(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">hi ladies! morning! :p

wow! see so many pics of all the bbs tis once i log in reai make my day much more pleasant. all your bbs so cute &amp; clever. can all sit up unsupport liao. mine? still waiting. i tried her yd nite but she toppled over after 3secs.
but she luv standing lots.

bizznow,
my bb has the same bib yours is wearing ley... :D

felicia,
still not feeling good today? must take lots of water hor cos if not u become dehydrated then chiam, okie? i paisei lar, last min call u to say i go over, *blush*.
dun fret over your MIL's qn lar. i getting immue to gwen being mistaken for boy liao. LOL. will be surprise if a stranger can correctly identify her as ger...hope she wun develop identity crisis when she grows up.
i luv your ger's sweet sweet smile. so lovely &amp; girlish. mine very 'chor lor' one, will laf &amp; open mouth big big type.
i blur mummy, dunno she say tat or not also. but nowsaday if tell her to greet gd am or wave bye bye, she will make some sound lar. i still cant figure out wat they r, probably acknowledgement? :p

RE: A Good &amp; Bad Start to my day today
Bad - ve to go for my NY trip either end of mth or early next mth. so sianz. cant make any more excuses to delay tis trip liao cos boss email to me tis am was "now no longer feeding yur bb...+ yur maid oreadi in...., think a gd time for u to go now...."
i so torn apart cos gonna miss gwen real bad, dunno if she will still remember me when i get back boh.

Good - got a lil bit of increment from my boss, but not enf to compensate me for the heartache i feel abt leaving gwen behind for the trip....

<font color="aa00aa">Aiyo, it takes ages to post one message here. *sigh*

Feifei, initially i tot it was the 'mee rebus' i taken during breakfast, but another collegue oso taken but ok leh. But hor, most heartpain thing is i had to throw away all my ebm which i pump yest and today. So sad!</font>

hello!!

feifei,
am here but super busy today so dun think can log in much.
anyway, i think there's some problem with the motherhood website/server. it's been taking very very long to load, here at office as well as my home.

bizz,
ur boy looks very cool in that beanie! very cute and good-looking! ;) i think feifei is prob "beo-ing" him for charolotte, hehe!

crystal,
how long will u be gone? i worse leh, might have to go india for work.
keeping fingers and toes crossed i dun have to go.

<font color="aa00aa">crystal, me still hvin some diarhoe today especially after a meal. Totally not much appetite today, usually i'm a big eater. Now bit worry if it'll affected my BM or not.
Yest nite i think i really heard Gwen said 'bye' leh. Gwen not 'chor lor' lah, just being happy go lucky type mah. Mine like to smile lor. I told my hubby if i feel bad mood, sure will go to carry my ger coz she really make me feel good with her smile.

How long will you be in NY?</font>

bbcupid,
rem i told u abt my playmat order, aiyo until now still have not received.
seeing yours just reminds me of yellow bear which is what i wanted but it's OOS, so now taking the playpark instead. actually, ur hubby also blending into the playmat quite well with his yellow shirt, kekeke.

<font color="aa00aa">star,
txs! will arrange to do self-collect from u possibly tis wkend after gwen's jab if possible. will sms/call u to arrange again. $$ need to pay u boh?

tera / felicia,
i m trying to squeeze all my mtg agenda into one wk to go something like depart from sin @ sun noon, reaching NY on same day evening. next day - mon go into office till fri, then take nite flight out from NY, reaching SIN only on sun.
bad enf liao. but now my boss jus emailed me to say wan me leave on sat &amp; stretch my trip over another wkend, coming back only wk after.

tera,
how long gone will u be in IND? my IND trip was supposedly in sep/oct but got postponed cos of security issues. will ve to be there during CNY or thereabt. which part of IND will u be in?

felicia,
is the medi chanlai gave u safe for BF-ing mummies? if yes, then shdn't be any prob lor. if not, then ve to throw away BM, so heartpain ley.

bbcupid,
cnf can spot your son! LOL</font>

crystal,
can understand ur agony lor..hiaz...then how?still hv to go hor?

Babycupid,
the mat bery colourful lor, bbs love it de...safer also..

Tera,
ya lor, bery slow leh..hia...no wonder lor, tot alot of ladies here on leave..

<font color="aa00aa">Crystal, the medicine is ok for BF according to the doc but i'm hvin diarhoe and stomache, i kiasi wait my ger will get diarhoe oso, so i throw. But this morning i decided to keep the expressed out ebm for soaking leg. hehe... Then not so wasteful lor.
Then this morning my ger dont feel like to drink milk, wondering is coz of teething or coz of the frozen ebm, but everyday she oso drink one bottle of frozen ebm leh.

Ladies, me goin to eat my lunch now and later will go to take some nap. Chat later.</font>

<font color="blue">hey feifei,
cute huh??hehe..interested??hehe..

thks ah tera n mlp..

crystal,
cos i think i got it free from dunno where..so quite common to hv the same bib..hehe.. eh..u going to NY hor..can help buy coach stuffs anot?? </font>

<font color="blue">felicia,
u better take care hor..

re:playmat
i think now tiny toons got disc for the playmat leh..but i am not sure is it the same anot lor.. </font>

felicia,
rest well.

crystal,
i should be there only 1 week but am dreading it cos will miss lucas plus i heard lots of negative things abt that place as in the hygiene, traffic etc. Will be going to Mumbai, dey! (rem the m1 advertisement?) hehehe.

can undertand ur reluctance to go..cos sure will miss lil' gwen. that's the bad thing with jobs that require travelling for us mummies. ur hse got webcam? if have, then can "see" her every night.

now i tinking whether to buy 1 more bumper mat to put at my plc.. cos i got dog at home..

feifei,
i bot the braun blender.. but the one i bot is comes with a chopper, whisk and handheld blender.. 89bucks.. saw the $49 one too..

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
yar lor, lagi sianz...

felicia,
wahahhaaa....soak legs. good pampering ley.

bizznow,
is the boutique in times square area / wall st? if so, u can give me the add &amp; i try to go there after wk or so to get for u. as of now, i dun intend to stay over for an additional wkend, so be cramping my mtgs all into the wk itself, hence wun be doing much, if any sight-seeing. want to finish off the necessary &amp; fly back asap lor. alternative is if u purchase online, can ask them to deliver to my htl &amp; i bring back for u, u can save on shipping cost. how? let me know.

tera,
mumbai! where i m supposed to be also. yup, heard from my colleague too tat e plc not very safe &amp; lots of messy traffic. u still BF-ing lucas? if so, better pump &amp; throw away cos the water hygiene there is reai terrible.
i also thinking of getting webcam, will discuss wif hb tonite to c how cos ve to buy lor.
i suppose to be happy wif increment but this travelling news reai dampen my spirit.

bizznow,
hehe..understooded..

Babycupid,
ahyo, ex wor if buy one more..hee..

if like that hor, so many more things, the $89 one, more worth it..

feifei,
and the hand held blender is steel not plastic.. so since i will nd the chopper so jus buy this lor..
ya lor.. the mat ex leh.. kekeke..

Hey, the SMH website seems faster liao! Maybe got too many pple cursing at the slow loading. hehe.... yeahie!

BBcupid, btw, kyan looks super happy there!

Felicia, rest well!

MLP,

my dog wont walk on the mat if she is not allow to do so.. she bery obedient de.. but wat i worry is the fur.. if put in living rm there will sure be fur ard.. so i tinking if i buying i will put it inside a rm where my dog is not allow to be inside.. but if put tat rm defit the purpose liao leh.. cos rm got queen size mattress for him to flip n roll..
oh yes.. he really enjoy it! he trying to crawl on it but couldnt.. hahaha..

I am sick, having flu n feverish. yest sore throat.

felicia,

dun throw milk away cos if u r sick, yr bb will have the bug ored. then yr immunities all inside BM, if u throw away then yr immunities not pass down to bb.

me oso sorethroat.. yd i gastric flu.. den i take my bb ruyi oil to rub my tummy.. bey effective! i feel so much better..

BBcupid, my bb is starting to crawl (but very very slow) the day before. Very funny! cos see he raise his butt high and crawl like a snail. And his forehead was perspiring thou it was a cool night. haha...

Woah, ur dog so guai....

MLP,
yaya.. my boy oso lor.. his buttocks kept lifting it up.. but always in tat same position leh.. nvr move.. lol

Hi babycupid and ellysia,

I now also giving her on off 3Ozs of water everyday. As she having diareoa... scare due to heaty loh...

shinely,
yes, i been giving my ger water since she 3wks old, she loves water..

Ellysia,babycupid,
me also dun feel well..tink the gastric there pain lor..hiaz...feel nausea..hb tot i preggie..haha

wow feifei, tot doctor say new born don't need drink water de. my girl now 5ths than i start give her water, and she love it too. As i let her play with the bottle and she love to hold the bottle herself

shinely,

give more water, poo poo will be more watery leh.

articles suggest after 6mths then give water bec bb digestive system is much better to absorp water. so i dare not give water. if he teething and temperature higher, i will give gripe water to reduce the heatyness.

i oso feel nausea.

feverish also, i just back from doc. took mc for tmr.

next mth i intend to let bb start cereal liao cos he reaching 6mths, and he recently keep munching n chewing but nothing inside his mouth. i tink he ready for solid food. i intend to get heniz. anyone tried tat with BM? how to prepare?

shinely,
cos that time i supp with FM lor, scare my ger heaty, so gave her water..til now, she she fuss, onli water can calm her down leh..

Ellyisa,
my ger drinking gripewater everyday aft bath now lor..I give her 0.5ml, mix with 40ml of water...

har...or is it i give my girl too much waterle..she keep poo poo now adays...tot she direo...so change to soy milk for her to drink.

Ellyisa,
oh dear...tink we all gana the gastri flu leh..

The heniz cereal hor, i mix with FM, but my ger dun really like it cos abit plain, not much taste compared to Frisocream...Everytime i feed her, she will hv the sound lor..

I tink its u get a little bit of the cereal, add ir ur warmed up BM, 1st time must let bb eat runny cereal to let them learn how to swallow lor..

feifei,

my mum and mil said dun give gripe water unnecessarily cos its still medicine afterall.

u feed cereal using bottle or spoon?

Dear Tollyjoy Customer,

It is our great pleasure to inform you that Tollyjoy Warehouse Sale 2008 is here. There will be a wide range of products for you and your baby.

We are pleased to invite you to the sale at:

Venue

Tollyjoy Building
29 Changi South Street 1, Changi South Industrial Estate , Singapore 486771

Dates
21st Nov (Fri) to 23rd Nov (Sun) 2008.
Time
11am - 7pm
Sale Highlights (Whilst stocks last)...

Baby Clothings @ $10.00 for 5pcs

Feeding Bottles @ $1.00 each

Electric Steam Steriliser @ $30.00 each

Feeding Bibs @ $5.00 for 5pcs

Tollyjoy Laundry Detergent Powder 1kg @ $4.90 each (Usual: $6.90)

Tollyjoy Baby Lotion Wipes 20s @ $5.90 for 5 (Usual: $1.90 each)

and many, many more.....
Don't miss this opportunity to make worthy purchases. We look forward to seeing you @ Tollyjoy.

tis morn i discuss solid food with my mil. told her tat cannot anyhow introduce food bec of my boy boy allergy. hope she will listen to me.

i intend to start with cereal, then veg puree and then apple puree. veg puree dunno wat to give, u all give wat? i tinking to cook puree during weekends then during weekdays let bb take heniz puree cos easier for my mil.

for puree, can i let my boy take at night?

ellysia, i just made some apple puree. following the recipes from wholesomefood.com. easy peasy lor. i normally intro him new stuff in mid-day, the safest time to me. safest cos just in case he dun like, not used to it, allergic etc *touch wood*, got more time for us to react.

bleh,
ya i also referring my info from wholesomefood website.

wat items u get to prepare solid food? i shortlist the following items:

1) Cutting board &amp; knife
2) Sauce pan
3) Blender
4) Metal warmer/gong x 2 (to bring food out &amp; keep at home for later meals)
5) Spoon &amp; plates (3 sets)
6) High chair
7) Baby food

anyting i miss out let me know..

how to bring solid food out when jalan with bb?

My colleague say she bring out the avent cup then add hot water outside.

Ellyisa,
really? but so far, we last time also drink wor..
I using spoon to feed my ger..cos tried once add e cereal to her milk during her last feed, she make alot of noise while drinking, then next day, fever le..duno is it too heaty to eat e cereal at nite so now we dun give her at nite..onli give her for lunch and bf..

Can start with apple puree, pear puree, then sweet potato,brocoli, potato puree lor...

ellysia, for me, i steamed the apples in a small bowl. my pan is too big. since it's the 1st time he'll be tasting the puree, i didnt make a lot. i used the cherry apple. and i mashed the steamed apple using my egg beater! hahaha too anxious to try the recipe out before getting a proper blender. i fed him a few spoonsfuls only cos he was spitting out most of it. it was the same when i fed him cereal n brown rice.

My MIL a bit reluctant to feed by spoon bec' she say initially v watery so feed by spoon difficult then also last time she feed by bottle. My mum also feed by bottle, but i was told tat feeding by bottle is not safe. so i tot to try spoon better.

Ellyisa,
tink shd be all wor...Which high chair u intend to get? I tink i getting frm kiddy palace the high chair and walker wor..