(2008/06) June 2008

crystal,
i bought "What's That Sound" (sesame street) and "Opposites - Big Word Sounds".
orh, ur hubby just spent on a walker, no wonder he's reluctant, can understand.

mag's idea is good. can try to organsise a spree on our own.

understand some of u came menses. I have a question to ask. this 2 days i have brown spotting. Think is old blood and it make my below pain. Will it be this way? dunno issit infection.

My milk flow also decrease. sad! I already not enough milk now got spotting milk flow worst. Usually 5hrs I can pump out 120ML. after taking Fenugreek become 150ML. Now only pump out 80ml! Now I feel like stop pumping..

THanks, Mag! I'm glad Matthew is growing up!

Sharon, your menses could be returning. Normally when it returns, milk flow will decrease. Can I ask how often are you pumping per 24 hours and about what timing are you pumping each day? Also, how old is your baby now? Sorry for these questions... I'm hoping to be able to predict when my menses will return cos I'm hoping to try for a baby soon. At the moment, I'm pumping at 9pm, 6am, and 1pm.

<font color="blue">hmm..organising spree ah??sounds gd..but must c how many of us 1 lah..cos i still need to consult my hb 1st leh..although i paying lah...but he sure make noise if buy without telling him..hehe..

Sharon,
dun stop lah..i worse than u hor..i every 4hr only pump 80ml..now reduced to 60ml lor..but i still persist.. </font>

sharon...
dun despair...me too also encounter decrease in ss 1 wk prior to menses coming.

all i did was to de-thawed those i have frozen previously to fulfill the quantity for tat day. i repeat this process till my ss resumed back to normal once menses came. so after menses i will quickly store and freeze my BM to prepare for the next cycle again.

alternatively you may substitute with FM for those days tat you do no have enuff BM.

also you may try motherlove milkplus...i had tat for 2 wks and my BM increases to 40ML per hr...quite happy with the result. i took fenugreek for many mths but no improvement.

Eh Shycloud, can you share how often you were pumping just before your menses returned? And at what timings you were expressing then? Also, how old is your baby?

Bizznow, mayb u can c who is staying near u then u can order 2 sets &amp; get the other mummy to collect fr u. The other mummies who r interested can do the same too.

cactus.
on avg, my pumping times are 6am, 11am, 5pm, 9pm.. occasionally will pump in the wee hrs tat is if my bb wakes up. my bb is coming to 5 mths in 5 days time.

<font color="aa00aa">sharon, me oso had my menses. No worry about the ss drop. Is only temporary. For my case, my ss drop when my menses is coming but once the flow is here, my ss return back to normal. Basically the decreased in ss is only for 2-4days only.
So dont worry, jia you to continue pumping, ok?!</font>

cactus,

yes he has milk rash before. i applied pd cream and its gone within a week. eczema came 1 mth after the milk rash. maybe cos tat time we didn't know its eczema and pd cream is not effective, so we let the condition get worst.

i intend to apply mustela cream after we treat it with this steriod cream pd give.

feifei...
just to inform tat i din go ahead with my gymboree.com purchase...heh quite wasted but @ least i save $$$!

Cactus,
7.30,12.30,5.30,10.30. bb 5mths 1wk+. Haha. u waiting for ur menses but i hoping it will not come.

Bizz,
Ya.... cannot stop!! Must let bb drink our milk. I afraid milk flow drop until dry. If so I sure cry.

Shycloud,
That's what I doing now... Using those frozen milk. But don't think i can store unless let bb drink FM. What is "motherlove milkplus" pill? Where to buy?

Mag,
ok

Felicia,
Ic... thought it will drop until dry.
ok lah... i will continue moo moo.

<font color="aa00aa">yo any mummmies joinin us tomorr for lunch at amk hub?</font>

+++++++++++++++++++++

<font color="aa00aa">gatherin at my place anyone?

1) ariesann
2) Felicia (prefer on Sat or PH)</font>

RE:Jumperoo
I also wanna buy but scare it bcome white elephant. My bouncer has become a white elephant, she refuse to sit on it liao. Feel like renting instead...most is I disinfect with dettol before letting her play...

bleh,
Ya...I know how you feel. Rest when u can...

babycupid,
why so sianz?

jus nw i was chatting wif my gd frend..(mother of 1son 1 dotter)

she asked me a question:
frend: eh.. how u will tell ur son his private part? (birdy?)
me: hmm.. gd question.. when small.. i will use 'kukubird'..
frend: when bigger leh? penis?
me: penis? no la.. lxxjiax la! *WAHAHHAHAHAHA* (pardon me..)
frend: .... COOL~!

den nex my frend ask me again..

frend: how about ger?
me: hmm.. obviously rite? ChxxByx la~~!! (ops)
frend: wahahaahaha..
frend: u koe y i ask.. cos when i bathe for my ger yd.. i told her.. 'meimei stand properly.. let mummy wash ur "meimei" for you..' *my ger blurred!+confused!*

hahaha.. funny rite?

hmm.. come to tink of it... really duno hw to teach.. i told her.. as they grow.. they will koe la.. kekeke..

sharon,

there will be times when ur bb will drink lesser rite? tats the time to store ur BM...try to accumulate lor...if not just sub with FM dun worry to much on tat

i got my motherlove pills from spree luckyvitamins.com...in singapore i think can only buy from Vitakidz but quite ex i think.

Ellysia,
Share with you how I handle my girl eczema. Her face is like ur bb. Go home I post the picture.

Remember always wash hands with soap before touching her face.

Morning: before bath, wipe face with cotton wool + cooked water. (When bathing nv wash her face with bathing water. Once in awhile wash with soap + bathing water. But after bathing will have to wipe again with cooked water.)

Feeding time: Always wipe face/mouth with cotton wool+cooked water. (Anything to do with face make sure is use cooked water)

Other time: Keep a look out on bb. If bb touch face/rub, wipe again. Try not to let her touch face. One thing i notice. When the weather is hot, her patched will become more red. So try not to let her feel hot. (notice u let ur bb wear on mittens. I suggest not to let him wear. last time my girl wear her condition will not improve.)

Before sleep: Wipe face again and apply a thin lay of desowen lotion (skin specialist prescript). If patched not so bad will stop applying.

I have been doing this process up to now. Her face now is better no more red patches sometimes it will appear then apply the lotion n it disappear the next day. But if see properly at her cheeks, can see those patches like scar. When u feel can feel the patches rough. So recently i applied another lotion and notice there is improvement. My bb face now slowly become smooth smooth like tofu.
I forgotten the name for the lotion. you want to know then i go home check then let u know.

<font color="aa00aa">babycupid, i'm facing the same prob as ur frenz. Just not long ago, i was discussing this issue w my collegue.
Actually the story shld be start from when my mil bathing my #1 ger. My mil was explain to her the diff between boy and ger and telling my ger boy has 'kukubird' but ger dont have. Then my ger ask my mil wat is the name of ger private part and my mil dont know how to explain to her. In the end, my stubborn ger insist hers oso called 'kuku' till one day i bath her and she told me 'ah ma teached is kukubird.' I almost fainted.

My collegue's niece more 'geng', she told her mom tat her "kukubird hvnt come out!" *pengz*</font>

Cynthia,felicia noted,thanks
last time when i bought the rice cooker,the promoter told me it can cook brown rice,congee,and even make cake,maybe i will try one time to see the texture.

crystal it introduces different kind of sounds like cow moo,bird chirp,bus beep2x,train choo2x,phone ring2x.a colorful book,has a lot of interactive things to talk with baby.
btw,the floor gym there's one sample can try out at kiddy palace toapayoh.

BabyCupid,
u very funny... lol! When i bath my girl i say 'mummy wash ur below ah'.

shycloud,
Noted! I can't reduce the volume. Bb now drink very little. Must force her to drink finish her milk. Her intake from 1k drop to 800+ then now to 700+. Heart pain so see her not 'ba ba' already.

gd evening mummies

janiviy/ bbcupid,
hahahaa.. never heard of "pokpok" leh..
when either my hubby or myself bath my gal, we will say "good gal ah.. open ur legs okie.. papa/mama clean ur private part hor..
i also dun noe wat to tell my gal next time when she's older n start asking..
funny thing is, whenever we try to clean her there, she will clam up very tight.. hmmm, dun like pple to touch her there?

Real joke...

One day our boy told me he wants to be a girl when he grows up,
I told him if he's going to be a girl,
he'll need to go hospital &amp; get his penis cut-off.
He gave me a SHOCK look,
"don't want liao, I want to be like daddy when I grow up"...

hehehe...

Leng, my elder hor, when he cries (he always cry for nothing one lar), we said 'shame shame, you are just like gal. Boys do not cry. Next time we buy pink dress for you and cut away your kukubird', he also like that. I have been teaching him it is call penis, but in laws always say bird bird, which I hate.

Then my hubby always play with him till hb will go touch son penis for nothing (I really dun understand this part). I was rather angry and told hb not to touch him there, same time explain to son that anybody other than me, dad and grandma can touch him there when bathing him, other pple cannot and he also cannot let them play. He said ok.

For my gal, I will say private part. Once she knows how to talk, I better teach her the correct word, virginal, otherwise like her gorgor, still calling his 'kukubird'.

wah what's all the kukubird and 'pok pok' about?! hahaha i had a gd laugh too.

had a gd nap. feeling somewhat refreshed now. bb oso slept well. but not sure about tonite. lucky thing is he'll be staying at his ah ma's hse. so i can rest liao. hahaha

cant remember who posted the link fron rent-that-toy.com. i just rented a Bouncing Baby from them. let me try on their products and services first n review to u guys. then mommies who wants to buy Jumperoo, may wanna consider renting. if bb really likes it, hb will buy naturally. hahaha hopefully la hor?!

Hi ladies..

me taking a breather here after my 1st paper today..going to hv my 2nd paper on thurs...

So wats e latest topic cos i haven hv e time to read through e posts wor..Any nice BPs??hee..

hows everyone?

bleh,
Me lor, i posted the rent-that toy lor..hee..I see..When they delivering it to you?I was tinking of renting a exesacuer lor..

Oh yes, I let my ger try brocoli puree today, she loves it lor..even though we find it abit gross cos green green de...=)...Intending to add to her porridge in 2wks time if she is ok with it =)...

<font color="blue">feifei,
i let my baby tried apple puree..his facial expression damn funny.. broccolli puree nice ah?? u nvr add salt or sugar rite?? </font>

bizznow,
hi ya...hee..tink becos the apple is sour, thats y funny expression..hehe..u shd try pear puree also, my ger loves it, kept askign for more...Brocoli puree smells nic elor but i dun dare to try cos no taste mah....Nope, i din add anthing, just PLAIN brocoli, boiled and blended =).

Me got to go leh, hv to revise somemore..hiaz..will log in when I am free ya..

Miss u gers lots =)!

<font color="blue">hey feifei, which type of pear u use??

ok..u go revise..gd luck for ur next paper ah..

Veniz,
err... boys also can cry lah,
don't be so harsh on your boy leh.

Give him more attention, tell him by crying no one knows what he wants.

How old is he?
Our boy was like this few months back,
he's better now.

Re:pokpok
My mum takes care of my 3 nieces..she "invented" this phrase. So I use it also...whahahaha...

Gosh...think I am coming down with something...whole body aching and nose like stuck..very bad weather leh...1 moment so hot..1 moment rain...