(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="blue">ooh..angel, i scoop out from my avent via cup..ok..so can store 48hrs lah..the other time i didnt store overnight..so i ate the rest on my own..hehe..

bizznow: ooo... 48 hours is for commercial food jars.. for your own puree that you prepare.. after you have heat up the food, cannot keep overnight liao..

it works like BM, freeze, thaw then cannot refreeze again.. have to throw if not finished within 2-4hours..

Hi shinely,

Not many mummies here have bought walkers for their babies.. Cos like you, i have asked the same qn before.. heehee..

The mummies here advise agst the use of walker so it might hurt your baby's back n legs so its not advisable..

But got few mummies are using walker too.. Maybe they can help..

My girl flip n fall off bed this afternoon
. Pillow are useless... She can kick/push it away. Heard from my MIL her head landed on pillow. Thank god...

Btw, anyone know where can buy Baby Cubes™ Baby Food Storage? About puree, do we feed direct or mix with cereal?

Sharon: oh no.. wa.. luckily she landed on the pillow eh.. but she must gotten a fright.. ya loh.. from what mag n shycloud shared, pillows are not useful in blocking them at all..

From what i know, can buy baby cubes either from BP or overseas spree..

Puree: you can feed direct or mix with cereal.. up to you..

I choose to feed direct cos i dun wan to mix all the tastes tog.. i wan my baby to exp each taste differently so i choose to separate.. heehee..

HI ladies...

Angel,
My ger is 5mths+ lor, 3wks ago at the PD, she was 7.1kg...guess now heavier le..hee

Hows ur ger now?hope she is ok wor..

Ya lor, its the phobia in you liao...can understand de =)...Sometimes ple will advise us to minimise the accidents, but wat to do..hee

Rizty,
U can get the Detinox gel frm pharmacy lor, it works well for my ger..

bizznow,
I not sure leh, cos how, i will use the whole apple or pear, then i will finish up e leftovers cos dun wan to let my ger eat soemtime frm the fridge lor, thats y din freeze..But i know some frenz of mine get the food cube, then freeze the purees =)..

shinely,
I also tinking of getting a walker for my ger cos i tink she will love it...Tinking of getting it frm kiddy palace..

Sharon,
oh dear..hows she now? Now our bbs bery active and fast de, its not safe to put them on bed..

Tell u all something, just now my ger was sleeping as usual on a mattress on her hello kitty floor mat...then we on aircon so close the door, 15mins later, we heard her crying, GUESS WAT!, she flip and then went off her mattress and crawl backwards, so end up her feet behind the door..scarli rite..lucky she is sleeping on the floor, if sleeping on the bed, i can't imagine liao...

Sharon,
for the baby puree storage cubes(10in a set),u may want to try to contact this mummy, she has about 4sets from her BP, that was when i sms her some weeks ago, not sure if she still have them, her mobile is 92386968 Wendy

Last 2 days super busy with work. my eyes ache from looking at pc too long and mouth ache from toking on phone too long. my eyes dunno got strained or not. Now can't see clearly cos breastfeeding causes the eye pressure to change thus sometimes can't see well. then dunno is it my own eye problem or is it due to breastfeeding.

Hi Sharon,

thks for sharing the pixs. was busy recent 2 days, didn't have time to reply.

oh ya, recently my bb is teething. then he bite me often during latching. my colleague teach me to pinch nose if he bites. seems useful cos he release his mouth when i pinch his nose.

felicia,

i dun tink it has anyting related to cooling stuff. i also drank ching chao recently.
But i notice tat when i have phleme recently, my bb seems to have also.

bleh,

i am also not interested in no 2 yet. so u not alone.

i am coming to 31 yrs old and now has no 1. when bb turn 2yrs old then i see how whether can cope or not. cos i dunno if my health can tahan or not as my eyes are quite weak.

Ellysia, these days when i latch bb, i abit scare scare...cos he's teething also. I very scare later he bite me. i also heard b4 pinch their nose if he bites...

My boy doesn't like the Dentinox teething gel. cry when i apply it on his gums..

<font color="aa00aa">shinely,
i put my all kids in walker when they turn 4mth or when they are more stable in holdin their body but just abt 15 to 30min only...so far all my kids are ok...

June thread really moving fast, could only have time to access on weekends morning before the boys wakes up

Updates on bb Jaret: I have been putting on mittens to prevent Jaret from sucking his fingers, but these past few days he had learnt how to pull the mittens off himself. I have not catch him in action yet as by the time i see, he will be happily sucking away LOL

STAR >> just wanna check with u on our shipment, arriving soon? just wanna keep track of my purchases... hahaha i'm losing track!

Ellysia, ya i oso intend to wait till little bleh is abt 2/3 yrs old then consider.... wat's wrong with ur eyes??

nss, wont he be licking the mittens as well?

little bleh has learnt how to take off his own socks by pulling them off while trying to suck his toes.

bleh, yeah sometimes he not only lick but can suck his fingers thro' the mittens. :p
amazing how the little one can take off their own socks and mittens when a couple of months back they were soo tiny.

<font color="aa00aa">nss,
i thk is even more dirty suckin e mitten...
watu thk? let him suck his finger lor just clean his finger will do..</font>

pris,
there was a range, from $28.40 to $21.10 cos depends on size and title. average is around $24.40. i got them all from carrefour, as recommended by crystal.

bleh,
I oso looking fwd for my items... hee hee... wait til neck long long.

ariesan,
Really pei fu u til wu1 ti3 tou2 di4... 4 kids... I only got 1 alr ka lang ka bo.

Ellysia,
My eyes oso v weak. Got floater sometimes stil experience flashes... but I dun dare to go see eye specialist leh... Wat symptom u experience tat make u go see dr?

tulip

u experience flashes?? flashes is not so good. i tink u better go see eye specialist. Floater is considered ok bec most people have floaters but is not visible until a certain age. however if the dark spot stay in 1 location always; or there is a lot of dark spots and they r increasing, it is not a good sign.

i first experience this before i get preggy. initially was dark spot at 1 location, like floater. then later dark spot increase in size. few weeks later i cannot see words clearly. i gan cheong then went to eye specialist at singapore eye centre. was dignose myphio retina crack at macula area, back of the eye. not visible if see my eyes. it crack and doc says its bleeding. the dark spot is blood.

the treatment wasn't fully successful, my vision not 100% now.

then since 3rd trim, getting worse cos eye pressure alters due to hormones change. breastfeeding also same.

Ellysia,
I know it is not a gd sign... I m a coward... trying to avoid facing it lor... which dr u go to?... good?... After op need to rest for how long?... cos ML for 12 wks... if *touch wood* need to do op... pai sei to take too long leave...

Hi feifei,

Ya, saw a few design of walker from kiddy palace. But not sure which is best. But saw one very interesting, behind have a handle to let us hold the walker, look very cute. Thinking of getting that one for my girl. just worry she is too short to touch the floor..haha

Hi Ariesann,

Thanks for the advice, as always tot need to wait till 6mths..haha...blur me....as time did flies do fast that i almost forget my baby is 5mths liao...keke

Ariesann,

Ya, pei fu you like what tulip have said.
Me and my hubby decided one is enough for us, since im coming to 34yrs old. One already give us so many problem and headache. And because of her we offen quarrel too...baby is such a fun and headach thing....

my little darling oso fall off from e bed on friday in e evening while i leave him on e bed and i go take water to wipe his body, suddenly heard a "pong" sound n i rush to e bedroom and seeing him lying on e floor crying loudly.. immediately carry him up and pacify him and he is so brave, he stopped crying in a while time, called my husband and brought him to kk hospital for checkup as dont even know how he landed on e floor.. my heart broke though he doesnt shows any bruises or injuries on his body.. e doc check him and say he looks alright as didnt detect any fracture &amp; ears eyes internal bleeding... but must continue to monitor and see whether he vomits or shows any drowsiness within e next 72 hours.. now i really phobia when i c e bed and e floor and feel terribly bad tt i didnt pay more attention to his safety.. i also realise tt he start to crawl backward, dont know is he flips too much or crawl backward tt resulted in e fall.. all mummies ps remember not to leave bb on e bed even being away for a few seconds and must keep bb's safety in first place no matter how tired or busy..

Hi ladies..

shineyl,
hehe...mayb can ge those can adjust de..

ioio,
Oh dear....then better to leave bb on the floor on a mattress or flr mat lor..cos now our babies are crawling backwards de..

aiyo..
ya.. sure will feel guilty de.. so we mus be xtra careful lor.. i always put my boy in his cot when i goin away to make milk, take water, clothings, etc..

<font color="aa00aa">Angel, saw that you had order from baby coddle oso. hehe....
Me really feel like buying most of the design. If not so expensive, sure will get more.

Re: VBAC
As far as i can remember only Veniz succeed in VBAC. Me failed coz my baby refused to come out naturally.
From my experienced, if u really want to go thru VBAC,1st you must find a very supportive gynae. As for wound rupture, dont worry too much, coz ur gynae and the nurse will monitor ur condition closely when u r goin to give birth. Initially i was quite worry of wound rupture but when i was at hospital for induce birth, i realised the nurse really monitor my situation closely as my gynae told her previously i had c-sec.
So, wound rupture situation is quite minimal.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">june mummies
i thk all of us ve to start building barrel around our baby...pillow or bloster...
i always put alot of bloster ard them dat y my bed got at least 2 to 3 bloster and 6 to 8 pillow...
haha very KS hor....</font>