(2008/06) June 2008

mylittleprince,
no need to let him know,
just observe when time comes,
then prove him wrong.

bizznow,
I am also belong to overweight before pregnant. So when I was preg with both i gain about 10kg. I think main is watch our diet daily healthy food bah. More vegetables n fruits. Main is if there is no high blood pressure, no issue with 1st child, normally 2nd one will be smooth
Just to share as this happens to me. I belong to very overweight type, but when preg, with mininal exercise, healthy diet, I do not have any complications and fast natural delivery too.

bleh,
Heard normally Csect have to wait min 1yr later before trying for 2nd one. I think not all can VBAC for 2nd one as depends on your gynae. Veniz she is the one successful in VBAC. Maybe she can share with you next time bah since today alot on leave too

Hi Angel Z.. my gal like Danryan's gal..sleep at 7+ to 8pm..can sleep till 2-3 am then wake up..for milk..oni recently...wakes up more..but gif milk she don wan...if sore gums??how to tell???

cynthia, yes have to wait at least 1 yr. wat is VBAC? i cried when i have to op. i was trying so hard for a natural birth...

star, are u ard?

Im back, almost lost myself with baby everyday never ending job..
Later bring my girl see doctor, she having dieorea.. hai...i try chat with your again...

pai say pc spoiled, just manage to find time bought a new lappi so can start surfing net again...yeh...

<font color="ff0000">Lengleng

I didn't go for the test...
Took only bloodtest for down syndrome only...

Don't thinl too much lor...
Have faith in GOD...

Rizty
My gal like to suck her fingers wor

bleh,
VBAC = vaginal birth after csect.
No matter natural or csect, as long bb is out healthy don worry that much okie
Since already a past liao, just look forward for 2nd or even 3rd 4th hehehehe

Children are wonderful though can be headache monster or even brat at times
And gave us all sorts of surprises everyday!

cynthia, oic... min 1 max 2 for me. #3, #4 etc beyond my limits... hahhaah leave the numbers to u.. jia you ba!!

<font color="blue">hey cynthia,
how did u manage to control to juz put on 10kg??i envy leh.. mind me asking..r u still overweight??</font>

bizznow,
I am overweight even before preg. I stand 1.65m, 78kg. When preg, I increase till 86kg. After that I lose all the 10kg and now stil 78kg haha. For my height &amp; weight I am still overweight in the stupid chart. can say I belong to big bone big size pattern. My HB is skinny type

For those overweight and big size, sometime their weight gain during preg wont be much. For me I eat as per normal. Not very much too. Initially I lose weight cos Serious MS for 2mths. So slowly my gain is from 5mth onwards. I also indulge in junk foood too
Guess I do some exercise like walking to n fro wet market daily, some stairs climbing and drink lots waters &amp; I still like my vegetables and fruits.

Bleh,
Hehehe.. sometime beyond control too cos we cant control unless on pills etc..

Hmm wonder any mummies here use patch before for contraceptive? I don like pills and the Big C... so wonder any comments with mummies using patch...

<font color="ff0000">cynthia
I didn't use any of contraceptive to all my 3 pregnancy....self-contraceptive

Leng Leng
I see..hehehe...

Danryan,
Oh withdraw? We using this but sometime kind of don't trust HB leh... wait accident OMG... If $$$ really allows I don mind having 1 more. Hopefully a boy as I have 2 gals liao. Well still planning, If I become FTWM, I don mind #3

<font color="blue">cynthia,
we same size ok b4 pregnant..so now u noe how heavy i am lor...super sianz..i dun hv MS @ all..so since day 1 put on weight liao..</font>

bizznow,
Aiyo it doesnt matter gal. I used to be so mind of my weight so much that everyday is unhappy day. Now I slowly try to let go liao. Remember, in this world there is no Ugly women, only Lazy women
There is alot people out there could be even fatter than us and less fortunate lo.
You are what your HB love
And see your lovely bb is all worth it

Danryan,
Ya can close shop liao.. We also close shop but somehow may still feel like short of something.. no boy hahaha. Maybe i still conservative and traditional bah even though I know boy or gal doesnt matter, X Y thingy depends from men not women. Maybe never take care of Boy.. something different hahaha

hi ladies..

angel,
ya lor, she going to be upgraded to XL in afew wks time when she turns 6mths old lor..time flies..I still rem when u posted here that u in KKH lor, was saying u hv contractions, then on drip and jabs, then suddenly u popped liao.. =).

bleh,
guess our nerves all are still healing lor, thats y leh..Do u feel abit suan at the back when the epidural was jab in?Nopwadays, i feel suan suan le..

All,
anyone going for the jab for prevention of Cervial cancer?I made an appt in Jan for my jab lor, gynae advises that we shd go for e jab..

Cynthia,Danryan,
We also practising the withdrawal method lor =)..Hope no accident...cos now cannot hv accident as i still hv 2.5yrs to go..hiaz..

feifei,
Cervical cancer? Really need it? How is the jab like? Just 1 will do ah? My gynae didnt mention that to me...

You saying still have 2.5yrs to go?? Actually sometime prefer withdrawl as don like the Big C. But scare of my HB haha.

<font color="ff0000">feifei/cynthia

But surprisingly, after i had my #1, hb never never withdraw leh...after #1 was 14mths old, i conceived #2...after #2 then we jaga-jaga, withdrawal method....hehehe

Cythnia,
duno let, my gynae says now that we hv given birth and hv intimacy, so better to get that jab lor..Tink its duno 2 or 3jabs lor, each jab ard $100+ leh, bery ex lor...

I mean i studying now lor, just passed 1 semester onli, 5more to go lor, haiz..so if wan to try for 2nd one, need to wait til we graduate then can =)...Heehee..understooded...tell him must control no mattter wat, dun hai ni..hee

Danryan,
Big C = Condom...hee..not the Big C shopping Mall in BKK..=D.

I see... but i know some frenz also gana using the withdrewal method..

feifei,
Hahah hai ni... hehehe... withdrawl see luck also. I have friends also withdrawl den kena. BUT I think mayb already leak liao den too high remember forget to withdraw too late lo...

Hmm wow exp e jab oh...

bleh, zuen: me oso c-sect so most likely #2 oso csect.. me think liao oso sian..

bleh: its ok.. i know light sleeper no choice oso.. sian..

cynthia: ya.. i think veniz very power.. can VBAC.. i dun dare eh.. i scare c-sect scar break during natural birth..

i oso interested to know about the use of patch.. any mummies can share?

danryan: can me how to self-contraceptive? must count right? how to count ah?

ritzy: if give milk oso dun wan then maybe its sore gums..

usu you observe your baby got suck fingers more often n with more strength.. my baby suck fingers n whole hand too.. if i dun stop her, she will choke cos she can force almost the whole of her hand inside her mouth... then she ever vomit some milk out cos of sucking of her hand loh..

my mum said she is putting whole of her hand inside her mouth cos her gums are sore or itchy.. so the baby is jus following instinct to try to make her gums feel better so she suck until so violent..

how to know its sore gums? jus apply the teething gel n see whats the baby's reaction... the teething gel can be used from birth onwards so no harm try try...

i still rem the 1st time i try the teething gel, my baby still cry so i not the reason is not sore gums..

then few weeks later she cranky again so i give her the teething gel again n this time she actually stop crying n can smile to me.. heehee.. so i know its sore gums loh..

so you apply n seee.... hope this helps..

All,
Me logging off le, need go bk to my books liao..=(..hiaz...so sian..if got any good BPs, pleaSE let me know hor...keke...tks ya... =)..

<font color="ff0000">angel

count aah...not sure leh...
hb will know ma or timing himself...
when over i quickly go to toilet n wash...

feifei:

how heavy is your ger now ah? so fast use XL liao.. sheryl oso 6mth n M size still a bit big for her eh...

ya loh... time flies.. now sheryl is aledi 6mths old.. n i still vividly rem she was onli 1.8kg when born n so super small n fragile..

but hor.. tell you somethin funny.. sheryl was hospitalised at kkh last week cos of stomach infection, right?

the moment i stepped into the ward (now i know actually kkh wards all about the same), i got the deja vu feeling.. n i started to dread being in the ward liao as i started to recall my horrible 2 weeks stay in kkh.. so during sheryl's 2 days stay in kkh, i always bring her go walk walk outside.. cos i simply can't stand the ward.. wahahahahah...

same here.. i oso using the withdrawal method.. but withdrawal method still got 25% changce of getting preg.. i very scare eh... i oso can't have accident..

danryan: when you say husband time himself means you referring to withdrawal method?

i scare of the 25% possibility of withdrawal method leh..

same.. when over i oso force myself to pee then wash.. cos someone told me pee can wash sperm out.. heehee..

<font color="ff0000">angel

i don't know how he time yes withdraw method...

pee and wash using the spray hose hehehe

<font color="ff0000">other mummies on leave is it today??

or else i can't catch the thread....so fast moving
can only read...

thank angelz, i go get the teethin gel then..hope it helps or esle i will b a walkin zombie..kekee.

wah withdrawin method beri risky leh....

ariesann: ok.. let us know about the package. thanks..

good to know that cheri is ok liao

rizty: sure.. no problem.. hope it helps..

ya.. i know.. thats why i oso scare that i kena accident.. sigh..

<font color="blue">ladies, ask u all ah..those who prepared puree for ur babies hor..how long do u all keep the puree in the fridge huh??can let our babies eat overnite puree anot?? </font>

hahaha i oso using withdrawal.. never used C for many yrs liao. lucky my hb knows timing. anyway, if really suspect or he accidentally lose control, we can always go to the doc's and ask for MAP (Morning After Pill). to prevent conception from happening. but of cos, better not to rely on such pills too often la.

yes i read on mag before on these stuff. apparently MAP is only 1 of the many few other options available. cant remba wat are the rest, i only remba this one.

but once baby has tasted the puree, never keep the leftover in the fridge too.. cos bacteria will grow..

so if you buy commercial food jars, dun feed out of the jars, scoop out the amt that u wan to feed the baby n keep the rest in the fridge.. but once opened, cannot keep for more than 48 hours..