(2008/06) June 2008

Oh ya i bot heathlytimes organic brown rice cereal liao. intend to give to my boy next mth. want to get gerber but can't find their cereal. then heniz dun have brown rice. happen to read tat healthytimes food doesn't have additives, soy, diary etc and good for sensitive baby. hope tat my boy can accept it.

then i bot plastic bowl and spoon, nuby brand and pigeon brand.

when i put the food on the bowl, i shd sterilise the plastic bowl and spoon beforehand right?

crystal,

on bed, soft support can't sit upright lah.

i let my boy try on stroller yest. he like it but he still fall back. anyway my boy is still 5.5mths.

bizz...
yes... applicable to both sale and reg.

Hello Soyabean,

Here's my order.. Thanks so much.. Let me know how i can transfer the $$$ to you and how to collect from you too.. In fact, i have mailed to you my shopping list.

Item#1
Item name: Multi-striped knit tights
URL: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=42781&pid=600422
size: 0-12M
color: multi stripe
quantity : 1
price: $12.50

Item#2
Item name: Rainbow-Stripe Tights for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=42314&pid=612644
size: 6-12M
color: Multi
price: $6.50

Item#3
Item name: 2-in-1 polka-dot T
URL: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=35930&pid=600268&scid=600268002
size: 12-18M
color: maui rose dot
price: $12.99

Item#4
Item name: Printed Web-Strap Flip-Flops for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=42055&pid=612952&scid=612952002
size: 6
color: Pucker Pink
price: $6.50

Item#5
Item name: Striped Hooded Dresses for Baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=42055&pid=594154&scid=594154002
size: 12-18M
color: Pink Stripe
price: $14.00

ToTal Price: (USDxx X 1.54) = USD52.49 X 1.54 = S$80.8346 (estimated $56.58 after 30% ?)

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, we feel not comfortable to switch to chinese med at this moment coz her fever still not stablised. Coz from wat i know normally will need 1 -2days of 'rest' before switching to chinese / western medication.

As for the rice wine, i think i'll give it a miss as one collegue raised up a concern tats skin issue. Coz my #1 skin is consider bit sensitive type, so i better becareful oso.

Crystal, Gwen really know how to look at camera! hehe...</font>

Ellyisa,
Ur boy so fast know how to call liao? I hope my ger will call me 1st but I doubt so...maybe will call my MIL 1st..

I normally will use hot water to rinse the bowl and spoon before giving to bb lor..

Crystal,
hehe...tink they consider like that sitting de..PD also say my ger can sit, say her back bery straight and can sit in walker liao wor..So yest went Kiddy Palace to get the walker and high chair lor..

soyabean,
Meaning even if the price is in red-sales, still hv additional 30%?

hi lala,
got your email already. your items in my shopping bag already. now waiting for MLP's and another fren's order... haha...

bizznow...
lemme hv ur order quick hor... many items are flying off the web... :p

i'm not taking in anymore orders already... cos going to exceed USD200.

feifei...
yeah, the 30% applies for sale items oso.

Crystal,
You dun mind when you fork out all the $$ but your SIL and family uses the maid most of the time? Actually, I wanted a maid to help us in the evenings and weekends, so that we can take a breather. Now, no choice liao. My mum refuses to help us supervise the maid. No way would I leave my bb alone with the maid lor. Can only hang on.

feifei,
Saw your mms. Have you tried the ergo before? Any idea if it is good? I m trying to dec bwteen an ergo &amp; beco.

<font color="aa00aa">felicia,
Aiyo, how’s your #1 now? It brings to mind the time when gwen got admitted for suspected fits too. I shiver jus to think of it. Pls take care &amp; be strong. I wasn't cos I cried when they poked needles into her. Call me to talk or meet if u need a shoulder yeah.

Janiviy / ritzy,
So cutz…. :p both your bbs.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">maomi,
sorry, i wasn't online on wkends. jus saw your post. will try to trnf by today, hopefully during lunch but raining terribly here. pai sei.</font>

bizz...
replied ur email... can u check and revert? thanks.

feifei...
i will see hor... cos now i'm exceeding usd200 already. if i add anymore in, the shipment might incur gst.

hi mummies, just finished reading the posts!

Tera, thanks, had a great Sat with hb n bb. hee...

Tera,Soya,fennie, regarding barrage... quite a big area... and the carpark quite a distance fm the actual main entrance. Can go for the novelty and the views... If got elder children, they can run about in the big space. But go when weather is cooler... I was like too busy taking pics so didn't really explore the entire place. I went at 4+pm...not alot of pple. but when I left at 5pm, alot of pple started streaming in so expect crowds!

RE: Kangaroo in pouch
I tried my boy in kangaroo postiion. he OK lei..and can even fall asleep inside. but I might try other positions where can hang his legs outside. Difficult to fold and squeeze the "ba-ba" legs inside. haha...

Janiviy &amp; Ritzy, ur bbies are so cute!

Crystal, woah, Gwen can sit up and she's always smiling lei!!! so sweet!

Star, just wanna check if u captured my order for the ON/GAP Spree end of last week huh? thanks!

Feifei &amp; felicia, hope ur kiddoes get well soon! And meanwhile, take care of urself and try to get some rest whenever possible. *hugz*

<font color="aa00aa">crystal, thks! I'm ok just feel uncomfortable when think of the incident. Now nite time will be the most 'probia time', coz really afraid fits occur at tat time.
Yest nite while surfing internet, i keep looking at my ger. If she move a bit, i'll monitor her shld anything suddenly happen. Hope tat this will passed soon.</font>

<font color="blue">hey soyabean,
sorry for the late reply..went lunch juz now..i've replied to ur email liao..u check.. thks ah..

<font color="aa00aa">danryan,
Txs. :p

Ellysia,
I would normally sterilize all new bottles, bowls or spoons meant for bb a few times before I let her use. Kia sui lor.

Felicia,
Yar but the mouth big big, “chor lor” lar. Not like your sweet lil one, more demure &amp; ladylike. Veniz’s lil one also very ladylike.
Yd was at hb’s cousin’s plc &amp; this cousin’s BIL not knowing b4 gwen’s gender guessed tat she is a “he”, somemore I dressed her in pink yd wif a yellow honey bee beanie. 

Feifei,
Guess each PD says differently. How’s your ger wif her walker now? she is enjoying it?

Zuen,
Yes, I mind but can oni close one eye, if not both eyes sometime. If not life living under one roof wif so many pple very tough. All I told my maid which I stressed time &amp; again is tat she better knows who her employers are &amp; if I wan things done at the same time when my SIL or others wan their things done, my things (incld hb &amp; bb) will ve to take priority. If she cannot prioritize &amp; get me upset, she will ve to go back to Indo. She knows tat, so guess tat is the best I can do for now.</font>

soyabean,
No prob...if hit liao, then dun include my order le...if still can squeeze in, pls let me know hor...tks ya...=D..

MLP,
tks ger...my ger okie le, onli haven poo lor..

felicia: oh no... erm.. i would try the ibuprofen if her temp never goes down.. u still interested in knowing about the rice wine? i can ask my mum..

zuen: no la.. i won't be offended cos i never try this method before cos my ger never got such high fever b4... *touch wood*
and my mum used this method only when she desperate..

crystal,
my ger huh? I haven let her feet touch e ground yet wor...there is a support below her feet now, wan her to get used to sitting inside before letting her walk lor...Can use it as a rocker also =).

felicia,
Hows ur ger?

<font color="ff0000">crystal/feifei

if i let my gal stand, she step or walk backward leh...if sit on Bumbo seat only for a while...she will cry for help to carry her out

<font color="aa00aa">angel, i think is ok coz afraid in case my ger skin sensitive, wait what happen i'll kena scold upside down. Anyhow, oredy discussed with hubby, if by Wed, my ger fever still not stablised, we'll bring her to kkh again.

feifei, as of morning her fever had reduced to below 37 degree , just hope it wont come back.

ladies, now sleeping monster start coming to look for me liao. *yawn*</font>

felicia: okok.. ya.. hopefully she will be ok by wed.. cos her fever quite high at 38 eh.. n it keeps coming back.. so sounds quite serious..

you n your family must have quite a difficlt n tiring time now.. do take care..

<font color="ff0000">felicia

my boy ever had this kind fever which lasted for 7 days....but during the nite the temp is higher than the day....so have to monitor always..

hope your gal get well soon

Felicia, me also got monster looking for me. I have to wait awhile before I get coffee to drive this horrible monster away. Then I can write a nasty but yet sweet,innocent email to my Australia counterpart (crystal, you know who lar. Finally I get a chance to 'shoot' him with top c.c.ed in, haahaa).

Danryan,
means ur ger wants to walk le..hee

Felicia,
great to hear that...Do take care too..

All,
So excited, going to start my ger on porridge and brown rice this wkend cos she turning 6mths this sun =D...

angel,
tink I will start on brown rice 1st..Cos i bot a tin of grinded brown rice, with ikan bilis and si shen lor...Those instant kind but I tink I will still cook it to minimise contanmination =D..so excited..hee..duno my ger will like anot...

babycupid,
dun be sad lor...*hugz*..
I also not sure leh, cos my ger now poos alt days lor...same amt wor..Mayb other mummies can answer u,...

<font color="aa00aa">Dan, i oso realised my ger temp is higher during nite, tats why cannot fall asleep.

Veniz, me cannot drink coffee liao, coz morning have taken one cup oredy. I try to limit my intake a cup per day. Just now to chit chat a bit w collegues to refresh refresh. haha...
Btw, i like ur "a nasty but yet sweet,innocent email"! Coz we oso hvin such situation here!
Just today i was reading all the fire fighting email and at least it keep me awake. haha...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">felicia,
do take care.

danryan,
mine also wun sit in walker for long. nowsaday, she takes to screaming when at hm to get hb &amp; mine attn. at my MIL's plc she very guai, no scream or yell type.

bbcupid,
nah, mine poo once daily or sometimes, once every 2 days.

veniz,
sure dear, i know who u referring to. i wun like to be on your "to" list for tis email. kekekkee....</font>

<font color="ff0000">feifei
my gal don't like to feed using spoon leh...so far i only feed her NESTLE Rice milk only..
using bottle...tried to use spoon to feed but shut her lips...
if like dat how to try other food haizz...

aiyo.. my boy oso.. once or twice daily.. now become 4 to 5 times.. i guess my maid change him rite after poo b4 he finish.. anyway thnx..

<font color="aa00aa">babycupid, ur boy is on ebm or FM? Coz my ger even had 4-5 times poo in a day, somemore is bit watery type. But she looks ok and still on her normal feed, so we din really take care of it. Then for few days she din poo, but came back again pooing for few times in a day after that. So i assumed is ok lor as long as your boy is still drinking his milk and does not showed any symptom of discomfort</font>

<font color="ff0000">bbcupid

my also the same once evry 2 days...she ever poo watery type 2 to 3 times a day but back to normal wor......

crystal
when me n hb came back home or she saw us, she will turn her head and the hand will open wide...for us to carry her..

Danryan,
true hor..mayb u wan to try use spoon feed her other food?

Babycupid,
hmm...possible that he haven finish poopoo, then change diaper le..

<font color="ff0000">feifei
any other food to recommend??

Although this is my 3rd child, still confuse wat to give at these age hehehe...

felicia,
he is on FM.. oh yes.. he still drink milk as per norm.. and did not show any discomfort.. so i oso let it be.. jus make sure the stool is norm.. cos he used to be once or twice daily.. suddenly change.. tot if its ok.. no nd for alarm den i will wait till his nex jab on 5 dec to ask pd..

feifei...
i included your order.
can you let me have your email addy? once i consolidate the $$, i will email to all on the amt to pay me. thanks!

yesterday i gave my bb potato to try n she nearly choke n vomited everything out. I dunno what happen man.... Any mummies tell me which area I did wrongly cases her to choke n vomit?

1) Wash skin/cut into 4pcs/steam.
2) take off skin/blend

Appear that the potato very thick so added 30ml milk to make it smooth. Feed bb. She appear ok with every feed (volume is half of a small potato. About 20-30spoons feed). After feed gave her water. She drink abit of water still look ok. Then drink again, she start to get choked and vomited.

Felicia, Crystal, I haven't started on this letter coz I hope to get a 'better understanding email' from my HQ export manager before my fire gun starts. So, at least in any case, I have a stronger backup since I know she will be in the same line as me, haahaa.

Babycupid, you may want to try get your mil or maid to train him 'da bian' every morning, by holding Kyan over potty with legs wide, then 'ummhhh' him. This will also help when he grows up (first thing in morning, go do big biz) and monitor from there. Also, its good if he always do big biz once a day, he did it in morn, the later part of the day he will not do it again or when you bring him out.

I intend to start my gal on this method once she is fully on FM.

mylittleprince,crystal..
i tot maybe its the t shirt tat is cuter..wahhaha...all bbs are cute lor...

Cystal..i like tat arms of ur lil' darling..beri yummy lookg...

Hi Felicia..
viral fever usualli takes 5-7days towards the end will hv rashes and diarrheo for some ...dun worry too much..ur gal will be fine..meantime u take some Vit C lor and rest as much as u can..
take care!

babycupid: heehee.. sorry.. cos my ger doesn't poo so many times a day so i didn't comment.. the most she poo 3times a day.. thot other mummies can share..

but i agree with felicia, if your baby is drinking ok n every other thing is ok then i guess it should be ok..