(2008/06) June 2008

Hi Fen, so far I have ordered 12 tins of BR, 6 tins of OM & 6 tins of MG. Currently still got 3 tins of BR, 4 tins of MG & 4 tins of OM still available. U just let me know which type u want after your bb's checkup.

ZuEn,
okie, sure..tks.. =)..

janiviy,
tks ya...Wow, ur ger ger chubby wor...Me so excited cos can see so many bbs on the gathering...Hmm..tink all of us will hv a hard time to recognise who is whose bb so so many bbs ard..hee

Ellyisa,
For puree bery easy de, lets say potato puree, boil or steam e potato, then mash it since its bery soft, add abit of warm water to make it less sticky, then okie le =)..

felicia,iamsnow,mag,Crystal,tera,
Payment rec..tks ya =).

Ellysia,

Sweet potato
-Wash/scrub sweet potato
-prick with fork
-steam for 30mins(size depending)*you should be able to poke thru with fork when its done*
-let it cool down abit..half it,scrape flesh and blend. It will be too thick so add boiled water/milk little by little until you can blend into a smooth paste.
**sweet potato when blend with formula milk turn slightly greenish...thats normal**

Peas
-Buy frozen peas (Birds eyes or Watties)
-Steam for 10 mins
-blend with boiled water until its a smooth paste

I follow the 4 day wait rule. I will make 1 week supply and put in my mum's place.

Food that can be freezed
-sweet potatoes
-potatoes
-pumpkin
-pears
-apples
-carrot
* the only exception is peas...coz don't refreeze previously frozen food.*

It good to start having 1 small meal everyday...

Mag,Feifei,
Yupz...chubby girl. PD say she is doing very well. Now when I feed her...she seems to do the "chewing" action..hehehe..and when she is done eating...I will know coz she will "blow" the food on my face...

crystal,
I checked my email liao, no message leh. Or is there another way to check PM? ;p sorry, I mountain tortise.

janiviy,
my ger now also know how to blow lor..then hor, her face bery ugly de...after blowing, she will say soem bb language like complaining lor..so cute..

Tks ya, i will check later hor..Meanwhile, please PM me your contact no..tks =).

Mag,
tks for the infor..

<font color="aa00aa">janiviy,
Got qn about the puree. Thinking to do it myself when my ger is 6mths old. Today she's exactly 5 mths, have to wait another mth before i let her start on puree.
Saw you posted mix with milk after blend it. If is ebm, we can refreeze the whole puree again meh?
If for pear, does you peel off the skin before steam, or skin oso blend?</font>

Felicia,
For pear puree hor, i peel off the skin, steam then blend, no need to add water cso pear bery juicy de, after blending, the paste is just nice,bery nice! =)

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, so need to peel off skin lah. Thanks.
Thou this is my #2 kid, but i nvr make puree before coz during my #1, i'm a weekend parent lor. hehe....
LSS > LeSportsac?</font>

Felicia,
ya lor, cos after steaming e pear hor, too soft to peel le..

hehe...

Me also bot the party gifts le...was surprise that there are so many choice lor =)...Hope our bbs will like it...hehe..

All,
We will order 1 logcake from breadtalk ya, is it okie for all of u? Bizznow will help to check out the flavours and price for the logcake.

bizznow,
Thank you so much ya! =).

iamsnow,
hehe...me a senior member since months ago le..hehe..cos i also got post in other threads lor accumulated my posts..hehe..
Lengleng also senior member wor..hee

LengLeng,
hi ya..

Feifei, OK with breaktalk logcake. Will tt the $ to you in awhile...

So far, I let my boy tried bottled pear puree on Sunday. He gave me the disgusted look and "want to cry" look lei... today gg to let him try apple puree.

For making of pear puree, what type of pear do u all buy huh? Also, when add milk to blend with sweet potato, after adding fm, can freeze the puree?

Hi Feifei, tt to you liao. thanks for organising!

To Account POSB Savings
017-22365-8 Feifei
Amount S$10.00
Transaction Reference 1992542300

I'm still waiting for D Day when I reach ONE yr old in SMH then can post in overseas spree, etc... argh!

feifei,
i went to rent the rainforest jumperoo for my ger... hee hee.... can't wait for it to arrive.

btw, u order the board books rite? when u collecting ar?

MLP,
less than 1 yr cannot post in overseas spree ar?

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies!

zuen,
u ve to chk the email add tat u used to register wif singapore motherhood forum, the PM will ve went there.</font>

morning ladies!

MLP,
I just reached my 1 year membership in Oct..and even then took a while to activate my account to post in WTS and Spree threads. Can understand your feeling cos that time wanted to sell off my pump so had to ask my fren to help post. Feel free to let me know if u need help to post anything in those threads from now till march next year. ;)

feifei,
ok with breadtalk! once again, thanks for organising.

Morning girls,
Yday my girl tortured me until 11pm then sleep. Middle of the night cry for nothing somemore. Make me so tired. -.o"

Feifei,
My girl oso. Kept blowing out her saliva. My mum &amp; PIL all think very cute, keeo doing the "boo, boo,boo" sound to encourage her. I want to faint. I kept telling my girl to stop when she start blowing, kept touching her chin to make her stop, then her grandparents happily encouraging her.

Crystal,
That was the email that I checked leh. So funny. Later I go see again.

Re: Solution?
I am thinking of engaging a maid here, then bring over to Qatar with me to look after my girl. Hopefully, can build trust when she is here with me. Might have to leave my girl alone with the maid while at work. -.o"

MLP,
tks ya..I go check later..

For pear puree, i used the green bell shaped pear, sweeter lor but not the packham pear lor, bery sour de..

I din add milk to sweet potato puree, i add warm water lor..

Hehe, bery fast de...then u can join in our shopping hobby le..hee

iamsnow,
hehe..rented liao? Yup, i ordered also..duno wor waiting for the seller to get back now..my fren will collect at JP for me lor..

Babycupid,
sure lor, tks ya...i haven trf u the thumbdrive $$ also wor cos was busy with my ger yest, then i coem online for awile and forgot le..i trf later hor...tks =).

Tera,
no prob =)..tks

Tera, thanks for offering ur help! Will let u know if I need to post there. =) Counting down to March!

These days, also kena tortured by my boy. Think it's due to his teething. Put Dentinox teething gel, he also don like it. but i still ngeh ngeh put... then at night also cry easily. haiz...wonder when will it stop? Anyone switch from Dentinox to other brand teething gel that can be bought over the pharmacy?

Feifei &amp; BBcupid, actually BBcupid transfer $1 to Feifei can liao right? Hehe... just my tots...

<font color="blue">morn ladies..
yes..yes..i can help to order the breadtalk log cake..i check liao..they hv 3 flavours..chocolate, mango and hazelnut.. mango n chocolate is $40 and hazelnut is $45.. the lady told me if order b4 15th dec can get $8 off..hehe..so which 1 we ordering??? </font>

MLP,
tink cos teething, bery uncomfy lor..

How come bb cupid trf $1 to me leh?hehe...Tink I prefer to trf the full amt to babycupid and babycupid trf full amt to me so easier to keep track wor..hee..Tks ya...hee

babycupid,
wat do u tink? ;p

ZuEn,
ya lor, my PIL also..then i hit my ger's hands, ask her cannot boo liao, but she still boo cos she see the grandparents so happy *faintz*

bizznow,
wow, sounds so nice wor $8 off alot liao wor....hmm.. Mango is someting new but duno if all e ladies like anot..If not we can order the chocolate one, more universal..hehe...

What do the rest tink? ;p

Tks for checking it out..

<font color="blue">feifei,
from the look hor..i actually prefer the chocolate 1..cos it's chocolate crusted..the mango 1 is covered with white cream..so dun look so tempting.. hehee..

<font color="blue">iamsnow,
i didnt noe dat need to hv the touchpad system then can work leh..thks for the info..i dun hv dat lor..hehe.. </font>

zuen,
my ger also cry and cry last nite. dunno over wat. then fall asleep around 12midnite. 2am wake up and cry again.... aiyo. so tired.....

feifei,
u neber hear from the person also? i also leh..... sigh...

bizzsnow,
no pblm....

u all know where to get cheap high chair? I boe-ing Jane highchair. the one which can convert high chair to table and stool one. I think very good. but cost 279. even wait for 20% sale also very exp.... know of any place which sells cheaper? or any cheaper alternative with the same function? hubby say budget 200 nia....

<font color="blue">ok..so i will go n order this weekend hor.. hehe..

rizty,
i remove the skin 1sst then steam the apple until soft soft then blend..

mlp,
for pear puree hor..i bought those like bell shape type n make but i realise it's a bit sour also leh..so maybe shld try using "xue li" instead.. </font>

<font color="ff0000">Morning ladies

Rizty
Thanks for the link...cheap2 ok....for my maid..

Janiviy
PUREE...thanks for sharing