(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">tera,
still dun feel like going if i can help it. boss jus emailed yd nite tat he wans me go new jersey while i m in NY as well. double whammy. i booked my flight for 6th dec instead &amp; intent to be back by 14th dec. however, wif the inclusion of a trip to new jersey, dunno if i can be back by 14th or not. cant do web camy too wif hb &amp; bb cos of time differ of 11-12hrs.

i feel like bursting into tears liao.</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">crystal.. i really can understand ur situation as I am also asked to go to France 2nd week of Dec.. i really dun bear to part with baby and DH.. glad that due to busy schedule at the other side my training was postponed to Jan.. which leave me more time to plan..</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Riz, i cant remember exactly how much i paid my collegue, but i know is around $5 per box. So $5 per box ok for you? Is a 40milkbags in a box. But i can only spare one box out only.</font>

Tera,
ya lor, me also spent a big bomb on bb clothes boardbooks, toys, clips etc...My hb still telling me, bb not much hair, buy clips for wat!..i told him her hair will grow mah, buy 1st lor..hee...he shake his head..hee

star,
I also passing this round of ON spree...tks ya.. =D.

crystal,
*hugz hugz*...haiz, ur boss makes u go so many places lor...*hugz 4 u*

feifei,
yah, ger ger will have more things to buy, like hair accessories etc.
hehe, yah tell hubby must think long term. :p

crystal,
BIG *hug*! drats, now need to extend. there is daylight savings now so if u do videoconferencing, u can do it in the morning say at 7am and then over in SGP, it'll be 8pm. just a suggestion.

<font color="aa00aa">ioio,
how long will u be in france? yar, think u &amp; tera also feel the same as me blah. u stil can postpone jan, i got no more excuses liao. then come next yr feb, i ve to go India.

bleh / feifei,
txs! in sin, my BUs are oreadi spread all over the plc. in US, the same thing, so end up ve to go here &amp; there to meet pple.

RE: Trip
i can oni vent abt me being upset here cos i cant complain to my colleagues, nor my boss, nor even my support staff. yd nite told my ger abt me having to go away, she quietly listen liao, then as if she knows, she starts bawling. took quite a bit of effort to calm her now. think maybe she sense my unhappiness lor.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">tera,
txs. yup, highly possible to extend.
tot abt wat u suggest too but tat is provided my hb can get hm in time, any later, i be in office liao, so cant video-con also.
i probably be so bored tat i will come in here all the time when i back to htl but u gers wun be ard lar...

christina,
true...kekekekek....</font>

<font color="aa00aa">crystal, one suggestion. You can try to video (maybe using ur hp) Gwen this few days and when u miss her can take out and look look. But i tell you u'll be missed her more. Last mth my mil and hubby bring my lil one back to msia just for few days i oredy miss her like crazy leh.</font>

star, i waana buy but i dont know if the sizes fit. hopefully ur package reach me by today. then i'll know to order more or not. hiak hiak hiak hiak....

bleh,

ya my mum also got tat kind for me when iam small.

how do u cook it?

feifei,

eh not me.. its felicia.

me is fever and flu..

today at home resting while taking care of bb alone.

yest my mil ask me whether i will transmit the disease to my boy since i am sick..

wah i haven't complain tat her son (my hb's bro) is having fever now and my hb got fever and flu few days ago then transmit to me one.. she didn't say tat they transmit to bb??! MIL always unfair.

crystal,

since job require then bo piang..nowadays economy so bad.

i also dun like my job now with new HOD and many new controls. my boss is even on his nerves due to new HOD and he stresses me. but my hb told me not to change my job cos economy bad.

Crystal,

Felicia's idea not bad.. can try video.. can use your husband or mum's hp to video yourself too..

My husband's work oso quite hectic, sometimes won't be home for 24 hours or go overseas..

Then i video him with my hp n will show my baby whenever he is not coming home..

And my baby will laugh whenever she sees her daddy in the video.. So cute.. And i feel its a very good way to make her rem daddy when he is nto around.. heehee..

yup feifei, mc today.

just put bb on jumpoyee. he just wake up frm a 15mins nap.

morn let him watch tom and jerry.. my hb bot VCDs.

Ellysia,
Will he sit there guaiguai watch the vcd? my ger loves to watch the ten brothers the 7pm show lor..can stare without blinking lor..hiaz..

crystal,
no choice ya, cos its part of ur job to travel lor...*hugz*

hihi mummies,

i am looking to buy bandanna bibs for my baby. i have spoken to the seller, she said if MOQ of 24 pcs, she can give us a discount of 20%. I am trying to get her to send to individual addresses also.

Mummies here interested? Coz I only want to buy 2 or 3. Unity is strength (and cost savings, heehee! =p)

Bandanna Bibs (need MOQ of 24)
http://www.flickr.com/photos/26019487@N02/sets/72157607085748973/
Solids $7*0.8 = $5.60
Patterns $10*0.8 = $8
(prices before discount)
postage 50cents 1-2pcs, 80cents 3-4pcs.

1. maomi_mummy (colourful dots, cherries, camo)

feifei,

he watch around 5-10mins..then he want to sleep later..cranky again so i latch him to sleep.

my hb just pop over to deliver lunch to me.. then he is back to office again.
i manage to grab my lunch while bb is watching baby tv..

<font color="aa00aa">bleh,
i m in HR...

felicia / angel,
good idea! will get hb to do tat, maybe also video myself on hb's hp so he can show her when i not ard?

felicia,
yup, understand wat u meant abt missing her even more badly.

ellysia,
MILs always like tat lar. not 1st time liao. even when they unhappy wif sons, they also diam diam one. treatment to DILs is a different ballgame althogether.
dun intend to chng job now lar cos boss jus give an increment but if trvlling reai becomes more hectic, may jus consider on next steps lar.

feifei,
when single / no kids - outstnt is good cos more exposure &amp; honestly quite fun too, except coming back to office wif more wk to clear.
now wif bb - outstnt is bad lor cos like cannot fang xin bb like tat...</font>

hi star,

here is my order:

nick: Ellysia

Item: 2-in-1 arch logo bodysuit
URL: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=35794&amp;pid=600916
color : russian red
Size: 12-18mths
Price: 12.99

Item: Plaid button-down bodysuit
URL: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=35518&amp;pid=600904&amp;scid=600904022
Color: multi tartan
Price: 19.50

Item: Knee-highs (2-pack)
URL: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=42549&amp;pid=603973
Color: marine blue
Size: 12-24mths
Price: 4.99

Item: Baseball graphic T
URL: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=42543&amp;pid=579457
Color: rose wood
Price: 2.99

Total: USD$40.47

crystal,

last time i still say want to go eastern europe with my hb and put bb at home, before i had bb..

now got bb, didn't even have the tot to go overseas for travel without him..

Ok .Felicia..$5 oso can..i see when i can go over to ur place to collect..but will be after 7pm..let me know when and where is most convenient for you. Thankie

Crystal, *hugz*...Got explore 3G video-call service? Can have video call u &amp; ur hb, baby then u can see ur baby also?

Veniz, I seldom eat korean bbq lei. I don't think I'm getting any Southaven clothes at the moment. You ladies go ahead... =)

Rainy days... so cold...

<font color="119911">HI everyone,
I am testing to see if this is true... I can log in from office!!! Testing to see if I can post!

How is everyone?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">riz, i'm at home after 7pm during weekdays. Just sms me before u come over. If i go over to central during this weekend, i'll sms you coz this weekend might go to NP for breakfast as library newly open. hehe....</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia,
yar lor. i try convincing hb to bring bb &amp; trvl 2gether wif me, but he doesnt wan cos say afraid bb may not get use to the cold weather (winter in jan). quite true also lar.

MLP,
$1.99? kekekeke..., shipping cost will cost u more than the shorts ley... :p
exploring too but time difference + my ger's sleeping time makes it kinda of difficult lor. in the past, when i trvl, i will miss hb the most. now i realise i will miss bb the most. oh dear...

feifei,
my hb &amp; mil lor.

piyo,
no time no c liao! where u MIA to?</font>

Felicia,
yah cos since early this year, my opic banned SMH so I can't log in at all. At night, too busy and tired to come in.. always haf to depend on veniz to update me so paiseh :p

Crystal,
MIA to work lor!!! I have not come inside here for months!

piyo aka boss, your bag is with me liao. Let me know when you want to collect and pass me your Aug 'precious' ok?

I very full with my mega Big Mac meal. At first eat, yummy, then half way thru, think of all the clories I am putting on and the old oil smell on my hands, yucks... So to say, McDonald's food can only eat once a while. Hee. Come to think, how come when young how come I can tahan eat those junk food.

Veniz,
Wa lau! what boss?!?! Thanks leh!!!I haf not replied your sms! How's my bag? nice not?? I must zoom to your place to drop you my Aug precious :p Most prob this weekend ok??Sorry for the delay!

You better eat more nutritious food for your moo moo
I just came back from lunch at airport!

Tera,
ya lor! I was complaining to you that day that i can't log in right? I just happen to goole something for my friend then saw SMH pop out under the search so just clicked for fun knowing that I won't be able to access.. then voila! I saw the old familiar webby leh! my eyes nealr popped out!! You simply can't imagine my happiness in the FAR EAST OF SINGAPORE!

But I dun think it will be for long.. must be someone done something to the system and somehow got loophole.. they will sure close up this loophole haiz

star, then i skip this spree liao. i scared the sizes not rite. later buy le oso go to waste.

ellysia, i cook the brown rice that's mixed with water. thenn i also added in FM to make 1 feed for bb. is unsure, u can ask the salesperson to explain to u when u buying.

ya MLP! I am SUPPOSED TO GO MOO MOO now but I am so estatic that i just keep typing!!! hahaha... I am really back with a vengence:p

hopefully now, I can access star and other overseas sprees faster.. feel so mountain tortoise here :p

piyo, can really sense ur happines and VENGEANCE! nvm, just type as much as u can now before someone discovers the loop! ;)
hehe. so wat did u eat at airport?

tera,
C lah! that's what happened when a chi cha mummy kena logged out for too long :p

ate at the staff cantten then went for part 2-lim teh and loti at kopitiam in T1! Super cham ah in the far east... hopefully pris or other mummies will come join me soon hiak hiak hiak

Waw, piyo, scare i call you boss you have to pay me salary and AWS plus commission huh? Aiya, eat mac long long time then eat once lar. You ask Star and Christina, yesterday I ate good food ok.

I thought you went to the airport hotel to eat leh. You can ask Shycloud to meet up with you coz she also working at Changi area.