correct loh.

feifei...
my payment, tks!

To Account POSB Savings
017-22365-8 feifei
Amount S$10.00
Transaction Reference 1993204696

Shinely,
I also giving my ger cereal in e form of the FM frisco scope... i giving her 5scopes lor, then as for water, i nv measure de, just add water til it becomes abit sticky lor...If ur cereal too watery, add in more cereal lor..

Shycloud,
tks ya..i go check later =).

piyo,

my boy also keep flipping during change diapers esp after bath when he is inside cot.

shinely,

wat brand u use?

i tot it suppose to be very watery.

I envy u all counting down to home.

since i come back from ML, i been working like mad. cos my colleague away for ML 1 week after i came back.

then i can't do much OT bec i need to fetch bb back home then dun want to delay his sleeping time. then still got moo moo x 2 times in office also. so i have to rush my work always. then memory not as good as before and eyes not as good as before, energy not as good also.. sigh.

everyday so tired. then i still scare my eyes strain also. and sometimes vision deterioate. but dunno due to breastfeeding or bec of my own eye problem.

since i came back to work, somemore my hod retire and another new one came. become a lot of extra work and more stress.

go back home still have to struggle with bb also.

but whenever i tink of bb, i feel happy despite my lousy workload. i guess u all must have feel the same.

shinely,

oic. can't help.. me not using nestle.

but i tink, u can take feifei n iamsnow advice. how much milk to add is up to individual. of course when bb is older then can be less watery.

Hi Shycloud,
I am at CBP too. Which floor? are we colliqs???:p

Mogudog,
Wah, so good yr ger still got hair spa! must use some for her face too ya?

Shern,
sorry think I missed the postings or pm cos really too busy to come in and read in time.. Thanks for letting me know

Fennie,
Thanks for sharing! Think I will start on rice cereal when she turns 6 months on 19Dec.

Hi Ellysia,
I am with you on workload after ML. I am on roller-coaster everyday.. still must rush out things by deadline, pump milk, then rush home change role to be mummy faints... everyday is a mad rush.. was hoping things will get better since Xmas is rd the corner but no leh! dunno when will things get better ...

*piyo*, no choice lei, my girl not much hair, after I shave her head clean on her 4th month, not even a single strand of hair grow out, so my mom said apply bm on her scalp will help, and it really did !!! Whahaha.

Mogudog, oh, ok. So when will you be feeding your gal milk till? A bit wasted on your expressed out and throw away milk lor.

Leng, so fast count down hor.

feifei..
the owner claimed that has been sent out last thurs yet i have not received mine...humpf.

dun worry not the leggings...i got mine..very nice leh...excited to let my gal wear it.

piyo...
me @ level 9...

Zuen,
Did you rec my PM??

RE: Pear Puree
In books they say its better to blend with the skin. The skin contain vitamins too...but I am paranoid about the pesticides that are used to spray the fruit...so I peel the skin before I steam them. I won't peel them unless I buy organic fruit...(but ex lor)
Try to choose pears (the guitar/bell shape ones) when they are soft..when you buy them in supermarket, normally they are quite hard..thus they will taste sligtly sour. Let them ripen abit...so it will not be so sour. So far I have been using Packham pears only..my girl will lick the spoon off. hehehehe

Bizznow,
I never use those chinese pears coz I scare too "cooling". Your bb like it? Maybe I will try if I scare she too heaty.

Ellysia,
Thaw the puree in the fridge the night before..then put inside cooler bag in the morning and bring to your MIL place..then quickly put back into the fridge again. This puree must be used that day itself...don't keep until next day or refreeze it.

Felicia,
What Ellysia say is correct. Never refreeze anything that was frozen before.

Fennie,
If your bb lao sai...it may mean that he might be allegic...or maybe you feed too much? coz if we constipate we will also eat banana to soften our stools mah...so maybe its just soft stools and not lao sai??

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz, when saw ur posting about lunch, i was eating bread and coffee. hehe....
Will try to go early coz this week was really a busy week for me. *sigh*

Mog, i dare not drink too much coffee nowadays coz still feeding my ger BM leh. Just to make myself not so guilty, i drink 3 in 1 coffee. hehe...

shycloud, i lost a blouse i ordered thru a BP. But i realised i ordered the wrong size, so i just forget the whole thing after informing the organiser. No choice since i opt for normal mail. Dont be sad har!</font>

Hello mummies!!

Someone posted yesterday abt the eyesight getting worse. Mine too leh, I find that I'm going "blind" soon cos sometimes have to squint my eyes even wif glasses. Is it due to BF?

Piyo, Hi 5!! Changing diaper for my monster is like going into a battle wif him as my opponent. Headache lor.