(2008/06) June 2008

morning all!

zuen,
good job!

feifei,
last night my boy also kept flipping over, an then call for help when he was tired i think, then when i put him on his back, he flipped again, repeatedly doing that for a number of times, i really don't understand him

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, since yest nite till today morning before i came to work, her temp was below 37.5 degree. And for the 1st time, manage to drag her fever med feeding time from 4 to 6 hrs. (coz the doc told me only feed her the med at 4 hrs interval if her temp does not go down. If temp ok, feed at 6hrs interval.)

Then just now hubby called me said her temp drop to 36.3 degree seem a bit low now. Her appetite still no good and become more n more 'sticky'. I guess sick kid are like tat.</font>

Fennie,
Bbs are hard to understand now..haha =D...
My ger that day was staring at my plastic bag, then eyes open super big, then so excited lor, kept on jumping...so funny at times..hee

Felicia,
Relieved to hear that lor =D..try give ur ger lots of fluids ya..Ya, sick bb hor, bery sticky de, my ger also wants to be carried all e time..

soyabean, my hb is like that. What to do, I am always being bullied by him, no matter how much i tell him I need family support too (emotional, household duties, etc), I only get minimum and he will always lament why can't I be independant. Very sian.

God, I am in my own mini depression now.

Tera, I want to be guy, coz at least will not let my mum scold me for small little things. I am an adult already, can't I just do my own small little things with my own money? If I am a guy or my bro, I will not get such problems. It is really unfair to get scolded early in morning for a small little things which I am minding my own business. Thinking that my aunt will be more understanding, when she called, I told her about my case, she also started to say she sees that I will eventually started to borrow money from my mum! Hello, I will no stoop till so low and be like her, wat the shit! Why can't I get more love instead of scolding, since young till now? Why must they always think me as such a bad person, and why do they come to me when they require my help then started to scold me or give me negative remarks whenever they find they do not agree to my small decisions? I am not a kid anymore man.

Soyabean, you mean your carry all feels heavy? I have one with me now (yet to pass to friend) but I find its light. I love my hobo coz i can squeeze everything in till big big like army bag.

felicia...
good to know her fever has gone down... u know hor... when my boy is not sick, he toks and toks non-stop. we get so frus at times. then when he is sick, he hardly toks and keeps crying, and we parents get worried... very ironic. her appetite will get better...

iamsnow...
long time no see eh... can u oso bo chup? :p

Zuen,
Good job, gal.Actually, i have been down to 4 pumps ( sometimes 3 when I return to work). So, i think i really salute all of you for your ability to endure.

Just remember dun drop sessions to fast. I have a friend who stop too fast, suffered bad engorgement and fell sick.

Flipping in sleep:
my boy is so obssessed with flipping that he flipped in his sleep too. At first he would make noise. Now, he just sleep on his tummy liao.

Fennie,
thanks for sharing about pasting the link. i am really a computer idiot.

I met a friend who is still breastfeeding son who is 21mths. No formula introduced til now. shared that PD says have to breastfeed for at least 1 year for bb to really benefit from breastfeeding. Anyone has info on that. Me thining of stopping soon too cos i think self care for myself very impt too.

Hi feifei,
Trip was fantastic.. Enjoy most are the volcano climb, water rafting, nature hiking, places of interest, shopping n their food.

Simple, relax n slow pace lifestyles those Balinese pple r enjoying.. I hope S'pore lifestyle can be like them.. Envy

Veniz,
dun lor...cheerup ya...yest when hb and I went home, we gana frm my mil also...hiaz...find her abit unreasonable but I leave it to hb to settle with her..

felicia,

gd that ur girl beta now. u try to get some rest for yourself too

Hi Veniz,

DUN ever fall into depression.. I've history of serious depression n I know hw it feels.. I'm still under constant reviews w my dr till nw.

Concentrate on taking care yr babies.. Ignore yr hb.. Talk/Share things out w us so that you can feel much better..

<font color="ff0000">Morning Ladies

Bonjovi
My #1 son i BF till 14mths until I conceived my #2....

My gal also keep flipping b4 fallen asleep...but i put 2 bolsters on both side and let her sleep side way and pat pat her till sleep...

Felicia
hope yr gal are alright now...

Jessica, wish I can be like you, going to Bali, enjoying life. For now, my life sucks, I am tied down with two kids, hb doesnt even bring me out for small holidays (since we dated, never an overseas trip or cruise). I can only stay in this country, unable to go anywhere, even for dinners with friends. I can only take day leaves to go out with friends, and maybe once a month, a few hours for drinks during weekend. Feeling worst like a servant.

Feifei, thanks. Its lucky that my mil is not that unreasonable these few months. Even if she is, I cant get my hb to settle her coz he wont. We can only turn blind eyes. Its good that she knows that I treat my hb like 'sir' thus now she treats me better.

veniz,
when i am tired, i only see how much i am doing for bb and the family. so, i snap at hubby at times. recently, he told me that i should praise him more and recognise the effort that he puts in. maybe u can try whenever your husband do some little things for u to praise him. its tough for me to notice it at times too when i am tired n stress out. but i am trying...

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies!

zuen,
No choice lar. Sometime ve to give &amp; take lor cos we wking, wat to do? Left for IL’s to supervise, even if maid dun let my SIL use but behind my back, she use / instruct my maid to do things for her, I also wun know rite? So might as well be open &amp; let them use my maid lor, then they also pai sei, would not go too overboard mah. IMHO.

*clap clap* good tat u ve successfully BF for 6 mths. I took medi from my gynae to stop BF-ing.

Veniz,
How’s your nasty, yet sweet &amp; innocent email getting along? *grin*
Y yur hb like tat? Cant he see u cant manage oreadi?

Soyabean,
Mine menses till now still not back yet…kekekkee….happy cos no need so troublesome lar. Not happy cos cant go back to my pills. So contradicting rite?

Iamsnow,
Mine has always been sleeping on her side since she got out of her swaddle since 2 wks old. Subsequently, it is always up to her preference. She usually start off her nite sleeping on her side then in the middle of the nite, she will sleep those “da-zi” type of pose.</font>

veniz,
cheer up gal. maybe he does not believe in travelling with kids. try to arrange for trips in singapore first for a start. if u want, we can always arrange for family outings together. then, maybe yr hubby paiseh to say no.

<font color="aa00aa">veniz,
dun fall into depression hor. come tok to us here. or u can call me lar.
no trvl, how abt u get yourself an air-tkt &amp; come fly wif me to NY? i can do wif some company while u can tour the statue of liberity &amp; go shoppinig spree in the day time while i go wk? evil me, tempting u....LOL</font>

Danryan,
i tot breastfeeding very hard to conceive? me mense not back yet. so, thinking of stopping breastfeeding, rest body, then try for number 2. yet, i struggle with stopping breastfeeding for my own stake. felt guily and selfish.

hi all mummies who contributed to my quest for getting bandana bibs at a lower price (wun have been able to do so without ur orders), the seller told me she has posted out all orders this morning!

can't wait to get them and use on bb! heehee..

btw, i hav a 7mth old boy, wat abt you gals? =) would like to make some friends here..!

i also struggling whether to stop bf. i want to stop coz I want to rest and try for #2. very tiring. selfish thought.

but on the other hand, I see my ger drink bm so happy, i bu she de to stop.

dilemna....

Veniz,
dun envy me.. I do have my own problems too.. 家家有本难念的经..

Bcos of my depression, I'm always d kind of person who gets paranoid easily.. I cannot take things easy..

During the worst period in my life, my hb had been taking care of me. Visiting me in hospital, getting me to take my med, etc.. I cannot afford to slip into depression anymore. And he knows tt too..

Nw, e economy is so bad, I'm very worried again cos bad news/retrenchment is every where.. I'm afraid tt bcos of these, I'll once again slip into depression.. It's no joke.. My work life sucks too.. I've mentioned b4.. Staying in Woodlands but work in Changi.. Distance is a damn killer.. Work is like SXXT. I tot I could resign for a while, but nw, dun think so le..

<font color="aa00aa">bonjovi,
yes. not for leisure though, so sianz rite? u r most welcome to hide inside my luggage. i can do wif some company. :p</font>

Thanks ladies, for your kind advises.

Crystal, I can't go with you, currently with 2 kids and CNY coming up, need to get things for the whole family, thus not enough funds. And my gal needs me to sleep with her at night otherwise she will cry (this is one thing I enjoyed most, dun want this to be snatched from me by anyone). Thanks for the offer though. About the letter, I have to rewrite coz I have a strong backup then have to fine tune to this.

Bonjovi, since early stage, he does not praise me for the everything I have done for him and family (or he asked me to do), but will scold me for small little things. Thus, I also adapt his ways, of just nagging when things are not down well by him, etc. You know, its like marry the cock, follow his ways and life kind of thing since beginning till now, very difficult for me to change too.

iamsnow, in fact, I also want to stop, but then a bit like ser bu der to stop coz it will cut off the nutritions given to my gal and also the extra bonding when I latch her on.

BabyCupid,
hehe... u're indeed very crazy..

I'm afraid dunno will take hw long to get a job after retrench.. n also will still get back d salary or nt or will suffer pay cut..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">hi zuen... my boi and ur bb can shake hand ah.. i woke up in fright searching for him.. and realised he is not on my bed so i went to his cot and also found him sleeping with head facing down... i immediately carry him up to see whether he is alright.. think he zzz while he flip.. so scary..
</font></font>

Jessica, haiz, ya, you are right. every family has own problems. I will not slip into depression as I also had a mild one before. But then, I will feel very sad for a period of them, finding that how come since young, I never really get loved, but only expectations from close pple. If I am a guy, things will be different, thus I really love my gal to bits since her bro already got soo many of those 'zhong nan qing niu' pple to love him. Not tat I do not love him, I will emphatise on my gal more, since she is a gal, dun want her to be treated like myself.

Lets not talk about it anymore, otherwise I may be deem as attention seeker here. Sorry to those who finds my rants boring and unnecessary.

Bon jovi, you can hide in Crystal's luggage since you so slim, hee.

<font color="ff0000">Bonjovi

Mayb its true to difficult to conceive coz after i had my #1, me n hubby did not use any Big C or self contraceptive wor...until my boy was 14 mths then i conceive #2....dats surprising me also...lucky not so near the age gap

<font color="aa00aa">feifei/soyabean/warriro/bonjovi/Dan &amp; all mummies, thanks for all the concern on my ger! Keep my fingers croosed now. Hopefully by evening the news rec' from hubby was a good one.
I think i oso kena the virus from my ger, been feeling sore throat and keep sneezing. This morning took some medicine so at least now much better just the zzzzz monster dont leave me alone. *sigh*!

bonjovi, u said u wanna stop bf for own health sake? Wat does it mean? Does you mean if we BF, will cause 'damage' to our health?
I plan to BF for a year leh.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">maomi, your boy born in the mth of April?
Mind me asking you why you'll come to June MTBs thread to consolidate the bibs order? Was it coz June mummies were a batch of shopping queens?? haha....</font>

Babycupid,
hee..But hor, prob is at where lor..At ist i was tinking if we can hold it in a function room at someone's condo, then order some buffet, shd be just fun lor cos not conveneint to hold it outside with so many bbs and adults lor =D...Any suggestions? =)

feifei,
oh yes.. someone plc oso can lor.. function rooms no plc for bbs to flip/slp.. lol.. last time gathering bbs always on their backs when take picture.. nex one will all be on their chest.. lol.. cute..

Ladies who are interested in the xmas party..
1) Feifei
2) Babycupid
3) Warrior

Please add on to the list if you are interested ya...We are still deciding ont he place and date hor..tks tks... Hope to make this event a successful one...

Babycupid,
Ya lor..hehe..diff position lor..hee..We can bring our flr mats along for bb to flip..Guess 2 or 3mats shd be good hor =)..hee

If hold it in someone's plc meaning must be big to accomodate so many ladies + hbs + bbs wor..hmm....

feifei,
hello!
i'm interested in x'mas party too!

veniz,
With regard to ur mum, maybe it's a clash in personality and not becos u are a girl? today's prob one of those days that din start out too well *hug hug* maybe try to minimise talking to her if it always lead to u being scolded? sorry, hope i dun sound like i m sowing discord.

As for hubby, guess quite difficult to change his character. Try to meet up with us more or vent here and let off some steam then will feel better, okie?

feifei,
i intend to feed after I start my gal with porridge.. will u be buying instant ones or u'll prepare yrself??

But I'm very lazy. Only started her with cereal for a mth le.. lazy to prepare fruit pureen..
also skeptical to start her on porridge..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">mummies..how u all handle when bb dun drink milk.. mine reject milk liao.. feed him puree he oso dun really like it.. he soso with pear but dun like potato.. i am only free to prepare during weekend so weekday he dun drink milk is really a headache.. </font></font>